BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.

 875/3407
£22.99
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The five drawer slim tower storage unit offers plenty of room to keep your belongings. It's mounted on castors, making it easy to move from room to room.

  • Capacity 54 litres.
  • 5 drawers.
  • 5 sections.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy manoeuvrability.
  • Size H103, W25, D39cm.
  • Weight 2.7kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 7290103657369.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together Comes flat pack and is easy to assemble. Looks well. Handy having the wheels on the base but is a bit wobbly due to the height of the item. I would of like the drawer to be a bit more stronger but I have adjusted by not putting too weighty items in them. Ideal more storage of small item such as cosmetics and crafts items. 22 July 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not particularly sturdy for the actual price I'm not dissatisfied with this item which I bought on sale. In my view though the full price doesn't reflect its actual quality, given it doesn't give the impression of being very sturdy. On sale it is worth the purchase, so I pretty much got what I paid for. 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep draws perfect for heeled shoes I got these draws for my shoes as they where taking up a lot of space especially my boots which im not wearing at the moment. The draws are the perfect size. similar width to a shoe box and deep for boots. I added two lots of draws together. 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy storage solution Easy to put together and holds all the essentials. We got this to store baby grows etc. perfect 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space saver This product is a boon if, like me, you're pushed for storage space. It's ideal for tidying away a surprising amount of unsightly but essential 'clutter' and can be used for office items, cosmetics, make-up, CDs/DVDs - or any number of things - while taking up the minimum amount of space. I already have two of these towers and no doubt I'll be adding to them soon! 17 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good slimline set of drawers Easy to build, and reasonably priced. Not the thickest of plastics BUT just what we needed. 17 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money I bought this item to fit into a small space and it does the job excellently, very deep storage drawers. It is very sturdy and I would recommend it to anyone with limited space. 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 drawer slim storage tower unit - white An excellent purchase - fits beautifully in between the shower cubicle and the wash basin and, whilst the drawers aren't very big, they hold all the necessaries for the bathroom. I liked it so much I bought two ! The second one for the bedroom for bits and pieces. They were both easy to assemble, the two of them only took about 15 minutes :) 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value This and the 3 door version are very good value for money 03 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical Very practical, clean and tidy. I am using this for storing clothing (I also have the seven draw unit) and it is lovely however you cannot fit much in a draw, just 3-4 pairs of trousers, although very spacious for storing underwear and socks. It was very easy to assemble in the sense that no tools were needed and it only took about five minutes. The only negative I have about the assembly is that you need to use a lot of force to make the pillars click together with the piece below it. 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by filled a very small space I Have been trying to get something to fill a narrow gap an at last I have achieved that with these storage units not quite tall enough so am going to buy the 3 tier and use two boxes to achieve a perfect fit 28 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy this product is very good, keeps every thing off the floor if you have girls in the house 24 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Brilliant little storage unit, does just the job!! Super easy to put together. 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful storage in confined space easy to assemble. Ideal for re cycling storage, before moving to local authority containers 22 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really happy with this purchase. Does exactly what it says. Would buy more if needed. 15 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage problems resolved For anyone moving into a small house or downsizing, this unit is perfect. It takes the weight of almost a cupboard in 5 small boxes. 18 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sized storage Fits together well but be prepared for some difficult pushing to get the parts to click together. Very sturdy considering its height. Good sized drawers. Castors dont wheel that easily on tiles but will move when pulled. check your height of space as this is quite tall. 20 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Great storage unit, drawers are a lot smaller than I was expecting but great for storing my crafty bits. 28 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful Storage The drawer unit is narrow so it is able to fit in a small bathroom like mine but its height allows extra space for storage . The drawers are relatively small but useful for the clutter that eg may go in a medicine cabinet or miscellaneous toiletries. It has to be constructed and, although this in not at all complicated, the vertical pieces require quite a 'push' to get them into slots . On the whole the unit is more robust and sturdy than those bought ready made elsewhere. 23 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy The drawers are flimsy and the structure is a bit unsteady compared to others of a similar nature that I have had in the past. 15 January 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T07:27:50.486-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 Next >>>
(18 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
3 answers

Can I assemble this with 4 drawers instead of 5?

Customer avatar
by
Gorgonzilla
Location: Southampton
1 week, 1 day ago
Just wondering if this is constructed in such a way that I could assemble it with 4 drawers instead of 5? I need as much space as possible - the 3 drawer version is very short but the 5 won't fit under my kitchen counter. Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Gorgonzilla
Location: Southampton
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

The 5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver can be built leaving a drawer out, alternatively we do sell a 4 drawer version.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes you can! Very easily, you will see as you start to build it, just leave one section out.
Customer avatar
by
Minkly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes - I have it as 4 drawers in my house. Works perfectly.
Customer avatar
by
CiaraB
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
5 answers

Can you see through the boxes?

Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: London, UK
1 month ago
The items in the boxes are visible as shown in the pictures, is this for illustration purpose or they are really visible from outside?

For example, you can't see the items in the boxes with this catalogue number - 875/6576.
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

5 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that these are semi-transparent.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Phil @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate, Stafford, Stafford ST18, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Boxes are opaque but outlines of items can be seen.
Customer avatar
by
Robbo
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Not totally obscured. If against the side you can see objects, but otherwise No.
Customer avatar
by
Pierre
Location: Chesire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Although transparent, it's not like seeing the contents through glass. You should be able to make out what's in each drawer (as long as you remember what it is that's in there!).
Customer avatar
by
Drew
Location: Milton Keynes
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Only if the colours are bright.
Customer avatar
by
Bazzer
Location: Dorchester
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

Dimensions

Customer avatar
by
Mr Potato Head
Location: Sunnyside Daycare
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Is the width of the whole product 25cm or just the drawers? I have a 25cm space which im hoping this drawer would fit in.
Customer avatar
by
Mr Potato Head
Location: Sunnyside Daycare
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi

The measurements are for the whole product.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

Does this unit come in any other colours?(like the 4 drawer one does - red) Thank you

Customer avatar
by
Larry
Location: Harrow, Greater London, UK
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Larry
Location: Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this storage unit also comes in white, please see catalogue number 875/3689.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-12 T07:15:53.594-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-12 T07:15:53.598-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.