Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 154 161
Fabulous Cooker This Halogen oven is amazing, cooks quickly, It doesn't show on the Argos website but the lid stand, tongs, and high and low shelf are included. I have only used my big oven once to bake a cake since owning this oven. 22 April 2014
Very impressed Have used so far for roast dinner - tried pork and chcken - very good - reduced cook time vs std oven. Roasties = best ever, whole family really liked. Bacon aslo cooks well. Tried a pizza - make sure you put it on the top griddle. Takes a couple of goes to get used to cooking times for various items. Haven't used our oven since buying this. 15 April 2014
Good product done roasts and grill in it took a little getting used to but great now. Best bit saves loads on electricity. 15 April 2014
Halogen oven I was very pleased with the delivery.and that I was told the time it would be delivered. The product is very good and is easy to use and would recommend to others. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it is not clear that it has a washing cycle built in and I am hesitant to put water in the bottom like I could do in my old halogen cooker that I had for 14 years. 08 April 2014
Perfect replacement I've been using a halogen oven for a few years and when my last one stopped working I needed a replacement immediately as I use it most days. Very happy with this purchase, the controls are easy to operate. The burgundy colour of the trim may clash with some colour coordinated kitchens but it looks quite nice. Happy to recommend it to friends and family. 08 April 2014
Table Top Cookware I had looked at Halogen cooking appliances for several years before taking the plunge. I have no regrets and the results are excellent. 08 April 2014
Easy to use An excellent halogen oven, the controls are very easy to use, I would certainly buy this model again in the future. 08 April 2014
great product had this oven about a month now and im really pleased with it. this is my third oven! and by far the best ive had. being digital you can alter the time and stop it. the manual timers keep running till the time has lapsed. you can also pause it! great little feature. would recommend. 03 April 2014
This product excellent value for money I bought this when my oven broke recently & was very impressed with ease of use & versatility of it. It cooks well & easy to keep an eye on things while cooking as timings are slightly different to a conventional oven. Only down size it is quite big sitting on work top. 01 April 2014
Makes life easy. How did I manage without it ? So easy to use and it cooks beautifully. You can see cakes rise and brown. Uses a lot less electricity than putting the main cooker on. I have used it so many times already and it,s only 2 weeks old. 01 April 2014
Excellent product This halogen cooker is amazing I swear by them but I like this one with it being digital makes cooking sunday dinner a lot easier even after a long day cooks in half the time 18 March 2014
Well worth it !!!! Great product,works how it should and cooks everything from baking to roasts.Hardly use the oven now which saves time and money and of course less to wash up after cooking..would recommend forsure. 11 March 2014
Halagen Oven Fantastic had a dial one before digital is easier. 11 March 2014
Invalueable piece of equipment ! We bought this halogen oven after reccomendations from friends. It is the best piece of kit ever. We bought it for our holiday home and it has proved its worth already ! Both in time and energy consumption. So much so that another one is reserved for us to collect tomorrow to use at home . It has proved invalueable. 11 March 2014
excellent cooking facility This has revolutionised the way that I cook meals with much less use of the more expensive conventional oven and daily use of this compact cost effective Halogen oven instead. It's simple to use and is easily hot enough for chips, grilling etc yet can also do lower temps for a more gentle cooking (e.g. for fish etc). In my busy house with full time working, I couldn't exist without it ! 05 March 2014
Brilliant item for saving time & money. Would defiently recommend . 25 February 2014
Drowned in the flood! Bought this to replace the exact same model which had been ruined by water coming through the kitchen ceiling from the burst tank in the loft. When you've been happy with a product( and I have ) why change to a different one? This really is a great machine, and I recommend wholeheartedly!! 25 February 2014
Best halogen oven This is such a great product from cookworks. Can't live without my halogen ovens. This is my second Cookworks oven and seems to be the best around and I've had a few halogens over the years. 19 February 2014
It's perfect and easy to use 28 January 2014
Brilliant!! This halogen oven is just great - it has a 2 hr timer on it so it stops cooking after 2 hrs - which is great as my cooker alarm would go off after 2 hrs, but would keep cooking. I cook most things in it now and am hopefully saving pennies on the amount of electric I'm not using. I would definitely recommend this product. 23 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 901/5766

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.