• WOW - one of our very best deals

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

 651/1342
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to clean, this swing chair is practical as well as classy.

2-seater Padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save £5 on swing cover when bought with this swing. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.
651/1342
£59.99000
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.
 (248)
+ 1 special offer
+
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99000
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (9)
= Save £5.00 £76.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 305 315
Awesome This item was so easy to put together , it's light enough to move about the garden ( following the sun) yet sturdy and strong, grandchildren love it, great to sit and have acuppa but shame the weathers turned and gone chilly 19 August 2014
Very good structure easy to assemble. Excellent value for the money. More cushioning would make it more comfortable over the front bar of seat. 14 August 2014
Amazing value for price. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend 13 August 2014
Garden swing This garden swing is great .glad I bought it 13 August 2014
this has great features first garden swing i've had and it's great,should of got one long ago,easy to put up by one person.quite happy sitting in garden now. 12 August 2014
Delightfull Lovely swing seat. Easy to assemble, comfortable and relaxing. Kids really love it, Even the cat likes it! 12 August 2014
Great swing! Love this swing and it's great value. However one of the bolts had a faulty thread and when I requested a spare one via customer service I was advised that they do not stock them so my other half had to adapt another which doesn't fit quite as well. That was disappointing so means I can't give full marks to an otherwise good product. 05 August 2014
My review Good looking swing once constructed, very comfortable, the price was just about right and is worth the money. I built this on my own but id recommend having someone to help if you can, just to hold things. Instructions weren't the best if I'm honest, twice I had to take apart to put right but that's maybe down to me reading quickly and rushing the job. Overall I'm pleased with the finished product and would recommend. 05 August 2014
Comfort Good price.very well marked to put together. Plans easy to see and read to put together.strong and comfortable to sit on . I'm 16 stone and the wife won't tell me her weight but Hilo she not twiggy well pleased with this purchase. 29 July 2014
2 seater swing Once assembled the swing looked good, cushion was soft foam with a sateen fabric cover, ok to start with but I do intend to cover it with a more durable cotton. Was good value for the money paid. 29 July 2014
Garden swing I put this up on my own. Really easy to build and good quality. For the price I thought it might not be strong, but I went on previous recommendations. Really glad I did. 29 July 2014
Great for the money! This is excellent value for money & it looks very good. My 22 year old son has already claimed it as "his" to relax in when he gets home from work in the evening! 29 July 2014
great swing Excellent value for money. Easy to assemble. Perfect size for the smaller garden. No complaints from me. 24 July 2014
excellent product The swing chair is a fantastic product, for the price u would expect it to be unstable and rubbish but it is far from it, it is fantastic for the price and well worth the money, its completly safe and stable, if u place it on a flat surface like it reccommends then it is 100% solid and 100% safe, I would highly recommended the 2 seater swing chair, 24 July 2014
Good easy to assemble product After about an hour assembling it was ready for use. Seat and shade removed easily for storage. Frame robust and stable. 24 July 2014
Easy to assemble A well packaged easy to assemble 2 seater swing . Of a more substantial structure than swing previously purchased . Cover fits well and will be essential to ensure longer life of steel supports . Not a product to take apart , store and reassemble in our view. 22 July 2014
mother in law we got this for the mother in law who love it Now I have to get the wife one good price so if you thinking of buying one buy this one 15 July 2014
swing seat Love this swing seat, very easy to put together the only thing I would say is the seat padding could be thicker, I will be buying thicker foam to make it extra comfy. have been using pillows which helped. IT'S GREAT : ) 15 July 2014
Great value swing We live on the coast and get powerful storms, our last 2 swings were trashed by strong winds. This swing is great value, much better than I expected. It's more robust than some more expensive ones I've seen and is well padded. The seat is quite short in depth and at first I was disappointed about that, but I find that it's very comfortable to 'swing' with my feet on the ground, instead of dangling. The canopy is quite low, but once you're sitting on it you don't notice. A very good buy. 09 July 2014
very good,easy to assemble went up quickly looks excellent in garden. very pleased with purchase. 09 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Rain

1 week, 4 days ago
Do i need to keep the seat cover indoor when running ?
Customer avatar
by
FUMILAU
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hi,

The advice given by the suppliers regarding the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black is:

"Please be advised that the 2-seater hammock (651/1342) is neither waterproof or storm proof. The fabric canopy is water resistant, but not waterproof. We recommend that the product is stored during winter or during strong winds/bad weather conditions. "

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
a.h.
Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I am sorry a replacement frame for the canopy is not available as a spare part for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
2 answers

Who makes the seat?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
I have this swinging hammock but the seat material has ripped from one side to the other. I bought it last year and do not want to throw it away just because of the seat. Can you give me the makers details as surely they would supply replacements.
Customer avatar
by
Toni1926
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer:
Andorra Swing Hammock
Customer avatar
by
rob uk
Location: uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
I recently bought same seat but no indication on box or frame of manufacturer. However, call customer service as if you needed a replacement part and they might help you. Also Home base sell identical product and sometimes have display models in store.
Customer avatar
by
Tone
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
paul
Location: Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

4 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes, you just tighten the ends,
Customer avatar
by
mikey
Location: hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
yes with a big y .
Customer avatar
by
Robin
Location: Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
yes
Customer avatar
by
maria
Location: tyne/wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes. You can have it at any angle you want.
Also comes off when the weather is bad
Customer avatar
by
chrissi
Location: Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

651/1342

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.