• WOW - one of our very best deals

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.

 634/2841
was £99.99 £63.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £36.00
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary More from this range


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Part of our Darla collection, this piece offers timeless appeal. The bed frame is crafted from metal with a dramatic black finish giving the impression of cast-iron and bringing a romantic air to your home. Spherical silver finials complete the bedposts with a smooth curvature in the middle of the head and footboard for a traditional look.

  • Part of the Darla collection.
  • Metal frame.
  • Size W159, L212, H95cm.
  • Weight 22.6kg.
  • Packed flat - 2 people recommended.
  • EAN: 6342841.
  • Unbranded.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black. 4.3 5 42 45
Great bed for the money I'm a large family and me and my partner needed a new bed with very little cash so we were made up when we seen this one. Lovely design, very reasonable price and so far hasn't broken or had issue with it! 21 April 2015
Great bed, easy to assemble and looks great! We found this bed easy to assemble between two of us and were not disappointed by the result. The bed looks really nice and feels sturdy. Only slight thing is that the one of the legs wouldn't screw in properly as the hole was out of alignment. Didn't affect the end result though just a bit annoying. Really pleased with the bed & great deal to buy a mattress at the same time! 04 March 2015
lovely bed I bought this for my daughter and her boyfriend for their new flat they are very happy with it. It went together easy and looks great. 08 April 2015
just what I needed Just what I was looking for, perfect for my memory foam mattress 07 April 2015
bed excellent puppy loves it thinks its very comfortable 25 March 2015
Bed was a bit tricky to put together -definitely a two person job. Once together it looks nice. Fits in perfectly with our decor and doesn't look as cheap as the price is. It's a bit rattly and the support legs underneath kept bending every time my husband got into bed. Put rubber floor protection cups on the legs to stop the bed from sliding on the hardwood floors and stop the under support bars from bending. Problem solved. Overall decent and would recommend as a decent budget item. 12 January 2015
Well worth the money This is an excellent purchase, easy to assemble by one person, I did it in an hour. It is very elegant & classy looking, I love it. One drawback is the outside middle legs... I keep stubbing my toes. 22 January 2015
excellent product and looks really great, good value 02 December 2014
Looks used Looks great very steady frame but big fail when all the legs have rust staining 21 November 2014
Noisy Bed looks great but after only a couple of weeks it's squeaky which is really annoying 11 November 2014
Good solid bed for the price There are much nicer beds I would rather have, but I don't have hundreds of 's sat around doing nothing. If you have a tight budget this one is more than just adequate. It is attractive enough. It's strong & sturdy, and even though it says it needs 2 people to assemble, it can be done by 1 person. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends. It's a good bed at a great price. 24 September 2014
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black Do not buy this bed frame !! Awful to assemble, it took 4 people to put up as it would be impossible for 1-2 people to complete it and took far too long. No support for the mattress so it just slides off the side and moves off the frame. Also 'SNAPPED' Straight away, very poor quality material and I will have to buy another different bed frame to replace this. Not worth the money or the effort to assemble what so ever. Very Disappointed as it suits and fits into my bedroom perfectly. 15 July 2014
Simple, but good Not the prettiest, but simple, sturdy and easy to assemble. 26 August 2014
Impressed by quality of this bed for the price Very pleased with the design and quality of the frame for the price. Its low to the ground (which I like) and very sleek. 09 July 2014
Practical, Pretty and strong A lot stronger than the last metal bed I owned and has a lot of supports in it. Nice design for the price and easy to assemble if you have someone to help you. Easily identifiable pieces and screws. 20 August 2014
Good value for money I bought this bed frame three weeks ago and so far so good. 25 June 2014
Sturdy king size bed This bed has a good strong frame. Very pleased 08 July 2014
fabulous bed easyto put up very strong bed yes recommend 06 May 2014
Lovely bed This bed looks great when up. Feels strong and doesn't move or creak. The only thing I would say is they ought to number the parts themselves, this would make it easier when checking parts and putting together. Ideally 2 people to put together as harder and longer in your own. 20 May 2014
Strong and attractive. The bed went together without too much effort. My husband did it without help. It looks absolutely lovely in our room. Very pleasing purchase. 03 April 2014
  • 2015-07-02T13:06:44.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_6342841, prod, sort_default

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.