Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

 875/5027
was £12.99 £10.49 Save Over £2.00
Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Clothes Rail Cover - Clear.
875/2422
£5.99
Clothes Rail Cover - Clear.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (195product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The two tier tidy rail is height adjustable and mounted on castors so it can be easily moved room to room. It's ideal for keeping clothes neat, tidy and crease-free.

  • Adjustable height.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy movement.
  • Size H99.5, extending to 167, W84.5cm.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 8755027.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey. 3.8 5 344 378
ok the cheaper rails are not worth the money as they just hold two or three light clothes and the picture of the dearer one is as much as it will hold without falling over. 03 April 2014
Good Product Good product, would recommend 02 April 2014
clothes rail very easy to put together and strong.excellent value for money. 01 April 2014
This product did the job! We used this when we were moving. It went together easily, was fairly sturdy and managed a good quantity of clothes. It has dismantled easily and is stored away for future use. A really useful item. 27 March 2014
Simple and effective This product is easy to assemble and easy to use. Meets its purpose, is sturdy and would recommend to others. 26 March 2014
Serves a purpose I've had this just to hang my clothes whilst I'm having the bedroom completely gutted and redecorated. It will be good enough for the short time I need to use it. Is more sturdy than I thought and I cannot argue with the quality for the amount that I paid. 18 March 2014
just perfect my 15yr old grandson put this together in a few minutes. Just what he needed for his clothes here. does the job and at a good price 12 March 2014
2 tier clothes rail easy to put together. if the top bar seems to wide when your putting it together turn the top bar connectors round and it will fit. Quiet fit for purpose. We are moving and need a temporary clothes hanger while sorting out what to do about wardrobes. Overall good value! No adjustments on the bars so you might need a different hanger for say coats or longer garments. 04 March 2014
sturdy clothes rail this rail was a great buy. I bought it to transfer clothes from an old wardrobe till I buy a new one and decorate the room. Ideal for the purpose. Good value 26 February 2014
Excellent Product Excellent product very good quality for the cost 26 February 2014
Absolute rubbish This product is capable of holding about 10 items before falling to pieces. I bought 2 to use whilst we wait for new wardrobes to be delivered. After they fell down for around the tenth time I gave up and threw them away. Complete waste of money. 25 February 2014
perfect take your time and line everything up you will have no problems with this mine's is strurdy.....use both rails....glides very easy to move around 25 February 2014
Quick and easy Quick and easy to erect and stable with some heavy jackets hanging from it. 14 February 2014
A bit of a light weight After clearing a large walk in cupboard we thought it would be good to clear some space in our wardrobes so we purchased this and it fitted in nicely. We promptly filled both rails whilst in the cupboard but when I wanted to move it the rail sections parted company with the wheel sections resulting in all the clothing falling off. I have since drilled and screwed these sections making it secure. A simple fix but should I really be doing this? 11 February 2014
Okay...for the price! Bought two of these and one has snapped but probably overloaded by my other half so for what we paid, I'm not complaining. 11 February 2014
Excellent product More sturdy than I expected and does what it says on the tin. Holds lots of clothes and easy to assemble. Good value for money 10 February 2014
Easy to assemble Was easy to put together and is ideal for my needs in a storage cupboard. Space saving and ideal for use 28 January 2014
A bargain For the price I didn't expect too much from this product, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is robust and well made. A quality item worth every penny and more. 28 January 2014
Clothing rail Very pleased with this product ... does what it says on the label 23 January 2014
Chrome plated 2 tier clothes tidy rail Very happy with my purchase ! It does exactly what it supposed to do ! 22 January 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
(14 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you buy the parts separately?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
My one has broken, but its just the little grey connector on the middle rail, is there anyway of just purchasing this, as I don't want to have to buy a whole new rail?
Customer avatar
by
Jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the weight of the product?

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Kemi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the weight of the Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail ? Grey is 1.71 kg.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I want to use it for a car boot sale but store when not in use.
Customer avatar
by
Sharon
Location: paisley
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
This is exactly why I bought this Sharon but its useless and middle rail does not sit correctly. I met another lady who also
had bought one at a car boot and she had exactly the same problem !
Customer avatar
by
MelL
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gwen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Not really as the whole balances each other. Used it for my skirts, which tend to be long, and it caused no problem but it's for a short time only.
Customer avatar
by
meggie
Location: West Midlands, UK
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey. 875/5027

Cash price £10.49

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...