Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £139.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
was £149.99 £139.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program.

With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.

  • The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade.
  • There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

4

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 3.8 5 322 335
Warning: Does not work when frosty! Even when kept inside the house, double glazed and double bricked, this tumble dryer does not work when it is frosty outside! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU USE THIS IN YOUR LIVING ROOM WITH THE FIRE AND HEATING ON!!! Engineer advised today it is not fit for purpose. You have been warned 07 January 2015
great budget tumbledrier I bought this thinking as it was cheap, it would also be noisy and slow, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find its very quiet, and seems well made. it dries clothes fast, and shuts off on its own when the clothes are dry. no having to keep an eye on a timer, overall, I'm very impressed for the price. 28 January 2015
Tumble Really pleased with this, only 1 let down that's the hose, it split on the first use. 27 January 2015
Big Dryer Great value for such a big dryer. Reasonably quiet and takes a huge load without taking too long to dry. Works fine in kitchen without any of the issues reported by others even though the kitchen can drop down to around 12 degrees. 27 January 2015
good purchase Bought it few days ago. Good features, works fine and dries cloths nicely if not overloaded. Good value for money compare to other products. 27 January 2015
recommeeded I got this for using at my mums for occasional use when I need to get things dry within a day for her. Otherwise they go on a clothes horse or washing line ! I like the one hour feature which will probably get used the most. 27 January 2015
This product is worst thing I have ever bought Everything that might have been wrong with it was. I had engineer out in first week as it was so loud. The bearings had gone in it and one was missing! A load of other parts were faulty as well. Told to get another make a returned for money back. Also this machine does not work in less than 5c so no good in outside building 25 January 2015
Beware!! The dryer itself is pretty good but beware - more so if you have it in an outhouse or unheated area. A few times our dryer failed to work - it beeped and lights flashed. The fault became more frequent, The Internet provided an answer as lots of people have the same problems and it because its too cold for the machine to work properly. Someone suggested a hair dryer but we place a hot water bottle in our machine for 20 minutes before we want to use it to get it to work. 22 January 2015
Great Tumble Dryer. Great tumble dryer with a sensor, so it stops when clothes are dry. Great value & very quiet. 22 January 2015
good value for money product good product and good value for money 22 January 2015
This product does its job Reserved online for collection. Service excellent and product is ideal. The anti crease function is the best I've used 20 January 2015
Very good dryer My mother bought this dryer for me after my old dryer stopped working. Much larger than my old dryer but has more features and a larger drum plus it seems a lot quicker. Only one grumble and that is it says it is available to collect from store but when we reserved it from our local store on the Tuesday, we were given the date of the upcoming Saturday to collect. As we needed this item urgently, we had to reserve at another store that had it ready for collection that day 20 January 2015
Does the job of drying We have used this product only on two occasions to our satisfaction. It is good value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It is very quite and stable. Even though there is a sensor, you can still stop and take out some clothes which dry faster than others and restart it again very easily. It will be great to have a timer in addition to the sensor. 20 January 2015
excellent product Love my new dryer and especially the sensor drying :-) 20 January 2015
Definitely a dryer. Has a draw, a lint basket and a vent. 14 January 2015
Good dryer Good dryer for the price although the venting hose is more like a bendy straw. I purchased a flexi hose to replace this. 14 January 2015
Excellent value for money. So far!! 14 January 2015
Amazing I wasnt expecting much from this product but wow its amazing fir the price, uts quick, quiet and Im really happy with it 10 at of 10 14 January 2015
Good dryer but Not in the cold!! Bought this dryer in the summer and was very impressed with its capacity and drying ability. However, I bought this dryer so I could dry clothes when the weather didn't permit me to dry the clotes outside!!!! I put the dryer in our heated utility room and connected the hose to the vent. Imagine my dismay when the first fall of snow this winter has meant my dryer doesn't work! Damp clothes, wet towels and regular washing now draped over radiators throughout the house!!!! Disappointing!!!! 13 January 2015
This tumble dryer is brilliant It is so quiet and dry's the clothes really quickly.It comes with a vent kit too. Excellent value for money. 06 January 2015
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(52 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

What else will we need?

Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer comes complete with a 'venting kit'. I do not yet have a hole in the exterior wall, but apart from the hole itself, will I need anything else other than the venting kit in order to create my vent?

Also, how large will the hole in the wall need to be?

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

The vent hole will need to be about 4 inches in diameter - you will also need a vent grill to fix on the wall outside to cover up the hole.

Hope this helps-
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Does this dryer have reverse action?

Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Does this dryer have reverse action? I cannot see it in the specs, just want to be sure.
Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer does not have reverse action.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Heat Setting

Customer avatar
by
Pete
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
3 months, 1 week ago
The specifications states that there are three heat settings. Pressing the heat button this toggles between 2.5kg and 6kg; as kg is a unit of weight and not temperature I am confused as to this function? The manual is also equally unclear. How do I change the heat settings on this machine and what are the three different temperatures that the specification states?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The heat settings on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer are as follows:
6 kg ? full heating power with longer heating time
2.5 kg ? full heating power with shorter heating time
Airing ? no heating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
 
1 answer

how long is the venting pipe

Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer's venting pipe is 2.5m in length.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 764/2382

Cash price £139.99 Please note item 7642382 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.