Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
was £59.99 £39.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 1 Special Offer
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (25)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£39.99 Was £59.99 Save 1/3
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (338)
+ 1 special offer
= from £52.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 329 338
Superb quality This product is so good simply to fix up and the sound is wonderful and what a bargain 13 January 2015
Not Amazed I must admit I expected the sound quality to really surprise me after only having the TV speakers. It didn't amaze me but the base sound is really evident. It was very easy to set up however. 13 January 2015
Better instructions Could be clearer on which outputs can be used on TV. Mine is different optical (Samsung) output and the supplied leads did not fit. Had to work out it would work from headphone socket. 13 January 2015
poor and no optical connection Firstly its incorrectly described, IT DOES NOT HAVE AN OPTICAL CONNECTION. Argos have been alerted to this but they still haven't amended the description and try to flog you an optical cable with it ! My only option was to connect to the headphone socket. This has the advantage of being able to control sound with the TV remote but kills the TV speakers and sound options. It certainly increases sound and bass but the quality isn't as good as my Samsung TV speakers. Disappointing and returned. 10 January 2015
Bush Sound Bar Easy to set up, looks good, value for money 09 January 2015
bush soundbar well pleased with our purchase having brought a bush tv good quality the sound bar is easy to set up . 07 January 2015
fantastic I cant fault at all. Great sound looks good. Highly recommended. I also got at a bargain in sale 06 January 2015
subwoofer easy to set up great sound 06 January 2015
Good for the price Got this for my TV in the bedroom, sound is very good for the price well worth it, the only downside it advertises that it Has a digital optical connection, but it does not, but still advertised on the Argos website,this should have been omitted From the advert by now, because you are only told when ordering in shop that it does not have one 05 January 2015
Connect direct to Sky box for great sound and bass As per above don't use headphone connection as this resulted in poor output with little bass. Connect via Sky box and sound is fab. You won't be able to control sound with TV remote if you connect to sky box though. Overall great sound and bass for everyday viewing. Won't blast you away like a full surround system but I wanted somethng not too loud for everyday. Great value. 01 January 2015
Bush sound bar Very pleased with product. Check out the reviews first & this sound bar was rated better than others which cost double the price. Wish we had got one years ago as it makes such a difference. Only have to turn the sound up to about 25% instead of nearly full volume as before. Family and friends have all been impressed. 31 December 2014
tj was ok nothink special but for the money you pay for what you get really very easy to set up 30 December 2014
Excellent product Excellent soundbar at bargain price. Bought this soundbar to accompany the Hitachi 50" TV. It boosts the sound volume and quality. Recommended product. 30 December 2014
Does job I purchased it for so easy to set up 30 December 2014
Makes a huge difference at a bargain price. I wanted better quality sound with a good, solid bass without the need of a separate subwoofer. I also wanted something that I could use with my "summer cinema" set up in the back garden that would give a huge sound stage. You'll need to buy the cabling (recommend optical cable if your TV or box receiver has the option - check first, or 3.5mm audio cable for older equipment). Connect the cable, plug into the wall and off you go - very simple. Pairing took less than 15 seconds with my iPad. 30 December 2014
This product does exactly "what it says on the tin I was a little doubtful over whether or not this product would perform as well as it was said to perform.I am the first to admit that those doubts were entirely unfounded.It has truly brilliant sound quality,and is easy to set up.Great product,which I have no fears of recommending 30 December 2014
Doesn't do as it says I bought this for my son as a Christmas present but the description says optical and offers the option of buying the optical cable with it when got to the store the item is not optical even though the description says it is never purchased the product as it doesn't do as it says online 30 December 2014
Soundbar is great Good value for money product 30 December 2014
All right Not the best but for the price it does the job. 30 December 2014
Annie.... I never do reviews, but this sound bar deserves one... Only a cheapy, but blummin great.... My 13 year old set it up in 5mins, without the instructions... Can't believe how loud it is, and how quiet the tv is... Also if your not watching a film you just turn off the sound bar it comes Bach through the tv... Simple..... 29 December 2014
  • 2015-07-03T09:46:28.482-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 Next >>>
(101 Questions | 101 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how do you mount this do a wall?

3 days ago
can you use just screws or do you need to buy a bracket? if so what sort of bracket/screws do i need to use?
Customer avatar
by
mark
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will require a bracket to wall mount the Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lynn
Location: southend
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi lynn,

Without knowing the model number of the Seiki television I can't say for sure, but can advise that this Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer can connect to a television via one of the following options:

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I'm confused.

3 weeks, 4 days ago
The product description says (twice) that it has 'digital coaxial' connectivety, yet in a reply to a question the Argos Staff Member says that it can't. Judging by the picture of the inputs it looks like a normal phono L &R inputs. The product information is misleading.
Customer avatar
by
Technophile
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hey Technophile!

I have emailed the supplier, who have confirmed that the picture is incorrect in the catalogue, it does have digital coax input. I will ensure the image is corrected as soon as possible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:35:21.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:35:21.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.