Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 199 207
Cook works digital halogen cooker I bought this cooker in a rush as my previous halogen cooker had finally broken and I panicked without one - I use mine virtually every day. They are so quick and easy to use. The Cookworks one works fine - does what it says on the packet - but the one comment I would make is that the digital controls are rather a pain to set up every time you want to quickly cook something. Some other cookers have a basic dial to turn which I feel is easier and quicker. Aside from that, it's great. 25 July 2014
Not easy to use This Cooker works well, but I do not like the way you have to lift the top off and put it down to put in or take out the food. My previous Cooker had a hinged top and was much easier to use. 24 July 2014
Small kitchen essential! Compact and efficient! 22 July 2014
Poor design. This product has a safety switch that is activated when the handle is depressed. On the one I purchased the handle come no way near the safety switch, so neither temperature or timer could be changed. I returned the product and got a refund. 16 July 2014
great design Very smart looking design. Excellent value for a digital halogen oven. 15 July 2014
Why did I wait so long to buy one? I have spent a long time looking into which halogen oven would best suit my needs. The breakdown of my own electric oven forced me to make a decision and I opted for this one...I have not been disappointed! The bowl is huge! Much larger than anticipated..will easily cook a whole chicken with veg. The extender ring increases capacity by a fair amount- perfect for baking cakes. The digital display is incredibly simple to operate. A brilliant price for an excellent product. 08 July 2014
Great energy saving oven This replaced our halogen oven we had for over two years, I would recommend this product, cooking time is less and food tastes better. Once you have used this oven and got used to it you will use it all the time. 24 June 2014
Why haven't I bought one of these before? Bought this as my oven broke down over the weekend. Cooked a Sunday lunch in it with great success. Ideal for roasting chicken, even managed to roast potatoes. Only downside is that there aren't many instructions re how long to cook things for etc. which would be helpful if you've never used one of these before but apart from that very pleased with it. Have carried on using it even though the main oven is now repaired. 17 June 2014
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven Delighted with the above purchase. Used only once so far and the Chicken, Potatoes and Carrots came out perfect. The oven looks very attractive and is easy to clean. Looking forward to making a variety of dishes, cakes etc and have purchased a very helpful recipe book which describes how to make the most use of the oven. Best of all, my daughter has read all the instructions and followed them perfectly. 17 June 2014
This was a replacement as my old halogen had broken , I wouldn't be without mine .. excellent product :) 10 June 2014
This product is great This oven replaced our old halogen oven and so far it's as good if not better,only having to get use to setting up times temparture as last oven you just dialed up. 28 May 2014
Excellent Value You might prefer the version with the hinged lid but otherwise for the money this is a great buy. You will save on electricity and time- I suspect it will pay for itself within the guarantee period. I replaced a much more basic model and this is an improvement ,not just more bells and whistles 21 May 2014
A very efficient product, it cooks beautifully, crispy potatoes and juicy, golden roast chicken. Great value too ! 14 May 2014
must have This is a marvellous machine I don't know how I ever coped without one. I had a different brand which broke so got this one and it's very good cooks food so much quicker than my big range cooker in fact the cooker rarely gets used now. Definitely recommend this product. 13 May 2014
Excellent I am really really pleased with the Cookworks Halogen Cooker. It cooks things quickly, is easy to use and very quiet when cooking. I would highly recommend this product. 06 May 2014
db this product is really good and easy to use the only problem I have is the safety switch is quite hard to release but it cooks really well 06 May 2014
First class product Bought as a replacement overjoyed very easy to use, the only thing I am not so happy with is the safety catch on the lid, it's a bit fiddely but other than that does what it says with ease, and is much quieter than my last one and cooks quickly 06 May 2014
Halogen oven Excellent if you need more oven space, first thing I cooked was a whole chicken and it came out perfect 06 May 2014
Able to see food cookingI I have used the EP2228 cooker constantly since I purchased it,I have found very good at all types of cooking. The only draw back it did not contain a cooking recipe with cooking times 06 May 2014
Highly recommended So far am very impressed. Cooked all sorts in it and everything cooks much quicker and is very tasty. 29 April 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:26.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
2out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought one of these ovens back in january and i can't live with out it now. However yesterday it just stopped working. The fan spins and i can feel air from it but its cold the light doesn't switch on and there is no heat.
Does anyone know what the problem might be? also as i bought this under a year ago does anyone know if it comes with a warranty I've looked at the argos site but can't find the answer

Thank you
Customer avatar
by
hali79
Location: Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Of course it has a warranty! If it is under a year old and not in a rough condition and you still have the receipt to prove it then take it back to the store where you brought it. Argos are golden where returns are concerned.
Customer avatar
by
toby45
Location: Pembroke, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:16:23.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:16:23.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.