Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £34.99 Save £5.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 233 240
Glides with ease This iron glides across the clothes easily making ironing much easier 18 January 2015
This item looks good and irons well. I like the lo Haven't used it very much yet but pleased so far 14 January 2015
SD I loved my new iron. Good ironing and easy for use 14 January 2015
Great iron Nice long flex - can reach the end of the ironing board - miracle! Like the design at the bottom of the iron for storing the flex. Wish I'd discovered this make/model before! 14 January 2015
Great iron Very lightweight, extra long cord, does not stick to clothes when ironing. Much better than the Russell Hobbs I previously bought which I had to return twice as faulty. This is a great replacement & a bargin as bought in the sale. 14 January 2015
Effortless!! I have brought expensive and cheaper irons in the past but this iron is the best so far it just glides across the garments with such ease, the steam function is very good especially ironing jeans. Its a pleasure using it. 14 January 2015
Very disappointed I bought this iron because my other one had broken. I bought it in the sale, I'm glad I didn't pay full price for it. It is hard to see the water level in the tank and doesn't iron out creases very well - even on the hightest setting and full steam. It is making doing the ironing very hard work! 14 January 2015
The item is light and ideal for my wife who has dexterity problems. It does what it says on the tin. Irons clothes! 13 January 2015
Great value This steam iron is great value, it has all the features you would expect,; extra steam and spray. It glides easily over fabrics. Good value for money. 13 January 2015
Very pleased Great iron, does exactly what i want, and I like the safety feature of switching off when not in use for some time though not have not tested that. Certainly recommend this product. 13 January 2015
Tefal Steam Iron Works well, I like the rest when iron not in use, very stable. This is a light iron that glides well. Very pleased 06 January 2015
I bought this iron due to the reviews on here, but I am very unhappy as all my ironing still has creases even on highest setting. Will be returning and purchasing a better model. 01 January 2015
Couldn't get a better iron This iron has to be the best one I've ever had and there have been many over the years. Can't praised it enough, just perfect. 30 December 2014
Does what it says on the tin!! We had the older model which eventually gave up the ghost. This is great, no issues. 02 December 2014
Great iron Nice design, very light & easy to use. 30 November 2014
this product is the best This iron is the best I have ever used : It's light , smooth to use ,removes creases easily ,and was the right price. Joan. 27 November 2014
Very light to use Steam works very well and it's very stable when stood up. However, trying to see how much water is in it is well-nigh impossible unless you can hold it up in front of a bright light. It also has a tendency to 'gurgle' in use but works fine. 25 November 2014
Looks like a winner After a succession of short lived irons, not cheap by any means, this looks good. It isn't too heavy, generates a lot of steam and has an ultraglide soleplate which should resist abuse.As a precaution we are going to use water from our tumble dryer but we've never had a problem with furring up here in the west midlands. 18 November 2014
Tefal Ultraglide Iron The iron to date has not had a lot of use but it has very good features and has worked well on the light load which has been completed. 18 November 2014
Lovely Very happy with this iron, not too heavy, glides easily and makes ironing not such a chore. Good long cable and easy to fill water reservoir. Good buy!! 21 October 2014
  • 2015-05-21T11:19:00.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next >>>
(11 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cord placement

2 months, 2 weeks ago
can you wrap the cord around and clip on for storage
Customer avatar
by
Janette
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can wrap the cord around the iron and clip it for storage, but you need to be careful not to stretch the mains flex as it enters the iron. I always wrap my cable separately from the body of the iron to minimise damage to the cord.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Yes. The cord wraps around the base of the unit/water tank and there is a pull out metal clip to hold it in place.
Great iron!
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Location: Berkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sarah -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this for you and can tell you the electronic system cuts off the electric power and the Auto-Stop warning light flashes if the iron is left vertically on its heel for more than 8 minutes, or in a horizontal position for more than 30 seconds. To restart the iron, just move it gently until the warning light stops flashing. Please note: the auto-stop light will be lit during normal use.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
8 months ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-21T11:14:47.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-21T11:14:47.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.