Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (21)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (326)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 317 326
Excellent product Excellent soundbar at bargain price. Bought this soundbar to accompany the Hitachi 50" TV. It boosts the sound volume and quality. Recommended product. 30 December 2014
Does job I purchased it for so easy to set up 30 December 2014
Makes a huge difference at a bargain price. I wanted better quality sound with a good, solid bass without the need of a separate subwoofer. I also wanted something that I could use with my "summer cinema" set up in the back garden that would give a huge sound stage. You'll need to buy the cabling (recommend optical cable if your TV or box receiver has the option - check first, or 3.5mm audio cable for older equipment). Connect the cable, plug into the wall and off you go - very simple. Pairing took less than 15 seconds with my iPad. 30 December 2014
This product does exactly "what it says on the tin I was a little doubtful over whether or not this product would perform as well as it was said to perform.I am the first to admit that those doubts were entirely unfounded.It has truly brilliant sound quality,and is easy to set up.Great product,which I have no fears of recommending 30 December 2014
Doesn't do as it says I bought this for my son as a Christmas present but the description says optical and offers the option of buying the optical cable with it when got to the store the item is not optical even though the description says it is never purchased the product as it doesn't do as it says online 30 December 2014
Soundbar is great Good value for money product 30 December 2014
All right Not the best but for the price it does the job. 30 December 2014
Annie.... I never do reviews, but this sound bar deserves one... Only a cheapy, but blummin great.... My 13 year old set it up in 5mins, without the instructions... Can't believe how loud it is, and how quiet the tv is... Also if your not watching a film you just turn off the sound bar it comes Bach through the tv... Simple..... 29 December 2014
Very poor even for the money! Took it out of the box and boy is it an ugly unit! It didn't come with any instructions, but to be honest it was just plug into mains and plug into tv, very simple. Sound quality is very very poor, did a blind sound test with the wife and she said the sound on the tv was better!! Very tinny sound on all settings, bass only kicks in when , when...........well it doesn't! save your money and go for a better brand. 29 December 2014
Does not work with LG TVs This product was bought as a present, after many hours trying to get it to work and testing on other TVs it just wouldn't work on our 42" LG TV. Very disappointed as Bush is a good make, will be taking back tomorrow. 28 December 2014
Not happy with product This product is not what was expected, to be returned to store 02 December 2014
excellent value oundbar Bought this due to a very tinny sounding new tv . Set up in minutes through the tv and through sky , very easy set up . Sound is excellent ( compared to tv) good base, not certain how loud it will reach but i have had it to my maximum . For value excellent soundbar, not certain what a more expensive one would offer 02 December 2014
Great Value I bought this simply because I was fed up with the sound quality of flat screen TVs, I wasn't prepared to spend a lot of money on something I knew very little about. Having read some reviews on the Bush Soundbar I purchased one of these, and wow! what a difference the sound is oh so much richer, clearer, and deeper. It literally took five minutes to set up, and looks good with my Toshiba TV. 25 November 2014
Good Value for Money This product suits me because it fits inside my TV corner cabinet and did not break the bank. Easy to install and use but would have liked more sound options. 19 November 2014
Bush Sounbar The Soundbar for the cost was a good buy. Easy to setup. One cable has proven to be not working otherwise all is well. It does what it says on the box. 19 November 2014
Great sound bar Bought this product on customer reviews and Very pleased with its sound and Quality, Easy setup and Nice looking product too. 18 November 2014
Hear your tv or music If you struggle to hear the tv or music from say MP3 Player then this will solve your problem. It is easy to set up, the sound quality is good and I can hear properly without hearing aids. I struggled before. Would recommend. 10 November 2014
Soundbar The Bush Soundbar is a great product which enhances the poor sound quality of my flat-screen TV. Only problem was finding the best way to link it to the TV. 24 October 2014
For the price, a good buy 22 October 2014
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. Great Value Easy to set up (Make sure you use the right cable in the right hole) Better than the TV sound It also goes into standby mode if not used after a couple minutes 21 October 2014
  • 2015-05-23T09:26:34.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 Next >>>
(96 Questions | 99 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i play my old record turntable on it??

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jinksta
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing your turntable has a 3.5 mm audio out socket, or RCA then it will be compatible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this have bluetooth?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Vero
Location: Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer doesn't feature Bluetooth.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jaguar
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to your TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.
I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Connectivity

1 month, 3 weeks ago
I have a new Haier LET24C430 with built in DVD. It has 2 x HDMI, Scart,PC input socket, Component video socket, Composite & USB.
There is no headphone socket. I have 4 other TV's none of which has such a socket. Some have true optical connections.
Is there a viable way to connect this soundbar as I have drawn a complete blank with every device. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
alimac
Location: Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to a TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:35.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:35.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.