Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.

 875/5027
£12.99
Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The two tier tidy rail is height adjustable and mounted on castors so it can be easily moved room to room. Ideal for keeping clothes neat, tidy and crease-free, this mobile unit has a 12kg weight capacity. Easy to assemble and take apart, this chrome plated rail can be packed away when not in use and easily moved around.

  • Adjustable height.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy movement.
  • Size H99.5, extending to 167, W84.5cm.
  • Weight capacity 12kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 8755027.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail - Grey. 3.8 5 545 582
Great value product Could not ask for more, this is a value for money product. 18 August 2015
Just the Job! Bought this item for use in our pop up shop, it did the trick well and we were happy with the item. 06 August 2015
Does the job This is not a very sturdy piece of kit, but you wouldn't expect it to be for the price. For temporary storage, it suits us fine. 05 August 2015
Handy with two rails if you are short of space all in all very good product 05 August 2015
Handy 2 rail design Great for children's clothes as it has two rail's for double the hanging taking up the same space 05 August 2015
Ideal item Our daughter was moving into a new apartment with limited storage space. This item was ideal as extra hanging space for her HUGE amount of clothes (far too many for one person!!). It was easily put together by my husband (a non-diyer) in a short space of time. I would recommend this product. 28 July 2015
Great product for price Great product for price. Easy to assemble. Happy. 28 July 2015
Did the job for the price It went up pretty easily and for the price it does the job. Its still standing with 2 rails full of clothes though moving it around (on its wheels) isn't the easiest/steadiest. 23 July 2015
Very useful item when storage is limited. Easy to assemble & can be dismantled & stored when not in use. Ideal when visitors stay. Reasonably priced. I am pleased with purchase. 21 July 2015
Poor quality The bottom hanging rail isn't wide enough so when you try to pull it along on its wheels the whole thing collapses. I bought two of these and it happened on both so it is obviously a design fault and not just one faulty item. Such a shame as not had problems with Argos products in the past! 21 July 2015
Fast efficient neat with no problems I bought the rail as a make shift with some trepidation. I followed the instructions and constructed it without any extra tools or trauma. The result is that I have bought another one and aim to keep it as standard in my bedroom as it is more efficient than the wardrobe it replaced. 08 July 2015
great for taking to car boots to sale clothes from Good for the money, easy to assemble, light weight yet sturdy to hold clothes, easy to get in car as I wanted something to be able to display clothes on to sale at a car boot. 07 July 2015
falls over as soon as you look at it It fell over the one and only time I've been able to use it. Very light and flimsy. Not worth the money. Look elsewhere 02 July 2015
product is now broken There should be a weight recommendation on the instructions as my is now broke. I am really disappointed with the product as it will cost me time to replace rebuild and hope it does not happen again. As for argos as a shop, it is great and after been given a buy now pay later card I feel I will be a valuable customer for life and this has also kept me away from the interest thieves like bright house where they charge thousands of pounds for argos similar items just worth hundreds. Thanks argos 02 July 2015
Decent product for the price Was expecting something flimsy for this price,but it wasn't. Very pleased 01 July 2015
Excellent Product adjusted chrome plated rail rack Very good innovative product easy to build and great to hang clothes on and is a huge space saver 01 July 2015
The product was good value for money This was easy to assemble and very good value for money, would recommend. 01 July 2015
Very sturdy!!! The double rail is great. It is a good rail with wheels which is a bonus to be able to move it easily. 01 July 2015
not bad For the price very good and does the job 30 June 2015
Very handy Not too big. Not that easy to assemble. Had to really hammer in the top bar to get it to fit and couldnt figure out the side adjusters but it's together and I won't need to move it so it's ok. 17 June 2015
  • 2015-08-31T08:37:26.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_582, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>
(17 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do you need any tools to assemble this?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
megm
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No tools are required for the Adjustable Chrome Plated 2 Tier Clothes Rail's assembly.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bloor
Location: stoke on trent
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Bloor,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you cannot adjust the width, so the width is 84.5cm as shown.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

11 months ago
Answer: 
The width cannot be adjusted, its fixed width. Only height can be adjusted.
Customer avatar
by
jojo
Location: Wolverhampton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Troublemaker
Location: London
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
15 shirts,7 sweaters,4 pairs of mens trousers and room for more.
Customer avatar
by
camperman
Location: antrim
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
8out of 19found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you buy the parts separately?

1 year, 5 months ago
My one has broken, but its just the little grey connector on the middle rail, is there anyway of just purchasing this, as I don't want to have to buy a whole new rail?
Customer avatar
by
Jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-31T08:20:43.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-31T08:20:43.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8755027, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.