Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £149.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
£149.99
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box.

This Bush tumble dryer offers four levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. The three heat settings also allow you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates or linen.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

Drying programmes:

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 3.8 5 192 198
Brilliant. Does what it needs to. Cant complain. 08 April 2014
Bush dryer This is the best tumble dryer I've ever had. Simple to operate even though it has many features. Love the crease guard feature. Clothes hardly need ironing once dry. Highly recommend 08 April 2014
label on the front has left a mark after removal which was difficult to remove, I had use a sticky remover , it a diiferent colour paint in the form of the lable, also the top is not very nice but as mine is stacked on top of a work top you cant see it 08 April 2014
dryer efficiency performs well good value for money great features looks good 02 April 2014
So Glad we got it very happy with our purchace , great machine so quite and does a very good job ,better than expected :) 01 April 2014
good value dryer good value only criticism there is no timer 01 April 2014
Tumble Dryer The controls proved very confusing. 01 April 2014
Not impressed :( We opted for this tumble dryer as it was a good brand and available to collect in store - we needed a new dryer asap. Good price and quiet machine but it is taking at least twice as long to dry one load as our previous dryer, no matter what size the load is. Perhaps ours is just a faulty machine but with a busy household it just isn't good enough for our needs. Will be returning to exchange it for a new version of our previous machine, although it means waiting 5 days for delivery. 27 March 2014
Excellent Great product very quiet. Sensor drying is great 26 March 2014
So Quiet Great tumble dryer, just load it up turn it on and let it get on with it! I was very impressed with just how quiet it is after my previous condenser dryer. Great value for money. 25 March 2014
Exceeded expectations Don't have a bad word to say about this dryer. It has a good capacity, is amazingly quiet and is performing really well so far. It looks good and has many features I'll probably never use but it's nice to have options! For the price, it was an absolutely brilliant purchase. 19 March 2014
Excellent for price Very efficient drying, good choice of settings, only down side is I have this I'm my garage and if it's cold it brings on two red lights and won't even start until the environment warms up, so I just put a spare duvet over the top so it overhangs the sides to give it a bit of insulation and it works fine, won't matter when weather fairs up a bit though. 18 March 2014
Good value Really good value and great you can pick up from store 11 March 2014
I'm not to pleased about this purchase, it doesn't dry clothes unless it is pulled out from the wall, I had to remove the very rigid hose and applied a more flexible one but in doing so it wouldn't dry as I had pushed it into the space where I had housed my previous drier taking almost 4 hrs to dry a load of washing. In hindsight I definitely would not recommend this drier I would gladly have paid more for a better drier, false economy buying cheaper. 11 March 2014
Very Good All Round Brought this dryer a few weeks ago and have to say I have been surprised at how quick and efficiently it drys clothes. my previous tumble dryer you had to set and then go and check the clothes to see if they were dry but this one stops automatically when they are dryed perfectly (without any damp items in the middle!). Very quiet and the drum is large which is a bonus. 11 March 2014
Not working The first machine we picked up made a terrible noise so we returned it and we were given a new tumble dryer. On getting it home we discovered although the machine worked it did not heat up so had to return it too. We decided to get a full refund and shop somewhere else. So much hassle we could have done without!! 11 March 2014
A great buy!!!! We bought this item when our old tumble, after long and exhausting years, died.This is a really good buy does the job you want it to do, the sensor dry feature can be a little to sensitive at times but for the price you can't go wrong it is really quiet and once you work out the programmes it does what you want, it is an excellent buy would recommend this item. 04 March 2014
excellent dryer Bought this dryer on a budget and thought it may not be any good. Well i was completely wrong. Is a great dryer and usually drys my full load of washing in 30 minutes and i have 2 children so fill my washing machine. It also has a anti crease button which is great and saves me loads of ironing.would highly recommend this dryer and great value for money 04 March 2014
Quick, Easy, Clean, Useful, Fantastic Value This is an excellent buy. I reserved online and was able to pick up at Riverside Retail in Coleraine 10 minutes later. It is great value and automatically switches off when clothes are dry so clothes can be put on if you need to go out. It has no timer but it is not needed due to this. It does an excellent job and matches our black washing machine and fridge freezer. Argos excellent service again, Will recommend 04 March 2014
Bush Tumble dryer- local temperature sensitive 'We encourage you to resubmit your review on Bush TDV6W White Vented Tumble Dryer - Store Pick Up ...' ??it has a limitation of local temperature of 15oc any lower it dos'nt work! ??took it back, ??selected a BEKO DRVS62...happy with the BEKO works fine. 03 March 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(49 Questions | 54 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Where can I get a new belt for dryer

Customer avatar
by
tracey
Location: Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tracey
Location: Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Hi. Can the door be opened mid cycle please?

Customer avatar
by
Stacey
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stacey
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes you just press the start/pause button.
Customer avatar
by
Vixx811
Location: Staffordshire
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Bush TDV6B Black Vented Dryer - Express Delivery.
 
0 answers

Difference between stor bought and delivered.

Customer avatar
by
Brian
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
4 weeks ago
This has 4 heat setting.Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
Shop collect has 1 heat setting. Sensory drying with 3 dryness levels.
One has child lock one doesn't
Different consumption levels.
ETC.

Which is correct?
Customer avatar
by
Brian
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

where at the back of the machine is the reset button?

Customer avatar
by
laundrywoman
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
laundrywoman
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
It doesn't appear to have one!
Customer avatar
by
Vixx811
Location: Staffordshire
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 764/2382

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Home delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

You recently viewed...