Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 204 212
halogen oven (very disappointed) Could not wait for my girlfriend to open this Xmas day, she had always wanted one , she opened it and was so happy , it was new years day and said to our family's to come over as we were cooking. Every one dissapointed as the fan did not work, ruined all are plans , I explained this to the branch ( ARGOS, FOSTER SQUARE, BRADFORD) 07 January 2015
wow Love this oven, it does exactly as it says, I cook a roast in it for 2 and its perfect 07 January 2015
Simple to use. Easy design and suitable for all beginners. Heats up very quick. Easy to see meals being cooked. Easy to clean afterwards. Time for cooking meals has not altered in comparison with an oven but value the less time taken to clean the oven out !! Should have bought one a long time ago. 07 January 2015
Great features I have used a halogen oven before and am very impressed with the features on this one The fan is very quiet in operation Bought as present for my daughter who is equally pleased 06 January 2015
Used twice and it's excellent Works a treat and is so quick to cook 31 December 2014
Everyone should have one This is my third one. The first one conked out(now I know where to buy replacemnt halogen bulbs) The second one I lent to my daughter and she wont give it back,Hence my new one! 31 December 2014
So easy to use Considering not replacing broken conventional oven, this one is easy to use and even easier to clean! 31 December 2014
This is a good quality product. I love cooking in the halogen oven. 30 December 2014
only used twice so far only used twice so far, i need to use it more really to give a fair review, hence not given full marks.The times/temp need adjusting as it's smaller than an oven, it seems to cook at a different rate but this will all come to me when I use it more.I'm looking forward to see what else I can cook in it, i love the fact that you can watch items cook through the clear glass, it's easy to clean.With it being cheaper to run than an oven, i look forward to using it more and have no complaints :-) 30 December 2014
I needed something to save money on electric, this will do the trick. ive never had an halogen oven before although ive heard a lot about them I normally use my oven for things like pizza, oven chips. first thing I cooked was a pizza, in my conventional oven it takes about 15 minutes but in the halogen oven it took only 6 minutes and was just as good 20 December 2014
cooker. works very well but the sliding switch to turn the unit on seems flimsy and may cause problems in the future. 02 December 2014
My first halogen oven My built-in conventional oven failed and I wasn't sure whether to have it repaired or replaced. In the meantime I decided to try the Cookworks halogen oven. It's great! It does everyrhing I want an oven to do, and more. The digital controls are easy to use and it's easy to clean. The booklet that comes with it does not contain enough information for new users. I bought 'The Everyday Halogen Oven Cookbook' by Sarah Flower which contains good advice on using a halogen oven. 29 November 2014
Love it. Great oven I used no stop since I got it 26 November 2014
halogen fab piece of equipment would recommend it does exactly what its supposed to do dead happy 26 November 2014
easy & clean to use We bought this as an ex -display item, so we got a fabulous deal. We love cooking in a halogen oven as it is quicker & a lot cleaner . It also keeps food moist & tastier, not to mention healthy. Really don't use our conventional oven that much with this halogen oven. The only negative thing is that you can't replace the element if it goes, as it is a sealed unit, but the price we paid for it wasn't much dearer than trying to get a replacement element. We also have a spare bowl from our old one!. 26 November 2014
great product Found it -ordered it for collection. Slightly different to the one we had before but works the same. Good product 19 November 2014
A must in the kitchen My old halogen died last week and I just had to replace it at once. This one has the added features of the size extension, which will be fantastic at Christmas, plus a holder for the lid, which I think is great, but my husband finds too unstable. My only wish is that these ovens would come complete with a cookbook as I am sure I could do so much more with it. Best thing I have bought in a long time!! 18 November 2014
so easy to use this is not the first halogen i have had it is ideal for christmas to cook all your meats reduces the fat in meals and very tasty. 13 November 2014
nice oven works a treat. Only criticism is the height of the taller of the two inner stands - it could be an inch shorter. That is just my opinion and others may disagree ! 10 November 2014
What a pleasant surprise! Wow! It's easy to use, easy to clean! And so quick! Wish the booklet came with a couple suggested meals or something. Had to buy specific halogen cook books! Takes up a lot of worktop space but it's worth it! I think this will be used more than my full size oven! Cooks a mean roast beef in an hour! :-) yum! 21 October 2014
  • 2015-05-25T09:34:00.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
2out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-25T09:33:53.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-25T09:33:53.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.