Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £39.99 Save 1/3
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 197 205
This product has great features 18 March 2015
Nice Looking and Easy to Use This Halogen Oven was bought as a replacement and I have found it easy to use and it cooks the food extremely well. Being digital it is also easy to wipe over and keep clean. The pause button is also a handy item to have and once finished cooking the oven is switched off whereas the other one we had used to continue working until the dial when back to 0. It is also a nice large oven so everything fits nicely into the oven without knocking the sides. Would happily recommend. 17 March 2015
Disappointing oven I returned this oven unused. The lid with stand felt clumsy. The interior of the oven is quite small, but the exterior is large. No recipes, so went on line. Saw video of food cooking in Halogen Oven. Seems time consuming. I felt there was a risk of being burned whilst attending to food. Bottom of oven can't be used without wire rack. Foil needs to be used to wrap food. Not at all what I expected and I have no use for something which functions in this way. 11 March 2015
the best thing I've bought in ages 10 March 2015
excellent Been using this 2 weeks and it's on most days, I think it's great and I would recommend it to anyone 24 February 2015
Excellent Halogen Oven We bought this oven as a replacement for our other one which had stopped working.It is an excellent oven as its digital and you can see exactly what temperature and time to put it on. 24 February 2015
Very happy This is the second Cookworks digital halogen oven in our family. I have owned one for a year or so and think it is a great and healthy way to cook. You quickly become accustomed to the digital controls and I recommend this product. Just bought another to replace halogen oven owned by my parents. 17 February 2015
Great little oven This cooks better than my big oven, its faster cooked my roast potatoes to a perfect crisp on the outside and fluffy on the in. Chicken was succulant and tender and it was so simple to use love it. 04 February 2015
Best purchase ever Bought as a house warming present very well received. great product very easy to use and a great gift for a foodie that entertains a great deal. 28 January 2015
Very pleased. The instructions are a little sparse so cooking is very much trial & error. However, when mastered, the food is cooked to perfection. I cooked two rib-eye steaks at 160c for 12 minutes. They were well browned but very juicy on the inside (just perfect for me). The main thing was that they were still very tender and tasted amazing. Sausages, bacon, roast potatoes, pies and veggies all came out great I highly recommend this oven. 22 January 2015
Does everything I wanted it to. 17 January 2015
Christmas Dinner! This was purchased at 4.30pm on Christmas Eve as an emergency after my oven decided to stop working. It did an excellent job of cooking a full xmas dinner! Be prepared for the disco effect though, the halogen light is VERY bright and is constantly going on and off, every minute or two! 14 January 2015
Great little oven A broken element in our main oven meant we needed a replacement oven quickly, and this was a great replacement. I love using it, but it did take some research and some cookbooks to make the most of it. As we needed the oven over Christmas, we've used it for roasts, casseroles, as well as the best toasted sandwiches and baked potatoes I've made. 14 January 2015
halogen oven (very disappointed) Could not wait for my girlfriend to open this Xmas day, she had always wanted one , she opened it and was so happy , it was new years day and said to our family's to come over as we were cooking. Every one dissapointed as the fan did not work, ruined all are plans , I explained this to the branch ( ARGOS, FOSTER SQUARE, BRADFORD) 07 January 2015
wow Love this oven, it does exactly as it says, I cook a roast in it for 2 and its perfect 07 January 2015
Simple to use. Easy design and suitable for all beginners. Heats up very quick. Easy to see meals being cooked. Easy to clean afterwards. Time for cooking meals has not altered in comparison with an oven but value the less time taken to clean the oven out !! Should have bought one a long time ago. 07 January 2015
Great features I have used a halogen oven before and am very impressed with the features on this one The fan is very quiet in operation Bought as present for my daughter who is equally pleased 06 January 2015
Used twice and it's excellent Works a treat and is so quick to cook 31 December 2014
Everyone should have one This is my third one. The first one conked out(now I know where to buy replacemnt halogen bulbs) The second one I lent to my daughter and she wont give it back,Hence my new one! 31 December 2014
So easy to use Considering not replacing broken conventional oven, this one is easy to use and even easier to clean! 31 December 2014
  • 2015-04-19T09:14:38.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

1 month, 1 week ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
-2points
2out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought one of these ovens back in january and i can't live with out it now. However yesterday it just stopped working. The fan spins and i can feel air from it but its cold the light doesn't switch on and there is no heat.
Does anyone know what the problem might be? also as i bought this under a year ago does anyone know if it comes with a warranty I've looked at the argos site but can't find the answer

Thank you
Customer avatar
by
hali79
Location: Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer:
Of course it has a warranty! If it is under a year old and not in a rough condition and you still have the receipt to prove it then take it back to the store where you brought it. Argos are golden where returns are concerned.
Customer avatar
by
toby45
Location: Pembroke, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-19T09:06:23.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-19T09:06:23.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/5766

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.