BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.

 634/2841
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary More from this range


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Part of our Darla collection, this piece offers timeless appeal. The bed frame is crafted from metal with a dramatic black finish giving the impression of cast-iron and bringing a romantic air to your home. Spherical silver finials complete the bedposts with a smooth curvature in the middle of the head and footboard for a traditional look.

  • Part of the Darla collection.
  • Metal frame.
  • Size W159, L212, H95cm.
  • Weight 22.6kg.
  • Packed flat - 2 people recommended.
  • EAN: 6342841.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 15% on mattresses when bought with any bed frame. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
634/2841
£119.99
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
 (50)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 6 products
= from £272.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice comfy bed Very reasonably priced n delivered on time at exactly time stated on receipt 22 May 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs two people to put together Relatively easy to put together but two people is a necessity unless you have extremely long arms! Just a bit awkward and fiddly. The centre support legs are rubbish and bend. Ok if bed is on carpet and doesn't move around, but on a wooden floor the bed moves, and the support legs have bent out of shape thus not giving the correct support. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darla!!! very well priced bed, looks far more expensive than it was. extremely sturdy 21 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm happy with it. We looked around for quite some time before we decided on this one. I'm happy with it, it looks good, good quality and quite easy to put togheter. Overall a good frame that does what we need it to do. 16 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by stylish bed This is a great looking bed frame, very stylish , my husband put it together by himself taking about 1hr, the only downside is the distance between the floor and actual mattress, if you intend to put things under the bed, it is a low bed frame, we've only had it 1 week as of yet no problems a great bed. And we could pick up from store which was great no waiting for a delivery van 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for the money I'm a large family and me and my partner needed a new bed with very little cash so we were made up when we seen this one. Lovely design, very reasonable price and so far hasn't broken or had issue with it! 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed, easy to assemble and looks great! We found this bed easy to assemble between two of us and were not disappointed by the result. The bed looks really nice and feels sturdy. Only slight thing is that the one of the legs wouldn't screw in properly as the hole was out of alignment. Didn't affect the end result though just a bit annoying. Really pleased with the bed & great deal to buy a mattress at the same time! 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely bed I bought this for my daughter and her boyfriend for their new flat they are very happy with it. It went together easy and looks great. 08 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what I needed Just what I was looking for, perfect for my memory foam mattress 07 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bed excellent puppy loves it thinks its very comfortable 25 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was a bit tricky to put together -definitely a two person job. Once together it looks nice. Fits in perfectly with our decor and doesn't look as cheap as the price is. It's a bit rattly and the support legs underneath kept bending every time my husband got into bed. Put rubber floor protection cups on the legs to stop the bed from sliding on the hardwood floors and stop the under support bars from bending. Problem solved. Overall decent and would recommend as a decent budget item. 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money This is an excellent purchase, easy to assemble by one person, I did it in an hour. It is very elegant & classy looking, I love it. One drawback is the outside middle legs... I keep stubbing my toes. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product and looks really great, good value 02 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks used Looks great very steady frame but big fail when all the legs have rust staining 21 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Bed looks great but after only a couple of weeks it's squeaky which is really annoying 11 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good solid bed for the price There are much nicer beds I would rather have, but I don't have hundreds of £'s sat around doing nothing. If you have a tight budget this one is more than just adequate. It is attractive enough. It's strong & sturdy, and even though it says it needs 2 people to assemble, it can be done by 1 person. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends. It's a good bed at a great price. 24 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black Do not buy this bed frame !! Awful to assemble, it took 4 people to put up as it would be impossible for 1-2 people to complete it and took far too long. No support for the mattress so it just slides off the side and moves off the frame. Also 'SNAPPED' Straight away, very poor quality material and I will have to buy another different bed frame to replace this. Not worth the money or the effort to assemble what so ever. Very Disappointed as it suits and fits into my bedroom perfectly. 15 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, but good Not the prettiest, but simple, sturdy and easy to assemble. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed by quality of this bed for the price Very pleased with the design and quality of the frame for the price. Its low to the ground (which I like) and very sleek. 09 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, Pretty and strong A lot stronger than the last metal bed I owned and has a lot of supports in it. Nice design for the price and easy to assemble if you have someone to help you. Easily identifiable pieces and screws. 20 August 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T10:23:37.341-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_6342841, prod, sort_default
(21 Questions | 21 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
 
1 answer

what are the flat pack dimensions?

Customer avatar
by
Tash
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
1 year ago
Will it fit in my car if I do a click & collect
Customer avatar
by
Tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi Tash

Thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the packaged dimensions of the Darla Kingsize Bed Frame are 165 cm x 76 cm x 9 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

is this sprung slatted support

Customer avatar
by
Catherine
Location: Guide Post, Choppington, Northumberland NE62, UK
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Catherine
Location: Guide Post, Choppington, Northumberland NE62, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Darla Kingsize Bed Frame features tubular slats, which are not sprung.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What is the height of the bottom of the base from the floor.

Customer avatar
by
Derek
Location: Scotland, UK
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 year, 3 months ago
For the purpose of accommodating storage boxes what is the minimum height from the floor to the bottom of the base?
In one answer it is said to be 23.7 cms but in another it is "approximately 28 cms".
More than 4 cms could make a lot of difference to whether or not the storage boxes will fit !
Customer avatar
by
Derek
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Sorry for the confusion, I can confirm that the measurement from the floor to the base of the bed is 24.3cm, this is the size of the gap minus any of the support framing.

Have a good day, thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What mattress size?

Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
1 year, 3 months ago
Hi I looked at the measurements and it says that the width is 159cm does that mean a standard king size mattress will come up too small or that the frame itself uses up an extra 9cm? thanks
Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Any kingsize mattress will be suitable for the Darla Kingsize Bed Frame.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:53:15.995-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6342841, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T09:53:15.998-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6342841, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.