Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  833/5856
was £24.99 £16.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £8.00
Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The ultra slim analysis scale from weight watchers is designed for an accurate measurement of body weight, BMI, body fat and body water. This clever scale can also hold up to 4 persons user memory - making this scale perfect for the whole family.

  • Glass platform.
  • Maximum capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).
  • Size H3, W30, D40cm.
  • Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion batteries (included).
  • 4 user memories.
  • Measures BMI - body mass index, a guide to healthy body weight based on height.
  • Measures body fat .
  • Measures body water - how hydrated your body is.
  • Displays start weight (kg).
  • Displays last weight (kg).
  • Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053089353.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 8335856 has previously been on sale at 16.66.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales. 3.8 5 151 156
Excellent Very pleased with my purchase, clear to read and easy to set up the individual profiles. 25 March 2014
Still deciding I am still deciding if I am happy with this product. It seems OK but the weight does seem to vary quite a bit, but not sure if it's the floor that is uneven as my previous scales also varied too. 18 March 2014
very happy looked at reviews and was worried id have problems, but these are perfect and very easy to use, had about a week and not had a problem as of yet 11 March 2014
Fantastic! I've been wanting to purchase some scales for quite some time and despite the varied reviews I decided to purchase these and try them for myself. I couldn't be happier! The scales are great value for money, extremely lightweight, look great, are easy to set-up and have been extremely accurate. I read about accuracy issues from reviews but from setting them up I have only ever used them hard flooring not carpet and so far they have been accurate. The scales come with a 15 year guarantee also! :) 11 March 2014
Inaccurate This is the second set of WW scales I have tried and again they weighed 2-3Ibs more on average than my old scales. I checked all the families weight to make sure and we all weighed more than both our old scales and friends scales. I ended up buying a cheap set of scales that are correct 11 March 2014
Take a weight of your feet We wanted a new weighing scales so we looked at a few but decided on this one from Argos. We like it and it is very easy to use and stores info. The price was good and the best we have had. Well done Argos team as usual. 11 March 2014
Pain in the bum Ended up exchanging them. Too much of pain to be bothered using them 04 March 2014
Excellent scales for money Excellent value scales, light weight & attractive either imperial or metric readings also give BMI 04 March 2014
Scale is not working,just waste of money... 26 February 2014
Fantastic scales These scales are excellent and are very easy to operate. Very pleased with purchase and great value for money. 25 February 2014
This product has great features Easy to use and program. 25 February 2014
I read the reviews on this product and they were a bit mixed but I still purchased the item I think they are great and I've had no problems with them :) 16 February 2014
Really good scales love the glass look and the fact it not just weighs you but tells you your body water content and bmi aswell. Nice big numbers that are easy to read on the display. Holding up to 4 peoples measurements is also handy for other family members. Really good max weight limit (23st8lb) too. Also comes with 15 year warranty. 12 February 2014
Digital Scales review Could not get correct weight settings. Had to phone the helpline and after confirming that we had followed all instructions the scales were showing our individual weights as over 20 stones. We exchanged for a different make of digital scales and again had the weight shown over a stone overweight No star rating had to put 1 as compulsory field We have now purchased mechanical scales perfect! 12 February 2014
Good product , does it's job & is very easy to set Great scales , easy to programme & use . Simple button to press to identify the person & bring up the history . Highly recommend these . 11 February 2014
Accurate, good value and encouraging The scale is easy to use, seems to be accurate and as it weighs in half and quarter pounds, it gives the user encouragement if you like to weigh yourself every day, as you can see if you have lost even a quarter pound. Would recommend it. 11 February 2014
Has a lot of features that I will never use Only use the normal weigh part too complicated to set up all the other stuff. 11 February 2014
Excellent Product First set I had to return as they were faulty. Swapped no problem and these ones are fine. Very accurate, the same reading as at the weight watchers meeting so pleased with them :) 11 February 2014
Really pleased with this item just what i wanted,would recommend it 11 February 2014
great functionality The scales are a great way to monitor % body fat. 11 February 2014
  • 2015-04-24T09:36:23.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 9 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing Weight

1 week, 1 day ago
Do these scales save your current weight for a few seconds, so that you can step off them for a closer look at your weight (i.e. if your eyesight is not too good)?
Customer avatar
by
PennyHJ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that these weights will view your weight for approximately 10 seconds once stepped off.

If using it as a body analyser then the weight appears for a couple of seconds, then body fat, water, BMI, but then weight is shown again with the others in a second cycle.

If this is not helpful for yourself, there is also another Weight Watchers product which has a jumbo 3.7??/94mm width high visibility blue back light display which may be more suitable.

Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Use on Carpet

1 month, 1 week ago
Can these scales be used on carpet and/or solid floor
Customer avatar
by
mswin341
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Yes, they work on both my carpeted bedroom floor and my tiled bathroom floor.
Customer avatar
by
LizzieMac
Location: Bristol, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
I read earlier that you have to record age height etc: Can this scale be used just as a step on (step off) for weight without doing anything else?
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
You can record your height etc.: But you can also just step on and just use as normal scales.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: lincs
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Desi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm the Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analysis Scale can be used as a simple scale.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_68
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-24T09:19:22.035-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-24T09:19:22.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.