Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £139.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
was £149.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers four levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness.

The three heat settings also allow you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates or linen.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

4

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 3.8 5 75 77
This product is very good value for the price 15 July 2014
love it really pleased with dryer got me out of trouble,with the wet weather we have had really pleased with make. going to get washing machine next 25 March 2014
great for the price a great machine, and for the price ven better 12 February 2014
I brought this dryer because my old one broke. It was kept in the outer house and it wasn't working, it was just blowing in cold air. We rang up argos and spoke to a technician and they told us to bring it inside because it doesn't work in cold temperatures. However, it works fine now it's in the house. 04 February 2014
bush tdv6w vented dryer Excellent value for money and is ideal for a large family. It has the capacity for half or full load .It is also very easy to operate and is extremely Quiet for a machine of its size. I am very happy with my purchase 31 January 2014
Brilliant Brilliant Tumble Dryer, lots of great features, drying times and temperature avalible. Recommended. 29 January 2014
Disappointed The first time I used it, it burned and teared holes in a sock and bib obv I wasn't very happy it was put down to a one of but then I found that my new tops also had holes in from where they had become stuck. I now put all my washing in a wash bag before putting it in the dryer I am disappointed with this product and am glad it's just a temp 28 January 2014
Don't buy this. This product will not work at temperatures lower than 16 degrees. What a waste of space. I gave it an excellent review on quietness as it didn't work. 28 January 2014
Not to be used externally, ie. in a garage This unit is fitted with a low temperature sensor, and will not function at low air temperatures ie. .a frosty morning. 28 January 2014
Cheap and basic, no frills product Cheap and does the job . Be warned this dryer will not operate at temps below 16 deg, so suitable for indoor use only. 28 January 2014
Good for money Really good for money and a big drum easy to use heats up really quick and no need to iron most things. Love it. 17 January 2014
Delivery was prompt. Product is working well and easy to use. I never checked the energy rating before I purchased it and was a little disappointed that it was a 'C' when my old White Knight was a 'B'. So far so good. 15 January 2014
tumble dryer Excellent product just does what It says. Set the program and away you go absolutely great. Should have got one ages ago. 14 January 2014
Unsuitable for use in garage I used my old dryer in my garage for many years and this was to replace it. However, when I first tried it, it refused to operate. I checked everything, but then rang Argos Service Line. They told me the dryer need a temperature above 16 degrees. They are exchanging without delivery charge, so I'm happy with the service, but the dryer is no good for me. Also the quality seems poor (ventilation pipe split when attaching) and the English is terrible. Avoid. 14 January 2014
GETS COLD & WON'T WORK Even though we have it in the kitchen everytime i want to use it i have to use the hairdryer to warm it up to work. Sometimes it works but the air is cold and does not dry the clothes. But once it starts up & does warm up it does it's job fairly well. 14 January 2014
fantastic drier x Excellent tumble drier. Dries clothes so quickly and sensor function works well. Very easy to set up and great value for the price. Economic to as easy on my electric. Finally would like to rate the delivery men....very prompt service and very helpful to. Thanks Argos. 14 January 2014
Brilliant This is fantastic!! Turns off by itself when everything is dry! Couldn't ask for a better dryer 14 January 2014
Poor product. Complex knobs. Noisey. Takes too long to dry clothes. Would not recommend. 14 January 2014
Does Not Work Outside If you are planing to use this product in a shed or garage, do not buy it, because it does not work in a cold environment. This fact was admitted by both Argos and their technical back up department. Customer services were excllent and arranged for the unit to be picked up and a full refund given. 13 January 2014
Do not buy this product It has been nothing but trouble, I used it 5 times before it stopped working. I've been waiting since the beginning of December for the replacement of a part to prevent the intermittent part to no avail. I never know when it's going to work or not. I'm still drying towels on my radiators 12 January 2014
(34 Questions | 41 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

What else will we need?

Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
4 days ago
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer comes complete with a 'venting kit'. I do not yet have a hole in the exterior wall, but apart from the hole itself, will I need anything else other than the venting kit in order to create my vent?

Also, how large will the hole in the wall need to be?

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

The vent hole will need to be about 4 inches in diameter - you will also need a vent grill to fix on the wall outside to cover up the hole.

Hope this helps-
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Does this dryer have reverse action?

Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Does this dryer have reverse action? I cannot see it in the specs, just want to be sure.
Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer does not have reverse action.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Heat Setting

Customer avatar
by
Pete
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
The specifications states that there are three heat settings. Pressing the heat button this toggles between 2.5kg and 6kg; as kg is a unit of weight and not temperature I am confused as to this function? The manual is also equally unclear. How do I change the heat settings on this machine and what are the three different temperatures that the specification states?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The heat settings on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer are as follows:
6 kg ? full heating power with longer heating time
2.5 kg ? full heating power with shorter heating time
Airing ? no heating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

door won't close on my bush tumble dryer

Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Bangor,gwynedd north wsles
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
5 months, 1 week ago
I have only used the dryer once. I tried to use it today but it won't close.
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Bangor,gwynedd north wsles
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Sounds like the door catch has gone. Contact whoever you purchased it from and ask for a replacement machine.
Customer avatar
by
Velocity
Location: Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 764/2382

Cash price £139.99 Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.