Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.

 711/2946
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Argos Value Range range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

At superb value this Argos cordless drill driver, is ideal for medium tasks around the home. It comes complete with 16 torque settings, reverse function and 10mm keyless chuck, and is the perfect tool for screw driving into a variety of materials with different screw sizes.

  • 12V battery power.
  • Single speed.
  • Reverse function.
  • 3 to 5 hour(s) charging time.
  • 10mm keyless chuck.
  • 1 gear.
  • 16 torque settings.
  • Maximum torque 10Nm.
  • Drilling capacity for wood 15mm, steel 8mm, .
  • Ni-Cd battery.
  • 1 battery.
  • Accessories included: 1 Ni-Cd battery, 1 charger, 1 double end screwdriver bit.
  • Drill weight 1.6kg.
  • EAN: 7112946.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a 50 piece drill set for £9.99 when purchased with this drill. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

50 Piece Drill Bit Set.
700/2805
£19.99
50 Piece Drill Bit Set.
 (132)
+ 1 special offer
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
= from £23.98

2)  Buy a 70 piece Titanium Drill Driver set for £14.99 when purchased with this drill. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Challenge Xtreme 70 Piece Titanium Drill Driver Set.
700/3691
£29.99
Challenge Xtreme 70 Piece Titanium Drill Driver Set.
 (80)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
= from £28.98

3)  Buy a Bosch 34 piece drill set for £9.99 when purchased with this drill. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bosch 34 Piece X-Line Classic Drill and Screwdriver Bit Set.
700/3677
£13.29 Was £19.99 Save 1/3
Bosch 34 Piece X-Line Classic Drill and Screwdriver Bit Set.
 (148)
+ 1 special offer
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
= from £23.98

4)  Buy a Stanley 100 piece drill set for £19.99 when purchased with this drill. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
700/4418
£39.99
Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
 (51)
+ 1 special offer
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
= from £33.98

5)  Buy a Bosch 15 piece Metal, Wood and Masonry set for €7.49 when purchased with this drill. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bosch 15 Piece X-Line Drill Bit Set.
332/9582
£14.99
Bosch 15 Piece X-Line Drill Bit Set.
 (13)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
= from £21.48

6)  Buy any selected drill and get Bosch 15 piece metal, wood and masonry set ½ price. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Bosch 15 Piece X-Line Drill Bit Set.
332/9582
£14.99
Bosch 15 Piece X-Line Drill Bit Set.
 (13)
+
Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
700/4418
£39.99
Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
 (51)
+ 1 special offer
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£13.99
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (352)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £51.46 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V. 4.3 5 317 352
Cordless Drill A real lifesaver. I love this drill. It makes flat pack furniture assembly and other diy jobs a breeze. It was also priced well. 24 July 2014
Brill drill driver Bought this to put some new door handles on it was already charged so unpacked and got right to it did the job in no time easy to use price great 22 July 2014
Great value Was very pleased with my purchase of this drill. Great value for money and does just as good a job as my previous expensive one did. 22 July 2014
What I order n what I get!!!!! I thought it's proper drill maching but it's not, I can use it for screw driver lolz 08 July 2014
Argos value range cordless drill driver -12v I found that this cordless drill well worth the money, and it is handy for those handy little jobs around the home. Thank You From puppy2 02 July 2014
value range cordless drill OK for the small diy jobs no hammer action but still drills in to compo great for screws. 24 June 2014
Good value Good value drill for basic DIY tasks 10 June 2014
Good value product for beginner drillers This worked well for me a first time driller. Instructions clear and workable 03 June 2014
Value driver Very handy little drill/driver. Charges quickly bit underpowered if drilling quarry tiles but gets there eventually otherwise excellent value for money. 28 May 2014
All Good Needed this quickly, as the job needed doing urgently. Finished in an hour off to the pub to celebrate. Well done. 27 May 2014
All or Nothing Bought this for some light DIY and as I'm far too lazy to use a screwdriver, it did just the job. So much fun, I'm taking things apart, just to put them back together again and feel like a proper Builder. Be aware, there is no slow start up with a gentle squeeze of the trigger. It's full on, or nothing, so make sure that you have the correct direction set before you start. PS: Also doubles up as a great, pretend Gun when you want to play Zombie Apocalypse and can't find your hammer... :D 22 May 2014
Good value for money Excellent, cheap piece of kit. Well worth the price and ideal for domestic use around the house. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone not wanting to spend a small fortune on similar items. 21 May 2014
Just what i needed. Due to health issues I bought this Cordless Drill to replace the use of my manual screwdrivers. It more than meets my expectations and since buying it i have been able to do all those little jobs that just evaded me. It has plenty of power and will tackle most DIY jobs. The Cordless Drill is also nice and easy to hold and makes my life so much easier. 13 May 2014
A decent drill-driver for the price. Does the job and does it good. Great value. Built a 6' * 4' shed on one charge though it is a pity it doesn't come with a spare battery. 08 May 2014
cheap as chips bought for screwdriving qualities rather than drilling, and it's spot on, far better than your standalone electric screwdriver and more power to it 29 April 2014
Argos Value Range Cordless Purchased for my son. He says it it perfect for everyday jobs required the home. He is very pleased with this item. 29 April 2014
Amazing value Absolutely thrilled with purchase, for money it's unbeatable. Only slight drawback is that keyless chuck doesn't hold drill bits as well as keyed types but again, for the price, amazing additional cordless product. Buy! 23 April 2014
value and cordless i was looking for a tool to help me with screwing and well i needed to do 2 big hole in a piece of timber to accomodate the screws, so finding this little drill that do drill and screw and unscrew well can't find a fault in it just it comes with a screw part only. you need to buy the drill part. 22 April 2014
Great Value Cordless Drill Perfect for the handyman, long life battery with a fast charge. 22 April 2014
Great drill Bought the drill because me and my partner struggled to finish screwing screws into our self assemble bookcase. It worked a treat! Not tried it for anything else but it made putting the bookcase together a doddle. Wish I'd have bought it sooner and saved us a lot of time and effort putting other pieces together! It comes with the screw attachment so there is no real need to buy any extra pieces (like we did!) Perfect for jobs around the home! 15 April 2014
  • 2015-08-03T11:29:51.867Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_7112946, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Hi all, just wondering if this drill is used as a screwdriver, does it have a 'clutch' which prevents over-driving the screw (and damaging the screw heads, etc)? I know most electric screwdrivers will stop drilling after a certain torque has reached.

Thanks!
Customer avatar
by
SherbieDice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this screwdriver does indeed have a clutch function which will help to prevent damaging screws.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can this be used on concrete ?

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jake
Location: Devon
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Jake,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this can be used on concrete

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes Jake was very successful.
Customer avatar
by
D.I.Y HANDY LADY
Location: Armagh, Armagh, Armagh BT61, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do I have to buy the drill bits separately

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ssss
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V does not come with drill bits. These will need to be purchased separately.

Thank you for using Question an Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spare battery?

2 years, 2 months ago
I have one of these drils but the battery is now dead. Can I buy a spare battery or will I have to replace a perfectly good drill?
Customer avatar
by
peter the painter
Location: Stapelhurst
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Please contact our Customer Services department on 0845 640 20 20 for information on available spare parts.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:16:39.224Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_7112946, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:16:39.226Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_7112946, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.