Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (14)
+
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (267)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 287 295
unable to use on my t.v. my own fault, i did not check if there was an audio output on my television. the product looked great and the price was fantastic. had to return to shop. 11 June 2013
brilliant bit kit, excellent value for price,music channels from tv played through it superb , 11 June 2013
value for money does the job well, perhaps not for a perfectionist but is easy to connect and made all the difference to tv sound 11 June 2013
best purchase ever The quality of the sound is amazing well worth it 05 June 2013
Great quality soundbar, but... This soundbar is excellent quality for the price.The sound capacity is rich & powerful. Easy to connect, I used the supplied 3.5mm lead, connecting to the headphone socket of my TV. I then set the soundbar volume at maximum (60 on the inbuilt display). This then allows me to control the volume by the standard TV remote, removing fears that I would need to use 2 x controls for both TV & soundbar. However, it has an inbuilt feature that it automatically kicks into 'standby' mode if it doesn't get a sound signal (or, even a very low signal) after a few minutes. This means if you have put your TV on pause to answer a telephone call, or whatever, it switches itself off. This means you need the soundbar remote to switch it back on again - very annoying. It also does this if you have the volume set very low, like listening in the bedroom trying not to wake your partner! If there was a way to disable the 'auto standby mode' off, it would get a full 5 stars. 05 June 2013
Does the job extremely well. Spent a lot of money on a well advertised TV sound system, sent it back in disgust! Bought this one at a fraction of the cost and it fits the bill perfectly. Control of bass settings and a selection of four sound choices gives me everything I need. Well done Bush. 29 May 2013
great purchase makes a difference to the sound of your tv great would recommend to friends 28 May 2013
A very good product This Bush sound bar is not for audio perfectionists.Its sound volume is ample for my 32" TV.It does what it says on the box and at Argos it is very reasonably priced. 22 May 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W SOUNDBAR with sumwoofer I recently bought a new LED Smart TV which is very slim in design which in turn makes the sound to me tinny, but the Picture is with most of these TVs Fantastic. so to enjoy both you may need a sound-bar and I must say for the money the Bush sound-bar is of very good quality so if you looking for a sound-bar for your TV with good sound and not too pricey then I would recommend this one. 21 May 2013
Boom box A lot clearer than the sound from tv 21 May 2013
Just what I wanted Excellent value for Money, was easy to install, Sound quality is good good quality and well built unit. so I am well pleased with my purchase. 08 May 2013
delighted!! Having read the available reviews on this product,we decided to go ahead. What can I say! It is absolutely brilliant! I can now hear the TV clearly without having to strain. Easy to set up up.Having read other peoples experiences,I knew exactly which cable out of the 3 supplied to use (earphone Socket) so plugged in and WOW!! 30 April 2013
Soundbar Great quality sound to normal TV 25 April 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar I pre-ordered this product via the Argos website, called to the shop and collected it. it was all so easy. I bought this Soundbar because others were not compatible to my TV. It was easy to connect (simply via the earphone socket) now as well as having a great TV I also have great sound quality. 25 April 2013
Does beautifully what I wanted it to When I see negative reviews I feel that folk rush into things without properly studying the instructions. Yes, I was initially frustrated finding the right connections etc. But I hope my experience helps buyers in connecting to their flat screen TV's. The only cable that worked for me was the one you plug into the TV's earphone socket. When you have plugged it in it will turn off the TV's own (inadequate) speakers. Set the Bush soundbar to display 'TV' on its LED display and use the Bush remote control to set the soundbar to maximum volume (60). From thereon you simply use your normal TV remote control to adjust the volume. The soundbar may not be 'high end', but for the price it has transformed my viewing enjoyment giving me wonderful clarity of sound and speech to these 70 year old ear holes! 17 April 2013
Sounds good Remote never worked,got a replacement remote and that never worked,sound qualities good for the price,you get what you pay for 16 April 2013
Great Value Great value for money at the original price and a fantastic bonus that I managed to get this while on sale. Very basic and I have heard better but you certainly get better quality than what you pay for here. Easy set up and connections, took 5 mins and can use with my laptop using same cables. Bargain 10 April 2013
great value product great soundbig difference for sports channels 09 April 2013
satisfied I have two hearing aids and needed to improve my TV and music sound quality. This sound bar has proved to be the answer for me . It was easy to set up and the remote works well. Excellent value. 09 April 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar with Built-in Sub-Woofer Plugged into headphone socket on TV. Best sound is when both TV and Soundbar are on at the same time. Excellent buy for the money. 09 April 2013
<<< Previous 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 Next >>>
(91 Questions | 94 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Westie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Westie -

I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable .

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

WILL THE SOUND BAR WORK ON A PS4

4 days ago
I HAVE GOT A PLAYSTATION 4 AND A LG TELEVISION.
AND WANT TOO KNOW WILL THE SOUNDBAR WORK ON THEM BEFORE I GET ONE
Customer avatar
by
INICKLIN
Location: Derby Road, Ripley, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

As long as you have the correct connections on the playstation 4 and the LG television that the Bush Bar supports then it should work.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

where can i get spare remote

1 week, 5 days ago
i have a bush sound bar model number cbar4, where can i get a spare remote as mine is damaged
Customer avatar
by
moremoney
Location: uk
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the following product will be compatible with the Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can this sound bar be wall mountable

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
snowy
Location: Blackpool
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer can be wall mounted.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.