Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £119.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
was £139.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program.

With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.

  • The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade.
  • There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

4

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 3.9 5 407 424
Super product Trust me on this one. +++++++ Great product dose the job without any issue industrial level performance . Great value for money. ++++++++++ :)))))) 21 April 2015
value Good product for price paid 21 April 2015
Dryer Really pleased with this dryer. Clothes don't seem to crease as they did in my old one . Dries pretty quick too. 21 April 2015
tumbler dryer This machine is great love it quiet just what a womans wants reliability 18 April 2015
A sock in the hand,....is worth 2 in the Bush!' I have only ever had a Bush TV so I was surprised they made tumble dryers too. The fact that it had a half load attracted me to this model, and the Argos price was better still! Iit was so easy to install that EVEN my husband was able to do it! Three months have passed and I have worked my tumble dryer harder than my shopping trolley.... It has been such a success with items finished to a level where they don't even need ironing! Thank you Argos and Bush, for making my life easier xx 16 April 2015
Does exactly what it says on the tin Does exactly what it says on the tin as a certain advert used to say. And it doesn't constantly beep loudly and incessantly to make sure you don't forget about it. 16 April 2015
Tumble drier My tumble sits in garage so wasn't fussy about its looks but I have to say looks good and with two settings for a great price, I'm really impressed!! 05 May 2015
So Good just one minor thing! This is a brilliant machine and very good value at the sale price, my only gripe would be that the hose that you put to go outside is made of a sort of paper and very flimsy - mine stuck with duct tape at present - other than that, very easy to use, quiet and copes with towels and heavy things admirably. I would recommend. 05 May 2015
good value Very good value very quiet simple to use can fit alot in perfect for our usage would recommend 28 April 2015
Good buy Dries really well, and the child lock is perfect. 28 April 2015
does what it says cheap and cheerful tumble dryer. Its quiet and dries clothes, no better or worse than other tumble dryers. I am used to a timer that you can set, so you can try off clothes for say 15 minutes. This doesnt have this sort of timer, you press the button estimating how much it weighs, and it stops when the clothes are dry. Seems to work well enough, and clothes dont get over dry like my old dryer 28 April 2015
looks great quiet and efficient does what it says on the tin 26 April 2015
Pleasantly surprised with this product As well as being very good looking. I'm loving the options it gives for more delicate fabrics which I could not have dried in my previous tumble dryer. It dries well & takes a large load. No creases. The only thing I wrestle with is that the door has no release button to open it & has to just be pulled really hard. 25 April 2015
Average It does the job and was great value for money 23 April 2015
Reasonably priced dryer This is a nice dryer with some good features. My only gripe with it is the vent pipe. Its the tin type and doesn't bend well so you get awkward angles instead of smooth curves. 21 April 2015
Stylish black tumbler Really like the look of this tumbler perfect for drying ! 21 April 2015
easy to use just plugged it in and it was ready to use. No complicated controls but adequate for most peoples needs 21 April 2015
Great Value Tumble Drier.... Does a great job, good value machine, fit's well in our new kitchen... 21 April 2015
great tumble drier for a great price! I Googled to search for a good quality dryer for great value and found this great dryer by Bush at Argos 21 April 2015
Mums life saver i bought this for my daughter who is a busy mum of four. she is delighted with quietness so much so she filmed it and put it on face back to show off and had about 200 likes in a couple of hours. 21 April 2015
  • 2015-05-06T09:38:52.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_424, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_7642382, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>
(53 Questions | 61 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

What is the flexibility of the hose?

Customer avatar
by
L Lagan.
Location: Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month ago
We live is a small rented house that does not have a dryer vent already in the wall. I was just wondering if the vent hose is flexible enough to be run around the side of the dry and out of our back door.
Customer avatar
by
L Lagan.
Location: Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the hose on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer is very flexible (imagine a slinky coated in plastic). Provided the hose is long enough for your needs it would easily run around the side of the machine.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

What else will we need?

Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer comes complete with a 'venting kit'. I do not yet have a hole in the exterior wall, but apart from the hole itself, will I need anything else other than the venting kit in order to create my vent?

Also, how large will the hole in the wall need to be?

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

The vent hole will need to be about 4 inches in diameter - you will also need a vent grill to fix on the wall outside to cover up the hole.

Hope this helps-
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Does this dryer have reverse action?

Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
5 months ago
Does this dryer have reverse action? I cannot see it in the specs, just want to be sure.
Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer does not have reverse action.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Heat Setting

Customer avatar
by
Pete
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
6 months ago
The specifications states that there are three heat settings. Pressing the heat button this toggles between 2.5kg and 6kg; as kg is a unit of weight and not temperature I am confused as to this function? The manual is also equally unclear. How do I change the heat settings on this machine and what are the three different temperatures that the specification states?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The heat settings on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer are as follows:
6 kg ? full heating power with longer heating time
2.5 kg ? full heating power with shorter heating time
Airing ? no heating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-06T09:34:10.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_7642382, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-06T09:34:10.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_7642382, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.