Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (14)
+
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (267)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 285 293
Bush Sound Bar Easy to set up, looks good, value for money 09 January 2015
bush soundbar well pleased with our purchase having brought a bush tv good quality the sound bar is easy to set up . 07 January 2015
fantastic I cant fault at all. Great sound looks good. Highly recommended. I also got at a bargain in sale 06 January 2015
subwoofer easy to set up great sound 06 January 2015
Good for the price Got this for my TV in the bedroom, sound is very good for the price well worth it, the only downside it advertises that it Has a digital optical connection, but it does not, but still advertised on the Argos website,this should have been omitted From the advert by now, because you are only told when ordering in shop that it does not have one 05 January 2015
Connect direct to Sky box for great sound and bass As per above don't use headphone connection as this resulted in poor output with little bass. Connect via Sky box and sound is fab. You won't be able to control sound with TV remote if you connect to sky box though. Overall great sound and bass for everyday viewing. Won't blast you away like a full surround system but I wanted somethng not too loud for everyday. Great value. 01 January 2015
Bush sound bar Very pleased with product. Check out the reviews first & this sound bar was rated better than others which cost double the price. Wish we had got one years ago as it makes such a difference. Only have to turn the sound up to about 25% instead of nearly full volume as before. Family and friends have all been impressed. 31 December 2014
tj was ok nothink special but for the money you pay for what you get really very easy to set up 30 December 2014
Excellent product Excellent soundbar at bargain price. Bought this soundbar to accompany the Hitachi 50" TV. It boosts the sound volume and quality. Recommended product. 30 December 2014
Does job I purchased it for so easy to set up 30 December 2014
Makes a huge difference at a bargain price. I wanted better quality sound with a good, solid bass without the need of a separate subwoofer. I also wanted something that I could use with my "summer cinema" set up in the back garden that would give a huge sound stage. You'll need to buy the cabling (recommend optical cable if your TV or box receiver has the option - check first, or 3.5mm audio cable for older equipment). Connect the cable, plug into the wall and off you go - very simple. Pairing took less than 15 seconds with my iPad. 30 December 2014
This product does exactly "what it says on the tin I was a little doubtful over whether or not this product would perform as well as it was said to perform.I am the first to admit that those doubts were entirely unfounded.It has truly brilliant sound quality,and is easy to set up.Great product,which I have no fears of recommending 30 December 2014
Doesn't do as it says I bought this for my son as a Christmas present but the description says optical and offers the option of buying the optical cable with it when got to the store the item is not optical even though the description says it is never purchased the product as it doesn't do as it says online 30 December 2014
Soundbar is great Good value for money product 30 December 2014
All right Not the best but for the price it does the job. 30 December 2014
Annie.... I never do reviews, but this sound bar deserves one... Only a cheapy, but blummin great.... My 13 year old set it up in 5mins, without the instructions... Can't believe how loud it is, and how quiet the tv is... Also if your not watching a film you just turn off the sound bar it comes Bach through the tv... Simple..... 29 December 2014
Very poor even for the money! Took it out of the box and boy is it an ugly unit! It didn't come with any instructions, but to be honest it was just plug into mains and plug into tv, very simple. Sound quality is very very poor, did a blind sound test with the wife and she said the sound on the tv was better!! Very tinny sound on all settings, bass only kicks in when , when...........well it doesn't! save your money and go for a better brand. 29 December 2014
Does not work with LG TVs This product was bought as a present, after many hours trying to get it to work and testing on other TVs it just wouldn't work on our 42" LG TV. Very disappointed as Bush is a good make, will be taking back tomorrow. 28 December 2014
Not happy with product This product is not what was expected, to be returned to store 02 December 2014
excellent value oundbar Bought this due to a very tinny sounding new tv . Set up in minutes through the tv and through sky , very easy set up . Sound is excellent ( compared to tv) good base, not certain how loud it will reach but i have had it to my maximum . For value excellent soundbar, not certain what a more expensive one would offer 02 December 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
(91 Questions | 94 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Westie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Westie -

I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable .

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

WILL THE SOUND BAR WORK ON A PS4

2 days ago
I HAVE GOT A PLAYSTATION 4 AND A LG TELEVISION.
AND WANT TOO KNOW WILL THE SOUNDBAR WORK ON THEM BEFORE I GET ONE
Customer avatar
by
INICKLIN
Location: Derby Road, Ripley, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

As long as you have the correct connections on the playstation 4 and the LG television that the Bush Bar supports then it should work.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

where can i get spare remote

1 week, 3 days ago
i have a bush sound bar model number cbar4, where can i get a spare remote as mine is damaged
Customer avatar
by
moremoney
Location: uk
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the following product will be compatible with the Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this sound bar be wall mountable

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
snowy
Location: Blackpool
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer can be wall mounted.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.