Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  901/0390
was £59.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 1 Special Offer
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 39.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Receive a Half Price Bush Scart lead when purchased with selected TVs, DDV players, Set Top boxes, TV Recorders and Digital Recorders. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
107/8189
£8.99
Bush 1.5m Gold Scart Lead
 (34)
+
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£49.99 Was £59.99 Save £10.00
Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (348)
+ 1 special offer
= from £54.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.1 5 338 348
Sounds good I had been looking for a simple, basic, sound bar for a second tv. This one fitted the bill perfectly. It is now fitted on the wall, wired to a bluray player and a tv without any problems. And the sound is good for my needs. Great! 04 February 2014
The sound travels around the other rooms,brilliant So easy to set up, acoustics are great. 29 January 2014
poor quality Not as described realy poor sound hardly any better than own telly speaker 29 January 2014
Yery good As a soundbar you can not get better the sound is great all around sound the best for the price can beat it 28 January 2014
bush soundbar made no difference to sound on my samsung tv so i returned it 28 January 2014
Great sound A great sounding sound bar. The surround sound option is really good and it is very easy to set up. I would recommend plugging it into the head-phone socket on your TV and changing your TV sound settings to 'Line Out' if possible. 28 January 2014
Great value fof money I initially put this on the top of the TV table but it looked a bit unsightly, so I repositioned it on the floor at the base of the table. The clarity of sound is definitely improved, mainly due to having forward facing speakers, even on the floor. I believe the value for money has been excellent. 28 January 2014
Good value soundbar Does what it says..sound is crisper than just having standard flat screen speakers. Has settings for movie,news,sport and they do make a difference. When used with HD TV and blu rays it adds to our family's viewing and now listening pleasure. 28 January 2014
not for me Had to return it as the sound volume did not seem to live up to the 100w rating on the box. I felt the bass was also not really good enough for what I wanted - mainly xbox. I will probably look for something with a dedicated sub-woofer. It may be suitable for other users though, certainly looks good and easy to connect and operate, but for me it was not very much better that the flatscreen tv speakers. 28 January 2014
It does an excellent job, not very pretty to look at but has a good sound and very good value for the money. 25 January 2014
Ideal sound bar and highly recommended 24 January 2014
good item good item easy install good sound not a bad product 23 January 2014
Good for the price I bought this to boost the sound of a Samsung LED TV. It certainly adds depth to the bass and adds clarity to speech when watching films. It's no substitute for surround sound, but it doesn't claim to be. With 4 different presets and a bass booster/reducer (+3 to -3) it's good enough for what I want. On some films, however, the background music is so loud that it can be difficult to hear the speech, but I think that's the fault of the film, not the soundbar. 23 January 2014
Worth the money. Sound fine. The connection with the cables could be better. 23 January 2014
I just had to coment With the arrival of larger and larger flat screen LCD sets the sound is bound to suffer. (The flatter the screen the flatter the speakers) The flatter the sound. This said. a recent purchase of one of these LCDs Persuaded me to purchase this Excellent product. It has transformed the sound quality and made viewing great. The different settings for Music movies speech ect vastly improve the LCD speakers. I would Highly Recommend this product. Delighted. 23 January 2014
size is unemportant Was expecting something a lot smaller but fortunately had previously bought unit 609/6513 and it fits in a treat. Bought to aid someone with hearing difficulties - they don't need a hearing aid now! Its excellent. 23 January 2014
Well worth it! I wasn't expecting the astonishing & amazing difference the Bush CBAR4 made to my 24" TV's sound. This Philips TV has rear-facing speakers, sounding intolerably boxy. CBAR4 made the sound appear right there, real, transparent & lifelike. Box is wide but worth it for the great sound! I used the TV's earphone skt with its own volume setting, (RCA outputs follow speaker volume control, so muting TV's spkr mutes the RCA output too) Tempted to buy another to use with another 24" TV elsewhere. 22 January 2014
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar Greatly improved sound quality of TV as speakers are at back of T V, facing the wall. The volume of our TV is set on a much lower level now as speaking on films, news, etc. is much clearer. Remote control works well. Easy to set up using TV head phone socket and selection on leads supplied. Good product. 22 January 2014
Excellent value Plugged it in turned the sound bar volume up full, thought there isn't any difference. Turned up the TV volume and wow what great sound. Programmes sound so much better, well worth the money. 21 January 2014
Awsome Sound This SB is very powerful, Volume goes up to 60 but 25 more than enough for a 18x12 room, The sound is very clear in high and low frequencys, Check audio output on back of TV,mine is connected to DVD player Audio Out Put. Well worth the money, had on sale price,a real cinema experience.argos staff merry hill very helpful as always. 17 January 2014
  • 2015-07-29T10:07:15.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 Next >>>
(103 Questions | 104 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Hi i have a massive problem. My dog ate my remote control for this soundbar... It wouldn't be so bad if the soundbar didnt switch itself off every 10-20 minutes... so my question is is there any way to connect this to the Bush replacement remote? because i bought it hoping it will work but i dont seem to get it working, please help.
Customer avatar
by
monsterdog
Location: Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Monsterdog!

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Bush 4-Way Replacement Remote Control is suitable for use with a Bush soundbar.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Brads
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny Brads,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product includes the following:

1 x CBAR4 soundbar ? 1 x Remote control ? 1 x Instruction manual ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - RCA) ? 1 x Audio cable (RCA - 3.5 mm)

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb

3 weeks, 5 days ago
will it play from a memory stick
Customer avatar
by
gordie
Location: University Of Wolverhampton, Compton Road West, West Midlands, Wolverhampton, Wolverhampton, West Midlands WV3 9DX, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer will not play from a memory stick.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how do you mount this do a wall?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
can you use just screws or do you need to buy a bracket? if so what sort of bracket/screws do i need to use?
Customer avatar
by
mark
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will require a bracket to wall mount the Bush 100W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-29T09:57:00.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-29T09:57:00.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9010390, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.