Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  833/5856
was £24.99 £16.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £8.00
Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The ultra slim analysis scale from weight watchers is designed for an accurate measurement of body weight, BMI, body fat and body water. This clever scale can also hold up to 4 persons user memory - making this scale perfect for the whole family.

  • Glass platform.
  • Maximum capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).
  • Size H3, W30, D40cm.
  • Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion batteries (included).
  • 4 user memories.
  • Measures BMI - body mass index, a guide to healthy body weight based on height.
  • Measures body fat .
  • Measures body water - how hydrated your body is.
  • Displays start weight (kg).
  • Displays last weight (kg).
  • Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053089353.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 8335856 has previously been on sale at 16.66.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales. 3.8 5 158 163
excellent Great product. works perfectly 22 July 2014
clear to read. easy to set up.great value 15 July 2014
Great value, nice and light weight correctly every time love them 15 July 2014
Not sure yet !! Had to exchange due to battery compartment being loose-it still doesn't feel secure, but in a worse case scenario will have to secure it with some tape. Apart from that problem it seems to function correctly up till present time. Have had it about 6 weeks- good price. 08 July 2014
Disappointment The reading was very inaccurate........at one point I weighed less than when I was born! They went straight back for a refund. 08 July 2014
weight watchers scales great product dose so many things to help the weight watcher looks great is great and great low price 02 July 2014
Good scale This scale is good, have used it 3 or 4 times now and it seems pretty accurate. it's nice to have the BMI and fat content too, it gives good info. Would recommend! 24 June 2014
Really good accurate scales, I've not managed to access all the features yet. 23 June 2014
Good value product Does exactly what it should and at a great price 17 June 2014
Great product - really easy to use and understand These scales are brilliant and were great value for money. Not only do they tell you your weight but also include functions for body fat %, water % and BMI based on your height and age. Stores up to 4 people so a family can track how they are doing from a health perspective. 17 June 2014
Great for me ! Loving my new scales ! Showing body fat and water as well as bmi ! 17 June 2014
awful We returned this product as it does not work properly it weighed us in at three Stone heavier than the doctors scale would not recommend this item very disappointed 10 June 2014
Weith Watchers scale bargain price Excellent quality, perfect size. Instruction guide is easy to follow. Purchased during a sale but would definitley have paid more for it. 03 June 2014
Great scales Good accurate scales! Look nice and modern for a good price 27 May 2014
Excellent scales! These scales are great. My last set of ww scales sadly died, these ones are much, much better, and are cheaper than the last set was!! My hubby managed to set up the bmi/water thing without any bother but we don't use it. Thoroughly recommend especially at offer price! 27 May 2014
This product is rubbish Complete rubbish had to exchange for another one and the new one even broke so them had be to exchanged for a comtely different set of scales would not recommend to anyone. 27 May 2014
Fab These scales are great, swapped them for another pair I returned. They measure 1/4 lb and have settings for goals but what I like about them most is they seem very accurate. 26 May 2014
Did not work There was no way to input details to get BMI. The instructions talked about an Athletes setting, which could only work if you are under 50 years old! So if you are over fifty this just works as a normal weight scale 21 May 2014
weight watchers slim glass body scales. quick and easy to use as a normal set of scales or as part of a weight watchers set of scales and you have the option of up to four people to save on them. 20 May 2014
Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Sca I've not had this scale long so I can only comment on it short term. I had doubts as to how good it would be as it is so cheap but I am pleasantly suprised. I set it up in the bathroom on a vinyl covered floor after programing it and the scales proved accurate ( I am able to compare it with my mechanical scale) it seems robust and durable. But don't jump on it. I say it's a bargain go for it. 20 May 2014
  • 2015-05-05T09:34:08.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing Weight

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Do these scales save your current weight for a few seconds, so that you can step off them for a closer look at your weight (i.e. if your eyesight is not too good)?
Customer avatar
by
PennyHJ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that these weights will view your weight for approximately 10 seconds once stepped off.

If using it as a body analyser then the weight appears for a couple of seconds, then body fat, water, BMI, but then weight is shown again with the others in a second cycle.

If this is not helpful for yourself, there is also another Weight Watchers product which has a jumbo 3.7??/94mm width high visibility blue back light display which may be more suitable.

Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Use on Carpet

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Can these scales be used on carpet and/or solid floor
Customer avatar
by
mswin341
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analysis Scale is suitable for use on carpeted floors. However, the scales will give you a more accurate reading if they are placed on wooden/hard flooring.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes, they work on both my carpeted bedroom floor and my tiled bathroom floor.
Customer avatar
by
LizzieMac
Location: Bristol, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
9 months ago
I read earlier that you have to record age height etc: Can this scale be used just as a step on (step off) for weight without doing anything else?
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
You can record your height etc.: But you can also just step on and just use as normal scales.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: lincs
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Desi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm the Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analysis Scale can be used as a simple scale.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_68
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-05T09:20:11.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-05T09:20:11.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.