Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a Half Price Bush Scart lead when purchased with selected TVs, DDV players, Set Top boxes, TV Recorders and Digital Recorders. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
107/8189
£8.99
Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
 (34)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (348)
+ 1 special offer
= from £64.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 338 348
What subwoofer?? Sound quality is inferior to its competitors. Very quiet. Rubbish subwoofer. No bass. Sounds no better than a set of cheap pc speakers. Sent back and bought a much better sound bar. 19 March 2014
Not bad Could do with more base, only goes up 3 for the base which is pretty poor but other than that sounds ok. Could only use ours on coax settings though! 18 March 2014
Great product Soundbar is very nice and easy to use, lack of bass but overall very good.. I bought this for my bedroom and defo made difference to our led tv, if u want more power and heavy bass you should look into the other model with sub woofer.. Overall very happy and will recommend.. Very good price too.. 18 March 2014
good value Ok I love base but sadly this soundbar is lacking a bit in that department, this does not mean this soundbar is no good. If like me you bought a TV with those tinny sounding speakers you will notice a vast improvement in the quality, music films etc. Nice looking and well worth the money especially in the sale. you wont be disappointed 13 March 2014
A bit woof! Rather disappointed with this as I expected it to sound better than the TV I bought at the same time. apparently it has a built in subwoofer, but I cannot get it to sound any better than the TV, even turning it up! 12 March 2014
perfect Really pleased with the sound bar. Its the cheapest one I've seen around and has exceeded my expectations. It has really improved the sound from my tele and music dvds have been really good. Very happy and is well worth its money. 11 March 2014
Just The Job Not sure why anybody leaves negative feedback as for the money this is way better than some of the Soundbars that cost double pretty straight forward to set up I had more problems setting my TV to the Soundbar than setting up the Soundbar to my TV as the Soundbar only had 3 setting options but my TV had about 30. I give this 5 stars my only gripe and minor at that is, pity it did not come in Silver to match up with my TV. 11 March 2014
Bush soundbar Great sound and an even better price ! 11 March 2014
Looked Good,but only speaker wire worked,had to put my LG42inch flat screen sound on full and on box upto 30 which is half of the sound level.Found No difference.Took Back for Refund 11 March 2014
You get what you pay for Looked at the mixed reviews for this item and all I can say is that you get what you pay for.The set up was relativly straight forward and you can tell the difference against TV speakers..Not I suspect for those wanting real quality sound/control but then you wouldn't expect that for the price. Yet to try it with other devices but again seems straight forward. 11 March 2014
sound bar this was a to replace one the same had sound problems 04 March 2014
bush 150w soundbar Having reviewed a lot of soundbars and never owning one i opted for the bush 150w soundbar with built in bluetooth couldnt figure out the optical cable until told to remove little rubber gromets at each end doing this setup was a breeze and sound is incredible i would personally highly recommend this product price fantastic and sound incredible very happy with purchase. 04 March 2014
excellent surround sound a surround sound experience without the pain of setting up countless wires & speakers. Wonderful sound quality. 01 March 2014
pretty good value purchased when on offer We wanted something that would enhance viewing for DVD's and films on TV and this has done what was expected. The bass could do with being a bit stronger but overall its fab as our front room isn't huge, you can always leave TV sound on to help with this. It was easy to set up with the leads provided with space for the kids to plug in ipads/pods with their own USB connections. Overall its great, not quite cinema quality sound but certainly enough for home viewing. 13 February 2014
Excellent Value This is a great piece of kit. Ok, it's not the full blown surround sound I would have liked, but my other half hates cables running around the room and speakers all over the place.For the price this unit is fantastic, but can't understand why it came with an offer of a half price hdmi cable when the unit hasn't got a hdmi input port!! Easy to set up with all necessary cables. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their tv sound experience, without spending a fortune. 13 February 2014
If you have a tv that doesn't have the optical connection this is ideal, I get better sound through the headphone connection and the coaxial isn't too shabby either....great too for just plugging your phone or MP3 player to listen to music, would recommend to my worst enemy 12 February 2014
For the price its a good buy ,straight forward no problems to connect to a Samsung tv 11 February 2014
Very good product would recommend, it 11 February 2014
very dissapointing when i first bought this sound bar it sounded great for the price i paid, but when i sat down to whatch a film later that night i switched it on and it had brokdown. i took it back the next day and gave them the benifit of the doubt and had another, a week later and its done exactly the same. as i said for the price the sound quality is great.....when it works properly. also the connectivity is very poor in the sense that it only works with a coaxial cable, even a standard aux cable doesnt work 07 February 2014
Good help for those hard of hearing Having tried many different methods and speakers fitted around the room, this Sound Bar does assist the hard of hearing as the tone can be adjusted by the equaliser and the sound is transmitted around the room rather than directionally towards the listener. It may not be the top of the range but for the purpose of improving sound for the deaf this is a great help. 04 February 2014
  • 2015-07-27T10:07:49.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 Next >>>
(103 Questions | 104 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Hi i have a massive problem. My dog ate my remote control for this soundbar... It wouldn't be so bad if the soundbar didnt switch itself off every 10-20 minutes... so my question is is there any way to connect this to the Bush replacement remote? because i bought it hoping it will work but i dont seem to get it working, please help.
Customer avatar
by
monsterdog
Location: Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Monsterdog!

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Bush 4-Way Replacement Remote Control is suitable for use with a Bush soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Brads
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny Brads,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product includes the following:

1 x CBAR4 soundbar ? 1 x Remote control ? 1 x Instruction manual ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - RCA) ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - 3.5 mm)

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb

3 weeks, 3 days ago
will it play from a memory stick
Customer avatar
by
gordie
Location: University Of Wolverhampton, Compton Road West, West Midlands, Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV3 9DX, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer will not play from a memory stick.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how do you mount this do a wall?

3 weeks, 6 days ago
can you use just screws or do you need to buy a bracket? if so what sort of bracket/screws do i need to use?
Customer avatar
by
mark
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will require a bracket to wall mount the Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:44.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:44.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.