Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (21)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (326)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 317 326
Great product on a budget We bought this as a stopgap until we can afford a Sonus one. The design of it is a little on the large side compared to others but the sound is very good. Setting up was a bit fiddly and as per other reviews it does not have an optical output however for the price it is a very good product 06 May 2015
waste of time Think it is a waste of time sound quality is useless 05 May 2015
Great product Smart looking product and simple to set up with great sound 29 April 2015
DO NOT BUY AN OPTICAL CABLE! Great but one thing to be aware of, it does not support Optical in. Only Coax (which is included in the box). I was a bit miffed as I bought an optical cable as it was recommend to go along with the product but it's not supported. It's a shame as our TV only has headphone and optical out so the bar can only be connected via the headphone socket. That said it sounds great and is a huge improvement to our 40". The remote is easy to use and it's easy to setup. 18 April 2015
Bush soundbar I bought this soundbar whilst there was an offer on it so i am pleased about that. I had been looking for a 2nd hand surround sound system on ebay but didnt have all the equipment necessary without having to spend even more just to get some kind of sound emanate from the poor speakers in todays modern thin tv's. I cant say its as good as i was expecting, not that i had a preformed idea of what to expect, but at least it did slightly improve the current sound from the tv. Instructions not brill. 02 April 2015
It's a really good sound bar it loud and clear sound makes it's well worth the money 31 March 2015
Poor quality ... if you can afford worth spending more .. 31 March 2015
Great product at the price. Easy set up - greatly enhances sound of Samsung 40" tv. 24 March 2015
I think it was value for money 24 March 2015
BUSH SOUNDBAR In my opinion, the Soundbar is much better than having speakers dotted all round the room. We have it on the TV table in front of the TV and it is quite unobtrusive. The sound quality is excellent. 18 March 2015
Looks modern, good quality of sound Apart from the bass which ain't as banging, the quality is exemplary 17 March 2015
Good soundbar Bought this for a home cinema in an average sized room. Very easy to put on a wall. Two screws 40cm apart. Easy to use and is one of a few soundbars that works off a digital coaxial from the back of a blue ray player. Good sound and loud enough. I run it about 40 but it still has a lot more (60) . All in all a good entry level soundbar for a fair price. 11 March 2015
great product Does exactly what you expect, easy to set up and sounds great 11 March 2015
Very good product for the price No frills, no flashing lights it just does the job. 03 March 2015
very Good We bought this as the speakers on our tv were becoming a little bit fuzzy, but the actual picture etc is fine. This little bar, was easy to attach to the wall, and provides us with very good quality sound. I would recommend it. 17 February 2015
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. The remote does not work all the time. Needs button to be pressed many times for any functions. Cannot get more frustrating than a remote that does not work. Returned for replacement. Exactly same problem. Complete waste of time and 2 visits to argos, unwrapping, reboxing etc DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ! 16 February 2015
Great value for money good quality 16 February 2015
Good budget sound bar I bought this sound bar because the bush 50w was out of stock. Overall the sound quality is very good and the set up was really easy. I used the coaxial cable through my Sky box. The only negative is it doesn't have bluetooth which is really suprising as the cheaper 50w version does. 12 February 2015
Easy to Use Excellent product and easy to set up 11 February 2015
Soundbar I found this an excellent budget product which has good sound quality and volume. It has three inputs (TV Phono plugs; DVD player co-ax: Auxilliary 3.5mm Jack) with cables supplied as well. I have it hooked up to the TV and DVD player and it all works fine. Be aware it DOES NOT have Digital Optical as stated in the catalogue, so don't buy an expensive Optical cable as you don't need it! Overall good value for the price. 03 February 2015
  • 2015-05-24T10:08:10.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(96 Questions | 99 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i play my old record turntable on it??

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jinksta
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing your turntable has a 3.5 mm audio out socket, or RCA then it will be compatible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this have bluetooth?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Vero
Location: Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer doesn't feature Bluetooth.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jaguar
Location: Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to your TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.
I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Connectivity

1 month, 4 weeks ago
I have a new Haier LET24C430 with built in DVD. It has 2 x HDMI, Scart,PC input socket, Component video socket, Composite & USB.
There is no headphone socket. I have 4 other TV's none of which has such a socket. Some have true optical connections.
Is there a viable way to connect this soundbar as I have drawn a complete blank with every device. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
alimac
Location: Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to a TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:04:32.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:04:32.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.