Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (17)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (314)
+ 1 special offer
= from £72.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 305 314
An excellent product This product works very well by boosting the tinny sound of a LED, HD TV to very good quality sound reproduction more than adequate for a large bedroom. It is particularly effective when the TV is connected to a Playstation. The supplied coaxial cable works but the stereo sound echoes. Better to use the connection for earphones and control the sound level with the TV's remote. It is very good value considering how expensive other sound bars are. 09 January 2014
Perfect You never know what you're buying and reviews are usually down to peoples expectations. For the money I spent I am very pleased with the performance. They are very good and I wouldn't have minded if they were twice the price for the quality. Easy to set up and does what it says on the box. 09 January 2014
100 % quality Great product easy set up in 5 mins great sound. 09 January 2014
very good Found it excellent very good price 09 January 2014
Quality sound This is the bees knees if you want high quality sound--- great with no unsightly wires on show 09 January 2014
Bush sound bar Good quality sound and easy to operate. Great buy!!!! 09 January 2014
Great Value Simple to set up, great sound. New TV's are delivering great picture quality but a less impressive sound. This is a cost effective solution. 09 January 2014
great product for the price Easy set-up with all necessary cables provided. No need to spend hundreds, this does the job extremely well. 08 January 2014
Fills the room with sound. A small HD screen in our noisy family kitchen was not strong strong enough to compete, but the soundbar has solved the problem and is great value for money! 30 October 2013
FAIR, DISAPOINTMENT. I think i said it all, this product was disapointing for the money. The sound is not much better then the sound i was getting from my TV before I fitted the sound bar. 22 October 2013
sound less muffled am pleased with this product, sound is better, less muffled each programme is different though so has to adjusted accordingly and looks quite stylish too. 22 October 2013
rubbish already had to exchange one because we could not get any sound from it no matter how we set up the cables we had tried it on 2 tvs without success so far with the second one not having much success either 15 October 2013
sub woofer is useless Attached to a Panasonic top of the range bluray 3d player is not bad, however running from the TV is waste of time! looks good easy to use but the sub woofer is useless. 09 October 2013
Why Spend More? I have hearing problems, after looking on line for an hour I found this Bush Sound Bar, great value in comparison to others available and makes a big difference. All leads are with this SB so you can try all connections available with your TV Equipment. We have Sky Plus HD after connecting to the TV and then the Head Phone out-let and got nothing, I tried The connection on the sky Box and it works great. Now we have two levels of sound, with the sound bar turned on and from the TV if turned off. 09 October 2013
Awesome Sound I heard people talking about a soundbar So i decided to purchase this one, I have to say, Compared to the normal sound of the tv, To the sound of this soundbar, There a great difference, Much clearer sound quailty, Its a must have for the price of it, Its a bargain. 08 October 2013
Sound bar This product is not any good if you have a 3d tv if you are watching a 3d movie no volume will come out the sound bar and the other product that you sell with the sound bar if you buy both together you save £12.50 you do not need the sony HDMI lead with this product as it is a white and red connector and they are supplied with the sound bar. Argos should test there products that they sell and customers would not buy items they do not need. 08 October 2013
I was a bit disappointed with the sub-woofer - base could do with enhancing. Overall I'm ok with the product. Sound buffs will be very disappointed. 08 October 2013
Awesome bit of kit Awesome product with great sound quality. In built subwoofer makes watch tv a lot more exciting, with optical input, aux and 3.5mm jack compatible with most mobile phones/laptops great buy! 08 October 2013
Good Soundbar A good accessory for flat screen TVs which have inadequate built-in speakers. Easy to set up and gives great sound quality. 02 October 2013
not optical The sound bar can work if you buy an adapter from optical to digital. 02 October 2013
  • 2015-03-29T08:55:18.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 Next >>>
(93 Questions | 96 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Connectivity

3 days ago
I have a new Haier LET24C430 with built in DVD. It has 2 x HDMI, Scart,PC input socket, Component video socket, Composite & USB.
There is no headphone socket. I have 4 other TV's none of which has such a socket. Some have true optical connections.
Is there a viable way to connect this soundbar as I have drawn a complete blank with every device. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
alimac
Location: Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to a TV via one of the following options.

- Connecting one end of the RCA cable (supplied) to the TV.
- Using the supplied COAXIAL cable.
- Connecting to the TV via the supplied RCA 3.5mm audio cable.

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this soundbar work with a computer ?

1 month ago
can i plus a computer laptop into this soundbar through usb and will it work ?
Customer avatar
by
dee2367
Location: Swinton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and you cannot connect a PC/laptop via USB. However, You can connect them using an AUX cable

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Westie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Westie -

I can confirm for you that the Soundbar comes with the following cables -
3.5mm audio cable.

COAXIAL cable .

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

WILL THE SOUND BAR WORK ON A PS4

2 months ago
I HAVE GOT A PLAYSTATION 4 AND A LG TELEVISION.
AND WANT TOO KNOW WILL THE SOUNDBAR WORK ON THEM BEFORE I GET ONE
Customer avatar
by
INICKLIN
Location: Derby Road, Ripley, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

As long as you have the correct connections on the playstation 4 and the LG television that the Bush Bar supports then it should work.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-29T08:50:13.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-29T08:50:13.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.