Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £39.99 Save 1/3
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 197 205
This is a good quality product. I love cooking in the halogen oven. 30 December 2014
only used twice so far only used twice so far, i need to use it more really to give a fair review, hence not given full marks.The times/temp need adjusting as it's smaller than an oven, it seems to cook at a different rate but this will all come to me when I use it more.I'm looking forward to see what else I can cook in it, i love the fact that you can watch items cook through the clear glass, it's easy to clean.With it being cheaper to run than an oven, i look forward to using it more and have no complaints :-) 30 December 2014
I needed something to save money on electric, this will do the trick. ive never had an halogen oven before although ive heard a lot about them I normally use my oven for things like pizza, oven chips. first thing I cooked was a pizza, in my conventional oven it takes about 15 minutes but in the halogen oven it took only 6 minutes and was just as good 20 December 2014
cooker. works very well but the sliding switch to turn the unit on seems flimsy and may cause problems in the future. 02 December 2014
My first halogen oven My built-in conventional oven failed and I wasn't sure whether to have it repaired or replaced. In the meantime I decided to try the Cookworks halogen oven. It's great! It does everyrhing I want an oven to do, and more. The digital controls are easy to use and it's easy to clean. The booklet that comes with it does not contain enough information for new users. I bought 'The Everyday Halogen Oven Cookbook' by Sarah Flower which contains good advice on using a halogen oven. 29 November 2014
Love it. Great oven I used no stop since I got it 26 November 2014
halogen fab piece of equipment would recommend it does exactly what its supposed to do dead happy 26 November 2014
easy & clean to use We bought this as an ex -display item, so we got a fabulous deal. We love cooking in a halogen oven as it is quicker & a lot cleaner . It also keeps food moist & tastier, not to mention healthy. Really don't use our conventional oven that much with this halogen oven. The only negative thing is that you can't replace the element if it goes, as it is a sealed unit, but the price we paid for it wasn't much dearer than trying to get a replacement element. We also have a spare bowl from our old one!. 26 November 2014
great product Found it -ordered it for collection. Slightly different to the one we had before but works the same. Good product 19 November 2014
A must in the kitchen My old halogen died last week and I just had to replace it at once. This one has the added features of the size extension, which will be fantastic at Christmas, plus a holder for the lid, which I think is great, but my husband finds too unstable. My only wish is that these ovens would come complete with a cookbook as I am sure I could do so much more with it. Best thing I have bought in a long time!! 18 November 2014
so easy to use this is not the first halogen i have had it is ideal for christmas to cook all your meats reduces the fat in meals and very tasty. 13 November 2014
nice oven works a treat. Only criticism is the height of the taller of the two inner stands - it could be an inch shorter. That is just my opinion and others may disagree ! 10 November 2014
What a pleasant surprise! Wow! It's easy to use, easy to clean! And so quick! Wish the booklet came with a couple suggested meals or something. Had to buy specific halogen cook books! Takes up a lot of worktop space but it's worth it! I think this will be used more than my full size oven! Cooks a mean roast beef in an hour! :-) yum! 21 October 2014
Brilliant This was bought to replace my old halogen oven which finally gave up the ghost. This digital cookworks model is better than my old one which was dial operated and not so accurate.It gives excellent results; meat is still juicy when cooked, roast potatoes are crisp + it cooks very good oven chips and jacket potatoes.I hardly use my conventional oven, this little model is so economical, easy to clean and perfect for myself and my husband (although it has coped well with a meal for 4 people) 14 October 2014
Halogen Heaven My previous Halogen Oven (not from Argos) eventually stopped working after 4 years of virtually daily use. This Cookworks model has digital controls, whereas the previous one had a clockwork timer knob and temperature setting knob. I prefer the digital contols as there are no moving parts to go wrong on this model apart from the fan that distributes the heat. If you've not had a Halogen Oven before do not hesitate to buy one. Since I've been using Halogen I've never used my standard oven again. 08 October 2014
Halogen Oven Good value item with its 25% off offer.Wife needs to get used to digital feature,but otherwise real pleased. 30 September 2014
Fantastic I have pondered buying one of these for ages I wish I had bought one sooner it is brilliant and is great for in the caravan as well 24 September 2014
Halogen v Standard Oven I bought the cookworks on the recommendation of Which magazine. I must say the oven is fantastic and cooks meals admirably. My first attempt was roast chicken with roast pots all cooked within an hour. Excellent product and cost savings will be very very good. Highly recommended. 09 September 2014
Cook works digital halogen cooker I bought this cooker in a rush as my previous halogen cooker had finally broken and I panicked without one - I use mine virtually every day. They are so quick and easy to use. The Cookworks one works fine - does what it says on the packet - but the one comment I would make is that the digital controls are rather a pain to set up every time you want to quickly cook something. Some other cookers have a basic dial to turn which I feel is easier and quicker. Aside from that, it's great. 25 July 2014
Not easy to use This Cooker works well, but I do not like the way you have to lift the top off and put it down to put in or take out the food. My previous Cooker had a hinged top and was much easier to use. 24 July 2014
  • 2015-04-20T10:10:33.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
-2points
2out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought one of these ovens back in january and i can't live with out it now. However yesterday it just stopped working. The fan spins and i can feel air from it but its cold the light doesn't switch on and there is no heat.
Does anyone know what the problem might be? also as i bought this under a year ago does anyone know if it comes with a warranty I've looked at the argos site but can't find the answer

Thank you
Customer avatar
by
hali79
Location: Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer:
Of course it has a warranty! If it is under a year old and not in a rough condition and you still have the receipt to prove it then take it back to the store where you brought it. Argos are golden where returns are concerned.
Customer avatar
by
toby45
Location: Pembroke, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-20T10:02:47.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:02:47.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/5766

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.