Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
was £39.99 £37.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £2.00
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 161 168
It's great Best iron I have had in a long time ,works great not too heavy 20 August 2014
my iron very good has all the features I require 19 August 2014
Not as good as my previous iron The iron works well but there are few things I noticed comparing to my previous Philips Iron: 1. Is lightweight and this with the type of sole plate makes it glide a little less freely than my previous heavier iron. 2. The light that tells you that the iron is heating up is obscured when stood up on its base. So far quite happy as long as it keeps working unlike the Philips!!! 13 August 2014
tefal steam iron A great iron. Works perfectly and a major feature is the clever and very stable base. recommended. 29 July 2014
easy to use this was a replacement for a cheaper iron that leaked, previous iron wasn't a patch on this one.much more comfortable to use and extra long lead is helpful too 24 July 2014
An Excellent Buy With my wife having had a number of steam irons during the last couple of years, and having them all let her down one way or another (blew house fuses regularly, too heavy, burned clothes due to faulty thermostat etc), at last she has found an iron that suits her every ironing need ! Light, powerful, efficient and reliable - I couldn't ask for more, & neither could she ! 24 July 2014
Iron Excellent iron it's light and has a lovely long lead would reccomend. 16 July 2014
hopeless The water tank is so dark it is impossible to see the water level or the max fill line. Wish I could change it. 16 July 2014
Lightweight and easy to use I don't usually get excited about irons but this is an excellent one! Is lightweight and has all the features you're ever likely to need or use. The easy fill feature is particularly helpful and the longer cord is welcome 15 July 2014
Just the job. Brilliant iron. Can't go wrong with a Tefal. This one was to replace my other Tefal ultraglide iron which suddenly stopped working after 13 years 15 July 2014
A couple of design faults I bought this as a replacement for my previous Tefal Ultraglide. The new one irons just as well, but I feel that there are 2 design faults. One is the water chamber. It is such a dark colour that it is difficult (not impossible) to see the water level. The second one is the water filler. Maybe it's just mine but it is very stiff to lift up, and actually feels as though I am about to break it. Having said this, I still like the iron and it does a good job. It was also a good price. 09 July 2014
Title Good efficient steam iron very pleased with iron results steams well. 02 July 2014
faulty product leaks, and faulty sprinkler function. the product had a few scratches too. 01 July 2014
Great iron Third iron within 3 months. Excellent iron, just what was required. 01 July 2014
Great product that's easy to use.. Lightweight iron with various settings all easy to use..Great at getting the creases out (post holiday linen trousers made light work) can highly recommend..brought as a replacement for my previous iron (same make) which died on me after 7 years of great service! 01 July 2014
Very Good Iron Lovely smooth plate which glides over the clothes. Also has a very long cord which works well with the new length ironing boards. Very stiff plastic flap where you feed in the water, perhaps will loosen over time, otherwise would have given five stars. 26 June 2014
Perfect I would recomend this product and I'm genuinely happy with my purchase. 25 June 2014
Not as good as previous products Returned to the shop. Found temperature dial too fiddly to use and cover for water container very difficult to open. 24 June 2014
Light and effective Extremely light compared to my old Tefal iron it replaced. It seems very effective, hope the sole plate lasts as long as my old one. 24 June 2014
Long Flex, easy glide Bought as housewarming gift for a friend. She thinks its brilliant, especially the extra long flex. 24 June 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 4 days ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Guarantee

3 months, 2 weeks ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Self Clean

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi, I have this iron and have thrown the instructions away,
Can you tell me how the self clean works?
Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Picklesandwich
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello and thanks for your question, you heat the iron up to it's hottest temperature with water in the tank then unplug the unit and hold it horizontally over the sink with the button pushed to ' self clean' .

Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 901/4626

Cash price £37.99 Please note item 9014626 has previously been on sale at 37.79.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.