Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  559/4463
£249.99
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
569/2901
£74.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £99.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (37product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.

Camera model number EOS 1100D

Product specification:

  • 12.2 megapixels.
  • 2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.
  • CMOS sensor type.
  • Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.
  • Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).
  • Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).
  • Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.

Lens information:

  • Zoom lens.
  • Aperture f/3.5-5.6.
  • 58mm filter.

Lens accessories

Features:

  • Viewfinder with optical adjustment.
  • 9 focus points in the viewfinder.
  • ISO range from 100 to 6400.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • Built-in flash.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Eyecup and camera cover.
  • Rechargeable battery.
  • Weight 495g.
  • Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.

EAN: 8714574570112

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 4.8 5 82 86
Very good buy I had been looking for a good camera for a long time, when I finally came across this one. The price is great and the quality is excellent! This is my first 'complicated' camera but its not complicated at all! Quick and easy to use. The only slight disadvantage is as it is quite big- its not the easiest camera to take to a party for example. But overall very very pleased. 19 June 2012
Great Camera Great buy. You will not be disappointed with this product. The pictures are clear and the software easy to use. Much easier to use than a similar brand I bought for a friend. 16 June 2012
excellent purchase Bought this camera on an argos discount day.Very pleased with the results.Photo's are crisp and clear.Just getting to grips with the menu's which are a little different from my old Canon compact.Overall a very good buy and I'm very pleased with the purchase. 12 June 2012
Very pleased with the camera and the package deal. Our daughter was over the moon receiving this for her birthday! 21 March 2012
bought for level 1 photography course Bought this SLR for level 1 photography course. It takes fantastic photos but im still learning and still needs to get to grips with the camera. My tutor seemed to rate it highly so that will do me for now. 06 March 2012
Excellent purchase Bought this camera for my husband to venture into DSLR photography, and he is absolutely over the moon with it. I did do a fair bit of research on cameras before I opted for this one and it's perfect for the next step up from a basic digital. Overall performance for this standard of camera is excellent. I do not think that anyone would be disappointed with it, and would highly recommend. 21 February 2012
Great Very good camera, this is my first DSLR and believe me I wont be goin back to little little cameras no more, great picture quality and video quality, so many lenses to choose from aswel the limits are endless, great battery life, instant continues flash, 5 star rating for a great camera 16 February 2012
Excellent camera Would definetely recommend to everyone looking for good value. It is very easy to use and the overall quality of both the camera and the pictures are really good. 11 January 2012
one of the best cameras that i have used 10 January 2012
brilliant camera really loving the way it handles and the pictures are good finding it easy to use 10 January 2012
Great first DSLR Bought this for my 15-year old daughter who needed something better than a compact for her photography project at school and for her own enjoyment. Ordinarily might have gone for a high-end compact, but getting this allows her to use all my existing Canon-fit lenses, which she would never be able to afford on her own. No need to put a detailed review here. If you are going to spend this kind of money, you should really research the camera on the many review sites out there, then come back and make your purchase. However, even if you don't do that, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with this camera as a first-time DSLR for anyone. Take it from someone who's already done the research! 22 November 2011
Great camera So far so good, this is the second Canon EOS we have bought, this time the digital, easy to use and not too big. Haven't used all the features yet, but early days. Good write ups also with this model. 26 October 2011
top class purchase found the purchase was at a fair price easy to check which store had stock and pick Canon 1100D at the price I am getting good pictures detail 25 October 2011
Cannon camera A great little camera photos have been great easy to use, bought for daughter for her photography gcse getting great results already! 18 October 2011
Great Camera This is my first venture into DSLR, and it's a perfect entry level model. Really easy to use, i've been able to pick up 2nd hand AF lenses at a very reasonable cost, for a variety of different types of pictures. Overall it's a great camera. Highly Recommended!!! 09 September 2011
Mind blowing Pictures are great on auto, but after that big learning curve as been a long time since I had a SLR camera so got to remember all the settings. Build is OK but the lenses are plastic now so don't have metal quality about them, but leaves the camera lighter. Wish it came with a big book with instructions,nice to read sometimes,but all on disc now except for quick guide. Can capture pictures through the computer which is why bought this model.All software provided 06 September 2011
great product very pleased with the camera great picture quality,very good alround camera excellent. 01 September 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 559/4463

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.