Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 175 182
Iron Excellent iron it's light and has a lovely long lead would reccomend. 16 July 2014
hopeless The water tank is so dark it is impossible to see the water level or the max fill line. Wish I could change it. 16 July 2014
Lightweight and easy to use I don't usually get excited about irons but this is an excellent one! Is lightweight and has all the features you're ever likely to need or use. The easy fill feature is particularly helpful and the longer cord is welcome 15 July 2014
Just the job. Brilliant iron. Can't go wrong with a Tefal. This one was to replace my other Tefal ultraglide iron which suddenly stopped working after 13 years 15 July 2014
A couple of design faults I bought this as a replacement for my previous Tefal Ultraglide. The new one irons just as well, but I feel that there are 2 design faults. One is the water chamber. It is such a dark colour that it is difficult (not impossible) to see the water level. The second one is the water filler. Maybe it's just mine but it is very stiff to lift up, and actually feels as though I am about to break it. Having said this, I still like the iron and it does a good job. It was also a good price. 09 July 2014
Title Good efficient steam iron very pleased with iron results steams well. 02 July 2014
faulty product leaks, and faulty sprinkler function. the product had a few scratches too. 01 July 2014
Great iron Third iron within 3 months. Excellent iron, just what was required. 01 July 2014
Great product that's easy to use.. Lightweight iron with various settings all easy to use..Great at getting the creases out (post holiday linen trousers made light work) can highly recommend..brought as a replacement for my previous iron (same make) which died on me after 7 years of great service! 01 July 2014
Very Good Iron Lovely smooth plate which glides over the clothes. Also has a very long cord which works well with the new length ironing boards. Very stiff plastic flap where you feed in the water, perhaps will loosen over time, otherwise would have given five stars. 26 June 2014
Perfect I would recomend this product and I'm genuinely happy with my purchase. 25 June 2014
Not as good as previous products Returned to the shop. Found temperature dial too fiddly to use and cover for water container very difficult to open. 24 June 2014
Light and effective Extremely light compared to my old Tefal iron it replaced. It seems very effective, hope the sole plate lasts as long as my old one. 24 June 2014
Long Flex, easy glide Bought as housewarming gift for a friend. She thinks its brilliant, especially the extra long flex. 24 June 2014
Tefal Ultraglide Steam Iron I am extremely pleased with this iron. It is very efficient and deals easily with stubborn creases when the steam button is used. It is quite light to hold and I would definitely recommend it. The only negative is that it is difficult to see the water level in the chamber, but that is a small price to pay when the iron is so good in all other respects. 21 June 2014
Great iron Very happy with purchase, makes ironing very easy, especially love the long lead. Steams well and gets the creases out 18 June 2014
Great Iron Really great iron. Irons nicely, comfortable to use, not too heavy, good steam control. Long lead and a good sturdy stand. Best iron I've had for a long time. Even my husband likes it! 17 June 2014
Good buy This iron is brilliant, not too heavy, super soleplate which glides, it makes ironing quicker and dare I say a pleasure!! 10 June 2014
Excellent results on my clothes Ultraglide system is excellent. I have done my own ironing since my army days and this iron compares favourably with any other products I have used. 10 June 2014
Brilliant! I couldn't afford another steam generator so going along with the reviews I bought this iron to replace. It's just as good. Not heavy, has a sturdy stand. A bit on the thirsty side but fantastic results. 27 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Guarantee

6 months ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

6 months ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.