Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 901/0390
was £69.99 £59.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10.00 2 Special Offers
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush CBAR4 Soundbar has a built-in subwoofer to provide you with superior sound quality. Easy to set up with a simple design, digital coaxial and comes with a remote control, this is the perfect solution to enhance your viewing experience and for you to enjoy your favourite movies and television programmes on a new level.

  • 2.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Total RMS wattage: 100 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 25 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H10.5, W78, D5.5cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2kg.
  • EAN: 9010390.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £78.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£59.99 Was £69.99 Save 10.00
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (220)
+ 2 special offers
= from £66.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4 5 227 235
enhanced experience this has changed my listening experience the TV sounds so "tinny"when its not turned on,honestly a must for anyone and everyone. 02 April 2013
Just what I needed! I was a little hard of hearing and was beginning to despair ever hearing my TV again. This Bush Sound bar has made all the difference and I can now hear every word that is spoken. Excellent product. 02 April 2013
Excellent Soundbar is brilliant and good value.But the Remote let it down look like a Plastic toy. BUSH Plzs do better on the remote,thank u 27 March 2013
Excellent value for money Set up in less than 5 minutes. Blends in well with 50 inch TV and is a powerfull unit with the built in subwoofer. Got it in the sale but would have been more than satisfied paying full price for this product. Credit to the manufacture. 26 March 2013
Mistake Whilst the volume appeared to go from 0 to 60,in practice the sound was audible at 30 and normal at 60. No great experience and very disappointing. Clearly product not working and was returned to Argos. 26 March 2013
Not what we wanted It was not want I was looking for 26 March 2013
Very disappointing To look at this item was fine, it was smaller than I thought and I had no problems with the remote control. The main question I had when purchasing this was - is it going to improve the sound of my TV by giving it clearer sound and a bit of a bass kick from the subwoofer. The answer to both is NO. The Subwoofer had no impact whatsoever. There is also a loud background noise that I couldn't put up with. Item returned as even at half price it did nothing to improve the sound of my very basic LCD television. 21 March 2013
quality great sound you would think you were in a cinema great value for money 19 March 2013
Bush soundbar Not bad for what it is, purchased this for a family member as a gift, for a few quid more there are better out there but its still a good buy compared to listening to the TV with the standard speakers. 12 March 2013
Great Sound ! Plugged into TV and running in 5 mins. What a difference to the TV Speakers. And I play my music CD's through it as well. Films are like being at the Cinema. 06 March 2013
Bush CBAR4 100W Soundbar with Built-in Sub-Woofer. I recently purchased a Bush 37" TV from Argos and was not really happy with the sound quality,a friend recommended a sound bar,which to be honest has improved the sound quality to that of a more expensive TV.Very pleased. 26 February 2013
Poor + Cheap + Built in sub woofer - Not nice to look at - Taller than most other sound bars so blocks tv screen (unless tv is wall mounted) - Automatically goes into standby mode. Got a replacement, and does the same thing. (and yes I have turned the standby mode off) 06 February 2013
great product very good sound. brought a new plasma and sound was't up to scratch. brought this product to use as external. only gripe, wish it had an optical input aux, would made it amazing. sit in front of plasma and dont really notice it at all. Turns off when no imput is found so saves on power costs. has differant settings for sounds, which you can notice, not like some that say it does and you notice nothing. remote is tacky, but that's bush cutting costs. they should put another pound into it. it has to be in direct line and close to the system to work and even then sometimes it won't well. but seems over time it has gotten better, so could just be the pressure pad under buttons needed loosing up. Do like this, and for the price was nicely impressed. 05 February 2013
Excellent value This soundbar is great value. Easy to set up and has all the features you would expect in a much more expensive model. I have only one problem and that is with the remote control that sometimes seems to have a mind of it's own. No contact number on the instructions to sort this out so I use the touch buttons on the machine sometimes. I will write to Argos to see what can be done. 05 February 2013
Good Buy Pleased with purchase,only problem we had was not related to soundbar but tv headphone location! 04 February 2013
Enhanced PC/TV sound This soundbar serves my needs spot on. I liked the price and delivery was prompt. Its performance exceeds my requirement which was for clarity in speech; the built-in sub extends the range of musical material. I also like the layout of controls on the bar itself, as well as on the remote. Just found out how the sleep delay can be adjusted, so add one star. 30 January 2013
Waste of time I bought this soundbar to improve the sound from my large screen TV and as it's 100watts i expected to hear an improvement. I didn't so i connected my TV to my Sterio and that did the trick. 29 January 2013
Good value Wanted this to improve sound on my TV. Most TV programs are now much more audible, but we do not listen to much music via the TV so cannot comment on this. We think it is good value for the price. 29 January 2013
not good brought back after 4hrs did not work no matter what i did or what tv i tried this so called soundbar on it was appauling it was tried on a sony tv a lg tv and a sharp tv worked on none of them 29 January 2013
Outstanding!! I don't do reviews normally, but this product is a cracker for the money. It has totally transformed our TV sound output. We now hear ever single word spoken and enjoy a much richer watching experience. The remote, although small and directional, provides 4 pre-defined sound styles and 3 levels of base. If you hate too much bass, this one's for you, totally controllable. 29 January 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 901/0390

Cash price £59.99 Please note item 9010390 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.