2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair.

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

* Please note item 6511342 has previously been on sale at 59.98.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save £5 on Swing Seat Cover when bought with this Seat. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£49.99 Was £59.99 Save £10.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (444)
+ 1 special offer
+
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (45)
= Save £5.00 £66.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 Seater Garden Swing Good swing, not too big and bulky so you don't need too much space. Quite confortable but could do with being a little bit wider. Overall good product for the price 01 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money this is a budget swing but excellent for the price, very comfy too. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price Took a while to assemble this swing, due in part to us confusing two seemingly identical parts, even though each part is very well labelled! But now that it is up we are very pleased with it and enjoyed it during the recent heatwave. Its small, and we are unlikely to use it for two people together, but then our garden is small and it fits in well. Now it is pouring with rain, wish it came with a cover! 30 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect lovely swing seat, easy to build pieces clearly marked can be used with or with out cushion seat 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble very comfortable great value great price 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect addition to a summer garden It took a while to put together but it was so worth it. The swing is a sturdy construction, comfortable to use and a definite favourite in my garden. Being black it does attract the sun but it has an adjustable canopy so all it good. An absolute bargain at the price. I would happily recommend this to anyone. 30 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to assemble but... It was easy to assemble but the seat is a bit small compared to others on the market. You cant sit in it for long periods of time. Which is why I bought it. The seat cushion is a great asset! Would not recommend as their are others for similar price which are a lot more comfterable. 25 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product assembled in no time instructions clear as a bell 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought 2 we loved this swing so much that we bought one for our daughter. It seems sturdy and it's good having the extra padded seat. It was also a good price in the sale. 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together Out of box and assembled in under 20 min and as the pictures show 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy to assemble due to all the pieces being labelled. It is superb value for money, looks great and is comfortable! 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy Very good product at a very good price have since bought another one for my dads birthday.my husband built it with no hiccups so all in all great purchase. 24 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price This is a great little swing seat for the price I paid and easy enough to put up. Added a pair of cushions for extra comfort (plus it looks good) at the arms and may get extra padding for the seat... but thats just personal choice and to add additional comfort while I'm enjoying reading my books and gently swinging away... total relaxation :-) 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfy swing This was easy to put together. I managed to do it by myself - a bit awkward on your own though but once the legs were up it was straightforward. All the parts were there including the nuts and bolts. Instructions were easy to follow. Very reasonable price for the quality. 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money very impressed with this swing chair. great value for money. not a massive size, but it still comfortably sits me and one of my teenagers together and i am a quite a weight. would recommend this product. very sturdy and easy to set up. 23 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Product was cheaper than other sites so I went and got one. Assembly wasn't difficult. However, the instructions are not the clearest and I did have to undo a few pieces to re-do them. It's not as big as you might think but it;s an ok size and looks nice too. Very happy with it. I would recommend it. 23 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This swing is great value for money! The swing was easy to put together and the instructions were very clear. It looks lovely in my garden. 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 seater garden swing chair Very good value for money also very easy to put together 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little swing this is a great 2 seated swing, easy to assemble and looks fab. 23 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Very easy to put together, comfy to sit on because it has a removable padded cushion seat and back. A bit of wd40 on the spring stops the annoying squeak of the spring on the frame. Love it, should have bought one years ago 23 July 2013
  • 2015-08-29T08:27:56.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 Next >>>
(41 Questions | 54 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the seat dimensions?

1 week, 4 days ago
I would like to know the length of the seat and the length of the poles/chains which attach the seat to the canopy and also how the poles attach to the canopy (what kind of fastening). This is because I am thinking of using the seat to attach to my current wooden frame. (I already have a wooden swing seat but the seat has rotted although the frame is still fine.) Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Susie
Location: Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Susie,

I can confirm that the seat measurements are L105 x D 46 x H 50 cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+9points
10out of 11found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-3points
4out of 11found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:07:49.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:07:49.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.