Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 223 230
Easy Ironing I bought this iron for my wife based on the reviews, and was not disappointed. My wife loves it, and it even makes my ironing efforts look good. 31 March 2015
Excellent product ironing is no longer a chore 31 March 2015
A perfect press! Brilliant finish. Only criticism is it is a bit heavy especially when full of water. 24 March 2015
Wish I'd purchaseda more basic model The iron has to be exactly the correct temperature corresponding to steam level to stop it dripping. The plastic colour of the main body is too dark to tell if its full. It has a spluttering noise each time you stop and rest the iron. 18 March 2015
I found this iron easy to use, it glides over clothes and gives good results. It felt a little bulky at first but I quickly got used to it. I am very happy with this iron. 10 March 2015
So far so very good Argos dont give you the "very good" option - I've limited all my marks to 4 out of 5 because I've only had the product for 10 days but I definitely notice the difference in the ease of gliding and how much quickly I'm managing to iron shirts and heavy cotton items. Very happy with my purchase 03 March 2015
Its a great iron Its a really good steam iron, its lightweight and smooth. 18 February 2015
Does the Job Bought this Iron as old one packed up on me. It does the job. No complaints. Its great on my husband's jeans. 17 February 2015
Tefal FV4486G1 A very good iron seem to work well. 17 February 2015
tefal steam iron really great ***** really great iron. good price. 12 February 2015
Steam Iron Good product for the price paid, clean tidy easy to use iron would recommend. 10 February 2015
tefal ultraglide excellent product at a good price.good sole plate for efficient steam dispersal 03 February 2015
tefal FV4486G1 my wife loves this iron, best we have purchased for quite a while excellent iron 03 February 2015
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron This replaced what probably was the very much earlier version of this model which I had used almost continually for many years and finally gave up the ghost ! This updated model is excellent. 31 January 2015
Efficient and economical Smooth gliding base, light and easy to use, excellent stable foot and cord stacking facility. Powerful steam blast, only disadvantage is tank capacity and requires filling frequently (about every 15 mins of ironing if using extra steam blasting on jeans etc.. ) Regular cottons and synthetics iron beautifully and reservoir lasts longer. Good value for money. 27 January 2015
light and comfortable to use. Early days yet as i've not had it long. It's lightweight which may be useful for elderly or more infirm purchasers., Glides over clothes fine and is noticably quieter when chuffing out the steam compared to my last breville. 27 January 2015
This is best iron we bought after long time buying expensive one which where all rubbish We recommend this iron is best for all different kind of materials. 27 January 2015
Not totally impressed With this iron. Looked okay in the picture but much heavier than my old iron and a bit cumbersome with the big end for winding flex onto, also water filler a bit stiff and awkward. But no complaints about the ironing quality which is good and once you get used to it the iron is ok. 26 January 2015
light and easy Irons well with a lovely long lead. Only complaint is it does spit a bit when steam ironing. 26 January 2015
Very pleased Bought this after returning another iron from another manufacturer. Looks good. Heats up quickly. Bought this product for the anti drip, anti scale functions. Very pleased. Worth the money 26 January 2015
  • 2015-04-26T09:30:15.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(11 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

cord placement

1 month, 2 weeks ago
can you wrap the cord around and clip on for storage
Customer avatar
by
Janette
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can wrap the cord around the iron and clip it for storage, but you need to be careful not to stretch the mains flex as it enters the iron. I always wrap my cable separately from the body of the iron to minimise damage to the cord.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes. The cord wraps around the base of the unit/water tank and there is a pull out metal clip to hold it in place.
Great iron!
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Location: Berkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sarah -

Thanks for using Q and A -

I have looked into this for you and can tell you the electronic system cuts off the electric power and the Auto-Stop warning light flashes if the iron is left vertically on its heel for more than 8 minutes, or in a horizontal position for more than 30 seconds. To restart the iron, just move it gently until the warning light stops flashing. Please note: the auto-stop light will be lit during normal use.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:16.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:16.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9014626, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.