2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £50.99 Save £9.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (31)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£50.99 Was £59.99 Save £9.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (324)
+ 1 special offer
= from £67.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 314 324
Love it This is a lovely swing chair,I brought one last year for myself and got another one this year for my mum,it's the cheapest swing chair around and looks expensive and easy to put together,we'll worth the money 25 June 2014
Garden hammock Great value for money just the job 24 June 2014
Relaxation guaranteed This swing was easy to put together and it is very relaxing, I bought a cover for it in the rain, very good product 24 June 2014
The seat is not deep enough I was expecting more for my money with this seat but it was a lot cheaper than others I saw on display in the shops. It looks nice not bad quality but it is small and the seat is very shallow and I feel like I'm sitting on childs furniture. 24 June 2014
Garden Swinging Chair Easy to assemble & just big enough for two adults. Comfy & very good value for money 18 June 2014
Garden swing chair This item was a present. Assembly was fairly simple, it seems to be quite sturdy and worth the money. 17 June 2014
swinging garden chair Good value.Looks good.Would highly recommend 17 June 2014
lovely Great to relax on anytime of day but I prefer early evening with a cold glass of wine. 14 June 2014
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair This product came flat packed ...it was so easy to erect as each piece was labeled, I had a couple of problems...a screw came with a flat head and a leg was missing its plastic cover ...this was dealt efficiently by Argos and there was no problem in getting these parts sorted. I am really happy with my swing, sits two comfortably...I love it. 11 June 2014
Super swing chair, love it! I would highly recommend this swing seat...An absolute bargain! Quick and easy to assemble. Seats two adults comfortably and takes our combined weight of 26 stone without any strain or squeaks. My boyfriend is 6ft 5ins he is impressed with it too. It may seem a little low for some to sit in, but once you put your feet up it's not an issue. Perfect for al fresco breakfast in the garden. The adjustable canopy provides an excellent shade from the morning sun. Thicker seat padding would be better. 10 June 2014
Swing chair This is an entry level swing which is sturdy and very easy to erect. The cushion as you would expect is on the thin side which means that anyone with short legs will find the front bar pressing on the blood supply to their legs. I stuck another padded seat on top which cured the problem. I would advise you purchase the weather cover at the same time, as the front has a zip each side, you can just swing the front up and the sides and back make a perfect wind break. 10 June 2014
Lovely little swing sweat I've always wanted a swing seat and this one was just in my budget. It went in the car no bother with the backseats down and was easy to put together. The cushioning on the seat finishes it off lovely. Just hoping the weather picks up so I can use it. 10 June 2014
Not really what I expected This looks really cheap,would advice anyone to buy it if they didn't drop the price,it should be stated on the description that it's not meant for adult as it's too close to the ground 10 June 2014
lovely Im so happy with the swing so are my kids and husband. Look so good in my garden. 04 June 2014
Very small. We ended taking this product back the day after we purchased it as it was very small, the dept of the seat meant the bar was resting on the back of your legs rather than just behind the knees. It felt like a kids one! Not very comfortable at all. 03 June 2014
Great value for money! Really pleased with the swing chair, it was easy to put together and very good value for money. I was so happy with it I also bought my mother one. 03 June 2014
everything you want from a gardenchair My grandson had the swingchair assembled for me in no time Very sturdy piece of garden furniture but light enough to move when cutting grass.So comfortable even the cat likes to be on it!! Looks like i'm going to have to buy another one to keep all the family happy!! Great value item.. . 03 June 2014
Garden Swing I bought this product for my friends 60th birthday, after someone bought me one, I was so impressed with it. I have had hours of relaxing on mine, and she watches the birds in her garden on hers. It is great value for money, and not hard to put together, but it will take two people. 03 June 2014
Easy to assemble and decorative in garden. Only 2 down points, 1, seat tends to dig into back of legs, so requires additional cushioning,, 2, wind can uplift it as canopy acts like a kite!! requires to be secured into ground, otherwise a very good buy and would recommend this on budget grounds 03 June 2014
Snooze machine Great purchase. Easy to put together. Easy to move around garden. Easy to fall into snooze mode. Grand Children think its great. 03 June 2014
  • 2015-03-29T09:14:05.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 Next >>>
(38 Questions | 50 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

3 months ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Rain

5 months, 1 week ago
Do i need to keep the seat cover indoor when running ?
Customer avatar
by
FUMILAU
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The advice given by the suppliers regarding the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black is:

"Please be advised that the 2-seater hammock (651/1342) is neither waterproof or storm proof. The fabric canopy is water resistant, but not waterproof. We recommend that the product is stored during winter or during strong winds/bad weather conditions. "

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
a.h.
Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry a replacement frame for the canopy is not available as a spare part for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-29T08:48:24.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-29T08:48:24.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

651/1342

Cash price £50.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.