BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter
See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast, .
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great in operation This is the second halogen oven I have owned. The differences are: it is much quieter in operation, digital timer and temperature and more sreamlined top. The previous one lasted five years and cost about the same. This is much cheaper than apparently equivalent models on the market. I am, so far, delighted with the performance. 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Use - Very Pleased With Purchase This halogen oven is fantastic. Very easy to use. Digital dials are very easy to operate. Very roomy, you can cook so much in it. Very highly recommended. 07 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White A super value surprise. Why did I ever use hard to clean air air polluting ovens? Cooks to perfection and easy to clean. My best value buy in my lifetime of 76 years. 06 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new halogen Oven. I have used a halogen oven for about 6 years now and wouldn't be without one. When my last one needed replacing I was delighted to find that Argos stocked two designs.The Cookware Digital Oven - White is easy to use and I like the design and features. It is also very efficient. 30 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cooking It is a good size and is easy to clean and maintain. I have used it every day and is great for grilling and roasting. I leave it out on the worktop and once you get used to it you will use it for most things. My oven went on the blink and I could not afford a new cooker and this was on sale, a lot cheaper than new cooker and does everything an oven would do. No more bending and cheaper on electricity so all in all I am very happy with it and am looking forward to more cooking and experimenting. 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it very handy Only one complaint is the button on the handle it's a bit annoying 24 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad I might say that the oven those the job, for a little piece of glass and a little halogen tube, but not quite as they say. The time for cooking foods its not much different from a normal oven(I have a electric cooker with oven ) maybe 10-15 min less, the foods come out ok. Good thing is that you can see what happens in there. Cleaning it's easy just put it in the dishwasher only the glass part of course. I like cooking my vegetables in it. Overall it is a good investment for the money you pay. 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a great design Easy to use you can cook a meal in one go. Food is tasty and we'll cooked. All you have to clean is the bowl and lid after use. I find I can get on with other tasks while a meal is cooking. 23 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is stylish with clean lines. Superb easy to use oven with digital controls which are very simple to understand. Cooking is done to perfection,. Would have liked a recipe book with this purchase. 16 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is the second halogen I have had (first one packed in after 3 years). Great value. Cooks food quickly and doesn't take a lot of rom on the worktop. Large capacity means a can cook quite large amounts. A slight criticism is the looking mechanism to fold the handle down which allows the oven to operate - just seems a little clumsy. However I would recommend this product 16 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is brilliant best thing we have bought Brilliant machine easy to use the best thing we have every bought for cooking food in would highly recommend to any one excellent x 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Cooks really fast. Easy to clean. Very well made product. 14 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot live without!! This item is one of the most useful versatile kitchen items I own. In daily use, saves a lot of money on electricity bills, compared to using my main oven. If you have not got one, I suggest that you hesitate no longer and get one ASAP, you will be pleasantly surprised. 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I buy one before? Love the large bowl, really big. love the design. handle is a bit of a pain. You lift the lid off when hot and the handle makes it hard to keep still. . Really should have a lock to keep it from swinging from side. putting it on to the lid stand is really hard to do. digital timer. Why does it start at 1.00 hour? Would be better starting at o.oo mins. Instruction book a bit naff and no recipes book, but loads of recipes on Google and two groups for halogens on Facebook. 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy It performs really well and is very easy to use. 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Had this item for a couple of weeks now, easy instructions, works well, when not using, can store in my oven, no problem, as my kitchen does not have much in the way of a work surface. 17 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value, coming complete with tongs, extension ring and lid stand. Digital controls should be less vulnerable to damage and make it easier to wipe clean. 16 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the ease of use of this product. My first holegen oven very pleased with it and the things I have cooked have come out great , also very easy to clean. 16 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking at the speed of light Cooking at the speed of light - well not really, for somethings it seems quicker, but that is most likely down to a much reduced time to warm up (smaller volume than normall oven). Nice crisp puff pastry and quiches warmed through with out burning. 27 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Have had 2 both failed within 2 months, fan problems. Argos replaced first one no problem , offered a replacment For the second .But took a voucher instead would like another BUT !! 19 May 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T07:28:04.162-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(39 Questions | 43 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

potatoes

1 week, 1 day ago
does it cook jacket potatoes well with that crispy outside skin?
Customer avatar
by
jancaro
Location: London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

The Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White can make jacket potatoes, you can find lots of tips and recipes on line

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
lou@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Slow Cooking?

1 month ago
Hi, can this be used as a slow cooker?
Customer avatar
by
Donnyfan
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hey Donnyfan,

I can confirm that a halogen oven heats from the top, whereas a slow cooker heats from the bottom and sides, therefore they will achieve differing results.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Ready Meals

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Can you use it to cook ready meals such as M&S salmon etc.
Customer avatar
by
Tootsie
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that you may be able to cook ready meals with this halogen oven however, I would fully recommend checking your food cooking instructions beforehand.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-12 T07:15:57.238-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-12 T07:15:57.243-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.