Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £59.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 2 Special Offers
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save £10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £78.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
 (4)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save £10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £66.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 231 239
good Works well with all music and Tv's sound quite good. very good for price and easy to set up. 19 June 2013
bet yet at this price i did not think it would been up to much but when i got it home and plugged it in wow its just great well worth the money and it fab 18 June 2013
Very good value A good purchase for me. My Sharp 26" TV has terrible sound, but this soundbar has made it perfectly acceptable. Three lots of leads are supplied in the box, I plugged into the earphone socket. 12 June 2013
touhgt it would be more powerful but for this kind of money is good value item. don't expect sound of Yamaha soundbar, enough for myself, at least my neighbors won't complain..;-) 12 June 2013
unable to use on my t.v. my own fault, i did not check if there was an audio output on my television. the product looked great and the price was fantastic. had to return to shop. 11 June 2013
brilliant bit kit, excellent value for price,music channels from tv played through it superb , 11 June 2013
value for money does the job well, perhaps not for a perfectionist but is easy to connect and made all the difference to tv sound 11 June 2013
best purchase ever The quality of the sound is amazing well worth it 05 June 2013
Great quality soundbar, but... This soundbar is excellent quality for the price.The sound capacity is rich & powerful. Easy to connect, I used the supplied 3.5mm lead, connecting to the headphone socket of my TV. I then set the soundbar volume at maximum (60 on the inbuilt display). This then allows me to control the volume by the standard TV remote, removing fears that I would need to use 2 x controls for both TV & soundbar. However, it has an inbuilt feature that it automatically kicks into 'standby' mode if it doesn't get a sound signal (or, even a very low signal) after a few minutes. This means if you have put your TV on pause to answer a telephone call, or whatever, it switches itself off. This means you need the soundbar remote to switch it back on again - very annoying. It also does this if you have the volume set very low, like listening in the bedroom trying not to wake your partner! If there was a way to disable the 'auto standby mode' off, it would get a full 5 stars. 05 June 2013
Does the job extremely well. Spent a lot of money on a well advertised TV sound system, sent it back in disgust! Bought this one at a fraction of the cost and it fits the bill perfectly. Control of bass settings and a selection of four sound choices gives me everything I need. Well done Bush. 29 May 2013
great purchase makes a difference to the sound of your tv great would recommend to friends 28 May 2013
A very good product This Bush sound bar is not for audio perfectionists.Its sound volume is ample for my 32" TV.It does what it says on the box and at Argos it is very reasonably priced. 22 May 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W SOUNDBAR with sumwoofer I recently bought a new LED Smart TV which is very slim in design which in turn makes the sound to me tinny, but the Picture is with most of these TVs Fantastic. so to enjoy both you may need a sound-bar and I must say for the money the Bush sound-bar is of very good quality so if you looking for a sound-bar for your TV with good sound and not too pricey then I would recommend this one. 21 May 2013
Boom box A lot clearer than the sound from tv 21 May 2013
Just what I wanted Excellent value for Money, was easy to install, Sound quality is good good quality and well built unit. so I am well pleased with my purchase. 08 May 2013
delighted!! Having read the available reviews on this product,we decided to go ahead. What can I say! It is absolutely brilliant! I can now hear the TV clearly without having to strain. Easy to set up up.Having read other peoples experiences,I knew exactly which cable out of the 3 supplied to use (earphone Socket) so plugged in and WOW!! 30 April 2013
Soundbar Great quality sound to normal TV 25 April 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar I pre-ordered this product via the Argos website, called to the shop and collected it. it was all so easy. I bought this Soundbar because others were not compatible to my TV. It was easy to connect (simply via the earphone socket) now as well as having a great TV I also have great sound quality. 25 April 2013
Does beautifully what I wanted it to When I see negative reviews I feel that folk rush into things without properly studying the instructions. Yes, I was initially frustrated finding the right connections etc. But I hope my experience helps buyers in connecting to their flat screen TV's. The only cable that worked for me was the one you plug into the TV's earphone socket. When you have plugged it in it will turn off the TV's own (inadequate) speakers. Set the Bush soundbar to display 'TV' on its LED display and use the Bush remote control to set the soundbar to maximum volume (60). From thereon you simply use your normal TV remote control to adjust the volume. The soundbar may not be 'high end', but for the price it has transformed my viewing enjoyment giving me wonderful clarity of sound and speech to these 70 year old ear holes! 17 April 2013
Sounds good Remote never worked,got a replacement remote and that never worked,sound qualities good for the price,you get what you pay for 16 April 2013
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/0390

Cash price £59.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.