Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £129.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
was £149.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers four levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness.

The three heat settings also allow you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates or linen.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

4

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 4 5 279 287
Great product! Am very pleased with my purchase! after reading some of the other reviews I was a bit apprehensive but glad I went ahead. I find it quiet, pipe easy to connect & a big drum, although I did find it was a bit heavier than expected but does everything I need it to do! 18 November 2014
Delivery Had to delay our pick up of product after we had ordered but Argos Dorchester - our holiday home - responded brilliantly. Machine at a great price is all we hoped. 18 November 2014
Glad I paid a bit for more this one with a bigger drum! Great dryer! 18 November 2014
TUMBLE DRYER I LIKE WHEN MY WASHING IS DRY IT STOPS WITH THE LIGHT FLASHING, 18 November 2014
Great Not the largest dryer but holds 6kg and does exactly what is says it ment to quickly and efficiently 18 November 2014
Excellent value for the price Bought this to replace 15 year old zanussi that i had to scrap as the spare no longer existed. Bought this mainly for price and sensor drying. The door seems a bit flimsy but actually stands up very well, machine dry s very well although unless you put on highest dry setting will always come up almost dry. For price this machine is a bargain, would happily recommend to others. 17 November 2014
Quiet & auto stops when clothes are dry Great value for money, quiet and efficient would definitely recommend this dryer! 12 November 2014
Cheap and definitely cheerful. Worth every penny, quiet, efficient and cheap! What more do you want!? 12 November 2014
This dryer takes 3-4 hours to dry one load of washing even though it has a 6kg capacity. 10 November 2014
removing the fluff is a bit fiddly could have been made easier. 10 November 2014
tumble dryer I found this to be great value for money and it was a bonus that I could pick it up instore 10 November 2014
really pleased This tumbler replaced one we had for 20yrs [different make ] does every thing it should, only used twice so time will tell.Did not know bush made dryers until we found this one on line. 22 October 2014
Excellent machine for price Very quick to dry, and has various options and settings. Looks good, and i'm glad to find a black one that isn't more expensive than white. So far so good, but only time will tell 22 October 2014
fantastic value for money Great product and very happy with it. Large drum capacity and it turns itself off when clothes are dry. Would recomend for familys. 21 October 2014
Good Buy After my other drier failed I had to replace asap, picked this up in store after reserving on line, capacity is good, drying times are good, easy to use and understand. Only negative was the vent kit supplied, I struggled to get it to fit but got there eventually. Overall a very good buy. 21 October 2014
Wasnt working properly Not sure if it was a fault with the dryer or its functions. Unfortunately had to return this item. Everything about it was really good but it just didn't get hot. I tried 10 different alternatives to dry the clothing and out of 10 times it only got warm twice. the Hotpoint Dryer however, is fantastic, easy to use no messing in and out in 20 mins dry as a bone. cant fault this one, little more expensive than the Bush dryer but well worth it.. 21 October 2014
Bush Tumble Dryer - Collected from Store Great item, not waiting for delivery, actually collected the dryer from store, fitted in our Ford Focus 1.8, 5 door. Just in time for this season of rain, rain and more rain. Great price compared to other brands. Easy to operate. I would recommend this tumble dryer to any one who requires one with wash loads of family size household of 4 people. 21 October 2014
Excellent easy to use features This product has easy to use instructions and features. Does exactly what it states in the catalogue. 14 October 2014
Bush TDV6W white vented tumble dryer Very pleased with this tumble dryer and great value for such a good dryer 14 October 2014
excellent product its a very easy too use tumble dryer and its a very quiet running tumble dryer.and would definetley recommened this tumble dryer 14 October 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
(65 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Heat Setting

Customer avatar
by
Pete
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month ago
The specifications states that there are three heat settings. Pressing the heat button this toggles between 2.5kg and 6kg; as kg is a unit of weight and not temperature I am confused as to this function? The manual is also equally unclear. How do I change the heat settings on this machine and what are the three different temperatures that the specification states?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The heat settings on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer are as follows:
6 kg ? full heating power with longer heating time
2.5 kg ? full heating power with shorter heating time
Airing ? no heating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
 
1 answer

how long is the venting pipe

Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer's venting pipe is 2.5m in length.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White/Store Pick Up.
 
2 answers

what side is the vent pipe if looking from front of machine on the white option

Customer avatar
by
shazza
Location: Durham, County Durham, UK
1 month ago
Is it to right or left as conflicting answers
Customer avatar
by
shazza
Location: Durham, County Durham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

2 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Its on the left
Customer avatar
by
jr53
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
left
Customer avatar
by
zander
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
 
1 answer

Can this tumble dryer be integrated. ie the kitchen door attached to the front of the dryer itself x

Customer avatar
by
Diane
Location: Maidstone
This question was asked on Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Diane
Location: Maidstone
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Diane,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this vented dryer cannot be integrated.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 764/2382

Cash price £139.99 Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.