Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £37.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £2.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 161 168
Love it I love this iron it is so smooth. I know some reviewers wrote about not being able to see the water level but I think it's fine. Defo buy it great price 04 March 2014
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron This is a good quality iron which doesn't stick to the laundry. I like the placing of the cable as it doesn't crease the items you are ironing. I always buy Tefal ultraglide irons as I like the sole plate and have never been disappointed with them. 26 February 2014
Just the job! Very happy with this iron. Nothing complicated for an elderly lady and easy to use. Would recommend it highly. 25 February 2014
This product has great features I have found that creases in my shirts and pants I had difficulty in getting out before, come out easily with this new iron 20 February 2014
It's an iron ... It does the trick, glides fine. Like previous reviewers said it is hard to detect how full the tank is. Apart from that, long cord, good iron. 03 February 2014
Great The great thing about this iron is the cable length. Don't have to get extension lead out anymore which is just what I wanted. The lead winds around the base too which is a bonus. Good price will wait and see how long it lasts as I get through a lot of irons! 28 January 2014
Light and easy Great little iron. Feels too light to be able to do the job but it gets creases out really efficiently. The long cord is a bonus. So far really pleased with my purchase. The only criticism is not being able to see the water level. 28 January 2014
tefal steam iron very smooth and lightweight to use would recommend this for good value and performance 28 January 2014
Great iron, my only complaint is I have to use an extension as plug lead just isn't long enough. 21 January 2014
Great iron Makes ironing easy and much less of a chore. Only draw back is the colour of the water chamber which makes it difficult to see how much water is in there. 18 January 2014
Easy to control As I have been without a steam iron for a while it's just nice to use the Tefal which has cut my time in half 16 January 2014
Must press on said the Iron to the shirt! Very good Iron at the price recommended.... 14 January 2014
good job Tefal is the only iron for my wife 09 January 2014
Hate ironing - LOVE this iron ! Glides through the job SO quick and easy (6 shirts in the time of 4). Excellent steam flo. All controls are clearly visible, accessable and move as smoothly as the base plate. This is the first iron I have owned in 50 years that is easy to fill without drizzling water everywhere. It even turns itself off !!! If only I could get the rest of my tribe to use the lovely, stable rest, instead of burning my board covers... 09 January 2014
Nice little iron Was looking for a lighter iron to replace my old one and this fits the bill great. Only downside I have found so far is it is a bit hard to tell how much water is in the tank, other than that it would have had five stars. Glides great over all our ironing. Love it. 29 December 2013
Responsive - quick and very smooth Good bargin with your reduction 06 November 2013
tefal fv4486G1 ultraglide steam iron the iron is light to use ,it glides through my ironing ,the colour is great , 22 October 2013
A good quality easy to use iron As a previous owner of aTefal iron, had no hesitation in purchasing another one. The iron is light, easy to use & has simple but effective settings. It is easy to fill with water & the flex guard is simple and effective. The main downside is that the dark blue plastic water container makes it quite hard to see how much water is in it. Otherwise it does what it says on the box. 22 October 2013
been said before As with previous purchasers I am bit annoyed the colour of the water chamber is so dark. Style over functionality otherwise excellent product 16 October 2013
Perfect My old iron was a tefal ultraglide & having been dropped one too many times it finally gave up the ghost on me. I replaced it with a brabantia model, however the ceramic sole plate felt sticky when ironing, even on a low heat. I took it back & got another tefal ultraglide - though it was a bit more expensive it's worth it. The sole plate really glides smoothly over all fabrics, there is plenty of steam boost, the plate has loads more holes than other irons & the 3m cord is longer than my old one 09 October 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 3 days ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Guarantee

3 months, 2 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 901/4626

Cash price £37.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.