Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.

 747/1553
was £299.99 £279.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Collection of Old TV.
5170052
£7.50
 (3)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Collection of Old TV.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this Plasma TV.
8903790
£149.99 Was £153.99 Save £4.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this Plasma TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The stylish Panasonic HD Ready Plasma TV features wider viewing angles and 600Hz motion rate, making it ideal for watching sport and action movies. Providing various picture modes and eco navigation, this VIERA Plasma TV creates superb contrast whilst enabling content stored on SD card and USB memory stick to be viewed for your enjoyment. PC input through HDMI socket. Please note the PC must have a HDMI socket also.

Television picture quality:

  • HD Ready display resolution.
  • Screen size: 42in
  • Resolution 720 x 1920 pixels.
  • Motion rate 600Hz.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 300 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H65.5, W112.1, D4.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H71, W112.1, D27.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: B.
  • On mode power consumption 92 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.2 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 72kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.

EAN: 5025232708543

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV. 4.9 5 17 18
Plasma TV 42 inch Fantastic quality picture , excelent Purchase, We are so happy 22 April 2014
Picture quality. The picture is so clear and precise. The colour is also excellent. Good sound. 22 March 2014
panasonic tv excellent tv , hd great watching footie , easy to use , great value 05 February 2014
OK I could have done with 2 scart connectors. Pleasantly surprised with sound quality - no external speakers / soundbars necessary. 04 February 2014
Fabulous TV. The Panasonic TV was delivered early, was extremely easy to set up and before you know it all your channels are programmed in. It has many fine features and is perfect for our needs. 28 January 2014
excellent tv I am very happy tv better than I had hoped for 28 January 2014
panasonic plasma tv 42 inch hd we are so pleased with this item. it was easy to set up and we had it up and running in no time at all. 14 January 2014
Excellent and easy to use recomend, good value equipment. does what it says on the tin, 29 October 2013
This Plasma TV has great features I am very pleased with my new Panasonic TV 42 inch HD it was easy to set up, and has great features which are also easy to use. 15 August 2013
good range of features extremely easy to set up, good looking, good sound, and love the fact it has a usb slot for showing photos etc 06 August 2013
i received my item on time as requested connected it up and we are very pleased with the purchase thanks again alex 02 July 2013
best large sized tv ever picture is sharp and easy to set up have yet to try in freeview mode but by its performance up to now i am confident it will be fine. 18 June 2013
(32 Questions | 45 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the contrast ratio of this tv

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
bruce
Location: norfolk uk
Age: 25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The contrast ratio of the Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV is 1.000.000:1.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can it be concected to the WIFI?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Alex
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

As the Panasonic TX-P42X60B is not a smart TV it cannot be connected to your home network via wi-fi.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
despite changing the settings unable to get a really sharp picture. what am I doing wrong?
Customer avatar
by
polly
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would suggest that you contact the support number as I found them very helpful. I was worried about changing my TV as I have to do everything myself but my problem was very quickly resolved. Hope you get it sorted. Best of luck.
Customer avatar
by
freelady
Location: UK
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

has this tv got a 7 or 8 day program timer

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
ronnie26
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV has a seven day programme guide.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV. 747/1553

Cash price £279.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £8.95 Home delivery from 2 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up