Silver Day and Date Wall Clock.

 623/6218
£14.99
Silver Day and Date Wall Clock.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This functional silver wall clock has a handy date feature so you can see the time and date at a glance. It's clear, easy-to-read design makes it ideal for those who want a no-fuss clock for their home.

  • Quartz movement.
  • Diameter 30.5cm.
  • Size H30.5, W30.5, D4.5cm.
  • Batteries required 1 x AA (not included) .
  • EAN: 6236218.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Silver Day and Date Wall Clock. 3.6 5 87 89
Easy Read Clock This is ideal for elderly parents one of whom is showing signs of 'wear and tear of the brain'. I had originally thought that one feature that might improve it would be a luminous dial, but on second thought my Mum has to switch on the light to see it reducing the risk of her getting up during the night in the dark! 21 September 2014
Great buy Large face with clear numbers, time, day and date. Bought it for an elderly relative and it is perfect for them as it is so easy to read and day and date are clearly visible. Very pleased with the purchase. 03 September 2014
Silver day and date wall clock Fantastic time keeper - would defo recommend this to anyone who is looking for a clock. 02 September 2014
This clock is so useful I purchased this clock for my mother who is retired and had no easy way of knowing what day it was, even with a calendar. This clock has been invaluable in helping her keep on track. Very clear clock, day and date. 12 August 2014
Silent A very clear face, easy to read and silent. We bought this for our elderly Mother and she loves it. 12 August 2014
Recent Purchase. Splendid acquisition. Very simple to purchaser and immediate attention. Thanks to all staff involved. 29 July 2014
brilliant wall clock with day and date. this lovely looking wall clock which is not very expensive but is very accurate and with added bonus of day and date. 02 July 2014
Memory problem Only had it a short time, but it appears to be just what was required ! My wife has dementia & her memory is failing. She can now SEE what day & date it is ! 27 May 2014
Value for money This item is not the one we wanted for our living room it was all that was in stock at the price we wanted to pay. Good time keeper, looks ok.more of a kitchen/office clock really. 13 May 2014
2 bought 2 returned. Fantastic idea shame didn't work 29 April 2014
wall Clock Day And Date I bring it back as the date on clock don't work. 24 April 2014
Good kitchen clock Good product, great price! 22 April 2014
living silver day and date wall clock very happy with the clock placed it in the bedroom it looks at home the face is easy to see and clear it was good price great value for money 22 April 2014
Nice wall clock Simple design that does its job nicely. 22 April 2014
Useful day and date display I was a bit doubtful when I saw some bad reviews here but all I can say is that those people were either unlucky or did not read the instructions for setting day and date correctly. I found it easy to set and have had no trouble with it. The day and date displays are useful and clear to read. The only thing that surprised me was how big the clock is. Of course, that could be seen as a bonus for people with poorer eyesight. 16 April 2014
wall clock This clock is a good timekeeperr.THe date and day start to change about eight thirty in the evening and is showing complete by about ten Quite pleased with the clock. 15 April 2014
Looks good This clock has a neat and tidy look and the face is a perfect size to just glance and see the time or date without any hassle. The only problem I have with it is setting when the day and date change I cannot for the life of me get it to do it at midnight. It starts changing to the next day about 19.30ish every day, weird. I like the look of it though so I can put up with that, not a problem. Good value. 15 April 2014
Sproutys Choice Had to get a New Clock for Sproutys Nan, Ma is 91 so this is Ideal,good crisp large clock face so makes reading the time easy, having the Day and Date is an added bonus, would recommend this Clock for any age group. 08 April 2014
Nice clock with date and day displayed The clock is working fine despite few negative feedback, I got it at half price also and so far is good. 08 April 2014
Wall Clock Very pleased with clock and good quality 04 March 2014
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:35.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_6236218, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
10 months ago
does the clock cope with 30\31\28 \29 day months or do you have to reset it each month?
Customer avatar
by
oap1
Location: London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The date will need to be reset each month.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarahjayne
Location: Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
It's plastic.
Customer avatar
by
Marty54
Location: Warwickshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it silent sweep (no tick)

1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dont have one
Location: Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
This is not a silent movement and does have an audible tick . Thank you for your question
Customer avatar
by
Sue @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

tick

1 year, 5 months ago
is this clock silenty sweep or does it tick
Customer avatar
by
dont have one
Location: telford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that from the reviews the clock does have a slight ticking noise.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:37.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6236218, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:37.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_6236218, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.