Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  833/5856
was £21.99 £16.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Weight Watchers range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The ultra slim analysis scale from weight watchers is designed for an accurate measurement of body weight, BMI, body fat and body water. This clever scale can also hold up to 4 persons user memory - making this scale perfect for the whole family.

Maximum capacity 28st 8lb/182kg/400lb. Sturdy, impact resistant platform. 30mm LCD display.

  • Glass platform.
  • Size H3, W30, D40cm.
  • Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion batteries (included).
  • 4 user memories.
  • Measures BMI - body mass index, a guide to healthy body weight based on height.
  • Measures body fat .
  • Measures body water - how hydrated your body is.
  • Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 3030053089353.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 8335856 has previously been on sale at 14.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analyser Scales. 3.8 5 177 183
bathroom scales does what it says on the box very pleased wiht them 28 April 2015
only for use on a flat hard floor I have only used for weight and you get different results on different floors. These were no good on my bathroom lino or on my tiled kitchen floor, but they are fine on my Kardean landing floor which is dead flat. 21 April 2015
Do not recommend! After reading a few negative reviews I was slightly worried about the scales. I did decide to buy them and make my own mind up, but what a mistake, I should have listened. The scales look good but are not very unreliable. The scales repeatedly show ERR when you use them and even though they are on a hard surface the reading can vary greatly. I would not recommend them and I will be returning them to my Argos store, this weekend! 21 April 2015
Very good The product is very good 21 April 2015
Stylish, Easy to Use This product is very stylish and easy to use. 21 April 2015
Good value & nice design This product seems to be excellent. Some of the features should not be relied on for "medical purposes" as stated in the instructions. Remarkable value for money! 14 April 2015
Good buy Great scales not sure if they give the right weight haven't had time to weigh myself on the scales in chemist but worth the money 14 April 2015
old work horse great product great service 07 April 2015
Decent set of scales. Nice additonal features with the fat, water and BMI readings. 07 April 2015
Happy This product performs as advertised - no more and no less 07 April 2015
weight watchers ultra slim scale for the price it is an extremely effective way of keeping track of your bodies weight, bmi, fat % and water content, very easy to set up and use. very handy having the different presets. 03 April 2015
weight watchers glass scales This product is easy to use it performs exactly what it says in the instructions, & on the box very happy with the item well constructed, & also a good price paid reduced in the sale. A big pat on the back for Argos they reduce items well in the sales frequent aswell. Excellent a very happy customer. 31 March 2015
Battery The battery kept falling out of the back. I put sellotape on, but the battery itself kept coming loose 31 March 2015
Does what it said on the box This seems to work as advertised, although I am a little sceptical of the body fat and water calculations. However BMI is quite helpful. 31 March 2015
Great scales best I've owned Love my new scales look good easy to use easy to store away. 31 March 2015
Scale doesn't work The scale I ordered doesn't work. I followed the instructions: I tapped the scale, waited until the 0.0 appeared, and stepped on, but the reading always says 0.0kg at the end. I've tried replacing the battery, putting the scale on a hard surface, and putting body lotion on my feet but nothing works. I am nowhere near the maximum weight capacity so it can't be my weight that is the problem. Extremely disappointed. 27 March 2015
weight watchers ultra slim glass analyser scales Great product,excellent features,and easy to use 24 March 2015
Just what the doctor ordered Easy to set up, easy to read and great price! I hope it proves as reliable as it is good looking. ( I previously had one from another manufacturer that gave a couple more details, BUT it kept needing to be reset, and needed a new battery about once a month.) 24 March 2015
weight Watchers scales Really delighted with my purchase, best scales I have owned . Thank you. 24 March 2015
don't bother. .... As per other reviews. . I should have listened. .. 3 different weights immediately after one another. .... wonky feet ....... buttons didn't consistently work....... maybe I should have exchanged for another, but based on the amount of issues and other bad reviews. .. Full refund was requested. ... 24 March 2015
  • 2015-06-30T09:44:34.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing Weight

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Do these scales save your current weight for a few seconds, so that you can step off them for a closer look at your weight (i.e. if your eyesight is not too good)?
Customer avatar
by
PennyHJ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that these weights will view your weight for approximately 10 seconds once stepped off.

If using it as a body analyser then the weight appears for a couple of seconds, then body fat, water, BMI, but then weight is shown again with the others in a second cycle.

If this is not helpful for yourself, there is also another Weight Watchers product which has a jumbo 3.7??/94mm width high visibility blue back light display which may be more suitable.

Please see the following link - http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Use on Carpet

3 months, 1 week ago
Can these scales be used on carpet and/or solid floor
Customer avatar
by
mswin341
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analysis Scale is suitable for use on carpeted floors. However, the scales will give you a more accurate reading if they are placed on wooden/hard flooring.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Yes, they work on both my carpeted bedroom floor and my tiled bathroom floor.
Customer avatar
by
LizzieMac
Location: Bristol, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
10 months ago
I read earlier that you have to record age height etc: Can this scale be used just as a step on (step off) for weight without doing anything else?
Customer avatar
by
Sandy
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

10 months ago
Answer: 
You can record your height etc.: But you can also just step on and just use as normal scales.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: lincs
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Desi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hello, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm the Weight Watchers Ultra Slim Glass Body Analysis Scale can be used as a simple scale.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_68
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-30T09:27:33.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:27:33.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8335856, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.