Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £44.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £25.00 2 Special Offers
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 47.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (4)
+
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£44.99 Was £69.99 Save £25.00
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (250)
+ 2 special offers
= from £63.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
 (20)
+
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£44.99 Was £69.99 Save £25.00
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (250)
+ 2 special offers
= from £51.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 242 250
5* product!!! Bought this due to the reviews online thinking it must be ok! It is great, such a great soundbar and for the price there is no compliants. It looks alot more expensive than what u pay and the sound quality is amazing. Definetly recommend to anyone and everyone! 23 July 2013
Bush soundbar I bought this particular soundbar because it was cheap compared to similar products. It was very easy to connect to my television using the supplied cables to connect via the headphone socket on the tv.While it could do with the option to adjust treble it does have a bass boost option and for the money it doesn't sound bad at all.If your tv has weak sound output this might be worth picking up.If you want a cinema experience I would recommend going for a more pricey product with better features. 16 July 2013
Great sound Like many others I just wanted something to replace the awful tinny sound of the tv speakers. At the price I was expecting something that would be ok. It's actually VERY ok. Watching movies with the sound up high is bliss. My father who has an all singing and dancing home cinema system was so impressed with mine he bought one as an everyday speaker when he doesn't want to fire up the main ones. It's that good. I recommend this to anyone on a budget (like me). 04 July 2013
A big improvement over the standard tv speakers. Excellent value for money, but don't expect amazing surround sound, but with the combination a choice of 3 types audio connections for your tv (3 x types of cables included in the box) it really does transform the volume and depth of the sound, whoever say's otherwise probably doesn't it wired up correctly. I most definitely have 100w of sound using the red & white audio cable.The 3 stage bass button on the remote makes the sound better. The usual rule with soundbars is, the bigger the better. 04 July 2013
Bush CBAR4 This is a marvellous addition to the TV sound quality and I would recommend this to anyone who has sound problems with their flat screen TV's 04 July 2013
Neat and Easy to Set Up This soundbar is so easy to configure and works right out of the box. And with the added remote control, it is very neat and easy to use. 02 July 2013
If you want a basic sound bar at a good price then this is it. A word of warning the 3 connection leads did not fit my tv which is a modern 32 inch lg.it has a headphone input but did nothing to improve the sound there are no audio outputs and no coxial socket so check your tv or freeview box knowing this i connected to my sky plus box using the rca cable it works fine on the movie channels which was the purpose of my buying it. just mute your sky and turn on the sound bar and enjoy.one over point when you turn off the tv the sound stays on until you turn off the sound bar its great for listening to the tv radio without having the tv turned on . sorry about the long essay but hope its of help. before buying.knowing this i connected the sound bar to my 27 June 2013
Excellent value for money This is just what you want to enhance the sound of any flat panel TV. Its small size makes it eminently suitable for a small TV. If you're using the TV on its stand, place the soundbar behind the TV. Connect the TV headphone skt to the aux input so that your TV remote can control the volume. Plug your i-pod or phone into it for stunning rich sound. 25 June 2013
Good Kit Brilliant bit of kit. For the price it works really well and has definately inproved the sound quality of DVD and tv programmes. Would highly recommend 25 June 2013
Works better than expected Installation was so easy that a child cwould do it. Sound Quality is well worth the money you payed for it. Looks ok. 25 June 2013
Very good sound quality good value for the price that I Paid. Would recommend this product. 23 June 2013
good Works well with all music and Tv's sound quite good. very good for price and easy to set up. 19 June 2013
bet yet at this price i did not think it would been up to much but when i got it home and plugged it in wow its just great well worth the money and it fab 18 June 2013
Very good value A good purchase for me. My Sharp 26" TV has terrible sound, but this soundbar has made it perfectly acceptable. Three lots of leads are supplied in the box, I plugged into the earphone socket. 12 June 2013
touhgt it would be more powerful but for this kind of money is good value item. don't expect sound of Yamaha soundbar, enough for myself, at least my neighbors won't complain..;-) 12 June 2013
unable to use on my t.v. my own fault, i did not check if there was an audio output on my television. the product looked great and the price was fantastic. had to return to shop. 11 June 2013
brilliant bit kit, excellent value for price,music channels from tv played through it superb , 11 June 2013
value for money does the job well, perhaps not for a perfectionist but is easy to connect and made all the difference to tv sound 11 June 2013
best purchase ever The quality of the sound is amazing well worth it 05 June 2013
Great quality soundbar, but... This soundbar is excellent quality for the price.The sound capacity is rich & powerful. Easy to connect, I used the supplied 3.5mm lead, connecting to the headphone socket of my TV. I then set the soundbar volume at maximum (60 on the inbuilt display). This then allows me to control the volume by the standard TV remote, removing fears that I would need to use 2 x controls for both TV & soundbar. However, it has an inbuilt feature that it automatically kicks into 'standby' mode if it doesn't get a sound signal (or, even a very low signal) after a few minutes. This means if you have put your TV on pause to answer a telephone call, or whatever, it switches itself off. This means you need the soundbar remote to switch it back on again - very annoying. It also does this if you have the volume set very low, like listening in the bedroom trying not to wake your partner! If there was a way to disable the 'auto standby mode' off, it would get a full 5 stars. 05 June 2013
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Next >>>
(81 Questions | 84 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Will
Location: Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar has neither a s/pdif digital coax connection nor an optical digital connection. This soundbar is connect via the 3.5mm jack on the side of the device.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
peter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Peter -

For the Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar with Built-in Sub-Woofer, unfortunately this does not support bluetooth or wireless.

I hope this helps and have a good day.

Thanks for using Argos Q and A ~
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Carthy
Location: Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer is compatible with the LG 47LM620T smart TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mikey
Location: scunthorpe
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You are able to connect the Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer to your TV using the RCA cable supplied.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/0390

Cash price £44.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 47.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.