BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.

 875/3407
£22.99
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The five drawer slim tower storage unit offers plenty of room to keep your belongings. It's mounted on castors, making it easy to move from room to room.

  • Capacity 54 litres.
  • 5 drawers.
  • 5 sections.
  • Mounted on wheels for easy manoeuvrability.
  • Size H103, W25, D39cm.
  • Weight 2.7kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 7290103657369.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done my daughter her own little computer room with desk didn't have much room left between the Desk and wall but this storage tower fitted and looks lovely and as gave her plenty of storage use . The storage drawers are not that big to place a4 paper in flat down but works putting the paper in on a Angle but can't moan as I was limited to the space that I had to put the tower. Happy I found some thing that fitted perfect 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality. Also the boxes are shaded which means everything is not on display! 28 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good drawers and just what i was looking for but the drawers are slightly smaller than i had expected them to be. Apart from this its a great product! 09 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Doesn't take a lot of space and holds a lot of small item e.g makeup jewllery only thing I would say read instructions carefully I rushed into it like always and wen I realised I had fitted some parts the wrong way very hard to undo so if u can get it right brilliant 06 October 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beyond the box I returned this product. No sign of damage on the box Opened box to find damage to parts Didn't look robust enough for the purpose it were intended for I wasn't impressed Just wasn't fit for purpose Regards Mr S 06 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money 12 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I brought this to store my daughters school uniform in ready for each day of the week but unfortunately the drawers are too narrow. I should have known they would be as it does state slim unit so had to buy a different set but have kept this as it is still very useful. 15 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organise your crafts I bought this tower unit to organise my craft stuff, I was amazed how much each drawer holds and I am very pleased that I have tidied up my craft room. It fits together very easily and is sturdy. Love the wheels too so that it can be moved around easily. 12 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Space saver I bought this to help safe space in spare room, the drawers I thought were larger but enough room for what I had. i probably could have got one the same size at a cheaper price from somewhere else. Other than that it is doing the job! 05 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good storage ?? Pretty good, Seems to take up no space apt all. Choose the 5 over the 7 drawers because the drawers are deeper. Make sure you really push the legs in hard until they click, I managed to get- all ironed. About 10 double fitted sheets and about 20 pairs of pillowcases. Very easy to put together. Nice and slim. Wheels on which makes it really easy to move. Pretty happy with it ?? 04 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Great product was perfect for what I needed it for. 03 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product holds alot of items I was really pleased with this item, although the drawers were smaller then I expected when I saw the item in its original packaging, they are very deep so hold exactly what I need them too and fits perfectly into my box room and its on wheels which is perfect, I may even buy another ! good price for the item also and made it a lot easier to pick up from the way it was all packaged small and really easy to put together! 10 June 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is very flimsy Needed this item for storage and it fits that requirement. I also found it easy to assemble. However it's ever so flimsy. Every time I go into one of the containers opening the drawers it comes apart from the next section on the sides and I have to push it back together again. So annoying. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong product nice strong product is standing the test of time :) 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by storage unit Great product, easy to put together & very sturdy, will probably buy another one in the near future. 02 June 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Does the job, but surprised at how small the draws were. 17 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ?????????? Fantastic quality And perfect size I was looking for as I have the bigger plastic drawer set but needed more storage for my built in wardrobes but only had little space left and these were ideal great for keeping those bits and bobs in eg make up Perfume etc 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and does the job Reserved online. walked to the store, collected the item, walked home and put it together in less than 10 minutes. I fitted inside a cupboard in the kitchen and stores small items withing easy reach. 26 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does whait it says on the tin Good quality easy to put together and the right size. 20 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cheap storage Easy to assemble. Strong and plenty of room in drawers for storage. 14 April 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:32:16.334-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
(18 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
3 answers

Can I assemble this with 4 drawers instead of 5?

Customer avatar
by
Gorgonzilla
Location: Southampton
1 week, 2 days ago
Just wondering if this is constructed in such a way that I could assemble it with 4 drawers instead of 5? I need as much space as possible - the 3 drawer version is very short but the 5 won't fit under my kitchen counter. Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Gorgonzilla
Location: Southampton
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

The 5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver can be built leaving a drawer out, alternatively we do sell a 4 drawer version.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 days ago
Answer: 
Yes you can! Very easily, you will see as you start to build it, just leave one section out.
Customer avatar
by
Minkly
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 days ago
Answer: 
Yes - I have it as 4 drawers in my house. Works perfectly.
Customer avatar
by
CiaraB
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
5 answers

Can you see through the boxes?

Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: London, UK
1 month ago
The items in the boxes are visible as shown in the pictures, is this for illustration purpose or they are really visible from outside?

For example, you can't see the items in the boxes with this catalogue number - 875/6576.
Customer avatar
by
mojo
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

5 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that these are semi-transparent.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Phil @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate, Stafford, Stafford ST18, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Boxes are opaque but outlines of items can be seen.
Customer avatar
by
Robbo
Location: Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Not totally obscured. If against the side you can see objects, but otherwise No.
Customer avatar
by
Pierre
Location: Chesire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Although transparent, it's not like seeing the contents through glass. You should be able to make out what's in each drawer (as long as you remember what it is that's in there!).
Customer avatar
by
Drew
Location: Milton Keynes
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Only if the colours are bright.
Customer avatar
by
Bazzer
Location: Dorchester
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

Dimensions

Customer avatar
by
Mr Potato Head
Location: Sunnyside Daycare
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Is the width of the whole product 25cm or just the drawers? I have a 25cm space which im hoping this drawer would fit in.
Customer avatar
by
Mr Potato Head
Location: Sunnyside Daycare
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi

The measurements are for the whole product.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
5 Drawer Plastic Slim Tower Storage Unit - Silver.
 
1 answer

Does this unit come in any other colours?(like the 4 drawer one does - red) Thank you

Customer avatar
by
Larry
Location: Harrow, Greater London, UK
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Larry
Location: Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this storage unit also comes in white, please see catalogue number 875/3689.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-13 T06:29:04.892-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-13 T06:29:04.895-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8753407, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.