2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £50.99 Save £9.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£18.69 Was £21.99 Save Over £3.00
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (35)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£50.99 Was £59.99 Save £9.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (376)
+ 1 special offer
= from £64.68

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 365 376
Swing seat Good, standard seat. Good value for money & straightforward to assemble. Nice solid upright support. Do take account of the recommended weight limit for usage. The bar at the front can be felt but it's easily fixed by popping an extra squab under one provided. 26 April 2015
Great look, stylish comfy Very happy with this product , great value for money, very easy to assemble instructions were very clear an all accessories were compact together, which I think they should do with all items that need to be assembled, it's a great size for the money an just a perfect swing seat for a small garden.would defiantly recommend this product to a friend . 26 April 2015
Great value Great value. Only criticism assembly tools not provided. 26 April 2015
Brought as a present for family members they are very pleased. 24 April 2015
Swinggg Hard to esemble on your own but it's possible. Good product even if your tall. Fully recommend it 22 April 2015
Great value swing chair. Easy to assemble, looks nice in garden, sturdy and comfortable to sit on. Does what it says! 21 April 2015
Swing seat Bargain for the price. If it lasts 4 years like my previous seat then I would consider it money well spent! Assembly is straight forward. Reasonably sturdy and comfortable. Recommended! 21 April 2015
Excellent good value for money Really pleased with this chair and great value for money easy to assemble and brilliant for lazy sunny days 21 April 2015
this product is good value Although fairly cheap it is very good value for money . It is quite sturdy and very easy to assemble 21 April 2015
Good value for money Quick & easy to assemble. Not the sturdiest but okay for the money paid. 21 April 2015
Excellent buy I am so pleased with the product, it looks nice, is comfortable, very sturdy and such a great price. 21 April 2015
2 Seater garden swing chair Got one for myself and my parents. We both love it. Roll on summer. 21 April 2015
Fab!!! Love my swing seat. Perfect size for my small garden.I put it together with ease once I had the right size spanners. 10cm & 13cm.Lightweight,easy to move around. I gave 5 stars for everything except comfort. The reason being the frame is little hard through the padded seat. But hey,for the price paid I'm not complaining. I added a few extra cushions and relaxed in comfort.Im glad I don't have to share the seat with anyone as I think it's a tight squeeze for two.....or maybe I'm just selfish! 20 April 2015
Swing chair Good product at an affordable price 16 April 2015
Don't buy! We literally put this seat up a few days ago with the canopy over it. Our garden is quite sheltered but we had strong wind recently. It literally SNAPPED two poles holding the canopy. They are very thin and flimsy. Seat is quite small so no good for people with long legs. Upset. Waste of money. 15 April 2015
This product looks great in the garden. it needs 2 people to assemble it. 15 April 2015
This product is exactly what I wanted perfect for what I wanted 14 April 2015
love it it is perfect for when i am chilling with a glass of wine and a magazine, love it 14 April 2015
Garden 2 seater Swing Easy to assemble with clear instructions. Ideal if you are looking for an attractive cheaper price swing. 14 April 2015
garden swing seat The swing is fairly well constructed and I found it reasonably easy to put together with the coded fixings and instruction sheet. It feels quite sturdy when sat in and the flat feet are an advantage by preventing the swing from digging into the lawn. Removal of the canopy & seat for storage is easy apart from the canopy rods sometimes being a bit stiff to pull out. Price wise, I felt we got a good deal as the swing was on offer, but I would not have bought it for the full price. 14 April 2015
  • 2015-05-22T09:55:43.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
(40 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-22T09:49:03.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:49:03.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.