2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £50.99 Save £9.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£18.69 Was £21.99 Save Over £3.00
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (35)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£50.99 Was £59.99 Save £9.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (376)
+ 1 special offer
= from £64.68

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 365 376
Unsuitable for taking for the winter I bought this product for the swing chair only, as it would fit inside the frame from another brand of swing chair that had already lasted 10 years! It was clear that taking apart for the winter was going to be essential for it to last and the nuts & bolts were unsuitable for that purpose: the bolts had shallow Philips slits that a bit of rust would make impossible to shift and the bolts are those of the irritating type that have blue seals that are hard to untighten. 14 April 2015
swingy chair Am delighted with my purchase...very easy to put together..ok my 6 year old helped with holding one side up while I dealt with the other a couple of times! but one could more or less do it on one's own. Good quality sturdy frame. Comfortable. Don't delay, buy it for YOUR garden for this summer...you'll be very happy you did. 07 April 2015
This was given to me for a birthday present, best present ever. I have a small garden but this fits brilliantly, compact but good value and very comfortable. 07 April 2015
Excellent for the price The chair for the price is great. It looks nice and can comfortably sit two adults. 07 April 2015
good value for price my husband assembled this in about 20 mins - we didnt have the problem with the screws being too long like some other reviews. It was quite straightforward to do. Got this as a deal from argos and cant complain it's a lovely addition to garden and very soothing. Only very small gripe is the back could be a bit taller as can be uncomfortable on neck and also the sides could be padded but it's okay if you buy a few cushions but for the price excellent!! 07 April 2015
No likey! Bought this last week assembled it, then it snapped! a bar under the canopy broke so now it looks ridiculous. I suppose you get what you pay for 06 April 2015
A Gift For the price this is a great swing chair, be careful on windy days. This was bought as a mothers day gift fro me and i love it . 26 March 2015
Good for the price paid but not very sturdy 25 March 2015
Nice product Bought this for my mother in law and she loves it, would recomend excellent value for the money! 24 March 2015
two seater swing garden chair I am a 62yr young woman with arthritis.I put this chair together on my own ,ok it took me three days to compleat it and my son-in-law had to tighten the nuts ,but if I can do it than anyone can;I so happy with my work,but I thank ARGOS for having it and derlivering to me so quickly ;I always try my best but ARGOS makes my life so much happier;;;Thank You 24 March 2015
Garden swing chair Very happy with 2 seater garden swing, can't wait for summer now. 24 March 2015
Garden swing Excellent value, the fixing kit was well laid out packaged and easy to follow instructions completed the construction. 10 March 2015
excellent value for money looking forward to summer days relaxing 05 February 2015
item no yet opened it looks ok but the price was right so we purchased it so it will stay unopened in the shed until the spring 03 February 2015
2 seater garden swing chair Very good value for money this is second one we had the first one about three years ago the canopy a had split & you can't buy the canopy very easy to put together looks very nice in th gsrden 03 February 2015
Love it! I was worried about how much space this would take up on my patio but it doesn't have a huge footprint. I probably could have gone bigger! Easy enough to assemble but beware of over tightening the bolts. If you do the bolt covers won't stay on. It's sturdy enough for a couple of adults or a few small children although the fabric is quite flimsy. The cushion cover ripped when my 4 year old pulled herself on but for the reasonable price tag I can live with it. Wish I'd got one years ago... 29 September 2014
excellent product Bought this product as previous one had its days. Very easy to assemble, lovely once up, very comfortable to sit and relax in. I assembled this item nainly by myself . 24 September 2014
This product was good value for money 16 September 2014
Cheap and cheerful Takes at least two people to put together and extra tools to help along. But, once put up ... comfort to sit and enjoy 29 August 2014
Good Value Item is easy to assemble and is both sturdy and reasonably comfortable The only downside to the product is that the small screw caps do not fit as the bolts provided are too long 20 August 2014
  • 2015-05-23T09:20:32.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 Next >>>
(40 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

5 months ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:49.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:49.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.