2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£21.98
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (40)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£59.98
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (403)
+ 1 special offer
= from £76.96

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.4 5 393 404
Great swing and really good value for the money 03 July 2013
Good value Easy to put together and looks good - may be a bit of a squeeze for some people but can't go wrong at the price - recommended! 02 July 2013
For a swing seat it is small, but that was part of it's attraction to us as it is the children who wanted it (and paid for it with present money) and all 3 of them fit on it fine and can get on and off easily (and most importantly safely since 6 yr old struggles to get on and off a big fancy one in another garden). Perfectly adequate for an adult too just not as big as I am used to but I've used it myself a few times now, sat out on it in the sun yesterday in fact. Easy enough to put together but I struggled a bit with 2 of the bolts as they needed a 13mm socket which I didn't have, got there with an adjustable spanner in the end though. 01 July 2013
excellent value absolutely fantastic value and looks good dressed up with pretty throws,cushions and fairy lights, made my garden feel like heaven!!!! 27 June 2013
Good purchase For the money it's a very good buy very strong easy essemble in 20 min on my own very happy with product 26 June 2013
good value for money bought online with no problems. delivery as arranged. completely satisfied. 26 June 2013
value for money i was very pleased with the garden swing chair. very comfortable and stylish. My cats are most impressed too and were the first to try it out. 26 June 2013
one of very please with our purchase simple instruction easy to follow.was £50 cheaper than other retailers we had looked at. thank you. 25 June 2013
Excellent Product Really easy to assemble. I managed it on my own in just under an hour. Sturdy, attractive swing, which looks much nicer than what you would expect for the price. Only fault was, there was a part missing from the box, but after a quick call to the Argos store, I nipped back up and picked up the missing parts. Very very helpful staff, as I was dreading having take the whole box back to store as it was quite heavy. Swing is very smooth and robust I am delighted with my purchase, and would highly recommend 25 June 2013
2seater/swing. More than pleased with this product. Now just want the sun to be able to enjoy my garden. 25 June 2013
Swinging hammock Excellent purchase, sturdy, easy to make up, compact and adaptable, very good value ... very happy 25 June 2013
Not the best This item is very flimsy, and is not really a 2 seater, more of a large chair. The seat is not very deep either and digs into the thighs. Do not leave out in bad weather as the top frame that holds the canopy snapped in the wind. 24 June 2013
comfortable very comfortable and good looking swing seat a nice size for the smaller garden very pleased 20 June 2013
brilliant buy a great two seater swing chair, well made, good quality and straight forward instructions. 20 June 2013
simple to make Simple instructions, easy to assemble, very pleased with end result 19 June 2013
Value for money Basic, but very happy with purchase. Even the wife assembled it !.....G 19 June 2013
Excellent Purchase This was a great value for money purchase. It was bought when we had a couple of sunny days and was very secure and comfortable. Kids loved it. It has since had bird droppings on it which washed off easily and really sets off my plant pots and decking. Very pleased. 19 June 2013
Great product My husband is a big guy and he can stay comfortable in it, so do I... and sometimes the little one also. Easy to make. It is great value for money. 19 June 2013
Missing parts of the swing 19 June 2013
A Lovely Garden Swing This is a nice garden swing easy enough to assemble I managed to do this on my own but would suggest two people the quality for the price is good would recommend to buy cover with the british climate mine as been under wraps outside since I put it there just need good weather. 19 June 2013
  • 2015-06-30T09:41:41.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 Next >>>
(41 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
In the recent gales, the plastic screw holding the canopy, at the top, sheared off so can you tell me who makes this and where I can get a replacement please? It's just the small plastic screw needed, not the canopy.
Customer avatar
by
CharlieBoy
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-30T09:24:28.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:24:28.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.