Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  559/4463
£249.99
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

You may also like

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
569/2901
£74.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £99.99 Save 25%
  • + Free Delivery
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Camera Lens.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (37product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.

Camera model number EOS 1100D

Product specification:

  • 12.2 megapixels.
  • 2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.
  • CMOS sensor type.
  • Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.
  • Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).
  • Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).
  • Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.

Lens information:

  • Zoom lens.
  • Aperture f/3.5-5.6.
  • 58mm filter.

Lens accessories

Features:

  • Viewfinder with optical adjustment.
  • 9 focus points in the viewfinder.
  • ISO range from 100 to 6400.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • Built-in flash.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Eyecup and camera cover.
  • Rechargeable battery.
  • Weight 495g.
  • Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.

EAN: 8714574570112

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens. 4.8 5 82 86
canon 1100d fanatastic camera,got an extra £20 off,cheapest I could find,very happy 19 August 2014
Canon EOS 1100D Great camera really easy to use and setup. Good for a beginner like myself. 19 August 2014
beginnr this is a great camera for the beginner easy to use and takes great picture would recomended 23 July 2014
great camera Excellent camera bought for my 16 year old son who wanted to take action shots of himself and friends doing free running/parkour. He has got some good photos. 22 July 2014
eos 1100d great camera, easy to use if you are new to slr cameras. had an olympus before this, and the eos is much quicker at focusing. 22 July 2014
Good basic DSLR starter camera. Very good service from Argos reserved camera on line got a reserve number to go to my local branch, easy as that. Been looking to upgrade my old DSLR which was playing up, this Canon is nice and light and easy to use although only used so far in auto mode, not being to 'techno' at moment. Good starter DSLR with basic lens. 19 July 2014
Good for a beginner First decent DSLR we've bought and so far so good! The basic settings are perfect for beginners, we're getting to grips with the manual settings so can't comment on those yet! 15 July 2014
Excellent pictures This camera is amazing! 08 July 2014
Brilliant Camera Brought for resent holiday very pleased with camera very easy to use very good picture quality would recommend to anyone. 01 July 2014
Excellent beginners camera Have been using this product now for nearly two weeks, still finding my way round it, but so far so good and not too complex. Will be looking to accessorise shortly. 24 June 2014
Canon EOS 1100D Camera This camera is so easy to use, even for a beginner, but the simple instructions get you off and running and taking pictures with stunning colours. The price was a little off putting to start with, but, the quality of the images and ease of use, with easy to follow instruction booklet and various DVD's help you get the most out of the camera. 15 June 2014
great liitle starter camera purchased for a gift, great starter camera for someone looking to get into photography. Takes a great picture 12 June 2014
Canon camera It took me a while to get used to this camera but well worh it. It comes with a all manual all in English and easy to understand. The picture quality is excellent and video is a must. Argos have done proud offering this at a brilliant price worth every penny. Have recommended to a friend who also has one now. 10 June 2014
Wonderful Camera & great photos I was in need of a new camera and purchased this one. Very pleased, camera very easy to use in automatic format and photos are really very clear. Can't wait to get to know camera better to use all its features. 10 June 2014
Good camera New to this type of camera but so far it does what it says on the box. I must admit I am a novice but hoping to take nicer clearer pictures which seems to be happening now. Previous cameras have been compact ones and none with view finders so now I am actually taking a picture of what I want. Pictures are crisp and clear, camera sturdy and easy to use. I am experimenting every day with the different functions and really happy with results, David Bailey look out. 28 May 2014
Fantastic! I bought this as my first DSLR camera - it's simply brilliant. Easy to get started, but with lots of features still to learn about - which is great! Good picture quality and I like that other Canon lenses and flashes fit this camera. I would definitely recommend this camera. 27 May 2014
Comments Picture quality excellent.But the instructions difficult to follow in places. 21 May 2014
Worth buying Although I'm still learning how to use this camera, it is well worth buying, especially if you are a beginner like me. It's easy to use and well worth its money 13 May 2014
This product is great :-) I love the feel of the camera and its easy use. I have found the settings easy to cope with and this camera can help you take amazing photographs. I deal for any level of photography because of its ease of use. The battery is unbelieveable! I thought I would have to be charging it nearly every night but I have only charged it once since having the camera (that is not including the initial charge. I have no negative things to say about the camera. It was a great price for a very good camera :-) 08 May 2014
canon camera this is my first DSLR so just getting to grips with what it can do. picture quality is fab 07 May 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 559/4463

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.