Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.

 901/4626
£39.99
Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4486 steam iron has a double anti-scale feature for hassle free maintenance and an easy refill system. This iron also benefits from an easy cord system, an ultraglide soleplate as well an extra stable heel.

The anti-drip feature will help to protect fabrics from spillages and staining.

Iron power:

  • 2300 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 120g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ultraglide soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121044486012.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV4486G1 Ultraglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 204 211
Very pleased Bought this after returning another iron from another manufacturer. Looks good. Heats up quickly. Bought this product for the anti drip, anti scale functions. Very pleased. Worth the money 26 January 2015
busy mum Good easy to use Good size water holder good sole plate easy glades over fabric 24 January 2015
Cord storage is great The best feature of this iron for me is the way the cord sits away from the base of the iron. I bought this to replace my old iron that sat (dangerously) on the cord which made it wear through & unstable. The clever way that this iron has it's cord channelled away makes it sit safely on it's well designed base. I also like the long cord and the safety shut off feature. It irons well, is a nice weight and does the job in hand well. 24 January 2015
One small design error This on the whole this is a good iron. I have had a Tefal iron before which was very good and lasted quite a long time before something went wrong with the steaming. This model is easy to use but the only complaint I have is that the colour of the water tank is blue and it is very hard to make out the water level when you are filing it up. 23 January 2015
This iron is easy to use This iron has good features so it is easy to use. The fact that the cord is long makes it versatile. However, when turned to a setting such as silk, the iron starts to leak. 22 January 2015
Great Iron Lightweight, easy to use, makes ironing easy. The only downside to me is that it doesn't fit in my ironing rack. 20 January 2015
tefal iron t5his iron is great wife had one before as retirement gift and swears by it 20 January 2015
A heavy duty iron This is a substantial iron and is quite heavy. It presses well and I like the non-stick plate and the built in stand. 20 January 2015
Great iron - smooth soleplate I bought this as a straight replacement for my 6yr old iron. Chose it specifically for the sole-plate - it is incredibly smooth and a pleasure to use. Only change in design seems to be filling the water tank which was previously done from underneath which I definitely preferred. The catch on the new one is incredibly stiff to open but I suppose it stops any leaks if you overfill. All in all a great product for the price. 20 January 2015
Tefal FV4486G1 - Excellent Iron (as is the 3680G1) Originally purchased the Tefal FV3680G1 which was on offer. Though an excellent iron in itself, mine was faulty from the start. At the time of returning my faulty FV3680G1, the FV4486G1 was then on promotion, so traded up! This model feels a little heavier/bigger in the hand, has a very pronounced stand. Irons just as well as the 3680, it's 100 watts more powerful, and comes with an extra .5m of power cord (3m). I would recommend this and the 3680, both do their job very well. 20 January 2015
Does the job! It's an iron, it gets hot and does the job. The base is a bit wide so didn't fit in my wall mounted bracket. It's nice and light to use. 19 January 2015
Glides with ease This iron glides across the clothes easily making ironing much easier 18 January 2015
This item looks good and irons well. I like the lo Haven't used it very much yet but pleased so far 14 January 2015
SD I loved my new iron. Good ironing and easy for use 14 January 2015
Great iron Nice long flex - can reach the end of the ironing board - miracle! Like the design at the bottom of the iron for storing the flex. Wish I'd discovered this make/model before! 14 January 2015
Great iron Very lightweight, extra long cord, does not stick to clothes when ironing. Much better than the Russell Hobbs I previously bought which I had to return twice as faulty. This is a great replacement & a bargin as bought in the sale. 14 January 2015
Effortless!! I have brought expensive and cheaper irons in the past but this iron is the best so far it just glides across the garments with such ease, the steam function is very good especially ironing jeans. Its a pleasure using it. 14 January 2015
Very disappointed I bought this iron because my other one had broken. I bought it in the sale, I'm glad I didn't pay full price for it. It is hard to see the water level in the tank and doesn't iron out creases very well - even on the hightest setting and full steam. It is making doing the ironing very hard work! 14 January 2015
The item is light and ideal for my wife who has dexterity problems. It does what it says on the tin. Irons clothes! 13 January 2015
Great value This steam iron is great value, it has all the features you would expect,; extra steam and spray. It glides easily over fabrics. Good value for money. 13 January 2015
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 13 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this iron be used as a dry iron

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: whitwick
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this model is not specifically a dry iron, but you can operate it in a dry iron mode with the steam selector in the off position like most steam irons.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months ago
I bought the iron from ARGOS but can't find my receipt but can show the purchase on my bank statement. I also have the box and instructions/manufacturers guarantee. Can you advise me on how to proceed?
Customer avatar
by
Sazz
Location: Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
I too have this problem and have contacted Tefal direct, they will only offer you a repair which can take upto 15 days.

If you can get a refund.
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
Location: Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
I had this problem too. Take to your Argos store with statement proof and they should exchange.
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which country made this iron ?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Devs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer:
Hello and thank you for your question although Tefal is based in France most of their small appliances are made in China.

Hope this helps .
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age:45 to 54
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Guarantee

7 months ago
How long is guarantee with Argos and manufacturer?
Customer avatar
by
houseywife
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

We offer a 12 month warranty which covers against manufacturing defects. If you've had the product for up to 1 year and a fault develops, we'll repair the product or, if that's not possible, give you a replacement.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/4626

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.