Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £39.99 Save 1/3
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast, .
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Great oven I used no stop since I got it 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by halogen fab piece of equipment would recommend it does exactly what its supposed to do dead happy 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy & clean to use We bought this as an ex -display item, so we got a fabulous deal. We love cooking in a halogen oven as it is quicker & a lot cleaner . It also keeps food moist & tastier, not to mention healthy. Really don't use our conventional oven that much with this halogen oven. The only negative thing is that you can't replace the element if it goes, as it is a sealed unit, but the price we paid for it wasn't much dearer than trying to get a replacement element. We also have a spare bowl from our old one!. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Found it -ordered it for collection. Slightly different to the one we had before but works the same. Good product 19 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must in the kitchen My old halogen died last week and I just had to replace it at once. This one has the added features of the size extension, which will be fantastic at Christmas, plus a holder for the lid, which I think is great, but my husband finds too unstable. My only wish is that these ovens would come complete with a cookbook as I am sure I could do so much more with it. Best thing I have bought in a long time!! 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use this is not the first halogen i have had it is ideal for christmas to cook all your meats reduces the fat in meals and very tasty. 13 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice oven works a treat. Only criticism is the height of the taller of the two inner stands - it could be an inch shorter. That is just my opinion and others may disagree ! 10 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise! Wow! It's easy to use, easy to clean! And so quick! Wish the booklet came with a couple suggested meals or something. Had to buy specific halogen cook books! Takes up a lot of worktop space but it's worth it! I think this will be used more than my full size oven! Cooks a mean roast beef in an hour! :-) yum! 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant This was bought to replace my old halogen oven which finally gave up the ghost. This digital cookworks model is better than my old one which was dial operated and not so accurate.It gives excellent results; meat is still juicy when cooked, roast potatoes are crisp + it cooks very good oven chips and jacket potatoes.I hardly use my conventional oven, this little model is so economical, easy to clean and perfect for myself and my husband (although it has coped well with a meal for 4 people) 14 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halogen Heaven My previous Halogen Oven (not from Argos) eventually stopped working after 4 years of virtually daily use. This Cookworks model has digital controls, whereas the previous one had a clockwork timer knob and temperature setting knob. I prefer the digital contols as there are no moving parts to go wrong on this model apart from the fan that distributes the heat. If you've not had a Halogen Oven before do not hesitate to buy one. Since I've been using Halogen I've never used my standard oven again. 08 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halogen Oven Good value item with its 25% off offer.Wife needs to get used to digital feature,but otherwise real pleased. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have pondered buying one of these for ages I wish I had bought one sooner it is brilliant and is great for in the caravan as well 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halogen v Standard Oven I bought the cookworks on the recommendation of Which magazine. I must say the oven is fantastic and cooks meals admirably. My first attempt was roast chicken with roast pots all cooked within an hour. Excellent product and cost savings will be very very good. Highly recommended. 09 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cook works digital halogen cooker I bought this cooker in a rush as my previous halogen cooker had finally broken and I panicked without one - I use mine virtually every day. They are so quick and easy to use. The Cookworks one works fine - does what it says on the packet - but the one comment I would make is that the digital controls are rather a pain to set up every time you want to quickly cook something. Some other cookers have a basic dial to turn which I feel is easier and quicker. Aside from that, it's great. 25 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not easy to use This Cooker works well, but I do not like the way you have to lift the top off and put it down to put in or take out the food. My previous Cooker had a hinged top and was much easier to use. 24 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small kitchen essential! Compact and efficient! 22 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design. This product has a safety switch that is activated when the handle is depressed. On the one I purchased the handle come no way near the safety switch, so neither temperature or timer could be changed. I returned the product and got a refund. 16 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great design Very smart looking design. Excellent value for a digital halogen oven. 15 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long to buy one? I have spent a long time looking into which halogen oven would best suit my needs. The breakdown of my own electric oven forced me to make a decision and I opted for this one...I have not been disappointed! The bowl is huge! Much larger than anticipated..will easily cook a whole chicken with veg. The extender ring increases capacity by a fair amount- perfect for baking cakes. The digital display is incredibly simple to operate. A brilliant price for an excellent product. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great energy saving oven This replaced our halogen oven we had for over two years, I would recommend this product, cooking time is less and food tastes better. Once you have used this oven and got used to it you will use it all the time. 24 June 2014
  • 2015-09-04T08:19:43.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

5 months, 4 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful5

2 Answer(s)

3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-09-04T08:15:03.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-04T08:15:03.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.