Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £34.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Tefal range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Travel iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate with .
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord with .
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 29.50.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 238 246
this product is the best This iron is the best I have ever used : It's light , smooth to use ,removes creases easily ,and was the right price. Joan. 27 November 2014
Very light to use Steam works very well and it's very stable when stood up. However, trying to see how much water is in it is well-nigh impossible unless you can hold it up in front of a bright light. It also has a tendency to 'gurgle' in use but works fine. 25 November 2014
Looks like a winner After a succession of short lived irons, not cheap by any means, this looks good. It isn't too heavy, generates a lot of steam and has an ultraglide soleplate which should resist abuse.As a precaution we are going to use water from our tumble dryer but we've never had a problem with furring up here in the west midlands. 18 November 2014
Tefal Ultraglide Iron The iron to date has not had a lot of use but it has very good features and has worked well on the light load which has been completed. 18 November 2014
Lovely Very happy with this iron, not too heavy, glides easily and makes ironing not such a chore. Good long cable and easy to fill water reservoir. Good buy!! 21 October 2014
excellent I got this steam iron as it was one of the cheapest to make do until next payday I am really impressed it works alot better than some of the more expensive ones its steam feature worked really well on my curtains so would defo recommend this to anyone who hates doing the ironing as it is really easy to use and makes light work of it to . 14 October 2014
Great Iron Great Iron, heats quickly and easy to use. Rather difficult to fill as must be held in hand when filling. 11 October 2014
Neat and stylish My last iron was of the same make and design, it lasted me at least 12years and I never once had a problem with it. It was great for getting creases out of clothes, that is why I chose this iron and I can honestly say that it still is a great iron, it makes light work of your ironing. 07 October 2014
Great Iron Bought as a replacement for the old iron. Its brilliant, especially the extra long flex and large water tank 07 October 2014
very good iron and well worth the money 01 October 2014
Makes ironing enjoyable Love this iron, Tefal are the best at ultra glide sole plates, making ironing easy! 30 September 2014
lovely iron and easy to use. Glides really well over any type of garment. 23 September 2014
Ultraglide Steam Iron So far this has been the best iron that I have brought. It is clear and easy to use. It irons well and at the end of the day that is what you want it to do. The tank is a little dark, so if you have poor eyesight it may be difficult to see how far you have filled it up, which is shame as the sequence of lights for the ironing programmes is brilliant. xx 09 September 2014
Perfect iron It works well and good quality yet reasonable price 02 September 2014
Great little iron at a good price 27 August 2014
Makes for easy ironing Really pleased with this. I replaced my previous Tefal which had given up the ghost. This iron is much lighter than the last one & is far better to use. Irons linen etc easily & would recommend it. 26 August 2014
Not worth the money Sorry but I would have retuned this item had I not used it. Felt much heavier than described on the website. Heat has to be quite high and steam button has to be used to iron out creases, even on light items. 20 August 2014
It's great Best iron I have had in a long time ,works great not too heavy 20 August 2014
my iron very good has all the features I require 19 August 2014
Not as good as my previous iron The iron works well but there are few things I noticed comparing to my previous Philips Iron: 1. Is lightweight and this with the type of sole plate makes it glide a little less freely than my previous heavier iron. 2. The light that tells you that the iron is heating up is obscured when stood up on its base. So far quite happy as long as it keeps working unlike the Philips!!! 13 August 2014
  • 2015-07-02T13:04:48.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 Next >>>
(12 Questions | 17 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Joanie
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron water chamber is located at the front of the iron. If you zoom in on the picture you will see the clear chamber.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cord placement

3 months, 3 weeks ago
can you wrap the cord around and clip on for storage
Customer avatar
by
Janette
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can wrap the cord around the iron and clip it for storage, but you need to be careful not to stretch the mains flex as it enters the iron. I always wrap my cable separately from the body of the iron to minimise damage to the cord.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes. The cord wraps around the base of the unit/water tank and there is a pull out metal clip to hold it in place.
Great iron!
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Location: Berkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sarah -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this for you and can tell you the electronic system cuts off the electric power and the Auto-Stop warning light flashes if the iron is left vertically on its heel for more than 8 minutes, or in a horizontal position for more than 30 seconds. To restart the iron, just move it gently until the warning light stops flashing. Please note: the auto-stop light will be lit during normal use.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-02T13:03:31.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-02T13:03:31.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.