2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.

 651/1342
was £59.99 £50.99 Save £9.00 1 Special Offer
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Stylish and comfortable, this easy to assemble 2 seater garden swing chair is contemporary design at its best. Easy to assemble and simple to maintain, this swing chair is practical as well as classy. Clean regularly with mild, soapy water before drying thoroughly with a clean, dry cloth.

2-seater padded swing chair

  • Frame made from steel.
  • Fabric made from polyester.
  • Frame can be left outside.
  • Self-assembly.
  • Size H151, W140, D110cm.
  • Weight 16.5kg.
  • EAN: 5391501511122.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected Hammock and get £5.00 off the 2 Person Hammock Cover. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
138/4268
£18.69 Was £21.99 Save Over £3.00
Standard 2 Person Garden Swing Cover.
 (35)
+
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
651/1342
£50.99 Was £59.99 Save £9.00
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black.
 (376)
+ 1 special offer
= from £64.68

Customer reviews and ratings

2 Seater Garden Swing Chair - Black. 4.5 5 365 376
Very pleased Easy to erect and seems quite strong, as I am in my sixties bought the swing to relax on, so much fun 18 June 2013
good buy great swing ,good value,well built 18 June 2013
good value Very good value for the price, well built and sturdy. 18 June 2013
Nice garden swing Bought this swing for the garden in the summer months. Very pleased with the purchase, solid construction, easy assembly, comfortable. Great on a nice summers day. 15 June 2013
Happy with it just the Sun to come out Bought this to replace the old garden swing that my daughter is groing out of. I put it together w ith her help (she is 10). So all ok just the weather is playing silly and there is no sunny day to sit on it 15 June 2013
Good value for money The reservation system worked very well. Putting the swing seat together was a two man job, but well worth the effort. The children love it and it takes two adults without any problems at all. 14 June 2013
great hammock Nice hammock as it has the slightly padded cushion. Great that its black so you can accessorise with other colours as I have done. 12 June 2013
Good value Bought this to replace an older swing chair, and my sister and I found it very easy to put together. Have found it to be fairly comfy, although the cushion could have been a little thicker, especially along the bar that runs along the front. However, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it. 12 June 2013
Really disappointed Strange your asking for a review today, I am just about to email Argos to say that after just one afternoons use the seat part of the swing has split and I have to return it. I was thrilled with the swing and looked well made. The stitching has just come apart. Really upset as this was a gift 12 June 2013
Ideal Very pleased with this swing chair. Good price and not too hard to assemble. 12 June 2013
great seat well made, strong, pieces all marked, bolts together with no problems, quite comfortable, you can feel the metal bar under your legs, bit more padding needed, for the money it is excellent. 11 June 2013
Swing Fantastic product, sturdy, easy to assemble looks good and very comfy. Cushion was ruined by a spark from neighbours' garden and Argos are sending a replacement out within 10 days, excellent customer service from them. Would highly recommend. 11 June 2013
very good value for money 11 June 2013
garden swing just got this swing & i would say its well worth the money. we got it to replace our old 3 seater because we did not need a 3 seater now. 11 June 2013
2 Seater Garden Swing Chair very nice Once you manage to get to build it, it is really nice. Instructions could be better but it was relatively easy to put together, having said that it is two people about an hour and a half. 11 June 2013
excellent value Really good value for money. Present for my son in law's birthday who's response was "why do I want one of these"....but he now loves it!! Able to chill out in the garden..now all we need is the sun! Really well designed and built even my daughter managed to put it together!! 11 June 2013
Excellent Value For the price, this was excellent value. It was easy to put together, although I made one mistake in putting the arm pieces together, which made the seating area smaller than it needed to be. However this was easily remedied once I realised my mistake. Although the instructions suggested two people were needed for assembly, I managed to do so on my own, although two of us carried it to it's place in the garden. We are both happy with the product, and recent weather has enabled us to make full use of it 11 June 2013
Ok for the money Although the chair did look like the photo, it was a lot smaller in reality than I expected. It was easy to put together and decent quality but it would only seat 2 small people comfortably. For that reason I only gave it 3 star. I have given it to a family member and purchased a larger one. 08 June 2013
Good but fiddly FAB swing , my son loves it , However...It really does need two people to assemble , the screws and bolts are really really fiddly and take a lot of time ! Once assembled it suits us perfectly although a small hole has already appeared in the back of the seat section..and I imagine it won't last forever. Good for the sale price and very comfortable with and without the added cushion. 06 June 2013
Great value Takes me back to my child hood when I always wanted a swing! I love it just for me & the hubby 05 June 2013
  • 2015-05-23T09:20:33.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 Next >>>
(40 Questions | 53 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
moggy1951
Location: Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked with the suppliers and they advise the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair ? Black has a maximum weight limit with 2 people is 190 KGS.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
im only small (9 stone) but hubby is about 16 stone and we are fine on it
Customer avatar
by
sue11
Location: County Durham, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Parker
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Parker,

I can confirm that the height of backrest is 49 cm.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the flatpack dimensions in mm?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sally
Location: Norfolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Sally,

I can confirm that the dimensions of the packaging are:

Length: 140.00 mm
Width: 530.00 mm
Height: 160.00 mm

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Replacement canopy and seat

5 months ago
Do you have/sell canopy and seat replacements because the canopy and seat fabric of my hammock have been damaged by cigarettes burning the fabric.
Customer avatar
by
Maria
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and we do not have replacement canopy and seat available for the 2 Seater Garden Swing Chair.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:49.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:17:49.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6511342, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.