Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a Half Price Bush Scart lead when purchased with selected TVs, DDV players, Set Top boxes, TV Recorders and Digital Recorders. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
107/8189
£8.99
Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
 (35)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (357)
+ 1 special offer
= from £54.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant, amazing price, amazing sound, amazing buy! 17 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up. It is so easy to set up and use even I could do it. The sound is not bad, although not as rich as my old one. It does what it is supposed to do, plus I don't have loads of wires trailing all around the house. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this item 15 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viariable ways to connect Good sound for price, not the best looking though. Very easy to set-up, worth trying the different ways to find what suits yourself. Definitely improved the sound on my Aldi Led TV (anything would). As far as better quality TV,s i.e Samsung etc. I doubt it would improve their sound just add to it. Good value for money unlike the TV I bought it for! 06 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value For Money Am using a LG 42" TV (42LN540V) latest model. Fed up with tinny sound from the 2 x tiny speakers installed at rear of set and facing the wall. Am using Sky, and on a number of stations audio was very quiet, turning up the volume didn't always help, in fact, in most cases it had no effect, i.e., at max. volume (50) the sound was same as 'normal' (30) The worst audio problems was when watching films. Red & White jacks into Sky Digibox, same into Soundbar.Great audio. 02 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bush soundbar excellent for price,sound is perfect. only downside speakers not covered. 01 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool looks Sound bar looks cool in any room. Auto sleep timer sometimes unnecessary but overall good value for money. Good sound quality 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound Much better than expected for the money I paid. Looks good, sounds good and was simple to set up 01 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bulky I'm quite disappointed for what I paid for this it sounds tinny very bulky not impressed with this purchase an I'm sure one of the speakers are not working so I will be returning this item thinking paying more you get better quality not always the case 25 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bush soundbar poor sound quality very little bass and high frequency vibrates like 2 wasps in a tin can 25 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What subwoofer?? Sound quality is inferior to its competitors. Very quiet. Rubbish subwoofer. No bass. Sounds no better than a set of cheap pc speakers. Sent back and bought a much better sound bar. 19 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Could do with more base, only goes up 3 for the base which is pretty poor but other than that sounds ok. Could only use ours on coax settings though! 18 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Soundbar is very nice and easy to use, lack of bass but overall very good.. I bought this for my bedroom and defo made difference to our led tv, if u want more power and heavy bass you should look into the other model with sub woofer.. Overall very happy and will recommend.. Very good price too.. 18 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Ok I love base but sadly this soundbar is lacking a bit in that department, this does not mean this soundbar is no good. If like me you bought a TV with those tinny sounding speakers you will notice a vast improvement in the quality, music films etc. Nice looking and well worth the money especially in the sale. you wont be disappointed 13 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit woof! Rather disappointed with this as I expected it to sound better than the TV I bought at the same time. apparently it has a built in subwoofer, but I cannot get it to sound any better than the TV, even turning it up! 12 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Really pleased with the sound bar. Its the cheapest one I've seen around and has exceeded my expectations. It has really improved the sound from my tele and music dvds have been really good. Very happy and is well worth its money. 11 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just The Job Not sure why anybody leaves negative feedback as for the money this is way better than some of the Soundbars that cost double pretty straight forward to set up I had more problems setting my TV to the Soundbar than setting up the Soundbar to my TV as the Soundbar only had 3 setting options but my TV had about 30. I give this 5 stars my only gripe and minor at that is, pity it did not come in Silver to match up with my TV. 11 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bush soundbar Great sound and an even better price ! 11 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looked Good,but only speaker wire worked,had to put my LG42inch flat screen sound on full and on box upto 30 which is half of the sound level.Found No difference.Took Back for Refund 11 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Looked at the mixed reviews for this item and all I can say is that you get what you pay for.The set up was relativly straight forward and you can tell the difference against TV speakers..Not I suspect for those wanting real quality sound/control but then you wouldn't expect that for the price. Yet to try it with other devices but again seems straight forward. 11 March 2014
  • 2015-08-29T08:39:09.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 Next >>>
(104 Questions | 104 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Connections

1 day ago
Can you advise why the soundbar is not supplied with an spdif lead. I have just purchased a new 50inch Bush Tv and brought a Bush soundbar to improve the sound and have had to connect it through the headphone socket. surely this is not the best method of connection?
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Tamworth
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hi i have a massive problem. My dog ate my remote control for this soundbar... It wouldn't be so bad if the soundbar didnt switch itself off every 10-20 minutes... so my question is is there any way to connect this to the Bush replacement remote? because i bought it hoping it will work but i dont seem to get it working, please help.
Customer avatar
by
monsterdog
Location: Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Monsterdog!

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Bush 4-Way Replacement Remote Control is suitable for use with a Bush soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Brads
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny Brads,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product includes the following:

1 x CBAR4 soundbar ? 1 x Remote control ? 1 x Instruction manual ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - RCA) ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - 3.5 mm)

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb

1 month, 3 weeks ago
will it play from a memory stick
Customer avatar
by
gordie
Location: University Of Wolverhampton, Compton Road West, West Midlands, Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV3 9DX, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer will not play from a memory stick.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:18:16.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:18:16.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.