Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 169 176
Last one lasted 12 years works great ironing in half the time 15 April 2014
'Which' recommended iron - very pleased Bought this iron as it was recently recommended as a 'Best Buy' by 'Which' magazine and was cheapest at Argos. Very pleased. Easy to fill and lasts a while. I like the variable steam. In our hard water area the self cleaning feature will be useful. Great that the cord is longer than some at 3m - don't need an extension. Great iron. 15 April 2014
Lightweight, easy to use and does a great job! 08 April 2014
excellent product This is a really nice iron I have an arthritic thumb so need a good grip and light iron. So far this seems excellent. It does what it says on the tin-glides beautifully. 25 March 2014
Excellent product. Good steam release and not a heavy iron. Not easy to see water level but otherwise a very good iron. 18 March 2014
light weight easy storage love my tefal iron so smooth and easy to use making ironing a pleasure for a change would definitely recommend 12 March 2014
Tefal FV448G1 My old Tefal Iron lasted for 15 years, including leaving switched on while away for a fortnights holiday. So I have high expectations. The soleplate is the same as my old iron so should be permanently durable...... The person who does the ironing is away for a few weeks so I couldn't really tell you how good it is: I've plugged it in and it works though. I can only anticipate the years of excitement they will receive from such a durable, reliable and iron-y kind of appliance. Colour's nice. 11 March 2014
Easy to use It's a great choice! The iron is smooth and makes the task of ironing a lot easier. If I could suggest one improvement it would be to improve the colour of the water tank as it is very difficult to actually see the water level due to the dark blue colour and I have ended up spilling water over the fill limit regularly. Otherwise I have no complaints. 08 March 2014
Love it I love this iron it is so smooth. I know some reviewers wrote about not being able to see the water level but I think it's fine. Defo buy it great price 04 March 2014
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron This is a good quality iron which doesn't stick to the laundry. I like the placing of the cable as it doesn't crease the items you are ironing. I always buy Tefal ultraglide irons as I like the sole plate and have never been disappointed with them. 26 February 2014
Just the job! Very happy with this iron. Nothing complicated for an elderly lady and easy to use. Would recommend it highly. 25 February 2014
This product has great features I have found that creases in my shirts and pants I had difficulty in getting out before, come out easily with this new iron 20 February 2014
It's an iron ... It does the trick, glides fine. Like previous reviewers said it is hard to detect how full the tank is. Apart from that, long cord, good iron. 03 February 2014
Great The great thing about this iron is the cable length. Don't have to get extension lead out anymore which is just what I wanted. The lead winds around the base too which is a bonus. Good price will wait and see how long it lasts as I get through a lot of irons! 28 January 2014
Light and easy Great little iron. Feels too light to be able to do the job but it gets creases out really efficiently. The long cord is a bonus. So far really pleased with my purchase. The only criticism is not being able to see the water level. 28 January 2014
tefal steam iron very smooth and lightweight to use would recommend this for good value and performance 28 January 2014
Great iron, my only complaint is I have to use an extension as plug lead just isn't long enough. 21 January 2014
Great iron Makes ironing easy and much less of a chore. Only draw back is the colour of the water chamber which makes it difficult to see how much water is in there. 18 January 2014
Easy to control As I have been without a steam iron for a while it's just nice to use the Tefal which has cut my time in half 16 January 2014
Must press on said the Iron to the shirt! Very good Iron at the price recommended.... 14 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 4 weeks ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Guarantee

4 months, 3 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.