Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  559/4463
was £279.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

SanDisk Ultra SDHC 32GB Memory Card.
1084379
£29.99 Was £44.99 Save 1/3
 (4)
Buy or Reserve
more details on SanDisk Ultra SDHC 32GB Memory Card.
Canon DSLR Camera Bag - Black.
1024463
£24.99 Was £39.99 Save 15.00
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Canon DSLR Camera Bag - Black.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this Camera.
8901716
£54.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this Camera.

You may also like

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
569/2901
£99.99
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (37product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.

Camera model number EOS 1100D

Product specification:

  • 12.2 megapixels.
  • 2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.
  • CMOS sensor type.
  • Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.
  • Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).
  • Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).
  • Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.

Lens information:

  • Zoom lens.
  • Aperture f/3.5-5.6.
  • 58mm filter.

Lens accessories

Features:

  • Viewfinder with optical adjustment.
  • 9 focus points in the viewfinder.
  • ISO range from 100 to 6400.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • Built-in flash.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Eyecup and camera cover.
  • Rechargeable battery.
  • Weight 495g.
  • Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.

EAN: 8714574570112

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 5594463 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Free Canon DSLR accessories bundle when bought with this camera Offer ends 04 June 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
161/7344
£59.99
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
= Save £59.99 £249.99

2)  £5 off selected Sandisk memory cards when bought with selected cameras. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £259.98 Choose products

3)  Free Canon camera accessories bundle when bought with this camera. Offer ends 29 April 2014.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
161/7344
£59.99
Canon DSLR Acessory Kit.
= Save £59.99 £249.99

4)  Half price 20 piece vivitar camera starter kit when bought with any camera. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
191/0663
£19.99
Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
 (3)
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £259.98

5)  Save £10 when you buy the Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
190/9210
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £279.98

6)  Save £10 on Manfrotto camera case and tripod bundle when bought with this DLSR camera set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
190/9210
£39.99 Was £49.99 Save 20%
Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
+
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
559/4463
£249.99 Was £279.99 Save 30.00
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
 (60)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £279.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 4.8 5 57 60
The best camera I've ever had I purchased this for my Husband very late in the day as another store let me down. I was able to get my hands on this quickly and he is absolutely thrilled with the camera. Having worked with a lot of DSLR/SLR and handycams, he was looking for an HD video DSLR that didn't cost the earth. And this didn't - and produces wonderfully crisp results that could bring out the photographer in anyone! 17 January 2013
Excellent Value for Money Very user friendly ,Sharpness, & picture quality, remarkable, Light & versatile a must for photographers of all ages and experience, brilliant 17 January 2013
excellent very good camera, i take it everywhere with fantasist for wedding pic and ect. 15 January 2013
Super Camera. Bought as a upgrade from bridge camera. I always wanted a Canon EOS ,and this has not disappointed , I am delighted with it. I know I'm going to have great fun over the next few months learning all it can do!! I've already bought a zoom lens ..... A great price for a great introduction to digital SLR cameras! 15 January 2013
Fantastic what can i say... magnificent camera... had only a week now but just simple to use and very agile... i have loved it so much i have taken over 1000 pictures already 06 November 2012
easy to use Bought this as a present for my 16year old daughter as she wanted a more advanced camera but easy to use and she finds it is everything she wanted also she can keep adding to it . She has taken some beautiful pictures that she would not get with a basic camera. 06 November 2012
Brilliant first digital SLR My wife and daughter bought this camera between them, in order to become more creative with their photos. It is so easy to use, even to the extent of explaining the various settings, and what they do, on the monitor screen. Excellent value for money! 23 October 2012
excellent value for money beautiful slr camera, good value for money, great for any digital slr beginner 23 October 2012
Amazing product. As the title says this is an amazing product, i would recommend this to anyone looking for a good camera. the only down side is i do not like the lens very much but for this price who can complain. 03 October 2012
SLR camera Bought for sons birthday & very pleased with it. Doesnt include case or memory card so ends up quite expensive. Good quality for money. 02 October 2012
best purchase ever will recommend to a friend 06 September 2012
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55 Well made. easy to use. I am a novice and this camera takes pro pictures. Battery life is amazing. Just been to Scotland and have lots of photos and videos. Took some star images. Not bad for first try in manual. Bought a tripod makes things more sturdy. This product is well worth the money. Just buy one. 21 August 2012
Best for DSLR Beginners. I have a 500D so this is just for backup. Good Value for Money 14 August 2012
excellent bought as a xmas present for my 15 year old, great first proffessional camera, good price, excellent quality 17 July 2012
slick canon I went for a bundle with the cannon, and must admit it's the best personal purchase I've made in years. The canon 1100D, is lighter than the older versions Evan with a 300 lens attached (which I already had).it has more features including RAW and the ability to shoot in B/W. I only had this camera for 24hrs before I had a photo shoot with the Royal Marines for Armed Forces Day ( in the end taking 895 shots!!! The response I've had from the pictures has been overwhelming. All thanks to this nifty slick piece of kit and it's easy to use functions. I have since used it for wildlife photography as well with amazing results, all in all a very good camera and would recommend it to anyone from beginners to a professional 10 July 2012
Very good buy I had been looking for a good camera for a long time, when I finally came across this one. The price is great and the quality is excellent! This is my first 'complicated' camera but its not complicated at all! Quick and easy to use. The only slight disadvantage is as it is quite big- its not the easiest camera to take to a party for example. But overall very very pleased. 19 June 2012
Great Camera Great buy. You will not be disappointed with this product. The pictures are clear and the software easy to use. Much easier to use than a similar brand I bought for a friend. 16 June 2012
excellent purchase Bought this camera on an argos discount day.Very pleased with the results.Photo's are crisp and clear.Just getting to grips with the menu's which are a little different from my old Canon compact.Overall a very good buy and I'm very pleased with the purchase. 12 June 2012
Very pleased with the camera and the package deal. Our daughter was over the moon receiving this for her birthday! 21 March 2012
bought for level 1 photography course Bought this SLR for level 1 photography course. It takes fantastic photos but im still learning and still needs to get to grips with the camera. My tutor seemed to rate it highly so that will do me for now. 06 March 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 559/4463

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 5594463 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...