Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £37.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £2.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 161 168
Tefal Ultraglide Steam Iron I am extremely pleased with this iron. It is very efficient and deals easily with stubborn creases when the steam button is used. It is quite light to hold and I would definitely recommend it. The only negative is that it is difficult to see the water level in the chamber, but that is a small price to pay when the iron is so good in all other respects. 21 June 2014
Great iron Very happy with purchase, makes ironing very easy, especially love the long lead. Steams well and gets the creases out 18 June 2014
Great Iron Really great iron. Irons nicely, comfortable to use, not too heavy, good steam control. Long lead and a good sturdy stand. Best iron I've had for a long time. Even my husband likes it! 17 June 2014
Good buy This iron is brilliant, not too heavy, super soleplate which glides, it makes ironing quicker and dare I say a pleasure!! 10 June 2014
Excellent results on my clothes Ultraglide system is excellent. I have done my own ironing since my army days and this iron compares favourably with any other products I have used. 10 June 2014
Brilliant! I couldn't afford another steam generator so going along with the reviews I bought this iron to replace. It's just as good. Not heavy, has a sturdy stand. A bit on the thirsty side but fantastic results. 27 May 2014
EXCELLENT IRON I LOVE THIS IRON - HAVE USED OTHER MAKES OVER THE YEARS BUT THIS IS THE BEST.......thanks ARGOS..... 21 May 2014
I love this iron!!! This is the best iron I have ever had and i've had a few... I would recommend this iron to everyone. It's amazing and I actually want to iron all the time. My life has got so much easier :) 10 May 2014
Not just 'Any Old iron' I wanted a mid-price-range iron and this Tefal was within my budget and previous reviews were positive. Plenty of steam, glides well and gives great results. Previous reviewers mentioned it's 'heavy drinking' re topping-up with water and this is so, but I believe that's the iron producing steam effectively, which has to be a positive. Useful long flex and the refill 'catch' is nice and secure. Slight negative is the unclear water level indicator. Overall, well chuffed and recommended. 01 May 2014
UlrSteam Ironaglide Iron does glide through my ironing, slightly heavier than my last one, the only draw back is you can not see if the water tank is full would suggest that it could be clear glass 29 April 2014
Great Iron Mum had the previous model and this one is even better. 29 April 2014
replacement This iron is o.k, a little on heavy side compared to my last iron, hard to see water when filling up, had to take this one has I had the new morphy Richards Steamglide 2 weeks prior and was very disappointed with it, it removed creases brilliantly, however started to stick to clothes even on wool temp, the tefal is only temporarily until I can afford a better quality iron, 23 April 2014
Last one lasted 12 years works great ironing in half the time 15 April 2014
'Which' recommended iron - very pleased Bought this iron as it was recently recommended as a 'Best Buy' by 'Which' magazine and was cheapest at Argos. Very pleased. Easy to fill and lasts a while. I like the variable steam. In our hard water area the self cleaning feature will be useful. Great that the cord is longer than some at 3m - don't need an extension. Great iron. 15 April 2014
Lightweight, easy to use and does a great job! 08 April 2014
excellent product This is a really nice iron I have an arthritic thumb so need a good grip and light iron. So far this seems excellent. It does what it says on the tin-glides beautifully. 25 March 2014
Excellent product. Good steam release and not a heavy iron. Not easy to see water level but otherwise a very good iron. 18 March 2014
light weight easy storage love my tefal iron so smooth and easy to use making ironing a pleasure for a change would definitely recommend 12 March 2014
Tefal FV448G1 My old Tefal Iron lasted for 15 years, including leaving switched on while away for a fortnights holiday. So I have high expectations. The soleplate is the same as my old iron so should be permanently durable...... The person who does the ironing is away for a few weeks so I couldn't really tell you how good it is: I've plugged it in and it works though. I can only anticipate the years of excitement they will receive from such a durable, reliable and iron-y kind of appliance. Colour's nice. 11 March 2014
Easy to use It's a great choice! The iron is smooth and makes the task of ironing a lot easier. If I could suggest one improvement it would be to improve the colour of the water tank as it is very difficult to actually see the water level due to the dark blue colour and I have ended up spilling water over the fill limit regularly. Otherwise I have no complaints. 08 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Previous iron Tefal Aventis
Customer avatar
by
patshakes
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 weeks, 1 day ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Guarantee

3 months, 2 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 901/4626

Cash price £37.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.