BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

 875/5027
was £12.99 £9.99 Save 20%
Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The two tier tidy rail is height adjustable and mounted on castors so it can be easily moved room to room. Ideal for keeping clothes neat, tidy and crease-free, this mobile unit has a 12kg weight capacity. Easy to assemble and take apart, this chrome plated rail can be packed away when not in use and easily moved around.

  • Adjustable height.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy movement.
  • Size H99.5, extending to 167, W84.5cm.
  • Weight capacity 12kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 8755027.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 646 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what I needed it to do. I bought this as a stand in for my kids wardrobe until they got a new one. It's very easy to build and gives a good amount of space because of the two levels. It's strong enough for the kids clothes but wouldn't be keen on using it for adult coats or anything heavy. 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fits in the smallest corner great for many purposes, dry laundry, ironing or as extra clothes space 12 January 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair quality for the price To say how tall and thin this is, it was more stable than I expected. Took a couple of goes to work out which pole/rail went where (instructions could have been clearer). but other than that, decent quality for the price. 12 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent item Easy to put up Nice and sturdy Not bad design 07 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for light usage Wanted a simple stand for hanging bath towels, which it is very good at. There is a slight wobble, so I'm not sure if it will be stable with lots of clothes on it. But it is great for my use. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Sturdy and simple enough to put together. Would recommend to everyone good value for money 06 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful storage Simple frame, fairly easy to assemble. Useful while waiting for more permanent storage to arrive. Not for full length garments . Storage rack at base 04 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for occasional visitors Relations staying with us while "between houses" are benefitting from the use of this product. It can also be used for airing clothes and even for display purposes at shows and fairs. 01 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by easy to assemble, didn't last long had to wrap all joints with duct tape for it to have any strength, only needed it temporary ! 01 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bought for coats I bought this for my many coats at the top and kids at the bottom. It feels quite flimsy. Putting it together was like the crypton factor. The bottom bar has come out twice in the 3 weeks I've had it. I'd have liked to be able the change the heights of bars better. It does the job. 01 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy product Looks great and would work for really light stuff but if you intend to hang loads of clothes on it (as I did) it feels as though it will collapse at any time. Not sturdy at all. 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & cheap but excellent quality I was worried that this rail would be flimsy and wobbly but it's not! I was very happy with the ease of assembling it. It looks great as for my daughters wardbrobe as she loves getting herself dressed (she's 5). Definitely recommend this rail 24 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation. 22 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for our needs It done what it says on the tin. It was easy to put together. Slow but sure! Very reasonably priced as well 18 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product was exactly as described. Easy to put together and does the job we wanted. A good price as well. 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastical!!! Fab price for a fab item!! 18 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I bought this product to use at a bootsale. Very easy to assemble, less than 5 minutes and its up. Very sturdy and a good height. Strong bars and plastic. I didn't put the wheels on but they seem a good quality. You can hang a large amount of clothing on here without it collapsing down, has various heights. Very good product. 17 November 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by flimsy It is very cheap so you cant complain and it does hold a lot, however the more you put on it the more it slants?! I currently have used some bunting to attach it to the corner of my wardrobe to stop it tipping over?! If you need a rail for long term then maybe think about spending a bit more money 12 November 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy and unstable, this product topples over easily and comes apart in the process. 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive, cost affordable! Suits great at room and cost effective too. 11 November 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T08:27:19.374-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_646, tr_646
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>
(17 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do you need any tools to assemble this?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
megm
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No tools are required for the Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail's assembly.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bloor
Location: stoke on trent
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Bloor,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you cannot adjust the width, so the width is 84.5cm as shown.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
The width cannot be adjusted, its fixed width. Only height can be adjusted.
Customer avatar
by
jojo
Location: Wolverhampton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Troublemaker
Location: London
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
15 shirts,7 sweaters,4 pairs of mens trousers and room for more.
Customer avatar
by
camperman
Location: antrim
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
9out of 21found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you buy the parts separately?

1 year, 10 months ago
My one has broken, but its just the little grey connector on the middle rail, is there anyway of just purchasing this, as I don't want to have to buy a whole new rail?
Customer avatar
by
Jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-05 T08:15:09.299-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-05 T08:15:09.302-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.