Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £31.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 26.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 217 224
Good Ironing Great improvement on my old iron - easy to use, good steam and the cord keeps out of the way. It did dribble a bit till I got used to the controls. Good value for money. 04 July 2013
Easy ironing Have not had a Tefal before but after my previous iron broke and another brand supplied 2 faulty ones I thought I would try Tefal. Very quiet when steaming, so you can still hear the TV or radio! A bit lighter than my last iron but still doeas a great job as so powerful. The 3m cord is wonderful for safety too. Very happy. 02 July 2013
great purchase So far this is probably the best iron I have bought, and I have bought a few! Lovely long lead with a good stand and it does the ironing beautifully. All in all very happy with my purchase and bought it at sale price, so an added bonus. 29 June 2013
Tefal iron My previous irn stopped working. I replaced it with this upgraded tefal and am really pleased. It does seem to help getting through the ironing quickly. Most importantly, the handle is very comfortable to hold. 26 June 2013
Great Iron I had the previous model of this iron and loved it and this one is just as good. Soleplate, heat and steam are excellent. Really does cut through the ironing very quickly. Only issue I had was that I had to take the first one back as it was faulty and leaking from the handle but argos replaced with out any fuss and simply replaced. The 2nd iron has been fine with no problems. I guess that there atre sometimes faulty products with every manufacturer. 26 June 2013
Left handers may not like it Good steam power and spray, but steam level on/off not so easy to access with one hand, and markings only suit right handers, left handers like me may find using the steam button awkward as i need to use a forefinger not my thumb. Also, the dark blue water tank makes seeing the water level quite difficult if not ironing in daylight. . The large base, although stable, means it won't fit on my wall mounted iron store, or into the parking place at the end of my ironing board. 25 June 2013
Best purchase so far I ordered a Tefal FV4486 stream iron (best buy Which consumer guide). The service was excellent,and the iron is even better,so my cleaner tells me. Well done Argos! 25 June 2013
Best iron Best iron I've ever bought. Excellent quality and price. Glides through my crumpled clothes! 24 June 2013
Works Fine! Only used a few times, no problems so far, easy to fill, warms up fast and get the creases out! Long lead and no complaints! 19 June 2013
Special coating so doesnt stick to clothing, and great steam control for easy iron and good finish. A Which? best buy on offer at Argos for 2/3 of the normal price. Great! 19 June 2013
Great Iron, good buy Had a tefal for years and was happy. Brought a different make recently which had to go back as was no where near as good as tefal! So brought this one and am very happy. Have to be careful as gets rather hot and nearly ruined my clothes. 18 June 2013
Best Iron my son and family had just moved into their new home when their iron promptly packed up. With the expense of moving i thought i would treat them to a new one. my daughter in law is over the moon with this iron. the best ever she says but you can always trust TEFAL. the weight is just right too. brilliant perfect 18 June 2013
Tefal FV4486 Ultraglide Steam Iron. Service worked brilliantly - reserved and then collected from Bath store 12 June 2013
marvelous needed an iron, bought this one. its class man. Easy to use, smooth and light. great on my shirts..love it. 12 June 2013
Excellent irons like a dream 11 June 2013
Great iron . I wanted the ceramic plate as I had one in the past and loved it, it glides easy and feels really light weight much better than your standard plate irons. Ceramic plate doesn't stick or burn and is easier to clean. Would deffinately recommend. 11 June 2013
Iron Excellent irons like a dream. Had one for years replaced it with same. 21 May 2013
As the iron is dark blue it is difficult to see the water level, otherwise the iron does what it is suppose to do 24 April 2013
My second Tefal ultra-glide Good brand, smooth soleplate, long, flexible cord - only negative is water level is not easily visible through the blue colour. 19 April 2013
glad my old iron broke I was really pleased with my new iron, I hadnt realised how much of a difference a decent iron could make. As soon as I started using it I noticed the improvement on the quality of the ironing and the ease of using it. The long flex is very useful and the iron glides effortlessly over even very creased clothes like linen. The steam feature is powerful and the plate works really smoothly. The only small quibble I have is that the steam and spray button do squeak a bit at times but that one niggle is far outweighed by the great results and ease of use. 16 April 2013
  • 2015-03-31T10:00:48.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
(11 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cord placement

3 weeks, 4 days ago
can you wrap the cord around and clip on for storage
Customer avatar
by
Janette
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

You can wrap the cord around the iron and clip it for storage, but you need to be careful not to stretch the mains flex as it enters the iron. I always wrap my cable separately from the body of the iron to minimise damage to the cord.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Yes. The cord wraps around the base of the unit/water tank and there is a pull out metal clip to hold it in place.
Great iron!
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Location: Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer:
Hi Sarah -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this for you and can tell you the electronic system cuts off the electric power and the Auto-Stop warning light flashes if the iron is left vertically on its heel for more than 8 minutes, or in a horizontal position for more than 30 seconds. To restart the iron, just move it gently until the warning light stops flashing. Please note: the auto-stop light will be lit during normal use.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer:
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
6 months ago
Answer:
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-31T09:42:32.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-31T09:42:33.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £31.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 26.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.