Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £59.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 2 Special Offers
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £78.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £66.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 227 235
Waste of money. One of my worst purchases ever, did not enhance the sound from our television at all! Plus I'm stuck with it as it's exempt from the "30 day money back guarantee!" It is easy to set up and compact, if that's any consolation? 16 January 2013
Just about OK This is very basic - it doesn't really give me much improvement over my TV sound unless volume is very high which isn't practical. Goping to use upstairs with small screen TV 16 January 2013
good value purchased this for a party over christmas to have music with dvd, very pleased very neat sits under the tv. easy to conect, the sound is great i would buy another one for another tv. 16 January 2013
A bit Dissapointed I bought this sound bar as it was supposed to compatible with my TV I can't get any sound from the TV through to the sound bar I followed all the instructions but nothing, however I do get a nice sound from the DVD player I find the volume has to be turned up quite high in order to get a decent sound though;, the remote sometimes works which is frustrating; had I had sound from the TV I may have given it a higher rating. 16 January 2013
Good value Purchased at reduces price. Had I waited for sale I would have saved another 20! Patience is a vitrue! Good product and performs well for money. 16 January 2013
SoundBar Little improvement over the built in speakers in my LG flat screen tv. Big failing is lack of optical cable connection and limited other connection methods. 16 January 2013
Better than expected I purchased this despite a few random negative reviews as it was within budget and I have always found Bush branded items to be good value. I can't say it was plug and play because I had to work on the best configuration for what we needed and this involved a scart to phono which wasn't in the box but is required to get the sound direct from our digi-box. If we took the sound from the telly there was a delay from lip sync to audio. So we now run all sound through the box and have the tv sound switched off. The sudo-Sound is truly remarkable with all the expanse and shuddering Bass for movies and music. Thanks Bush for a quality product at affordable price. 16 January 2013
Although the sound is better than from a tv hen fixed to the wall it vibrates. Very difficult to be a me to use the mounting screws and have it vibrate on bass sounds. Also the unit switches it self off if the tv is muted for a short while 16 January 2013
Good Purchase This works really well easy to setup and even better it was allegedly half price 16 January 2013
Excellent value Excellent value for money and it performs very well. It has Coaxial, Phono and Jack (for MP3 player, etc) inputs but does not have an Optical connection. The LED display, which shows the selected input, is not very attractive and this is my only complaint. 16 January 2013
Very Good Value For the money this is very good. I have a full 5.1 cinema surround sound system which is no longer compatible with my new TV and Blu-ray player so for the moment I bought this and am very pleased with it. The sound output is excellent including the powerful Built-in Sub-Woofer. The only thing I miss is rear speakers but on the plus side I no longer have speaker cables all over the place!! 15 January 2013
soundbar For the price very good,does what it says,I like the display which shows level of volume,and the mode it's in unlike other soundbar systems, also the duel operating controls,so if you happen to misplace the remote you can adjust all the modes from the box it self.Great piece of equipment. 15 January 2013
Excellent Purchase Should have had one of these much earlier.The difference it makes to TV sound is quite astonishing. Have been very satisfied with this Bush product which comes complete with a remote controller and features,among other things, a three-stage bass boost 15 January 2013
Very happy with it. I bought the sound bar just before christmas it was on offer and i had been wanting to get one for ages so i gave this one ago. Iam really pleased with it the TV sounds alot better with it. You have differant settings for movie, news, music and standard . The setting up was so easy a child could have done it. I would have been happy to have paid full price for it. The only thing my brother says is that the base is not booming enough for him. 15 January 2013
excellent value for the money Thought long and hard about buying this soundbar, but was one of the best purchases i've ever made. The sound from it is amazing and with it being all in one you dont need seperate plugs for the subwoofer. I would recomend this soundbar to anyone.... 15 January 2013
best purchase this is a fantastic item amazing sound great value item easy to fit to tv great buy 15 January 2013
Soundbar We recently put our LG 3d Smart TV on the wall and the sound seemed to disappear through the wall. We bought the soundbar and now the sound is perfect. It is only a basic soundbar but we did not want anything too flashy. It is well bult, looks good and sou ds great. 15 January 2013
Great item Great sound. Does exactly what we wanted it to do. 15 January 2013
Not the Best With this product you get what you pay for . not particualy impressed with the sound I purchased this because the sound qualty on my SONY tv was very poor . you have to get over 30 on the control to take any affefct . Very little differece in the 4 sound effect settings . It is better to pay more more to get a better product Also the bar lloks a bit obtrusive in front of my TV 15 January 2013
ARGOS web bargain made up of an arrangement of speakers with a total out put of 100W.supplied with three sets of leads connects to any tv or electrical appliance , remote controls simple four sound modes and base boost X3 +display indicator , movie mode gives full big screen affect and delivers all your music the way you like it . 22 November 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.