Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 169 176
good job Tefal is the only iron for my wife 09 January 2014
Hate ironing - LOVE this iron ! Glides through the job SO quick and easy (6 shirts in the time of 4). Excellent steam flo. All controls are clearly visible, accessable and move as smoothly as the base plate. This is the first iron I have owned in 50 years that is easy to fill without drizzling water everywhere. It even turns itself off !!! If only I could get the rest of my tribe to use the lovely, stable rest, instead of burning my board covers... 09 January 2014
Nice little iron Was looking for a lighter iron to replace my old one and this fits the bill great. Only downside I have found so far is it is a bit hard to tell how much water is in the tank, other than that it would have had five stars. Glides great over all our ironing. Love it. 29 December 2013
Responsive - quick and very smooth Good bargin with your reduction 06 November 2013
tefal fv4486G1 ultraglide steam iron the iron is light to use ,it glides through my ironing ,the colour is great , 22 October 2013
A good quality easy to use iron As a previous owner of aTefal iron, had no hesitation in purchasing another one. The iron is light, easy to use & has simple but effective settings. It is easy to fill with water & the flex guard is simple and effective. The main downside is that the dark blue plastic water container makes it quite hard to see how much water is in it. Otherwise it does what it says on the box. 22 October 2013
been said before As with previous purchasers I am bit annoyed the colour of the water chamber is so dark. Style over functionality otherwise excellent product 16 October 2013
Perfect My old iron was a tefal ultraglide & having been dropped one too many times it finally gave up the ghost on me. I replaced it with a brabantia model, however the ceramic sole plate felt sticky when ironing, even on a low heat. I took it back & got another tefal ultraglide - though it was a bit more expensive it's worth it. The sole plate really glides smoothly over all fabrics, there is plenty of steam boost, the plate has loads more holes than other irons & the 3m cord is longer than my old one 09 October 2013
great value product Bought at very good price, efficient steam iron,long electrical cord. Good buy. 08 October 2013
makes ironing bearable was glad my old morphy Richards hunk of junk died because I purchased this iron and am very happy with it. nice long cord, plenty of steam power and the 'ultraglide' really does glide. I would recommend. 01 October 2013
Excellent best iron I have had 24 September 2013
Great iron I finally had to replace the Tefal iron I've had for 7 years as it wouldn't stop leaking. I put off replacing it for ages as I loved it, but this has proved to be a brilliant replacement. It has a nice weight to it and takes plenty of water so I can get lots of ironing done in one go. Although this can be a slight disadvantage as it's always been my rule to only iron until the water runs out! 12 September 2013
Excellent results so far Both my husband and I have used this Tefal Ultraglide 4486G1 iron and we're pleased. It's lightweight with a long cord and did a fantastic job ironing dry linen clothing, Seems to heat up quickly. . The iron has its own integral stand so you need to stand on the ironing board rather than an iron rest. 'Ultraglide' is certainly an appropriate name for this iron. We only bought five days ago so fingers crossed the high performance continues. 03 September 2013
Great iron Good price for a good quality, easy to use, lightweight iron. 31 August 2013
sturdy, stable and efficient Brilliant iron, easy to manouver around buttons and get into pleats etc.It has a large base when upright which makes it very stable when not lying flat. Irons very efficiently with good steam release to get rid of all the creases. The dark blue/green feature of the iron makes it difficult to see how much water is in there, but apart from that I can't fault it. It is quite large and a little weighty so I wouldn't recommend it for the frail elderly. 29 August 2013
Brilliant, smoothly glides over clothes Lightweight, easy to use. Best iron I have ever had. Bought one for my son when he moved out. 28 August 2013
good iron Does the job and works well 23 August 2013
Excellent iron Another great Tefal buy,I only ever buy Tefal Irons as they are so reliable and easy to use,This one is no exception,its easy to fill,glides over the clothes and does what it says on the leaflet.Would recommend to anyone.Price was excellent and cord stays where it should,brilliant. 20 August 2013
Excellent product I love this tefal iron, had before Russell Hobbs, but this is twice better. 20 August 2013
Booklet Illustrations The illustrations took some time to understand especially items 4&5 cannot see any max mark an arrow pointing somewhere would have helped otherwise after careful study of the graphics it worked to my satisfaction and produced excellent results especially using the steam function. 20 August 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Guarantee

4 months, 3 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

5 months ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.