Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £59.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 2 Special Offers
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £78.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £66.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 227 235
good item good item easy install good sound not a bad product 23 January 2014
Good for the price I bought this to boost the sound of a Samsung LED TV. It certainly adds depth to the bass and adds clarity to speech when watching films. It's no substitute for surround sound, but it doesn't claim to be. With 4 different presets and a bass booster/reducer (+3 to -3) it's good enough for what I want. On some films, however, the background music is so loud that it can be difficult to hear the speech, but I think that's the fault of the film, not the soundbar. 23 January 2014
Worth the money. Sound fine. The connection with the cables could be better. 23 January 2014
I just had to coment With the arrival of larger and larger flat screen LCD sets the sound is bound to suffer. (The flatter the screen the flatter the speakers) The flatter the sound. This said. a recent purchase of one of these LCDs Persuaded me to purchase this Excellent product. It has transformed the sound quality and made viewing great. The different settings for Music movies speech ect vastly improve the LCD speakers. I would Highly Recommend this product. Delighted. 23 January 2014
size is unemportant Was expecting something a lot smaller but fortunately had previously bought unit 609/6513 and it fits in a treat. Bought to aid someone with hearing difficulties - they don't need a hearing aid now! Its excellent. 23 January 2014
Well worth it! I wasn't expecting the astonishing & amazing difference the Bush CBAR4 made to my 24" TV's sound. This Philips TV has rear-facing speakers, sounding intolerably boxy. CBAR4 made the sound appear right there, real, transparent & lifelike. Box is wide but worth it for the great sound! I used the TV's earphone skt with its own volume setting, (RCA outputs follow speaker volume control, so muting TV's spkr mutes the RCA output too) Tempted to buy another to use with another 24" TV elsewhere. 22 January 2014
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar Greatly improved sound quality of TV as speakers are at back of T V, facing the wall. The volume of our TV is set on a much lower level now as speaking on films, news, etc. is much clearer. Remote control works well. Easy to set up using TV head phone socket and selection on leads supplied. Good product. 22 January 2014
Excellent value Plugged it in turned the sound bar volume up full, thought there isn't any difference. Turned up the TV volume and wow what great sound. Programmes sound so much better, well worth the money. 21 January 2014
Awsome Sound This SB is very powerful, Volume goes up to 60 but 25 more than enough for a 18x12 room, The sound is very clear in high and low frequencys, Check audio output on back of TV,mine is connected to DVD player Audio Out Put. Well worth the money, had on sale price,a real cinema experience.argos staff merry hill very helpful as always. 17 January 2014
not as expected Unfortunately this soundbar did not meet my expectations and was returned for a more expensive model, in saying this it would not deter me from recommending it 17 January 2014
great for the price anyone who complains about this product, really needs to look at the price they purchase something for and not expect a bose sound system. This is in my daughters bedroom and as an add on to her tv, its perfectly loud enough and a good enough sound for a bedroom (I can now actually shout up and say, turn the music down) great little product! 15 January 2014
Sound Bar This has really made a difference to the sound quality of the TV. Especially on movie & music mode. Very easy to connect. 15 January 2014
great My husband wanted a sound bar for xmas but was put off them when he read the reviews do i surprised him in january and bought this in the sale can honestly not fault it the sound is brill and it has different chanells for movies music and generall tv. 15 January 2014
soundbar works perfect good value for the money 14 January 2014
This item is not worth the trip to the store Purchased this item along with a tv, however it had to back to the store as faulty. And was told 9 out 10 purchased from that store had been returned. 14 January 2014
Excellent sound. Never had a sound bar before..just experienced other people's.this is not top of the range but the sound is amazing.it looks good and even friends who scoffed at it's lack of "high status brand"have had to eat their words. Really good value. 14 January 2014
It didn't work. Connected it up to my Samsung TV It didn't work. 14 January 2014
love it Really pleased with this product.it has nice looks and does wat it says on the tin one very happy customer. 14 January 2014
Fantastic We purchased one of these in June 2013. We were so impressed by the sound, we purchased one for my parents as a Christmas present. Great value for money, with great sound! Worked recommend, 14 January 2014
Bush Soundbar This model doesn't work with Samsung TV's as they're is no TV out. 12 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.