Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a Half Price Bush Scart lead when purchased with selected TVs, DDV players, Set Top boxes, TV Recorders and Digital Recorders. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
107/8189
£8.99
Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
 (35)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (357)
+ 1 special offer
= from £54.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tinny TV Sound? By one of these... I have a Cello TV which has an excellent picture but the sound is bad. I use my TV for Wi-Fit and Just dance music so this was the ideal purchase. The system was easy to set up and the sound is very good. For the price I paid I am very pleased. 22 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sound on your room This equipment does the job and gives you a good quality sound when watching TV. It fits nicely in front of my telly and being black it blends in with the TV surround. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job Doddle to set up- one lead only needed- just connect the coax cable to tv and job done. Great sound compared to tv only- dvd's sound so much better have decided to watch them all again! 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for money Easy to set up, great sound for the price. An ideal addition to televisions with speakers on their backs 21 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bush sound bar with built in subwoofer Ideal for a small room. A good sound,for the price. 20 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish I bought this sound bar to use with a 5 year old LG 32" tv. The sound quality is better on the tv than the sound bar, the only improvement was a slight increase in volume, which I did not need anyway. I got other people (younger) to blind test the two sound outputs and all agreed the tv was better. There was no obvious problem with the unit, just the the quality of the sound output was not as good as the tv. The sound bar has now been returned. 20 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound bar Very easy to set up with overall good quality sound. I liked the pre-set sound options consisting of music, film, standard or news. Good points are firstly, clarity, which is excellent for speech and voice. Secondly, the bar looks well made with a handy little remote control. I connected the TV via headphone socket so i can use all remote controls for the sound. so all in all i am happy with this product considering the price. If i paid more money then obviously i would expect more refinement. 20 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bush Soundbar - OK This is OK for the money and improves basic TV, but bass is very disappointing and there are very few options for adjusting sound quality. Also, the coax cable that comes with it is useless!! I thought the soundbar was faulty, but then replaced the cable supplied with one I already had and it worked fine. Unusable with the lead supplied. If you want really good cine a sound and decent bass, then DON'T by Buy this product!! 17 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sound bar very good item good price works well 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product I would recomiend the bush soundbar to anyone , the sound is fantantic!!! And it was very easy to set up you just plug it in to your t.v. and go. 15 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for the price This sound bar looks good, its easy to set up and easy to use. When playing music the sound is clear and loud but very tinny. The tweeters are over powering and there is a lack of bass from the woofer. I like the option to adjust the bass level manualy. There are 4 preset equalizers music, movie, news and std which i think means standard. In my opinion std sounds best as there is less treble. For the price this is a good sound bar. 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blinding! Excellent Great sound easy to set up and sounds excellent 15 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my Mother My mother is a tad hard of hearing particularly the Tv - this sound bar has solved the problem - clearer and more direct than the TV speakers, Set up straightforward - just had to buy a 3.5 connector cable (which in reality Bush should provide) My mother is 84 and using the soundbar is not a problem. Design complements the TV 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product sounds pretty good for its size. Nice product, easy to get to use. I am not sure where they get the power rating from, but it is enough for our kitchen. So I would recommend this product. 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great happy with the product staff very helpful 14 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Longer than I expected but good sound and easy to install. Must remember to switch on and off. 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sound Stylish and nice and slim, looks good, easy to use 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bush sound bar I was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised with this bar! For the money its a little belter, easy to set up and I've connected it through my sky HD box and my Blu-ray player using 2 different types of wire connections that come with it.very happy. 14 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound It works well and sounds quite good 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb quality This product is so good simply to fix up and the sound is wonderful and what a bargain 13 January 2015
  • 2015-08-28T08:28:13.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 Next >>>
(104 Questions | 104 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Connections

21 hours ago
Can you advise why the soundbar is not supplied with an spdif lead. I have just purchased a new 50inch Bush Tv and brought a Bush soundbar to improve the sound and have had to connect it through the headphone socket. surely this is not the best method of connection?
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Tamworth
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hi i have a massive problem. My dog ate my remote control for this soundbar... It wouldn't be so bad if the soundbar didnt switch itself off every 10-20 minutes... so my question is is there any way to connect this to the Bush replacement remote? because i bought it hoping it will work but i dont seem to get it working, please help.
Customer avatar
by
monsterdog
Location: Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Monsterdog!

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Bush 4-Way Replacement Remote Control is suitable for use with a Bush soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Brads
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny Brads,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product includes the following:

1 x CBAR4 soundbar ? 1 x Remote control ? 1 x Instruction manual ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - RCA) ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - 3.5 mm)

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb

1 month, 3 weeks ago
will it play from a memory stick
Customer avatar
by
gordie
Location: University Of Wolverhampton, Compton Road West, West Midlands, Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV3 9DX, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer will not play from a memory stick.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-28T08:01:34.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-28T08:01:34.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.