Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a Half Price Bush Scart lead when purchased with selected TVs, DDV players, Set Top boxes, TV Recorders and Digital Recorders. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
107/8189
£8.99
Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
 (35)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (357)
+ 1 special offer
= from £54.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 348 359
BUSH SOUNDBAR In my opinion, the Soundbar is much better than having speakers dotted all round the room. We have it on the TV table in front of the TV and it is quite unobtrusive. The sound quality is excellent. 18 March 2015
Looks modern, good quality of sound Apart from the bass which ain't as banging, the quality is exemplary 17 March 2015
Good soundbar Bought this for a home cinema in an average sized room. Very easy to put on a wall. Two screws 40cm apart. Easy to use and is one of a few soundbars that works off a digital coaxial from the back of a blue ray player. Good sound and loud enough. I run it about 40 but it still has a lot more (60) . All in all a good entry level soundbar for a fair price. 11 March 2015
great product Does exactly what you expect, easy to set up and sounds great 11 March 2015
Very good product for the price No frills, no flashing lights it just does the job. 03 March 2015
very Good We bought this as the speakers on our tv were becoming a little bit fuzzy, but the actual picture etc is fine. This little bar, was easy to attach to the wall, and provides us with very good quality sound. I would recommend it. 17 February 2015
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. The remote does not work all the time. Needs button to be pressed many times for any functions. Cannot get more frustrating than a remote that does not work. Returned for replacement. Exactly same problem. Complete waste of time and 2 visits to argos, unwrapping, reboxing etc DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ! 16 February 2015
Great value for money good quality 16 February 2015
Good budget sound bar I bought this sound bar because the bush 50w was out of stock. Overall the sound quality is very good and the set up was really easy. I used the coaxial cable through my Sky box. The only negative is it doesn't have bluetooth which is really suprising as the cheaper 50w version does. 12 February 2015
Easy to Use Excellent product and easy to set up 11 February 2015
Soundbar I found this an excellent budget product which has good sound quality and volume. It has three inputs (TV Phono plugs; DVD player co-ax: Auxilliary 3.5mm Jack) with cables supplied as well. I have it hooked up to the TV and DVD player and it all works fine. Be aware it DOES NOT have Digital Optical as stated in the catalogue, so don't buy an expensive Optical cable as you don't need it! Overall good value for the price. 03 February 2015
Good value for money. Brilliant quality, good value, has bass control that you can see level setting..I had to connect direct to Sky box as TV had no av output and sound bar has no optical connection; Argos please note the last comment - an optical cable is recommended at the pay desk! 03 February 2015
Just the job Does exactly as I had hoped. Much louder and deeper sound than the t.v so almost like being at the cinema! An assortment of cables are provided so you would be unlucky not to find one to suit your needs. Instructions advise at least 3 inches below the t.v so I screw fixed it to the shelf which the t.v sits on. (It has screw holes by design). Job done! 03 February 2015
Excellent product would highly recommend easy to install excellent sound. 26 January 2015
Good for price Basic sound bar, quality and facilities as expected for price. 26 January 2015
Useless The sound with this was lower than my TV's own speakers. Could not increase it even on maximum volume. Waste of time and energy going to buy it! 26 January 2015
Bigger than I thought This sound bar was a lot bigger than I imagined,thought it would fit inside the tv cabinet but to no avail.Good sound but the remote control is cheap and nasty and not very responsive must have cost no more than a pound to manufacture 26 January 2015
Bright, clean sound straight out of the box Immediate improvement of sound quality noted following very easy connection (RCAs) to TV. Does not have optical link, but does have coaxial. I also use this with my DAB radio and CD/DVD players, and will use it with a dock for my HTC phone when I get round to buying one. I used an extender for the analogue lead to reach other equipment. Great results for a bargain price. 24 January 2015
Great product It just does what we wanted it to do set up was very easy, and it looks good 23 January 2015
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer Sound-Superb Ease of use/set up- perfect instructions even for the novice Design- Sleek 23 January 2015
  • 2015-08-30T08:13:00.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 Next >>>
(104 Questions | 104 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Connections

2 days ago
Can you advise why the soundbar is not supplied with an spdif lead. I have just purchased a new 50inch Bush Tv and brought a Bush soundbar to improve the sound and have had to connect it through the headphone socket. surely this is not the best method of connection?
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Tamworth
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hi i have a massive problem. My dog ate my remote control for this soundbar... It wouldn't be so bad if the soundbar didnt switch itself off every 10-20 minutes... so my question is is there any way to connect this to the Bush replacement remote? because i bought it hoping it will work but i dont seem to get it working, please help.
Customer avatar
by
monsterdog
Location: Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Monsterdog!

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Bush 4-Way Replacement Remote Control is suitable for use with a Bush soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Brads
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny Brads,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product includes the following:

1 x CBAR4 soundbar ? 1 x Remote control ? 1 x Instruction manual ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - RCA) ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - 3.5 mm)

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb

1 month, 3 weeks ago
will it play from a memory stick
Customer avatar
by
gordie
Location: University Of Wolverhampton, Compton Road West, West Midlands, Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV3 9DX, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer will not play from a memory stick.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-30T07:45:56.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T07:45:56.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.