Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

 559/4463
was £279.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Canon DSLR Camera Bag - Black.
1024463
£24.99 Was £39.99 Save 15.00
 (12)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Canon DSLR Camera Bag - Black.
SanDisk Ultra SDHC 32GB Memory Card.
1084379
£21.00 Was £29.99 Save Over 8.00
 (4)
Buy or Reserve
more details on SanDisk Ultra SDHC 32GB Memory Card.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this Camera.
8901716
£54.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this Camera.

You may also like

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
569/2901
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £99.99 Save 20%
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (37product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.

Camera model number EOS 1100D

Product specification:

  • 12.2 megapixels.
  • 2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.
  • CMOS sensor type.
  • Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.
  • Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).
  • Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).
  • Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.

Lens information:

  • Zoom lens.
  • Aperture f/3.5-5.6.
  • 58mm filter.

Lens accessories

Features:

  • Viewfinder with optical adjustment.
  • 9 focus points in the viewfinder.
  • ISO range from 100 to 6400.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • Built-in flash.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Eyecup and camera cover.
  • Rechargeable battery.
  • Weight 495g.
  • Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.

EAN: 8714574570112

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  £5 off selected Sandisk memory cards when bought with selected cameras. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £253.59 Choose products

2)  Save over £40 on accessory bundle when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
161/7344
£59.99
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
 (2)
+
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
569/2901
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
 (37)
+ Free Delivery
= Save £20.01 £369.96

3)  Half price 20 piece vivitar camera starter kit when bought with any camera. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
191/0663
£18.49 Was £19.99 Save Over 1.00
Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
 (5)
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £259.23

4)  Save £10 when you buy the Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
190/9210
£45.99 Was £49.99 Save 4.00
Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £285.98

5)  Save £30 on Canon accessories bundle when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
161/7344
£59.99
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
 (2)
= Save £30.01 £279.97

6)  Save £10 on Manfrotto camera case and tripod bundle when bought with this DLSR camera set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
190/9210
£45.99 Was £49.99 Save 4.00
Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £285.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 4.8 5 73 77
Cheap, good quality and worth buying Bought this camera for my son as his late dad had canon cameras with extended / long lens. I'm glad to know the old lens will fit and works well in this Digital SLR camera. The camera has fantastic feature , easy to use , good picture outcome and its cheap. Over all we are happy with the camera. My son is happy with this camera. 24 September 2013
Great first DSLR Great and affordable camera for anyone moving onto DSLR's. It's fairly easy to use but lacks an LCD display on top of the camera (found on semi pro 7d) so it can be tricky to alter shot settings in darkness.Once used to the positions of the buttons I expect this to become easier. The 1100d is much smaller and lighter than semi/pro Canons and is more practical to carry on days out. The lenses are interchangable with most other cropped sensor Canons as are many of the Canon Speedlights. 14 August 2013
Excellent purchase husband thrilled with his new camera 06 August 2013
Great starter I have brought this camera approx 3 weeks ago and have used it about 8 times, I am now getting to grips with all the modes and terminology but as a 1st time photographer i find this camera to do exactly what i want. 30 July 2013
camera i bought this as i was fed up with having cameras without view finders so that I often cudnt see my shot in the sun...........I love it! Especially the sound wen taking pics. I wud buy this product XX 23 July 2013
Eos 1100D entry level camera Canon eos 110d is a really good dslr for first time use and getting to no the dslr, I got it for my gcse photography lessons and I love it and would really recommend this camera Owen 25 June 2013
CANON 1100D Good value for the money! Perfect for initiation on photo. Good service from Argos. 13 June 2013
Canon EOS 1100D Kit Really good starter kit with everything the budding photographer or Upgrader needs. I have upgraded from a Panasonic Lumix and can already see the improved quality in my Photographs, especially Portraits. Can shoot in RAW and/or JPEG so ideal for anyone. 11 June 2013
canon eos 1100d a brill camera easy to use would highly recommend it not found any dislikes at all 11 June 2013
Canon 1100D A really good Camera for the very keen photographer. Excellent software and instructions and very good results. Very good value for money together with the usual Argos quick delivery. 04 June 2013
Top Value Only had camera a couple of weeks but I am highly delighted, ease of use, can be very simple point and shoot, or more complicated as you prefer. great value for money. would recommend. 04 June 2013
quality entry level camera Didnt want to spend a fortune on a first camera so opted for this as many friends in the filming industry ( im an actor) use the canons. very nice camera. quality kit for the money!. 14 May 2013
the service at argos was outstanding. camera is great I love it. best buy 24 April 2013
Good, fun camera If you want a camera to play with while travelling or sightseeing, this is for you. While it's not top of the range, the price means you don't mind taking it out and about. The photos we've taken so far have been excellent - really clear, crisp images with some good fun settings to try out. 17 April 2013
Good camera, wrong lens While the EOS 1100D is a fantastic camera, the DC lens offered here, is not. The EOS 1100D kit officially comes with the Image Stabilisation lens, which is not offered here. I would advise people thinking of buying the 1100D to investigate on the web before rushing in. 10 April 2013
Superb camera. This is a superb camera capable of giving excellent results. The focussing is very fast, with no ?hunting? and the built-in flash does not burn out detail, as happens with some cameras. The build quality is good and the camera is light in weight. It would have been nice if Canon had included a lens hood and memory card. Definitely one for your shortlist. 28 February 2013
The best camera I've ever had I purchased this for my Husband very late in the day as another store let me down. I was able to get my hands on this quickly and he is absolutely thrilled with the camera. Having worked with a lot of DSLR/SLR and handycams, he was looking for an HD video DSLR that didn't cost the earth. And this didn't - and produces wonderfully crisp results that could bring out the photographer in anyone! 17 January 2013
Excellent Value for Money Very user friendly ,Sharpness, & picture quality, remarkable, Light & versatile a must for photographers of all ages and experience, brilliant 17 January 2013
excellent very good camera, i take it everywhere with fantasist for wedding pic and ect. 15 January 2013
Super Camera. Bought as a upgrade from bridge camera. I always wanted a Canon EOS ,and this has not disappointed , I am delighted with it. I know I'm going to have great fun over the next few months learning all it can do!! I've already bought a zoom lens ..... A great price for a great introduction to digital SLR cameras! 15 January 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 559/4463

Cash price £249.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.