Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 212 219
Left handers may not like it Good steam power and spray, but steam level on/off not so easy to access with one hand, and markings only suit right handers, left handers like me may find using the steam button awkward as i need to use a forefinger not my thumb. Also, the dark blue water tank makes seeing the water level quite difficult if not ironing in daylight. . The large base, although stable, means it won't fit on my wall mounted iron store, or into the parking place at the end of my ironing board. 25 June 2013
Best purchase so far I ordered a Tefal FV4486 stream iron (best buy Which consumer guide). The service was excellent,and the iron is even better,so my cleaner tells me. Well done Argos! 25 June 2013
Best iron Best iron I've ever bought. Excellent quality and price. Glides through my crumpled clothes! 24 June 2013
Works Fine! Only used a few times, no problems so far, easy to fill, warms up fast and get the creases out! Long lead and no complaints! 19 June 2013
Special coating so doesnt stick to clothing, and great steam control for easy iron and good finish. A Which? best buy on offer at Argos for 2/3 of the normal price. Great! 19 June 2013
Great Iron, good buy Had a tefal for years and was happy. Brought a different make recently which had to go back as was no where near as good as tefal! So brought this one and am very happy. Have to be careful as gets rather hot and nearly ruined my clothes. 18 June 2013
Best Iron my son and family had just moved into their new home when their iron promptly packed up. With the expense of moving i thought i would treat them to a new one. my daughter in law is over the moon with this iron. the best ever she says but you can always trust TEFAL. the weight is just right too. brilliant perfect 18 June 2013
Tefal FV4486 Ultraglide Steam Iron. Service worked brilliantly - reserved and then collected from Bath store 12 June 2013
marvelous needed an iron, bought this one. its class man. Easy to use, smooth and light. great on my shirts..love it. 12 June 2013
Excellent irons like a dream 11 June 2013
Great iron . I wanted the ceramic plate as I had one in the past and loved it, it glides easy and feels really light weight much better than your standard plate irons. Ceramic plate doesn't stick or burn and is easier to clean. Would deffinately recommend. 11 June 2013
Iron Excellent irons like a dream. Had one for years replaced it with same. 21 May 2013
As the iron is dark blue it is difficult to see the water level, otherwise the iron does what it is suppose to do 24 April 2013
My second Tefal ultra-glide Good brand, smooth soleplate, long, flexible cord - only negative is water level is not easily visible through the blue colour. 19 April 2013
glad my old iron broke I was really pleased with my new iron, I hadnt realised how much of a difference a decent iron could make. As soon as I started using it I noticed the improvement on the quality of the ironing and the ease of using it. The long flex is very useful and the iron glides effortlessly over even very creased clothes like linen. The steam feature is powerful and the plate works really smoothly. The only small quibble I have is that the steam and spray button do squeak a bit at times but that one niggle is far outweighed by the great results and ease of use. 16 April 2013
Fabulous Iron Best iron ever had. Usually buy Philips Azure which when on steam you can't hear TV for the noise. This Tefal is almost silent even when set on high and glides over clothes smoothly demolishing creases in it's way. Bought it when on offer and wish I had bought a Tefal years ago. Downside instructions are rubbish and you cannot easily see the water level in the tank. 12 April 2013
a very good replacement The "Jet of Steam" and on board Spray are handy when dealing with difficult creases and fabrics like denim and linen. I have tested the "Cut Off" and this works well, very important to save electricity and avoid fire risk. I also find the longer lead a good send saving me using an extension (Which can easily be tripped over) 10 April 2013
Ok but not great I made a quick purchase for a new iron as my old Phillips iron had packed up working. I thought I'd try a different brand and chose this Tefal as it was on special offer. It's ok but not a patch on my old iron so I'm a little disappointed. Works ok but I wish I'd stuck with what I knew was best. 09 April 2013
Good so far As a live alone guy nobody has high expectations of my ironing prowess. but with this new Tefal iron even i can attain those Laure Bertaud standards of neatness. I like this iron's long flex - it is comfortable to use - has a good steam burst facility. I zipped through my underpants and socks and it made a decent job of an easy iron shirt - always the most difficult to iron. The water level is difficult to see but I suppose when it stops spluttering it is time to refil also the instructions are a series of baffling pictures - but who needs them?. All in all, I am pleased so far. 26 March 2013
Worth the money I purchased this because my old iron started leaking when I used it, but I had also noticed it wasn't very hot even on full and the steam was weak. Not the problem with this iron. I have it on low steam on not on full and it works like a dream, glides over the clothes and works very well. It was more expensive than I would have liked but balancing pros/cons I consider the extra worth it. 26 March 2013
(9 Questions | 13 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

5 months ago
Answer:
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Guarantee

8 months ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.