Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.

 634/2841
was £99.99 £63.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £36.00
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Part of our Darla collection, this piece offers timeless appeal. The bed frame is crafted from metal with a dramatic black finish giving the impression of cast-iron and bringing a romantic air to your home. Spherical silver finials complete the bedposts with a smooth curvature in the middle of the head and footboard for a traditional look.

  • Part of the Darla collection.
  • Metal frame finish.
  • Size W159, L212, H95cm.
  • Weight 22.6kg.
  • Packed flat - 2 people recommended.
  • EAN: 6342841.
  • Unbranded.

Additional Information

* Please note item 6342841 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black. 4.4 5 27 30
Good value for money I bought this bed frame three weeks ago and so far so good. 25 June 2014
Sturdy king size bed This bed has a good strong frame. Very pleased 08 July 2014
fabulous bed easyto put up very strong bed yes recommend 06 May 2014
Lovely bed This bed looks great when up. Feels strong and doesn't move or creak. The only thing I would say is they ought to number the parts themselves, this would make it easier when checking parts and putting together. Ideally 2 people to put together as harder and longer in your own. 20 May 2014
Great value for money! I decided to upgrade from a double to a king size but was on a budget and this is absolutely perfect! A fabulous item at a great price. I put it together myself - so obviously very easy!! really sturdy, doesn't squeak and looks very stylish and understated, which was what I wanted! If you are looking for a cheap king size bed you can not go wrong with this. 29 March 2014
Great Value Relatively easy to assemble, looks great, very good value. 11 March 2014
Rubbish quality Bits didn't fit and screws were threaded 25 February 2014
Strong and attractive. The bed went together without too much effort. My husband did it without help. It looks absolutely lovely in our room. Very pleasing purchase. 03 April 2014
unobtrusive but pretty Two of us put the bed together quite easily. it suits my cottage bedroom, and doesn't dominate the room, despite being king size! Not creaky. Easy to store boxes under. The white with solver balls (filials??) is very pretty. 01 April 2014
Creaky Not happy with it creaks too much, plus frame is quite low 28 January 2014
easy assemble ,good bed frame for the price. 12 March 2014
Great Value for Money We bought this bed the first week of march 2014. First impressions of the Darla frame are that aesthetically it's not the best looking of beds, but as we are redecorating it met our requirements ok. It is a good height to get in/out of. I was actually quite surprised at the sturdiness of this bed, it was given a full test drive and I can safely say, there was no movement in the frame! However after a few 'tests' you would need to tighten the bolts/screws ;D 11 March 2014
Darla kingsize bed frame I was surprised how strong it was, compared to the wooden strats one easy to assemble, quite pleased 25 February 2014
more sturdy than i had expected. mattress didn't fit on the frame very well. kept going down the gap at the head. sold it on for a major loss and bought a new bed. 25 September 2013
Good sturdy bed! I've had this bed a couple of weeks now and it's a really sturdy bed, theres no squeaking and it feels solid and secure. It was easy enough to assemble I did it on my own in about an hour an a half, the middle bars were abit fiddly but overall was easy. And it looks great too for the price I don't think I could of got a better bed, I would definitely recommend you get this bed. 13 August 2013
darla kingsize bed frame-black delivered on time, easily put together,need a matress now 23 July 2013
Drla bed the bed is great for the price very stylish and relatively simple to put together although it does require 2 people to do this as there is one fiddly bit apart from that no problems 02 July 2013
Worth it Little bit fiddly to put together but end result brilliant 05 June 2013
Really easy to put together and looks lovely for the price. 16 May 2013
Fantastic value for money We are very impressed with our new bed frame which we had bought in the sale for literally pennies, quite sturdy and very pretty, this bed didn't take long to put together with plent of storage space underneath that you do not get with a divan! Also more hygienic than a divan as you can just wipe the metal frame also have pets so they won't be tearing it apart as they did with our old one 14 May 2013
(18 Questions | 18 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What mattress size?

Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 week, 3 days ago
Hi I looked at the measurements and it says that the width is 159cm does that mean a standard king size mattress will come up too small or that the frame itself uses up an extra 9cm? thanks
Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Any kingsize mattress will be suitable for the Darla Kingsize Bed Frame.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What is the height of the footboard

Customer avatar
by
Barbie
Location: Hampshire
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Barbie
Location: Hampshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm the the height of the footboard panel alone is approximately 55cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What is the height of the footboard

Customer avatar
by
Bambie
Location: Hampshire uk
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Bambie
Location: Hampshire uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm the the height from the floor to the top of the headboard is 96 cm. The height of the headboard panel alone is approximately 50cm

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Louise
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your question yes the suggested weight limits will assume a single person for a single bed and a couple for a double / king size/ superking beds.
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Age: 45 to 54
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

634/2841

Cash price £63.99 Please note item 6342841 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.