Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  764/2382

Choose a colour

White 7642382
colourPickerBubble1
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

White - £139.99

Silver 7642966
colourPickerBubble2
Black 1288010
colourPickerBubble3
£139.99
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program.

With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.

  • The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade.
  • There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.

Dryer features:

  • Maximum drying capacity 6kg.
  • Rear vent.
  • Vent kit included.
  • 3 heat settings.
  • Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.
  • Electronic control.
  • Fluff filter.
  • Child lock.
  • Half load.

4

  • Anti-crease option.
  • Final cool cycle.

Performance:

  • Energy efficiency rating C.
  • Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.
  • Noise level 69dB.

General features:

  • Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.
  • EAN: 7642382.

Additional Information

Tumble Dryers

If this appliance is installed in an unheated, cold room (for example: conservatory, annex, shed or garage) the optimum ambient storage temperature must be 5°C or above. If placed below this temperature the appliance performance will be considerably affected and in some instances may not operate at all until the ambient temperature rises above 5°C.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White. 3.8 5 340 353
This product is not what I expected Not that happy with product does not dry clothes very well 11 February 2015
Rubbish I got this tumble dryer as I did not want to spend a lot and the old one we had was only cheap but it was excellent. This dryer spews out so much lint the filter is useless also the load comes out in a giant ball and really creased. I've had to put a stocking over the venting pipe as it was spewing out so much fluff because the filter is not catching all the fluff. Bad cheap product and a waste of money. 03 February 2015
A giant door stop Fundamental design flaw. Won't heat when ambient temperature drops. Bush/Argos quotes 5 degrees, however, its way more than that. I'm guessing its not powered sufficiently. Of course, its vented, so its inevitable that the interior temperature of the dryer will drop in winter. Even if its in a nice toasty kitchen. 02 February 2015
DO NOT BUY THIS This product is useless. Doesn't work in ANY temperature... LEAVE WELL ALONE. Plus out of the 30day money back. I have just purchased this. Trying to get my money back NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE 02 February 2015
Do NOT buy this tumble dryer Do not buy this tumble dryer, it is a waste of money. What is the use of a machine that does not work in cold weather, just when you need to use it. 24 January 2015
Nice easy to use dryer Nice and easy to use Gets all my wash in and dried in no time Control easy Filter in the front and easy to clean. 25 February 2015
HIT AND MISS Quiet and roomy but drying not so good ,buttons work when THEY want to, can be a bit frustrating , would return it but too much of a hassle . 24 February 2015
reasonable priced dryer. I am impressed how good this dryer is for the money. Well worth it. 24 February 2015
Very good A really good piece of kit fot not a lot of money. Brilliant cupboard dry towels & bedding in the middle of winter. Excellent features & easy to use. Would highly recommend. 19 February 2015
good product Very pleased with my purchase. It's easy to use, does what it's supposed too, does it quietly & looks good. 17 February 2015
Bush tdvsw We have had this dryer for a few weeks it has performed well drying our laundry but the door catch has broken due to the door coming loose. So overall it works but the built quality is rubbish 16 February 2015
Not good if stored outside!!!! This dryer is an excellent machine if kept inside or somewhere warm. It is good but i keep mine in an 'out house' as haven't room inside for it. If the temperature outside drops below a certain temperature though it doesn't work. i have to heat the place up for it to work. Never had this problem with last machine and wouldn't have bought this machine if had known this problem....saying that it is a good machine but you need for it to be inside for it to work properly. 13 February 2015
Nice Bush I was very please by the overall performance of this Tumble dryer. It really is a nice bush and very quiet. Brilliant product for the price !! 10 February 2015
Great value for the money Bought this a few weeks ago because my condenser one broke it was money well spent it's an excellent tumble dryer wldnt go back to a condenser so if your looking for a tumble drier this is the one to buy great value for the money 03 February 2015
great budget tumbledrier I bought this thinking as it was cheap, it would also be noisy and slow, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find its very quiet, and seems well made. it dries clothes fast, and shuts off on its own when the clothes are dry. no having to keep an eye on a timer, overall, I'm very impressed for the price. 28 January 2015
Tumble Really pleased with this, only 1 let down that's the hose, it split on the first use. 27 January 2015
Big Dryer Great value for such a big dryer. Reasonably quiet and takes a huge load without taking too long to dry. Works fine in kitchen without any of the issues reported by others even though the kitchen can drop down to around 12 degrees. 27 January 2015
good purchase Bought it few days ago. Good features, works fine and dries cloths nicely if not overloaded. Good value for money compare to other products. 27 January 2015
recommeeded I got this for using at my mums for occasional use when I need to get things dry within a day for her. Otherwise they go on a clothes horse or washing line ! I like the one hour feature which will probably get used the most. 27 January 2015
This product is worst thing I have ever bought Everything that might have been wrong with it was. I had engineer out in first week as it was so loud. The bearings had gone in it and one was missing! A load of other parts were faulty as well. Told to get another make a returned for money back. Also this machine does not work in less than 5c so no good in outside building 25 January 2015
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
(52 Questions | 60 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

What else will we need?

Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
2 months, 1 week ago
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer comes complete with a 'venting kit'. I do not yet have a hole in the exterior wall, but apart from the hole itself, will I need anything else other than the venting kit in order to create my vent?

Also, how large will the hole in the wall need to be?

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Plugworth
Location: Chatham, Medway, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hiya -

Thanks for using Argos Q and A -

The vent hole will need to be about 4 inches in diameter - you will also need a vent grill to fix on the wall outside to cover up the hole.

Hope this helps-
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Does this dryer have reverse action?

Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Does this dryer have reverse action? I cannot see it in the specs, just want to be sure.
Customer avatar
by
Pittnuma
Location: Ripon, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer does not have reverse action.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
 
1 answer

Heat Setting

Customer avatar
by
Pete
This question was asked on Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
4 months ago
The specifications states that there are three heat settings. Pressing the heat button this toggles between 2.5kg and 6kg; as kg is a unit of weight and not temperature I am confused as to this function? The manual is also equally unclear. How do I change the heat settings on this machine and what are the three different temperatures that the specification states?
Customer avatar
by
Pete
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The heat settings on the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer are as follows:
6 kg ? full heating power with longer heating time
2.5 kg ? full heating power with shorter heating time
Airing ? no heating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
 
1 answer

how long is the venting pipe

Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
This question was asked on Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer's venting pipe is 2.5m in length.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 764/2382

Cash price £139.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Order now for delivery from 5 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

For store pick-up please see cat no. 481/0722

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.