Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  559/4463
£249.99
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
569/2901
£74.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £99.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22  II DSLR Camera Lens.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (42product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.

Camera model number EOS 1100D

Product specification:

  • 12.2 megapixels.
  • 2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.
  • CMOS sensor type.
  • Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.
  • Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).
  • Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).
  • Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.

Lens information:

  • Zoom lens.
  • Aperture f/3.5-5.6.
  • 58mm filter.

Lens accessories

Features:

  • Viewfinder with optical adjustment.
  • 9 focus points in the viewfinder.
  • ISO range from 100 to 6400.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • Built-in flash.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Eyecup and camera cover.
  • Rechargeable battery.
  • Weight 495g.
  • Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.

EAN: 8714574570112

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 4.8 5 82 86
good intro too dslr bought this from Argos as it was by far the best deal as it included camera bag, lens cloth and memory card used it in the church at my granddaughters christening and the pictures came out really sharp without using a flash. All though the lens is a kit lens without image stabilizer it still preforms well. but I must say although the bag is good quality its a little on the small size with the lens attached. 08 April 2014
Easy to use, light weight and affordable This is the second cannon camera I have purchased. I cannot say how easy this is to use, there are clear images helping you pick the right setting to use. Purchased this as a gift for my daughter, who is dyslexic, so not having to many things to confuse and set up was a breeze. This is much lighter than my model, but still just as efficient, easy to load images, battery last a long time. Great purchase :) 25 February 2014
Great starter SLR Only ever used compact cameras before but wanted something easy to use that would give great pictures. Only used the basics so far but within a few hours I was trying the different features and felt more than pleased with my purchase. Seems like a great buy! 11 February 2014
EOS1100 Looked around for a while for a great value DSLR and chose the Canon - no regrets. 11 February 2014
Great product Great product and was the cheapest place In town. Need not say more 23 January 2014
Fantastic camera Bought this for a Christmas present for my husband. Great camera easy to use especially if first DSLR camera, only thing was not happy with was went on sale a further 10 pounds off week after I bought it. Great buy still though! 13 January 2014
Gone back to a SLR camera My last SLR Camera was a 35 mm film version I am amazed at the changes that have been made to make operation simple. 08 January 2014
ease of use Bought this camera for my son for his college course. He has taken 400+ photos in the space of 5 days and says it is an easy camera to use that is packed full of features. For the price paid was excellent value! 15 October 2013
Great step up from a compact Bought for work, where lots of different people use it. Apart from excellent picture quality, the ease of use is paramount for non-technical users. Having a 7D at home, this is almost comparable in terms of features, although the body is obviously less robust than a camera costing three times as much. Having the 'proper' features of an SLR when needed and the 'simple' modes for quick snapping, this is a perfect step up from a compact camera. 25 September 2013
Cheap, good quality and worth buying Bought this camera for my son as his late dad had canon cameras with extended / long lens. I'm glad to know the old lens will fit and works well in this Digital SLR camera. The camera has fantastic feature , easy to use , good picture outcome and its cheap. Over all we are happy with the camera. My son is happy with this camera. 24 September 2013
Great first DSLR Great and affordable camera for anyone moving onto DSLR's. It's fairly easy to use but lacks an LCD display on top of the camera (found on semi pro 7d) so it can be tricky to alter shot settings in darkness.Once used to the positions of the buttons I expect this to become easier. The 1100d is much smaller and lighter than semi/pro Canons and is more practical to carry on days out. The lenses are interchangable with most other cropped sensor Canons as are many of the Canon Speedlights. 14 August 2013
Excellent purchase husband thrilled with his new camera 06 August 2013
Great starter I have brought this camera approx 3 weeks ago and have used it about 8 times, I am now getting to grips with all the modes and terminology but as a 1st time photographer i find this camera to do exactly what i want. 30 July 2013
camera i bought this as i was fed up with having cameras without view finders so that I often cudnt see my shot in the sun...........I love it! Especially the sound wen taking pics. I wud buy this product XX 23 July 2013
Eos 1100D entry level camera Canon eos 110d is a really good dslr for first time use and getting to no the dslr, I got it for my gcse photography lessons and I love it and would really recommend this camera Owen 25 June 2013
CANON 1100D Good value for the money! Perfect for initiation on photo. Good service from Argos. 13 June 2013
Canon EOS 1100D Kit Really good starter kit with everything the budding photographer or Upgrader needs. I have upgraded from a Panasonic Lumix and can already see the improved quality in my Photographs, especially Portraits. Can shoot in RAW and/or JPEG so ideal for anyone. 11 June 2013
canon eos 1100d a brill camera easy to use would highly recommend it not found any dislikes at all 11 June 2013
Canon 1100D A really good Camera for the very keen photographer. Excellent software and instructions and very good results. Very good value for money together with the usual Argos quick delivery. 04 June 2013
Top Value Only had camera a couple of weeks but I am highly delighted, ease of use, can be very simple point and shoot, or more complicated as you prefer. great value for money. would recommend. 04 June 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 559/4463

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.