2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair.

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save £5 on Swing Seat Cover when bought with this Seat. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£59.99
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (444)
+ 1 special offer
+
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (45)
= Save £5.00 £76.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.4 5 434 447
seat very good value when you get it togther 17 June 2015
assembly needs a degree in engineering Lovely product however not noted on listing is it needs a socket set and Alan keys plus screwdriver and a masters degree in engineering to build it . However once it is assembled after lots of swearing its a nice item 17 June 2015
very good for the price excellent value for money 16 June 2015
Garden Swing Fab addition to our garden! Love it and great quality for the price 16 June 2015
nice relaxing chair ..very good for the price Lovely item looks nice in my garden on the patio ... 16 June 2015
The seat on the swing hammock I bought this swing hammock about 1 month ago but am not happy with it at all as the seat is so uncomfortable it really digs into the back of my legs after sitting on it only for a short time maybe i need to get a very thick padded cushion HELP i am very disappointed. 12 June 2015
Fine if you only want it for a short time I've had this swing seat for two years exactly and at the weekend the seat fabric ripped all the way across the seat so the seat is now useless. Luckily the (average sized) person sitting on it at the time wasn't seriously hurt! It hasn't been used that much and has been well looked after which suggests the quality really isn't very good. 11 June 2015
great value for money Wanted a garden swing for a long time but dident want to pay big money this swing fitted the bill 10 June 2015
two seater garden swing Would recommend this garden swing to others it is a lovely item and looks well in the garden . 10 June 2015
Well pleased I bought this for my partner she loves it when she can get on it .Only down side is the cushion a little thin and could have been waterproofed i would recommend for the price 10 June 2015
Not impressed! Was easily put together by one person. We thought great. First night it blew over (it wasn't an unusually windy night). The canopy got damaged with one of the plastic bolts shearing off. So we had to dismantle and return it. Waste of money. Maybe why it was in the sale? 09 June 2015
very good buy Having seen my daughter's swing chair I purchased one myself..I'm very pleased with it and the grandchildren love it. 09 June 2015
Nice swing but uncomfortable Brought this swing due to the price of it. Thought I grabbed myself a bargain. The swing I put up my self. Was alright to set up. The swing is nice but it's not the best of Comfort. The chairs back needs to be higher and the seat needs extra cushioning, even with the cushion on you still feel poles digging into your legs. Would recommend if you want a cheap swing but I would of got one with more expense if I had known about the poor quality of a seat. 09 June 2015
2 seat garden swing Great addition to the garden looks good comfortable to sit on. Can be assembled by one person as i did today easy to follow instructions. Good sturdy item. Looks expensive . All that is required is some nice weather. Good price. I recommend this garden swing. 06 June 2015
easy assembly & lightweight swing bench This swing bench was very easy to assemble all screws etc were shrink-wrapped onto a card which made it easy to see that they were all there. It is comfortable to sit on although taller people may wish the seat back was higher. The only down side is that it is very lightweight (easy to move around the garden!) and blows over in the wind. We have yet to find a way to peg it down. 02 June 2015
Good value All round value for the price. Very happy with it. 30 May 2015
It is good product and good price and good quality 27 May 2015
better quality than expected for the price. Much better quality than expected for the price. Bought for my mother in law who loves it. 27 May 2015
This product has great features and is perfect . This product has great features and will look perfect in any garden of all sizes 27 May 2015
garden swing An absolute bargain and a great swing. Very sturdy and stable easy to put together love it. Would highly recommend to buy. 26 May 2015
  • 2015-09-01T09:24:53.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_447, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 Next >>>
(41 Questions | 54 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the seat dimensions?

2 weeks ago
I would like to know the length of the seat and the length of the poles/chains which attach the seat to the canopy and also how the poles attach to the canopy (what kind of fastening). This is because I am thinking of using the seat to attach to my current wooden frame. (I already have a wooden swing seat but the seat has rotted although the frame is still fine.) Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Susie
Location: Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Susie,

I can confirm that the seat measurements are L105 x D 46 x H 50 cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+9points
10out of 11found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-4points
4out of 12found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:07:46.969-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T09:07:47.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.