• WOW - one of our very best deals

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
1384268
£21.99
 (9)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to clean, this swing chair is practical as well as classy.

2-seater Padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Save £5 on swing cover when bought with this swing. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£59.99
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (248)
+ 1 special offer
+
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (9)
= Save £5.00 £76.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 304 314
This product is value for money A superb garden swing chair, especially for the money. The instructions were easy to follow and the nuts and bolts were packaged in separate, labelled sections. Recommend that 2 people build it. It is a bonus that the seat cushion is included, but will be buying a couple of small cushions to brighten it up. This is a great buy and would definitely recommend it. 21 May 2014
A great buy for the money Very pleased with this product. Relatively easy to assemble and looks great. The only minor 'down' is that the seat can do with extra padding on the front but this is common in other products of similar style and price from other suppliers. Wouold highly recommend this 21 May 2014
Great Value Two Seater Swing Seat Bought one of these last year and was delighted with Product,Quality, Value for money,size ideal for my small garden. So pleased l purchased another one for my son this year,he is also very pleased with Swing Seat . 20 May 2014
Happy This is a simple and cheap swinging chair. It does what it says on the package. I am very pleased with it. 20 May 2014
A lovely two seater swing chair I think this two seater chair is great value for money ,easy to put together looks great ,great product would recommend it . 20 May 2014
Good value! This is good value for the money. Was easy enough to put up by two of us. Very happy with it. 20 May 2014
nothing good to say swing is cheap and nasty and not worth buying 20 May 2014
Neat little swing seat Easy to put together, looks good very good price. The fringe/top covering is not waterproof and quite thin. The unit is quite light but does hold two average adults. Only just got it so can not comment on how robust it is. 19 May 2014
bargain buy Fantastic garden swing, easy to assemble and very good value for money. Even thinking of buying a second for another spot in the garden. 14 May 2014
Excellent value looked at a few swing chairs and this was far and away the cheapest and given other reviews thought it was worth a purchase. excellent item, straightforward assembly and already getting lots of use by all of the family (even the cat!). Only 1 grumble - unavailable for home delivery but box too big to fit in my ford fiesta on collection so had to open box and arrange individual pieces to squeeze in for transport home. 14 May 2014
As other reviewers have already said, the swing chair is quite small - ideal for me as I am small, and it will be really easy to move around the garden, but not ideal for 6 footers!! It went together easily and looks modern. 14 May 2014
ok for the money Not to hard to construct I did it by myself in around an hour I'm sure it would have been quicker with two people. When constructed it seems a little light and had blown over once already forcing me to remove the shade and store it elsewhere when not in use which is not ideal. there could be more padding in the cushion but I guess I'm nit picking for the price! looks very nice and is quite comfy 14 May 2014
Good value Does what it says on the tin. Assembly instructions could be a bit better. I`ve put clear sealant around the plastic feet to stop water running in and causing rust. 13 May 2014
Avoid this product Absolute rubbish - not worth the money 13 May 2014
This product is excellent value for the money We were very happy with this swing chair - looks good in black. Easily put together and now waiting for the sun to shine so that i can sit in the garden and enjoy it. 13 May 2014
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black Good little swing seat at a reasonable price, only fault although it's not actually a fault is the seat is very narrow perhaps I should of checked to see if any were available to try before I purchased. Other than than it's great :-) 13 May 2014
Having trouble using this as we keep getting static shocks would welcome any advice 13 May 2014
Swing Bench Great little number - though I can't really comment on longevity having only made the purchase a few weeks ago. 13 May 2014
Excellent buy Excellent swing at reasonable price and easy to assemble to can't ask for more. 13 May 2014
not as good looking simple to build but looks like it belongs in a funeral parlor when built needs to be brighter colored 13 May 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 Next >>>
(34 Questions | 46 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
2 answers

Who makes the seat?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
I have this swinging hammock but the seat material has ripped from one side to the other. I bought it last year and do not want to throw it away just because of the seat. Can you give me the makers details as surely they would supply replacements.
Customer avatar
by
Toni1926
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer:
Andorra Swing Hammock
Customer avatar
by
rob uk
Location: uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
I recently bought same seat but no indication on box or frame of manufacturer. However, call customer service as if you needed a replacement part and they might help you. Also Home base sell identical product and sometimes have display models in store.
Customer avatar
by
Tone
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
paul
Location: Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

4 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes, you just tighten the ends,
Customer avatar
by
mikey
Location: hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
yes with a big y .
Customer avatar
by
Robin
Location: Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
yes
Customer avatar
by
maria
Location: tyne/wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes. You can have it at any angle you want.
Also comes off when the weather is bad
Customer avatar
by
chrissi
Location: Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 2 weeks ago
TO SEE IF IT WILL FIT INTO MY CAR.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: nr FALMOUTH CORNWALL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
I fitted this swing flatpacked into my vauxhall corsa no problem. Just drop the back seat for plenty off room.
Customer avatar
by
alex b.
Location: airdrie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tubs
Location: cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

1 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer:
It's plenty big enough for two adults
Customer avatar
by
happy shopper
Location: cheltenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
-10points
1out of 12found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 651/1342

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.