Curved 3 Bar Towel Rail - Chrome.

 832/5196
£14.99
Curved 3 Bar Towel Rail - Chrome.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Chrome Circular Shower Rail.
830/2009
£23.99
Chrome Circular Shower Rail.
Customer rating 3.7 out of 5 (144product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Mosaic Round Bathroom Mirror.
832/3088
£14.99
Mosaic Round Bathroom Mirror.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (155product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Traditional Curved Towel Rail - Chrome.
832/6030
£17.99
Traditional Curved Towel Rail - Chrome.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (161product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Double Bevelled Rectangular Mirror.
832/7077
£29.99
Double Bevelled Rectangular Mirror.
Customer rating 4.5 out of 5 (170product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This smooth and curvaceous chrome plated towel rail is freestanding and offers 3 easy-hang compartments.

  • Freestanding.
  • Size H80, W59, D27cm.
  • Minimal assembly.
  • EAN: 8325196.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Curved 3 Bar Towel Rail - Chrome. 4.2 5 179 193
Elegant Towel Rail I found this easy assembly using the tool provided. I have a small radiator 48 cm wide and the towel rail fits neatly against this to give maximum drying. 31 March 2015
Brilliant space saver This is a great product, goes together perfectly without any problems. It stands in front of the radiator in my small room and has a modern appearance. Would recommend and may even buy another 22 March 2015
Towel holder Very easy to assemble dosent take up a lot of room, 18 February 2015
GOOD FOR THE MONEY A good functional product and, once assembled, more sturdy than expected. Obviously the chrome finish is minimal so is likely to tarnish in time, but for the money it is good value and provides a very neat solution for holding towels close to the bathroom radiator. I would definitely recommend it. 12 February 2015
Great item Great space saver and leaves the radoiator clear to heat up the bathroom, fits nicely in front of the radiator hugging it. Not very sturdy but assume the middle bar is meant to give a little in order to hang towels Big enough for a large towel then medium then hand 10 February 2015
Useful towel rail This product is even better than it looks in the catalogue. It is well constructed and extremely easy to put together. With its curved base it fits nicely in front of my small radiator and enables my towels to dry perfectly well. Very good value and would certainly recommend it. 03 February 2015
Too low Very nice looking design but I wish it's a lot higher, I can't even put my bath towel without touching the floor! Was going to return it but I tore the packaging..I don't think they would be happy if I return it. 22 January 2015
Nice Design Very nice tower rail, easy to put together. Frees up the radiator/towel rail to just warm the bathroom. 22 January 2015
Very pleased with this towel rail. 15 January 2015
Good but a little small Very nice - looks good in new bathroom - but a little on the small side 07 January 2015
Cheap and cheerful Purchased so that I could try to get my 12 year old daughter to hang her damp towel on after the bath. Easy enough to fit together but this really isn't very sturdy so, sorry, I wouldn't recommend. 02 January 2015
Chrome Towel Rail Great item, very sturdy and easy to build. 02 December 2014
This product was not high enough to hang a towel This towel rail was not high enough to hang a standard towel, it should be at least a meter high. The design was good. 18 November 2014
Just the job Looks good. Easy to assemble 13 November 2014
Curved towel rail Bought as a space saving idea for our bathroom. It is lightweight and the spaces between the rails are too small so that the towels catch on each other. The one I bought would not screw together properly so the largest rail rocked about. Argos refunded the price without a problem. I would not recommend this item. 10 November 2014
Unstable Found rail easy to assemble but seemed very unstable- returned to argos- as usual fabulous service no problems. 15 October 2014
looks nice and good size was looking for towel holder for small bathroom this was ideal and looks good . 26 September 2014
Unusual design that works well I bought one of these and discovered that a) they are quite small but b) they fit really snugly against the wall or 'around' a radiator. So I tested them out with towels for 2 people (bath sheets, hand towels + flannels). They did fit but only just, so I've ended up buying two (one for each person) for each room. Better solution for the towels and because they're so neat, they don't intrude on the room. The bath sheet does need to be folded carefully because they are not very tall. 24 September 2014
Great price point item Doesn't take up too much space, which is great as I have a narrow bathroom. Could do with being slightly higher to accommodate bath sheet sized towels. Easy to put together, although biggest metal loop is still a bit wobbly despite tightening it as much as possible, but for the price I cant complain. 21 September 2014
Not great - but not awful! Easy to put together and the front two rails are pretty sturdy. The back rail however not at all sturdy despite tightening as far as possible. Will do for now as a temporary measure until the bathroom is refitted - not a permanent fixture by any means. 17 September 2014
  • 2015-05-26T09:47:42.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_8325196, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Measurements

1 month ago
Because I have limited space between the wall and the sink could I please have the height and width measurements of the middle and lower rail
Customer avatar
by
DIYDave
Location: Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi DIYDave,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that the measurements are as follows:
Highest rail - 76cm height 56.5cm wide
Distance between the highest and middle rail - Width 8cm
Middle rail - 66cm height 43cm wide
Distance between the middle and lowest rail - 7cm
Lowest rail- 55cm high 28cm

I hope this helps
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
I work in inches. Middle rail is 26" high and 17" wide. Lower rail is 22" high and 11" wide.
Customer avatar
by
Lynne
Location: East Sussex, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MacGregor
Location: Glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
no
Customer avatar
by
Barb
Location: England
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the total depth of the towel rail?

3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eeee
Location: Balloch
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm that the depth of this product once assembled is approximately 27cms.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
ARGOSHELPERS56
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-26T09:40:37.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8325196, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-26T09:40:37.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_8325196, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.