Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
was £59.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 1 Special Offer
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (18)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99 Was £59.99 Save £10.00
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (317)
+ 1 special offer
= from £62.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 308 317
Tinny TV Sound? By one of these... I have a Cello TV which has an excellent picture but the sound is bad. I use my TV for Wi-Fit and Just dance music so this was the ideal purchase. The system was easy to set up and the sound is very good. For the price I paid I am very pleased. 22 January 2015
sound on your room This equipment does the job and gives you a good quality sound when watching TV. It fits nicely in front of my telly and being black it blends in with the TV surround. 22 January 2015
Just the job Doddle to set up- one lead only needed- just connect the coax cable to tv and job done. Great sound compared to tv only- dvd's sound so much better have decided to watch them all again! 21 January 2015
Good Value for money Easy to set up, great sound for the price. An ideal addition to televisions with speakers on their backs 21 January 2015
Bush sound bar with built in subwoofer Ideal for a small room. A good sound,for the price. 20 January 2015
Rubbish I bought this sound bar to use with a 5 year old LG 32" tv. The sound quality is better on the tv than the sound bar, the only improvement was a slight increase in volume, which I did not need anyway. I got other people (younger) to blind test the two sound outputs and all agreed the tv was better. There was no obvious problem with the unit, just the the quality of the sound output was not as good as the tv. The sound bar has now been returned. 20 January 2015
Good sound bar Very easy to set up with overall good quality sound. I liked the pre-set sound options consisting of music, film, standard or news. Good points are firstly, clarity, which is excellent for speech and voice. Secondly, the bar looks well made with a handy little remote control. I connected the TV via headphone socket so i can use all remote controls for the sound. so all in all i am happy with this product considering the price. If i paid more money then obviously i would expect more refinement. 20 January 2015
Bush Soundbar - OK This is OK for the money and improves basic TV, but bass is very disappointing and there are very few options for adjusting sound quality. Also, the coax cable that comes with it is useless!! I thought the soundbar was faulty, but then replaced the cable supplied with one I already had and it worked fine. Unusable with the lead supplied. If you want really good cine a sound and decent bass, then DON'T by Buy this product!! 17 January 2015
sound bar very good item good price works well 16 January 2015
Brilliant product I would recomiend the bush soundbar to anyone , the sound is fantantic!!! And it was very easy to set up you just plug it in to your t.v. and go. 15 January 2015
good for the price This sound bar looks good, its easy to set up and easy to use. When playing music the sound is clear and loud but very tinny. The tweeters are over powering and there is a lack of bass from the woofer. I like the option to adjust the bass level manualy. There are 4 preset equalizers music, movie, news and std which i think means standard. In my opinion std sounds best as there is less treble. For the price this is a good sound bar. 15 January 2015
Blinding! Excellent Great sound easy to set up and sounds excellent 15 January 2015
For my Mother My mother is a tad hard of hearing particularly the Tv - this sound bar has solved the problem - clearer and more direct than the TV speakers, Set up straightforward - just had to buy a 3.5 connector cable (which in reality Bush should provide) My mother is 84 and using the soundbar is not a problem. Design complements the TV 14 January 2015
This product sounds pretty good for its size. Nice product, easy to get to use. I am not sure where they get the power rating from, but it is enough for our kitchen. So I would recommend this product. 14 January 2015
Great happy with the product staff very helpful 14 January 2015
Longer than I expected but good sound and easy to install. Must remember to switch on and off. 14 January 2015
Good sound Stylish and nice and slim, looks good, easy to use 14 January 2015
bush sound bar I was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised with this bar! For the money its a little belter, easy to set up and I've connected it through my sky HD box and my Blu-ray player using 2 different types of wire connections that come with it.very happy. 14 January 2015
Sound It works well and sounds quite good 14 January 2015
Superb quality This product is so good simply to fix up and the sound is wonderful and what a bargain 13 January 2015
  • 2015-04-18T09:28:12.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(95 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Vero
Location: Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jaguar
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to your TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.
I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Connectivity

3 weeks, 2 days ago
I have a new Haier LET24C430 with built in DVD. It has 2 x HDMI, Scart,PC input socket, Component video socket, Composite & USB.
There is no headphone socket. I have 4 other TV's none of which has such a socket. Some have true optical connections.
Is there a viable way to connect this soundbar as I have drawn a complete blank with every device. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
alimac
Location: Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to a TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this soundbar work with a computer ?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
can i plus a computer laptop into this soundbar through usb and will it work ?
Customer avatar
by
dee2367
Location: Swinton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and you cannot connect a PC/laptop via USB. However, You can connect them using an AUX cable

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-18T09:12:07.035-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-18T09:12:07.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 901/0390

Cash price £49.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.