Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast, .
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Halogen Oven We bought this oven as a replacement for our other one which had stopped working.It is an excellent oven as its digital and you can see exactly what temperature and time to put it on. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy This is the second Cookworks digital halogen oven in our family. I have owned one for a year or so and think it is a great and healthy way to cook. You quickly become accustomed to the digital controls and I recommend this product. Just bought another to replace halogen oven owned by my parents. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little oven This cooks better than my big oven, its faster cooked my roast potatoes to a perfect crisp on the outside and fluffy on the in. Chicken was succulant and tender and it was so simple to use love it. 04 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Bought as a house warming present very well received. great product very easy to use and a great gift for a foodie that entertains a great deal. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. The instructions are a little sparse so cooking is very much trial & error. However, when mastered, the food is cooked to perfection. I cooked two rib-eye steaks at 160c for 12 minutes. They were well browned but very juicy on the inside (just perfect for me). The main thing was that they were still very tender and tasted amazing. Sausages, bacon, roast potatoes, pies and veggies all came out great I highly recommend this oven. 22 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does everything I wanted it to. 17 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Dinner! This was purchased at 4.30pm on Christmas Eve as an emergency after my oven decided to stop working. It did an excellent job of cooking a full xmas dinner! Be prepared for the disco effect though, the halogen light is VERY bright and is constantly going on and off, every minute or two! 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little oven A broken element in our main oven meant we needed a replacement oven quickly, and this was a great replacement. I love using it, but it did take some research and some cookbooks to make the most of it. As we needed the oven over Christmas, we've used it for roasts, casseroles, as well as the best toasted sandwiches and baked potatoes I've made. 14 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by halogen oven (very disappointed) Could not wait for my girlfriend to open this Xmas day, she had always wanted one , she opened it and was so happy , it was new years day and said to our family's to come over as we were cooking. Every one dissapointed as the fan did not work, ruined all are plans , I explained this to the branch ( ARGOS, FOSTER SQUARE, BRADFORD) 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Love this oven, it does exactly as it says, I cook a roast in it for 2 and its perfect 07 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use. Easy design and suitable for all beginners. Heats up very quick. Easy to see meals being cooked. Easy to clean afterwards. Time for cooking meals has not altered in comparison with an oven but value the less time taken to clean the oven out !! Should have bought one a long time ago. 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I have used a halogen oven before and am very impressed with the features on this one The fan is very quiet in operation Bought as present for my daughter who is equally pleased 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used twice and it's excellent Works a treat and is so quick to cook 31 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should have one This is my third one. The first one conked out(now I know where to buy replacemnt halogen bulbs) The second one I lent to my daughter and she wont give it back,Hence my new one! 31 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Considering not replacing broken conventional oven, this one is easy to use and even easier to clean! 31 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good quality product. I love cooking in the halogen oven. 30 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only used twice so far only used twice so far, i need to use it more really to give a fair review, hence not given full marks.The times/temp need adjusting as it's smaller than an oven, it seems to cook at a different rate but this will all come to me when I use it more.I'm looking forward to see what else I can cook in it, i love the fact that you can watch items cook through the clear glass, it's easy to clean.With it being cheaper to run than an oven, i look forward to using it more and have no complaints :-) 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed something to save money on electric, this will do the trick. ive never had an halogen oven before although ive heard a lot about them I normally use my oven for things like pizza, oven chips. first thing I cooked was a pizza, in my conventional oven it takes about 15 minutes but in the halogen oven it took only 6 minutes and was just as good 20 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cooker. works very well but the sliding switch to turn the unit on seems flimsy and may cause problems in the future. 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first halogen oven My built-in conventional oven failed and I wasn't sure whether to have it repaired or replaced. In the meantime I decided to try the Cookworks halogen oven. It's great! It does everyrhing I want an oven to do, and more. The digital controls are easy to use and it's easy to clean. The booklet that comes with it does not contain enough information for new users. I bought 'The Everyday Halogen Oven Cookbook' by Sarah Flower which contains good advice on using a halogen oven. 29 November 2014
  • 2015-08-28T07:14:53.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful5

2 Answer(s)

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-28T07:07:29.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-28T07:07:29.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.