Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20.00 2 Special Offers
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99 Was £69.99 Save 20.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £68.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99 Was £69.99 Save 20.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £56.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 227 235
bush 150w soundbar Having reviewed a lot of soundbars and never owning one i opted for the bush 150w soundbar with built in bluetooth couldnt figure out the optical cable until told to remove little rubber gromets at each end doing this setup was a breeze and sound is incredible i would personally highly recommend this product price fantastic and sound incredible very happy with purchase. 04 March 2014
excellent surround sound a surround sound experience without the pain of setting up countless wires & speakers. Wonderful sound quality. 01 March 2014
pretty good value purchased when on offer We wanted something that would enhance viewing for DVD's and films on TV and this has done what was expected. The bass could do with being a bit stronger but overall its fab as our front room isn't huge, you can always leave TV sound on to help with this. It was easy to set up with the leads provided with space for the kids to plug in ipads/pods with their own USB connections. Overall its great, not quite cinema quality sound but certainly enough for home viewing. 13 February 2014
Excellent Value This is a great piece of kit. Ok, it's not the full blown surround sound I would have liked, but my other half hates cables running around the room and speakers all over the place.For the price this unit is fantastic, but can't understand why it came with an offer of a half price hdmi cable when the unit hasn't got a hdmi input port!! Easy to set up with all necessary cables. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their tv sound experience, without spending a fortune. 13 February 2014
If you have a tv that doesn't have the optical connection this is ideal, I get better sound through the headphone connection and the coaxial isn't too shabby either....great too for just plugging your phone or MP3 player to listen to music, would recommend to my worst enemy 12 February 2014
For the price its a good buy ,straight forward no problems to connect to a Samsung tv 11 February 2014
Very good product would recommend, it 11 February 2014
very dissapointing when i first bought this sound bar it sounded great for the price i paid, but when i sat down to whatch a film later that night i switched it on and it had brokdown. i took it back the next day and gave them the benifit of the doubt and had another, a week later and its done exactly the same. as i said for the price the sound quality is great.....when it works properly. also the connectivity is very poor in the sense that it only works with a coaxial cable, even a standard aux cable doesnt work 07 February 2014
Good help for those hard of hearing Having tried many different methods and speakers fitted around the room, this Sound Bar does assist the hard of hearing as the tone can be adjusted by the equaliser and the sound is transmitted around the room rather than directionally towards the listener. It may not be the top of the range but for the purpose of improving sound for the deaf this is a great help. 04 February 2014
Sounds good I had been looking for a simple, basic, sound bar for a second tv. This one fitted the bill perfectly. It is now fitted on the wall, wired to a bluray player and a tv without any problems. And the sound is good for my needs. Great! 04 February 2014
The sound travels around the other rooms,brilliant So easy to set up, acoustics are great. 29 January 2014
poor quality Not as described realy poor sound hardly any better than own telly speaker 29 January 2014
Yery good As a soundbar you can not get better the sound is great all around sound the best for the price can beat it 28 January 2014
bush soundbar made no difference to sound on my samsung tv so i returned it 28 January 2014
Great sound A great sounding sound bar. The surround sound option is really good and it is very easy to set up. I would recommend plugging it into the head-phone socket on your TV and changing your TV sound settings to 'Line Out' if possible. 28 January 2014
Great value fof money I initially put this on the top of the TV table but it looked a bit unsightly, so I repositioned it on the floor at the base of the table. The clarity of sound is definitely improved, mainly due to having forward facing speakers, even on the floor. I believe the value for money has been excellent. 28 January 2014
Good value soundbar Does what it says..sound is crisper than just having standard flat screen speakers. Has settings for movie,news,sport and they do make a difference. When used with HD TV and blu rays it adds to our family's viewing and now listening pleasure. 28 January 2014
not for me Had to return it as the sound volume did not seem to live up to the 100w rating on the box. I felt the bass was also not really good enough for what I wanted - mainly xbox. I will probably look for something with a dedicated sub-woofer. It may be suitable for other users though, certainly looks good and easy to connect and operate, but for me it was not very much better that the flatscreen tv speakers. 28 January 2014
It does an excellent job, not very pretty to look at but has a good sound and very good value for the money. 25 January 2014
Ideal sound bar and highly recommended 24 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £49.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.