Casio CTK-1150 Full Size Keyboard with Stand & Headphones.

 540/2270
was £99.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Casio CTK-1150 Full Size Keyboard with Stand & Headphones.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Casio CTK-1150AD Bundle has 61 piano shaped keys, 100 sounds and 100 accompaniment styles to inspire you to make great music straight away. The stand and Philips headphones make this the perfect starter pack for any beginner. This keyboard also comes with a package of free online lessons so you can learn how to play at your own pace.

The built-in dual speaker system and headphones make it easy for playing to an audience or quiet practise. A 9.5 volt power adapter is included but it can also be powered using 6 AA batteries. Casio's 2 year warranty is included for peace of mind.

  • Suitable for beginners.
  • 61 full-size keys.
  • 100 sounds, 100 rhythms, 9 percussions.
  • 100 stored songs.
  • 2 level tempo control.
  • Built-in metronome.
  • Volume control.
  • Grand piano feature with 12 note polyphony.
  • Sound effects kit.
  • Auto accompaniment.
  • Teaching function.
  • 2 speakers.
  • LCD display.
  • Speaker/headphone jack.
  • Accessories included: music holder, song book and headphones.
  • Online lessons.

General information:

  • Includes mains adaptor.
  • Can be battery powered.
  • Batteries required 6 x AA (not included).
  • Size H9.3, W94.9, D30.4cm.
  • Weight 3.3kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5023637513403.

Additional Information

* Please note item 5402270 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Casio CTK-1150 Full Size Keyboard with Stand & Headphones. 4.7 5 118 132
Okay keyboard I am taking piano lessons and found that the bass octaves are very harsh and sound nothing like a piano. 21 May 2013
Happy for my purchase my son loves it. 08 May 2013
Great bundle This is a very good buy,all good quality. everything you need. 16 April 2013
Fantastic product This is a full sized keyboard with plenty of room to play on. There are enough features for beginners and more experienced players. The stand and headphones are an added bonus making it excellent value for money It is lightweight and compact and the stand can be easily folded away. 09 April 2013
Excellent choice Has more features than enough. Excellent sound reproduction. Excellent teaching instrument. 03 April 2013
casio keyboard my daughter was delighted with the keyboard it,s great for beginners well worth the money. 14 March 2013
good item for a good price the keybord is very good,glad I bough it from Argos,the delivery was very quick.the unique minus of it that the sand could b more stable. 13 March 2013
Great My daughter loved it. She uses to have small keyboard and was not keen to learn playing on it. With the new one she became more experienced now. The only down side of it is that the stand can not go lower, but it is easy to get a smaller stool. 13 March 2013
good product Bought this keyboard for my daughter as i would like her to have a musical interest. The keyboard has many features that she would not use at present but in time and after some lessons hopefully we'll get full value for money out of this. I've given the product 5stars as it's exactly what i expected to get. 17 January 2013
Good value A Christmas present for our 11 year old grand-daughter. Just the job - complete with stand, case and head phones. 16 January 2013
Great value for money A great purchase for kids to learn on came with stand and headphones which was a plus lots of extras on the keyboard my 10 year old loves it. 16 January 2013
Decent entry level keyboard The lack of a midi out port and no pitch wheel would restrict this keyboard to people who are looking to buy an entry level keyboard that will provide some backing rhythms and give some choice of sounds. The tutorial mode just plays one of around 100 selectable songs in the background.. I was hoping the keys would light up to show the correct fingering but this is not the case so I'm not really sure how this helps other than you will know how the song is supposed to be played. The range of sounds is reasonable and the rhythms are ok with a fair range of styles from waltz to hip hop. The keys feel nice and are responsive and it's nice to have a good range of octaves to play with. All in all I find the keyboard quite nice for the price and other than the lack of light up keys (which is what I thought I was getting with the turorial mode - my fault for not checking) I'm very happy with my purchase. 16 January 2013
Basic delight I was looking for a budget priced keyboard to give me something to do on the cold winter evenings and looked at several options befor buying this keyboard, it was the right price and had almost everything I wanted, it is light,steady , and easy to pack away when not in use, it has very good sound reproduction and the built in pitons are very natural sounding, so all in all a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn keyboard 16 January 2013
Fantastic purchase the whole exerience was fantastic, very efficient from the first time i went on line to buy. the product was as described in cataloge and on line. wonwerful experience. my grandchildren are extactict. 16 January 2013
keyboard bought this for my daughter as she complained she'd never had a musical instrument to play. she just loved it and has managed to teach herself a few tunes allready good sound, good size, and the headphones mean we dont have to listen while she learns 15 January 2013
excellent my daughter very happy and learn to keyboard right size for her and very good enclosed stand, headphones, cover case excellent prices! good sound, headphones good to hear! 20 November 2012
You get what you pay for as good as I'd expect for the price 20 November 2012
keyboard Wonderful keyboard. Only one point if you are buying for a child keep your receipt and check all the notes work on the day of purchase as one of ours didnt and it was our 9 year old that noticed it a day later. We had to take it back, a bit of a bind especially if your buying for a xmas present. The exchange was very straight forward just a little inconvenient. 20 November 2012
not yet opened its for a santa present 13 November 2012
Good value I have been learning piano for a few month but wanted a smaller keyboard to use in another warmer (!) room for practice in the winter months. If you are new to key boards, the keys are not responsive to increased pressure as a piano is so to me they feel very lightweight and the keyboard is shorter - but perfectly adequate. It is not heavy - that is a great advantage. It is very useful to be able to play silently thanks to the headset, and best of all there are no tuning charges. You can set the tunes which are programmed into the machine to play by themselves as you would a CD - and they are on a loop so do not end...... At the time of my purchase it came with a package offer including stand and headset so it was even better value. With the bag as an optional extra it is also portable - though to use batteries would be really very expensive. In summary it is good fun - it will take some time to understand all the options so I use it mainly as a little piano. I cannot comment on the musical quality or other keyboards for comparison but is is fine as a lightweight portable instrument for a beginner or for extra practice. 13 November 2012
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this keyboard transpose?

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tania
Location: Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the Casio CTK-1150 has a transpose function.

Here is the manual for your convenience: http://data.manualslib.com/pdf/3/26...

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are the keys weighted?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Do the keys play louder or softer / quieter depending how hard you press them down or are they all at one level?
Customer avatar
by
marcopolo83
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Casio CTK-1150 doesn't featured weighted keys.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Narnia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Narnia.

The Casio CTK-1150 Full Size Keyboard does not come with a carry bag.

Thank you for using Argos Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Alan C @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does the keyboard record?

1 year, 7 months ago
I want to know whether the keyboard records so that I don't forget tunes etc... I have made myself?
Customer avatar
by
Miaaaaaa
Location: Kent
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this with the manufacturer, I can confirm that this keyboard does not have the facility available to record a tune you have created.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 42
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Casio CTK-1150 Full Size Keyboard with Stand & Headphones. 540/2270

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 5402270 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.