Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (16)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (307)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 298 307
good for the price This sound bar looks good, its easy to set up and easy to use. When playing music the sound is clear and loud but very tinny. The tweeters are over powering and there is a lack of bass from the woofer. I like the option to adjust the bass level manualy. There are 4 preset equalizers music, movie, news and std which i think means standard. In my opinion std sounds best as there is less treble. For the price this is a good sound bar. 15 January 2015
Blinding! Excellent Great sound easy to set up and sounds excellent 15 January 2015
For my Mother My mother is a tad hard of hearing particularly the Tv - this sound bar has solved the problem - clearer and more direct than the TV speakers, Set up straightforward - just had to buy a 3.5 connector cable (which in reality Bush should provide) My mother is 84 and using the soundbar is not a problem. Design complements the TV 14 January 2015
This product sounds pretty good for its size. Nice product, easy to get to use. I am not sure where they get the power rating from, but it is enough for our kitchen. So I would recommend this product. 14 January 2015
Great happy with the product staff very helpful 14 January 2015
Longer than I expected but good sound and easy to install. Must remember to switch on and off. 14 January 2015
Good sound Stylish and nice and slim, looks good, easy to use 14 January 2015
bush sound bar I was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised with this bar! For the money its a little belter, easy to set up and I've connected it through my sky HD box and my Blu-ray player using 2 different types of wire connections that come with it.very happy. 14 January 2015
Sound It works well and sounds quite good 14 January 2015
Superb quality This product is so good simply to fix up and the sound is wonderful and what a bargain 13 January 2015
Not Amazed I must admit I expected the sound quality to really surprise me after only having the TV speakers. It didn't amaze me but the base sound is really evident. It was very easy to set up however. 13 January 2015
Better instructions Could be clearer on which outputs can be used on TV. Mine is different optical (Samsung) output and the supplied leads did not fit. Had to work out it would work from headphone socket. 13 January 2015
poor and no optical connection Firstly its incorrectly described, IT DOES NOT HAVE AN OPTICAL CONNECTION. Argos have been alerted to this but they still haven't amended the description and try to flog you an optical cable with it ! My only option was to connect to the headphone socket. This has the advantage of being able to control sound with the TV remote but kills the TV speakers and sound options. It certainly increases sound and bass but the quality isn't as good as my Samsung TV speakers. Disappointing and returned. 10 January 2015
Bush Sound Bar Easy to set up, looks good, value for money 09 January 2015
bush soundbar well pleased with our purchase having brought a bush tv good quality the sound bar is easy to set up . 07 January 2015
fantastic I cant fault at all. Great sound looks good. Highly recommended. I also got at a bargain in sale 06 January 2015
subwoofer easy to set up great sound 06 January 2015
Good for the price Got this for my TV in the bedroom, sound is very good for the price well worth it, the only downside it advertises that it Has a digital optical connection, but it does not, but still advertised on the Argos website,this should have been omitted From the advert by now, because you are only told when ordering in shop that it does not have one 05 January 2015
Connect direct to Sky box for great sound and bass As per above don't use headphone connection as this resulted in poor output with little bass. Connect via Sky box and sound is fab. You won't be able to control sound with TV remote if you connect to sky box though. Overall great sound and bass for everyday viewing. Won't blast you away like a full surround system but I wanted somethng not too loud for everyday. Great value. 01 January 2015
Bush sound bar Very pleased with product. Check out the reviews first & this sound bar was rated better than others which cost double the price. Wish we had got one years ago as it makes such a difference. Only have to turn the sound up to about 25% instead of nearly full volume as before. Family and friends have all been impressed. 31 December 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
(92 Questions | 95 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this soundbar work with a computer ?

4 days ago
can i plus a computer laptop into this soundbar through usb and will it work ?
Customer avatar
by
dee2367
Location: Swinton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and you cannot connect a PC/laptop via USB. However, You can connect them using an AUX cable

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Westie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Westie -

I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable .

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

WILL THE SOUND BAR WORK ON A PS4

1 month ago
I HAVE GOT A PLAYSTATION 4 AND A LG TELEVISION.
AND WANT TOO KNOW WILL THE SOUNDBAR WORK ON THEM BEFORE I GET ONE
Customer avatar
by
INICKLIN
Location: Derby Road, Ripley, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

As long as you have the correct connections on the playstation 4 and the LG television that the Bush Bar supports then it should work.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

where can i get spare remote

1 month, 2 weeks ago
i have a bush sound bar model number cbar4, where can i get a spare remote as mine is damaged
Customer avatar
by
moremoney
Location: uk
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the following product will be compatible with the Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.