• WOW - one of our very best deals

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.

 634/2841
£99.99
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

2 Years Furniture Care on this Product.
8812221
£9.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 2 Years Furniture Care on this Product.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Part of our Darla collection, this piece offers timeless appeal. The bed frame is crafted from metal with a dramatic black finish giving the impression of cast-iron and bringing a romantic air to your home. Spherical silver finials complete the bedposts with a smooth curvature in the middle of the head and footboard for a traditional look.

  • Part of the Darla collection.
  • Metal frame.
  • Size W159, L212, H95cm.
  • Weight 22.6kg.
  • Packed flat - 2 people recommended.
  • EAN: 6342841.
  • Unbranded.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black. 4.3 5 32 35
Good solid bed for the price There are much nicer beds I would rather have, but I don't have hundreds of £'s sat around doing nothing. If you have a tight budget this one is more than just adequate. It is attractive enough. It's strong & sturdy, and even though it says it needs 2 people to assemble, it can be done by 1 person. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends. It's a good bed at a great price. 24 September 2014
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black Do not buy this bed frame !! Awful to assemble, it took 4 people to put up as it would be impossible for 1-2 people to complete it and took far too long. No support for the mattress so it just slides off the side and moves off the frame. Also 'SNAPPED' Straight away, very poor quality material and I will have to buy another different bed frame to replace this. Not worth the money or the effort to assemble what so ever. Very Disappointed as it suits and fits into my bedroom perfectly. 15 July 2014
Simple, but good Not the prettiest, but simple, sturdy and easy to assemble. 26 August 2014
Impressed by quality of this bed for the price Very pleased with the design and quality of the frame for the price. Its low to the ground (which I like) and very sleek. 09 July 2014
Practical, Pretty and strong A lot stronger than the last metal bed I owned and has a lot of supports in it. Nice design for the price and easy to assemble if you have someone to help you. Easily identifiable pieces and screws. 20 August 2014
Good value for money I bought this bed frame three weeks ago and so far so good. 25 June 2014
Sturdy king size bed This bed has a good strong frame. Very pleased 08 July 2014
fabulous bed easyto put up very strong bed yes recommend 06 May 2014
Lovely bed This bed looks great when up. Feels strong and doesn't move or creak. The only thing I would say is they ought to number the parts themselves, this would make it easier when checking parts and putting together. Ideally 2 people to put together as harder and longer in your own. 20 May 2014
Great value for money! I decided to upgrade from a double to a king size but was on a budget and this is absolutely perfect! A fabulous item at a great price. I put it together myself - so obviously very easy!! really sturdy, doesn't squeak and looks very stylish and understated, which was what I wanted! If you are looking for a cheap king size bed you can not go wrong with this. 29 March 2014
Great Value Relatively easy to assemble, looks great, very good value. 11 March 2014
Rubbish quality Bits didn't fit and screws were threaded 25 February 2014
Strong and attractive. The bed went together without too much effort. My husband did it without help. It looks absolutely lovely in our room. Very pleasing purchase. 03 April 2014
unobtrusive but pretty Two of us put the bed together quite easily. it suits my cottage bedroom, and doesn't dominate the room, despite being king size! Not creaky. Easy to store boxes under. The white with solver balls (filials??) is very pretty. 01 April 2014
Creaky Not happy with it creaks too much, plus frame is quite low 28 January 2014
easy assemble ,good bed frame for the price. 12 March 2014
Great Value for Money We bought this bed the first week of march 2014. First impressions of the Darla frame are that aesthetically it's not the best looking of beds, but as we are redecorating it met our requirements ok. It is a good height to get in/out of. I was actually quite surprised at the sturdiness of this bed, it was given a full test drive and I can safely say, there was no movement in the frame! However after a few 'tests' you would need to tighten the bolts/screws ;D 11 March 2014
Darla kingsize bed frame I was surprised how strong it was, compared to the wooden strats one easy to assemble, quite pleased 25 February 2014
more sturdy than i had expected. mattress didn't fit on the frame very well. kept going down the gap at the head. sold it on for a major loss and bought a new bed. 25 September 2013
Good sturdy bed! I've had this bed a couple of weeks now and it's a really sturdy bed, theres no squeaking and it feels solid and secure. It was easy enough to assemble I did it on my own in about an hour an a half, the middle bars were abit fiddly but overall was easy. And it looks great too for the price I don't think I could of got a better bed, I would definitely recommend you get this bed. 13 August 2013
(21 Questions | 21 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
 
1 answer

what are the flat pack dimensions?

Customer avatar
by
Tash
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - Black.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Will it fit in my car if I do a click & collect
Customer avatar
by
Tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Tash

Thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the packaged dimensions of the Darla Kingsize Bed Frame are 165 cm x 76 cm x 9 cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

is this sprung slatted support

Customer avatar
by
Catherine
Location: Guide Post, Choppington, Northumberland NE62, UK
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Catherine
Location: Guide Post, Choppington, Northumberland NE62, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Darla Kingsize Bed Frame features tubular slats, which are not sprung.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What is the height of the bottom of the base from the floor.

Customer avatar
by
Derek
Location: Scotland, UK
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
For the purpose of accommodating storage boxes what is the minimum height from the floor to the bottom of the base?
In one answer it is said to be 23.7 cms but in another it is "approximately 28 cms".
More than 4 cms could make a lot of difference to whether or not the storage boxes will fit !
Customer avatar
by
Derek
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Sorry for the confusion, I can confirm that the measurement from the floor to the base of the bed is 24.3cm, this is the size of the gap minus any of the support framing.

Have a good day, thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
 
1 answer

What mattress size?

Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
This question was asked on Darla Kingsize Bed Frame - White.
3 months, 1 week ago
Hi I looked at the measurements and it says that the width is 159cm does that mean a standard king size mattress will come up too small or that the frame itself uses up an extra 9cm? thanks
Customer avatar
by
olipop
Location: syston
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Any kingsize mattress will be suitable for the Darla Kingsize Bed Frame.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

634/2841

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.