Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

 875/5027
was £12.99 £11.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Clothes Rail Cover - Clear.
875/2422
£4.99
Clothes Rail Cover - Clear.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (202product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The two tier tidy rail is height adjustable and mounted on castors so it can be easily moved room to room. It's ideal for keeping clothes neat, tidy and crease-free.

  • Adjustable height.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy movement.
  • Size H99.5, extending to 167, W84.5cm.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 8755027.

Additional Information

* Please note item 8755027 has previously been on sale at 10.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey. 3.9 5 398 432
clothes rail Bought product for our visitors it does the job perfectly very happy with purchase. 06 August 2014
good quality good quality for the price, easy to put up and light weight. I have bought this to do a children clothes sales so it is very practical for the purpose. 05 August 2014
handy rail I am very impressed with this rail, it is light but sturdy enough great value for money I would recommend this 29 July 2014
Just the job - great price Easy and quick to assemble and good quality at great price. A little unsturdy until you put clothes on but fine when in use. Loads of space with double rail but limited space on shoe rack at bottom if you have long hanging clothes. Well worth a buy. 29 July 2014
Adjustable Hanging Rails I had to empty my very large wardrobe of all our clothes so that I could dismantle it and this was just what I needed. It was great having the two rails and even better that it was on wheels which meant I could move it around easily. They come in a small box so very easy to store for future use. Fab buy!! 29 July 2014
The clothes rail This is nice sturdy rail, for use when family come to stay. I needed it ,as our wardrobes were being replaced. It held a lot of our clothes and staid standing, which was brilliant. 29 July 2014
Clothes rail Good value for money and holds a lot of clothes in a small space, was easy to put together and has stayed firm, not gone wobbly. 25 July 2014
Well made. No problems with this product - both rails are full of clothing - jackets, trousers etc. 24 July 2014
Great Product!! but can topple over After placing several pieces of clothing onto the clothes rail it started to lean precariously and eventually fell over. Although this can be a great product if it isn't overloaded. 24 July 2014
This product is good if you are short of wardrobe space. 22 July 2014
Basic but effective Suitable for light short term use. Does not do well if fully loaded. 22 July 2014
Don't put a lot on this! For what it is the price is fair enough however we had children's clothes on both rails and the bottom rail snapped off when someone was looking through them. Not great quality but you get what you pay for, had hoped it would last more than 1 use though! 22 July 2014
it does what it says it is value for money, well worth it. 13 July 2014
great sturdy tail.... 10 July 2014
As expected. After reading reviews on here for clothes rail, i decided to go for this one. As most reviews said this is more sturdier.Considering its hanging my entire adult sons wardrobe of jeans jumpers and tees. So would recommend. Easy to assemble by one person :) 08 July 2014
Does the job Previously used a friends single rail & it collapsed a few times so wasn't expecting much. Bought to display my sons clothes for a bootsale, reasonable price & does what's expected. Hung quite a few items on it & stood well. Ideal to disassemble & store for future bootsales. Would definitely recommend 08 July 2014
Poor concept Thought this was a great idea, but should have known you get what you pay for .. hung clothes on and within 2 hours the bottom rail had collapsed and the clothes were on the floor. Threw the packaging away so cant return 08 July 2014
Adjustable Crome 2-tier rail I suggest that this product is only suitable for the clothes of a small child. I'm only 5'10" and my shirts can't hang freely due to the limited space between the rails. This results in the bottom few inches scrunching up. The upright poles also only push a small way into a plastic foot, which means the structure isn't very stable. 01 July 2014
Adjustable chrome plated 2 tier clothes rail this is an excellent product i was very pleased with it i needed it as my son was getting married and i was able to hang 8 suits and shirts on this and it was strong enough to take the weight too 01 July 2014
Weird fit It all seemed to go well and then I discovered the middle pole was far too short. I had to take the product back to the shop which was 20 miles away from where I lived. Was cheap at the price but you still expect the product to do the job. 24 June 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
(15 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Troublemaker
Location: London
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
15 shirts,7 sweaters,4 pairs of mens trousers and room for more.
Customer avatar
by
camperman
Location: antrim
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you buy the parts separately?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
My one has broken, but its just the little grey connector on the middle rail, is there anyway of just purchasing this, as I don't want to have to buy a whole new rail?
Customer avatar
by
Jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the weight of the product?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kemi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the weight of the Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail ? Grey is 1.71 kg.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
I want to use it for a car boot sale but store when not in use.
Customer avatar
by
Sharon
Location: paisley
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
This is exactly why I bought this Sharon but its useless and middle rail does not sit correctly. I met another lady who also
had bought one at a car boot and she had exactly the same problem !
Customer avatar
by
MelL
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey. 875/5027

Cash price £11.49 Please note item 8755027 has previously been on sale at 10.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.