2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.99
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (33)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£59.99
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (354)
+ 1 special offer
= from £76.98

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 343 354
really good Loving my garden swing worth every penny 04 June 2013
Resonable value for the price Easy to assemble basic item does what it says on the tin 29 May 2013
In the Swing Reserve, pick up, assemble. It couldn't have been easier. Looks great and give me loads of exercise. Every time the sun comes out I run into the garden to sit on my new seat. 28 May 2013
Brilliant and just the rite size :) Love this little swingy chair... Went for the size as it fits perfectly in my sun spot in my garden. Easy to assemble... and a good price to! 28 May 2013
bargain for your garden. Lovely swing seat, just right for my garden. 28 May 2013
Flimsy Flimsy material a good gust of wind damaged the top on the first day we had it 28 May 2013
Wow 2 seater garden seat This was a great birthday gift for my daughter she helped to build it which was easy just her and my husband built it in around 1 hour. She's enjoyed sitting in the garden over the bank holiday weekend taking in the sun fingers crossed for many more lovely weekends to enjoy over the coming months. Super service at the Grantham shop. 28 May 2013
good value for money yes i would recommend to a friends i am quiet pleased with this product 22 May 2013
Service Superb Requested swing seat, with an immediate reservation. Collected next day and even had it carried out to my car for me! Easy(ish) to assemble although no spanner was supplied. Put to use straight away, and enjoyed!! 22 May 2013
Great buy Serves its purpose perfectly. Easy to assemble, although better if done between 2 people. It's a relatively small swing chair, but good value for money. I recommend it. 22 May 2013
Cheap 'n' Cheerful I received delivery of this swing seat on a nice sunny day. It arrived safely and in good time. All the bits n pieces were there and clearly labled. I put it together myself and found it relatively easy. It probably would have been a bit easier with 2 people but I coped. I've put it at the bottom of the garden and it looks really nice. I chose this swing seat as my garden it quite small and it's filled a space nicely. I sat on it to give it a little test. I am quite tall so the seat was a bit on the short side but I'm not too bothered about that. Then the heavens opened!!! It rained and rained. Therefore I have not actually been able to sit on it since!! I am hoping for some sunny weather real soon..... 22 May 2013
Value for money Very pleased with this purchase,easy to put together & very sturdy 21 May 2013
good purchase was very pleased with the two seater swing, no bits missing, and went together quite easily. Looks very nice in my garden. 21 May 2013
Good for the price I recently bought the two seater garden swing, had to get help to put it all together. once it was all completed,i sat down hoping to find the swing comfortable, but the bar that goes under your legs at the front f the swing digs in your legs, even with the cushion on that comes with the swing, also the two seater cover i bought would fit a five seater swing or more, if there is one, the cover is huge and did not stay on with all the strong winds we have been getting, can't see me putting cover on ever again, waste of money. 21 May 2013
Very good value I am very pleased with this easy to assemble and fits really well in to a small garden very good value for money So happy with it I brought my daughter one 21 May 2013
Good Easy enough to put together, but you get what you pay for. Sturdy but small seating area and front bar sits uncomfortably under back of leg! Will suit our needs for this year. 21 May 2013
great value Really sturdy purchase. Easy to assemble and looks really smart. A great addition to any garden. 21 May 2013
Not very strong Item broke after a couple of weeks, due to slight wind pulling the screws though metal tubing. 17 May 2013
Excellent value Very nice piece for the garden. Easy to assemble. Looks good for the price. Comfy too. Just need some good weather now 15 May 2013
a good purchase for the price Would recommend great if and when the Sun comes out. 15 May 2013
  • 2015-05-04T08:36:33.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
(40 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

4 months, 1 week ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-04T08:36:31.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-04T08:36:31.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.