Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (208)
+ 2 special offers
= from £82.48

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical Cable with selected Home Cinema Soundbar Systems. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (208)
+ 2 special offers
= from £76.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 201 208
Good sound Much better than expected for the money I paid. Looks good, sounds good and was simple to set up 01 April 2014
bulky I'm quite disappointed for what I paid for this it sounds tinny very bulky not impressed with this purchase an I'm sure one of the speakers are not working so I will be returning this item thinking paying more you get better quality not always the case 25 March 2014
bush soundbar poor sound quality very little bass and high frequency vibrates like 2 wasps in a tin can 25 March 2014
What subwoofer?? Sound quality is inferior to its competitors. Very quiet. Rubbish subwoofer. No bass. Sounds no better than a set of cheap pc speakers. Sent back and bought a much better sound bar. 19 March 2014
Not bad Could do with more base, only goes up 3 for the base which is pretty poor but other than that sounds ok. Could only use ours on coax settings though! 18 March 2014
Great product Soundbar is very nice and easy to use, lack of bass but overall very good.. I bought this for my bedroom and defo made difference to our led tv, if u want more power and heavy bass you should look into the other model with sub woofer.. Overall very happy and will recommend.. Very good price too.. 18 March 2014
good value Ok I love base but sadly this soundbar is lacking a bit in that department, this does not mean this soundbar is no good. If like me you bought a TV with those tinny sounding speakers you will notice a vast improvement in the quality, music films etc. Nice looking and well worth the money especially in the sale. you wont be disappointed 13 March 2014
A bit woof! Rather disappointed with this as I expected it to sound better than the TV I bought at the same time. apparently it has a built in subwoofer, but I cannot get it to sound any better than the TV, even turning it up! 12 March 2014
perfect Really pleased with the sound bar. Its the cheapest one I've seen around and has exceeded my expectations. It has really improved the sound from my tele and music dvds have been really good. Very happy and is well worth its money. 11 March 2014
Just The Job Not sure why anybody leaves negative feedback as for the money this is way better than some of the Soundbars that cost double pretty straight forward to set up I had more problems setting my TV to the Soundbar than setting up the Soundbar to my TV as the Soundbar only had 3 setting options but my TV had about 30. I give this 5 stars my only gripe and minor at that is, pity it did not come in Silver to match up with my TV. 11 March 2014
Bush soundbar Great sound and an even better price ! 11 March 2014
Looked Good,but only speaker wire worked,had to put my LG42inch flat screen sound on full and on box upto 30 which is half of the sound level.Found No difference.Took Back for Refund 11 March 2014
You get what you pay for Looked at the mixed reviews for this item and all I can say is that you get what you pay for.The set up was relativly straight forward and you can tell the difference against TV speakers..Not I suspect for those wanting real quality sound/control but then you wouldn't expect that for the price. Yet to try it with other devices but again seems straight forward. 11 March 2014
sound bar this was a to replace one the same had sound problems 04 March 2014
bush 150w soundbar Having reviewed a lot of soundbars and never owning one i opted for the bush 150w soundbar with built in bluetooth couldnt figure out the optical cable until told to remove little rubber gromets at each end doing this setup was a breeze and sound is incredible i would personally highly recommend this product price fantastic and sound incredible very happy with purchase. 04 March 2014
excellent surround sound a surround sound experience without the pain of setting up countless wires & speakers. Wonderful sound quality. 01 March 2014
pretty good value purchased when on offer We wanted something that would enhance viewing for DVD's and films on TV and this has done what was expected. The bass could do with being a bit stronger but overall its fab as our front room isn't huge, you can always leave TV sound on to help with this. It was easy to set up with the leads provided with space for the kids to plug in ipads/pods with their own USB connections. Overall its great, not quite cinema quality sound but certainly enough for home viewing. 13 February 2014
Excellent Value This is a great piece of kit. Ok, it's not the full blown surround sound I would have liked, but my other half hates cables running around the room and speakers all over the place.For the price this unit is fantastic, but can't understand why it came with an offer of a half price hdmi cable when the unit hasn't got a hdmi input port!! Easy to set up with all necessary cables. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their tv sound experience, without spending a fortune. 13 February 2014
If you have a tv that doesn't have the optical connection this is ideal, I get better sound through the headphone connection and the coaxial isn't too shabby either....great too for just plugging your phone or MP3 player to listen to music, would recommend to my worst enemy 12 February 2014
For the price its a good buy ,straight forward no problems to connect to a Samsung tv 11 February 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £69.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...