• Part of the Argos Value range

Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.

 711/2946
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

At superb value this Argos cordless drill driver, is ideal for medium tasks around the home. It comes complete with 16 torque settings, reverse function and 10mm keyless chuck, and is the perfect tool for screw driving into a variety of materials with different screw sizes.

  • 12V battery power.
  • Single speed.
  • Reverse function.
  • 3 to 5 hours charging time.
  • 10mm keyless chuck.
  • 1 gear.
  • 16 torque settings.
  • Maximum torque 10Nm.
  • Drilling capacity for wood 15mm, steel 8mm, .
  • Accessories included: 1 Ni-Cd battery, 1 charger, 1 double end screwdriver bit.
  • Drill weight 1.6kg.
  • EAN: 7112946.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Half price drill bit set when bought with selected drills (excludes SDS drills). Offer ends 16 January 2015.

50 Piece Drill Bit Set.
700/2805
£19.99
50 Piece Drill Bit Set.
 (114)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£14.09
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (271)
+ 4 special offers
= from £24.08

2)  Half price drill bit set when bought with selected drills (excludes SDS drills). Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bosch 34 Piece X-Line Classic Drill and Screwdriver Bit Set.
700/3677
£19.99
Bosch 34 Piece X-Line Classic Drill and Screwdriver Bit Set.
 (81)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£14.09
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (271)
+ 4 special offers
= from £24.08

3)  Half price drill bit set when bought with selected drills (excludes SDS drills). Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Stanley FatMax Metal and Wood Drill Bit Set.
700/4315
£29.99
Stanley FatMax Metal and Wood Drill Bit Set.
 (2)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£14.09
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (271)
+ 4 special offers
= from £29.08

4)  Half price Stanley 100 piece drill set when bought with selected drills (excludes SDS drills). Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
700/4418
£39.99
Stanley 100 Piece Drill Bit Set.
 (6)
+
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
711/2946
£14.09
Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V.
 (271)
+ 4 special offers
= from £34.08

Customer reviews and ratings

Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V. 4.3 5 258 288
Good Value For Money Bought this as a replacement after some nice burglars decided to relieve me of some items from my garage. Didn't have a lot of money to spend so thought I'd give it a go and was pleasantly surprised. It worked well although I don't use tools very often so not sure what it would like if used regularly. Very happy. 04 June 2013
we brought product to put uo a new shed wouldn<y even move the screws an inch thought product waste of money 20 May 2013
Good Value I have not used the drill much yet, however it is definitely up to the occaisianal jobs I got it for and small projects. A bit slow but I am in no rush. I am mainly using for repairs around my fathers house and garden. As I am away for long periods of time (2 years) if the battery fails it works out better value for me to just to get another one of these drill than have to replace a battery on a more expensive drill. Does the job excellent value. 16 May 2013
Good value Less of a toy than modern lower voltage types and works very well for medium toughness screw fixing and lighter side of drilling. pretty pleased overall and charges in decent time too. 14 May 2013
Drill Great purchase, very happy. 14 May 2013
not good. regret buying this drill for it doesnt do anything. it doesnt even drive the screws into the hole. its so useless. i might as well juss throw it away. 03 May 2013
good basic drill Excellant little drill/driver for anyone who only uses one now and again,doesn't come with a case or i would have gave it 5 stars. 30 April 2013
does the job i built a fence using this product, very pleased with it. 27 April 2013
Good value for money I was worried that this drill might be low quality and break easily due to the low price but I've used it a couple of times now and am very pleased with it and haven't had any problems. I only bought it for hanging pictures and assembling flat pack and other minor DIY jobs. It might not be up to more heavy duty jobs but works very well for my purposes. 17 April 2013
A real bargain At the price it's obviously not made for heavy-duty use, but it's worth every penny and more as a round-the-house tool. Seems to hold its charge well and is nicely balanced in the hand. 16 April 2013
Very good product The drill was surprisingly hefty, given the price, and worked very well. 15 April 2013
Very good value Basic drill, single speed but ample torque. Comes without a case & only one double-ended tool but I already had a case and numerous tools, so this was ideal. Seems well made but only time will tell on that! 09 April 2013
Great value for money This drill has been perfect for putting up all the pictures on our gallery wall - it is fantastic value for money. Very easy to use, the battery seems to have a good life too. We love it :-) 03 April 2013
Value for money" that's Argos Value Range! Cheapest on the market. Useful if you are a part time DIY guy. can be used to drill metal and cement!!!!! good product for this money. 03 April 2013
Nice Product It's simple and easy to use. Really fit for purpose in all ramifications 29 March 2013
Good value for money spent Purchased for a specific job and the drill did not disappoint. Will prove a useful tool for other jobs. 27 March 2013
Value cordless drill Ideal replacement for my old drill/driver as all my old bits fit this one. I've used it a few times and it works fine and is holding its charge well. 20 March 2013
Does household jobs Good drill for small household type jobs like drilling holes in the wall and putting together furniture. Pity it doesn't come with a few more drill bit but they're easy to buy elsewhere as I need them. 13 March 2013
Very decent drill for home use Brought this looking for a cheap drill as only had to use it for a certain project but has come in more handy than I expected. Gets the job done battery lasts for a reasonable amount of time. The drill to buy if you only use a drill once in a while. 12 March 2013
good purchase Very pleased with this item. 05 March 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Argos Value Range Cordless Drill Driver - 12V. 711/2946

Cash price £14.09

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.