Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £29.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 26.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 221 228
It's great Best iron I have had in a long time ,works great not too heavy 20 August 2014
my iron very good has all the features I require 19 August 2014
Not as good as my previous iron The iron works well but there are few things I noticed comparing to my previous Philips Iron: 1. Is lightweight and this with the type of sole plate makes it glide a little less freely than my previous heavier iron. 2. The light that tells you that the iron is heating up is obscured when stood up on its base. So far quite happy as long as it keeps working unlike the Philips!!! 13 August 2014
tefal steam iron A great iron. Works perfectly and a major feature is the clever and very stable base. recommended. 29 July 2014
easy to use this was a replacement for a cheaper iron that leaked, previous iron wasn't a patch on this one.much more comfortable to use and extra long lead is helpful too 24 July 2014
An Excellent Buy With my wife having had a number of steam irons during the last couple of years, and having them all let her down one way or another (blew house fuses regularly, too heavy, burned clothes due to faulty thermostat etc), at last she has found an iron that suits her every ironing need ! Light, powerful, efficient and reliable - I couldn't ask for more, & neither could she ! 24 July 2014
Iron Excellent iron it's light and has a lovely long lead would reccomend. 16 July 2014
hopeless The water tank is so dark it is impossible to see the water level or the max fill line. Wish I could change it. 16 July 2014
Lightweight and easy to use I don't usually get excited about irons but this is an excellent one! Is lightweight and has all the features you're ever likely to need or use. The easy fill feature is particularly helpful and the longer cord is welcome 15 July 2014
Just the job. Brilliant iron. Can't go wrong with a Tefal. This one was to replace my other Tefal ultraglide iron which suddenly stopped working after 13 years 15 July 2014
A couple of design faults I bought this as a replacement for my previous Tefal Ultraglide. The new one irons just as well, but I feel that there are 2 design faults. One is the water chamber. It is such a dark colour that it is difficult (not impossible) to see the water level. The second one is the water filler. Maybe it's just mine but it is very stiff to lift up, and actually feels as though I am about to break it. Having said this, I still like the iron and it does a good job. It was also a good price. 09 July 2014
Title Good efficient steam iron very pleased with iron results steams well. 02 July 2014
faulty product leaks, and faulty sprinkler function. the product had a few scratches too. 01 July 2014
Great iron Third iron within 3 months. Excellent iron, just what was required. 01 July 2014
Great product that's easy to use.. Lightweight iron with various settings all easy to use..Great at getting the creases out (post holiday linen trousers made light work) can highly recommend..brought as a replacement for my previous iron (same make) which died on me after 7 years of great service! 01 July 2014
Very Good Iron Lovely smooth plate which glides over the clothes. Also has a very long cord which works well with the new length ironing boards. Very stiff plastic flap where you feed in the water, perhaps will loosen over time, otherwise would have given five stars. 26 June 2014
Perfect I would recomend this product and I'm genuinely happy with my purchase. 25 June 2014
Not as good as previous products Returned to the shop. Found temperature dial too fiddly to use and cover for water container very difficult to open. 24 June 2014
Light and effective Extremely light compared to my old Tefal iron it replaced. It seems very effective, hope the sole plate lasts as long as my old one. 24 June 2014
Long Flex, easy glide Bought as housewarming gift for a friend. She thinks its brilliant, especially the extra long flex. 24 June 2014
  • 2015-04-20T10:24:46.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(11 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cord placement

1 month, 2 weeks ago
can you wrap the cord around and clip on for storage
Customer avatar
by
Janette
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can wrap the cord around the iron and clip it for storage, but you need to be careful not to stretch the mains flex as it enters the iron. I always wrap my cable separately from the body of the iron to minimise damage to the cord.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Yes. The cord wraps around the base of the unit/water tank and there is a pull out metal clip to hold it in place.
Great iron!
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Location: Berkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sarah -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this for you and can tell you the electronic system cuts off the electric power and the Auto-Stop warning light flashes if the iron is left vertically on its heel for more than 8 minutes, or in a horizontal position for more than 30 seconds. To restart the iron, just move it gently until the warning light stops flashing. Please note: the auto-stop light will be lit during normal use.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-20T10:08:30.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:08:30.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £29.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 26.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.