2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £50.99 Save £9.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (31)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£50.99 Was £59.99 Save £9.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (324)
+ 1 special offer
= from £67.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 314 324
Garden swing Excellent value, the fixing kit was well laid out packaged and easy to follow instructions completed the construction. 10 March 2015
excellent value for money looking forward to summer days relaxing 05 February 2015
item no yet opened it looks ok but the price was right so we purchased it so it will stay unopened in the shed until the spring 03 February 2015
2 seater garden swing chair Very good value for money this is second one we had the first one about three years ago the canopy a had split & you can't buy the canopy very easy to put together looks very nice in th gsrden 03 February 2015
Love it! I was worried about how much space this would take up on my patio but it doesn't have a huge footprint. I probably could have gone bigger! Easy enough to assemble but beware of over tightening the bolts. If you do the bolt covers won't stay on. It's sturdy enough for a couple of adults or a few small children although the fabric is quite flimsy. The cushion cover ripped when my 4 year old pulled herself on but for the reasonable price tag I can live with it. Wish I'd got one years ago... 29 September 2014
excellent product Bought this product as previous one had its days. Very easy to assemble, lovely once up, very comfortable to sit and relax in. I assembled this item nainly by myself . 24 September 2014
This product was good value for money 16 September 2014
Cheap and cheerful Takes at least two people to put together and extra tools to help along. But, once put up ... comfort to sit and enjoy 29 August 2014
Good Value Item is easy to assemble and is both sturdy and reasonably comfortable The only downside to the product is that the small screw caps do not fit as the bolts provided are too long 20 August 2014
Awesome This item was so easy to put together , it's light enough to move about the garden ( following the sun) yet sturdy and strong, grandchildren love it, great to sit and have acuppa but shame the weathers turned and gone chilly 19 August 2014
Very good structure easy to assemble. Excellent value for the money. More cushioning would make it more comfortable over the front bar of seat. 14 August 2014
Amazing value for price. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend 13 August 2014
Garden swing This garden swing is great .glad I bought it 13 August 2014
this has great features first garden swing i've had and it's great,should of got one long ago,easy to put up by one person.quite happy sitting in garden now. 12 August 2014
Delightfull Lovely swing seat. Easy to assemble, comfortable and relaxing. Kids really love it, Even the cat likes it! 12 August 2014
Great swing! Love this swing and it's great value. However one of the bolts had a faulty thread and when I requested a spare one via customer service I was advised that they do not stock them so my other half had to adapt another which doesn't fit quite as well. That was disappointing so means I can't give full marks to an otherwise good product. 05 August 2014
My review Good looking swing once constructed, very comfortable, the price was just about right and is worth the money. I built this on my own but id recommend having someone to help if you can, just to hold things. Instructions weren't the best if I'm honest, twice I had to take apart to put right but that's maybe down to me reading quickly and rushing the job. Overall I'm pleased with the finished product and would recommend. 05 August 2014
Comfort Good price.very well marked to put together. Plans easy to see and read to put together.strong and comfortable to sit on . I'm 16 stone and the wife won't tell me her weight but Hilo she not twiggy well pleased with this purchase. 29 July 2014
2 seater swing Once assembled the swing looked good, cushion was soft foam with a sateen fabric cover, ok to start with but I do intend to cover it with a more durable cotton. Was good value for the money paid. 29 July 2014
Garden swing I put this up on my own. Really easy to build and good quality. For the price I thought it might not be strong, but I went on previous recommendations. Really glad I did. 29 July 2014
  • 2015-03-27T10:09:24.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(38 Questions | 50 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

3 months ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Rain

5 months, 1 week ago
Do i need to keep the seat cover indoor when running ?
Customer avatar
by
FUMILAU
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The advice given by the suppliers regarding the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black is:

"Please be advised that the 2-seater hammock (651/1342) is neither waterproof or storm proof. The fabric canopy is water resistant, but not waterproof. We recommend that the product is stored during winter or during strong winds/bad weather conditions. "

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
a.h.
Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry a replacement frame for the canopy is not available as a spare part for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-27T09:49:02.671-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:49:02.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

651/1342

Cash price £50.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.