Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £37.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £2.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 161 168
great value product Bought at very good price, efficient steam iron,long electrical cord. Good buy. 08 October 2013
makes ironing bearable was glad my old morphy Richards hunk of junk died because I purchased this iron and am very happy with it. nice long cord, plenty of steam power and the 'ultraglide' really does glide. I would recommend. 01 October 2013
Excellent best iron I have had 24 September 2013
Great iron I finally had to replace the Tefal iron I've had for 7 years as it wouldn't stop leaking. I put off replacing it for ages as I loved it, but this has proved to be a brilliant replacement. It has a nice weight to it and takes plenty of water so I can get lots of ironing done in one go. Although this can be a slight disadvantage as it's always been my rule to only iron until the water runs out! 12 September 2013
Excellent results so far Both my husband and I have used this Tefal Ultraglide 4486G1 iron and we're pleased. It's lightweight with a long cord and did a fantastic job ironing dry linen clothing, Seems to heat up quickly. . The iron has its own integral stand so you need to stand on the ironing board rather than an iron rest. 'Ultraglide' is certainly an appropriate name for this iron. We only bought five days ago so fingers crossed the high performance continues. 03 September 2013
Great iron Good price for a good quality, easy to use, lightweight iron. 31 August 2013
sturdy, stable and efficient Brilliant iron, easy to manouver around buttons and get into pleats etc.It has a large base when upright which makes it very stable when not lying flat. Irons very efficiently with good steam release to get rid of all the creases. The dark blue/green feature of the iron makes it difficult to see how much water is in there, but apart from that I can't fault it. It is quite large and a little weighty so I wouldn't recommend it for the frail elderly. 29 August 2013
Brilliant, smoothly glides over clothes Lightweight, easy to use. Best iron I have ever had. Bought one for my son when he moved out. 28 August 2013
good iron Does the job and works well 23 August 2013
Excellent iron Another great Tefal buy,I only ever buy Tefal Irons as they are so reliable and easy to use,This one is no exception,its easy to fill,glides over the clothes and does what it says on the leaflet.Would recommend to anyone.Price was excellent and cord stays where it should,brilliant. 20 August 2013
Excellent product I love this tefal iron, had before Russell Hobbs, but this is twice better. 20 August 2013
Booklet Illustrations The illustrations took some time to understand especially items 4&5 cannot see any max mark an arrow pointing somewhere would have helped otherwise after careful study of the graphics it worked to my satisfaction and produced excellent results especially using the steam function. 20 August 2013
Good iron I like the iron, its lighter than my old iron and the lead comes out of the back of the iron rather than the top of the handle so it doesn't make may wrist ache. Also there seems to be more clearance between my hand and the temperature dial so I don't catch it like I used to with my old iron. It can be awkward to see the water level because of the dark colour, but I use a measuring jug and pour in the right amount, you can see the marker on the iron if you're in good light. Good iron! 20 August 2013
Excellent steam iron This iron had so many positive reviews from people, plus recommendation from Which, thought I would buy it. I am not disappointed, it is one of the best irons I have had. Must agree with those who commented on the colour of the filling tank. It is quite difficult to see the water level, Tefal please note. Other than that a great iron ! 19 August 2013
everything you need in an iron This is the best iron I have ever had. It is light and easy to use with plenty of steam and a long flex which doesn't get in the way. It sits upright (no burnt ironing board cover) and the flex winds neatly around the base. It heats up very fast with easy to use features - well done Tefal. 14 August 2013
Fabulous iron,get what you pay for is so true! 13 August 2013
It's ok but noisy This iron is noisy so if you're easily irritated dont buy it. I've had many irons but never anything noisy like this. Having said that it irons & steams well but I do agree with others that the coloured plastic isn't the easiest for seeing the water level. Overall a good iron if the noise doesn't bother you. 13 August 2013
My third Tefal! I have had three of this make over the last 15 years, so if this one lasts as long, I shall be happy. 13 August 2013
Broken already Red light stays on constantly have misplaced receipt so cant take back. Worked for one week do not recommend! 13 August 2013
Full Steam ahead So far it has performed well, I agree with the other reviewers about it being difficult to gauge the amount of water you are placing in the iron due to the background colour. The manual using pictorial instructions does not make it very easy to understand about what to do on first usage. It appears that the max level is before it reaches the temperature gauge. If you go beyond this it discarges through the steam vent a brown watery residue. This has only happened once so far. 07 August 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 6 days ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Guarantee

3 months, 2 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 901/4626

Cash price £37.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.