Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical Cable with selected Home Cinema Soundbar Systems. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (5)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (222)
+ 1 special offer
= from £76.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 220 228
A very good product This Bush sound bar is not for audio perfectionists.Its sound volume is ample for my 32" TV.It does what it says on the box and at Argos it is very reasonably priced. 22 May 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W SOUNDBAR with sumwoofer I recently bought a new LED Smart TV which is very slim in design which in turn makes the sound to me tinny, but the Picture is with most of these TVs Fantastic. so to enjoy both you may need a sound-bar and I must say for the money the Bush sound-bar is of very good quality so if you looking for a sound-bar for your TV with good sound and not too pricey then I would recommend this one. 21 May 2013
Boom box A lot clearer than the sound from tv 21 May 2013
Just what I wanted Excellent value for Money, was easy to install, Sound quality is good good quality and well built unit. so I am well pleased with my purchase. 08 May 2013
delighted!! Having read the available reviews on this product,we decided to go ahead. What can I say! It is absolutely brilliant! I can now hear the TV clearly without having to strain. Easy to set up up.Having read other peoples experiences,I knew exactly which cable out of the 3 supplied to use (earphone Socket) so plugged in and WOW!! 30 April 2013
Soundbar Great quality sound to normal TV 25 April 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar I pre-ordered this product via the Argos website, called to the shop and collected it. it was all so easy. I bought this Soundbar because others were not compatible to my TV. It was easy to connect (simply via the earphone socket) now as well as having a great TV I also have great sound quality. 25 April 2013
Does beautifully what I wanted it to When I see negative reviews I feel that folk rush into things without properly studying the instructions. Yes, I was initially frustrated finding the right connections etc. But I hope my experience helps buyers in connecting to their flat screen TV's. The only cable that worked for me was the one you plug into the TV's earphone socket. When you have plugged it in it will turn off the TV's own (inadequate) speakers. Set the Bush soundbar to display 'TV' on its LED display and use the Bush remote control to set the soundbar to maximum volume (60). From thereon you simply use your normal TV remote control to adjust the volume. The soundbar may not be 'high end', but for the price it has transformed my viewing enjoyment giving me wonderful clarity of sound and speech to these 70 year old ear holes! 17 April 2013
Sounds good Remote never worked,got a replacement remote and that never worked,sound qualities good for the price,you get what you pay for 16 April 2013
Great Value Great value for money at the original price and a fantastic bonus that I managed to get this while on sale. Very basic and I have heard better but you certainly get better quality than what you pay for here. Easy set up and connections, took 5 mins and can use with my laptop using same cables. Bargain 10 April 2013
great value product great soundbig difference for sports channels 09 April 2013
satisfied I have two hearing aids and needed to improve my TV and music sound quality. This sound bar has proved to be the answer for me . It was easy to set up and the remote works well. Excellent value. 09 April 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar with Built-in Sub-Woofer Plugged into headphone socket on TV. Best sound is when both TV and Soundbar are on at the same time. Excellent buy for the money. 09 April 2013
enhanced experience this has changed my listening experience the TV sounds so "tinny"when its not turned on,honestly a must for anyone and everyone. 02 April 2013
Just what I needed! I was a little hard of hearing and was beginning to despair ever hearing my TV again. This Bush Sound bar has made all the difference and I can now hear every word that is spoken. Excellent product. 02 April 2013
Excellent Soundbar is brilliant and good value.But the Remote let it down look like a Plastic toy. BUSH Plzs do better on the remote,thank u 27 March 2013
Excellent value for money Set up in less than 5 minutes. Blends in well with 50 inch TV and is a powerfull unit with the built in subwoofer. Got it in the sale but would have been more than satisfied paying full price for this product. Credit to the manufacture. 26 March 2013
Mistake Whilst the volume appeared to go from 0 to 60,in practice the sound was audible at 30 and normal at 60. No great experience and very disappointing. Clearly product not working and was returned to Argos. 26 March 2013
Not what we wanted It was not want I was looking for 26 March 2013
Very disappointing To look at this item was fine, it was smaller than I thought and I had no problems with the remote control. The main question I had when purchasing this was - is it going to improve the sound of my TV by giving it clearer sound and a bit of a bass kick from the subwoofer. The answer to both is NO. The Subwoofer had no impact whatsoever. There is also a loud background noise that I couldn't put up with. Item returned as even at half price it did nothing to improve the sound of my very basic LCD television. 21 March 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £69.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.