5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.

 875/3407
£22.99
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The five drawer slim tower storage unit offers plenty of room to keep your belongings. It's mounted on castors, making it easy to move from room to room.

  • Capacity 54 litres.
  • 5 drawers.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy manoeuvrability.
  • Size H103, W25, D39cm.
  • Weight 2.7kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 7290103657369.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver. 4.2 5 328 378
Not particularly sturdy for the actual price I'm not dissatisfied with this item which I bought on sale. In my view though the full price doesn't reflect its actual quality, given it doesn't give the impression of being very sturdy. On sale it is worth the purchase, so I pretty much got what I paid for. 08 July 2014
Deep draws perfect for heeled shoes I got these draws for my shoes as they where taking up a lot of space especially my boots which im not wearing at the moment. The draws are the perfect size. similar width to a shoe box and deep for boots. I added two lots of draws together. 20 June 2014
Easy storage solution Easy to put together and holds all the essentials. We got this to store baby grows etc. perfect 17 June 2014
Great space saver This product is a boon if, like me, you're pushed for storage space. It's ideal for tidying away a surprising amount of unsightly but essential 'clutter' and can be used for office items, cosmetics, make-up, CDs/DVDs - or any number of things - while taking up the minimum amount of space. I already have two of these towers and no doubt I'll be adding to them soon! 17 June 2014
A good slimline set of drawers Easy to build, and reasonably priced. Not the thickest of plastics BUT just what we needed. 17 June 2014
Value for money I bought this item to fit into a small space and it does the job excellently, very deep storage drawers. It is very sturdy and I would recommend it to anyone with limited space. 10 June 2014
5 drawer slim storage tower unit - white An excellent purchase - fits beautifully in between the shower cubicle and the wash basin and, whilst the drawers aren't very big, they hold all the necessaries for the bathroom. I liked it so much I bought two ! The second one for the bedroom for bits and pieces. They were both easy to assemble, the two of them only took about 15 minutes :) 10 June 2014
Good value This and the 3 door version are very good value for money 03 June 2014
Practical Very practical, clean and tidy. I am using this for storing clothing (I also have the seven draw unit) and it is lovely however you cannot fit much in a draw, just 3-4 pairs of trousers, although very spacious for storing underwear and socks. It was very easy to assemble in the sense that no tools were needed and it only took about five minutes. The only negative I have about the assembly is that you need to use a lot of force to make the pillars click together with the piece below it. 03 June 2014
filled a very small space I Have been trying to get something to fill a narrow gap an at last I have achieved that with these storage units not quite tall enough so am going to buy the 3 tier and use two boxes to achieve a perfect fit 28 May 2014
good buy this product is very good, keeps every thing off the floor if you have girls in the house 24 May 2014
Love it! Brilliant little storage unit, does just the job!! Super easy to put together. 22 April 2014
useful storage in confined space easy to assemble. Ideal for re cycling storage, before moving to local authority containers 22 April 2014
Really happy with this purchase. Does exactly what it says. Would buy more if needed. 15 April 2014
Storage problems resolved For anyone moving into a small house or downsizing, this unit is perfect. It takes the weight of almost a cupboard in 5 small boxes. 18 March 2014
Good sized storage Fits together well but be prepared for some difficult pushing to get the parts to click together. Very sturdy considering its height. Good sized drawers. Castors dont wheel that easily on tiles but will move when pulled. check your height of space as this is quite tall. 20 February 2014
Good Great storage unit, drawers are a lot smaller than I was expecting but great for storing my crafty bits. 28 January 2014
Useful Storage The drawer unit is narrow so it is able to fit in a small bathroom like mine but its height allows extra space for storage . The drawers are relatively small but useful for the clutter that eg may go in a medicine cabinet or miscellaneous toiletries. It has to be constructed and, although this in not at all complicated, the vertical pieces require quite a 'push' to get them into slots . On the whole the unit is more robust and sturdy than those bought ready made elsewhere. 23 January 2014
Flimsy The drawers are flimsy and the structure is a bit unsteady compared to others of a similar nature that I have had in the past. 15 January 2014
easy to assemble - no tools needed 5 stars, no real issues. some edges are slightly rough and could do with better trimming/smoothing during production. can be quite wobbly as drawers are opened/closed. 09 January 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:28:52.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_378, tr_378
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 Next >>>
(14 Questions | 17 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - White.
 
1 answer

What size is the package it comes in?

Customer avatar
by
joanne
Location: Lingfield, Surrey RH7, UK
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
joanne
Location: Lingfield, Surrey RH7, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
I did not measure it but to give you an idea... It was the size of two nappy boxes put together. You can easily fit two of these box units in a car boot.
Customer avatar
by
Westfield
Location: London
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the box that it comes in?

Customer avatar
by
Rosanna
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rosanna
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the packaged dimensions of the 5 Drawer Slim Tower Storage Unit are 40 cm x 26 cm x 38 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

Once fully assembled, can the drawers be completely removed from the main unit? Which side do the buckets slide out, the long or the short side

Customer avatar
by
rightgirlwrongplanet
Location: Hoddesdon
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
rightgirlwrongplanet
Location: Hoddesdon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can confirm that once the unit in assembled the drawers can be completely removed. The drawers slide out of the unit from the short side.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 41
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - White.
 
1 answer

Can you get replacement castors?

Customer avatar
by
Waddy
Location: York
2 years, 6 months ago
The wheels have broken easily and would like to buy replacements
Customer avatar
by
Waddy
Location: York
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I am sorry, we do not sell replacement castors for the 5 Drawer Slim Tower Storage Unit.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:24.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:19:24.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.