Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast,.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 210 218
Cooking at the speed of light Cooking at the speed of light - well not really, for somethings it seems quicker, but that is most likely down to a much reduced time to warm up (smaller volume than normall oven). Nice crisp puff pastry and quiches warmed through with out burning. 27 May 2015
not happy Have had 2 both failed within 2 months, fan problems. Argos replaced first one no problem , offered a replacment For the second .But took a voucher instead would like another BUT !! 19 May 2015
BRILLIANT Brilliant better than an oven a bit of adjusting the temp to cook different things but i love it!! 11 May 2015
Brill, I had heard about these ovens just wish I had invested in one earlier. Easy to use easy to clean. 05 May 2015
Great addition for my caravan. Brought this to use in my caravan. Excellent. Only this that you could with putting in the box is a recipe book. 28 April 2015
digital time and temperature buttons are great My 1st halogen oven did not have a changeable bulb and had to be binned when the bulb failed. The second had a turning knob for setting the temperature and this broke. The digital buttons on this one should last longer and are more accurate for setting the time and temperature. The oven is great for baking and grilling - the fat from grilling can be easily poured off. I look forward to using this for a long time but I have taken out 3 years insurance to be on the safe side. 28 April 2015
Good product but.... Its very good. It is easy to use, saves time and energy. Its a lot cheaper to run than a conventional oven and does as good, if not a better job! However, we brought it to replace a Salter model that wore out! We were disappointed that it did not include the mesh baskets for the food. You can't cook chips in it cause they fall through the rack! With the baskets from the Salter it great. 22 April 2015
halogen oven Would recommend to anyone best bit of kitchen kit I ever bought 21 April 2015
STYLISH & EFFICIENT Love this oven. Purchased as a replacement and very impressed. Easy to use, much quieter than the old one and looks good too. Cooks everything you would normally use a conventional oven for but much more quickly and efficiently, even does cheese on toast! 16 April 2015
Very efficient tasty cooked food So pleased I have one in fact using it more than my gas oven a must for every kitchen the only thing I would have liked would have had a cook book needed to buy one 15 April 2015
Great product fantastic price looks good as well 08 April 2015
fast and energy efficient cooking. Very energy efficient and cooks thing faster than a conventional oven. I have done loads of things in it, gammon joints, Yorkshire, roast potatoes, baked potatoes and buns and so much more. I love it x 25 March 2015
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen oven is excellent Although we only have the oven for approx. 2 weeks, it is our third oven and early indications are that it is a much better cooker than the previous two that actually had the same output. Fries and grills have been very good to date and oven chips have come out excellently. 18 March 2015
This product has great features 18 March 2015
Nice Looking and Easy to Use This Halogen Oven was bought as a replacement and I have found it easy to use and it cooks the food extremely well. Being digital it is also easy to wipe over and keep clean. The pause button is also a handy item to have and once finished cooking the oven is switched off whereas the other one we had used to continue working until the dial when back to 0. It is also a nice large oven so everything fits nicely into the oven without knocking the sides. Would happily recommend. 17 March 2015
Disappointing oven I returned this oven unused. The lid with stand felt clumsy. The interior of the oven is quite small, but the exterior is large. No recipes, so went on line. Saw video of food cooking in Halogen Oven. Seems time consuming. I felt there was a risk of being burned whilst attending to food. Bottom of oven can't be used without wire rack. Foil needs to be used to wrap food. Not at all what I expected and I have no use for something which functions in this way. 11 March 2015
the best thing I've bought in ages 10 March 2015
excellent Been using this 2 weeks and it's on most days, I think it's great and I would recommend it to anyone 24 February 2015
Excellent Halogen Oven We bought this oven as a replacement for our other one which had stopped working.It is an excellent oven as its digital and you can see exactly what temperature and time to put it on. 24 February 2015
Very happy This is the second Cookworks digital halogen oven in our family. I have owned one for a year or so and think it is a great and healthy way to cook. You quickly become accustomed to the digital controls and I recommend this product. Just bought another to replace halogen oven owned by my parents. 17 February 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:03:59.857Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful5

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-02T11:01:58.135Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-02T11:01:58.139Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.