Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £499.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 175 194
Great tv I have always bought Samsung tv and this one is the best I have owned . Great picture and very easy to use . 15 January 2013
Best best ever Best price best product ever 2012 15 January 2013
The best I bought this Samsung t.v to replace my old LCD tv. The sound quality is brilliant and the picture is sharp and clear also this t.v is the easiest i have set up. With internet is a added bonus. It links up with my other Samsung product (free-sat) so one control does it all. Also a thank you to all the staff at the Letchworth branch. 15 January 2013
Great Value Brilliant picture quality,great price! probably wont use smart functions that often but its there.Click and collect works well,from PC to shop and back in less than an hour ! And got a money off voucher,now have new toaster and kettle as well :) 15 January 2013
great buy Fantastic clear picture 15 January 2013
Brilliant Does everything we wanted and was glad we waitied until we bought this one. The Movie offer sold it to us, the Tv is great, picture quality is excellent would recommend this to everyone. The setup was simple and hassle free and even updates itself! 15 January 2013
Brilliant Good sound and picture quality 15 January 2013
Good TV Good TV, easy to set up, very good price 15 January 2013
Not Quite as advertised!!! Its Great - but not outstanding. BE AWARE you need to buy a WIFI dongle for this TV as WIFI is not built in. Also you need 8Mbps connection speed for some of the web based player functions to work. Fine if you are in the Town... no good in the Sticks!!! Overall a very Nice TV. Good picture quality and sound. Reasonably easy setup...but DO read the instruction book (Even if you are a Man!) It really will make the setup much easier....and Quicker. Happy Viewing 15 January 2013
Very good purchase In stock excellent and so easy to fit and tune in best ever instructions I've ever had clear and no gobbledygook !!! Hi five to this product 20 November 2012
Value for money This is a very good TV and we enjoy the clarity and all other features. Easy to install / use and value for money 20 November 2012
That's really cool it's really awesome. It combination of computer and tv.you can browse Internet,YouTube,Facebook,Skype,games. 20 November 2012
not what I expected This TV is much thicker than I expected and does NOT have the USB drive PVR feature that the 5500 has. My fault for not reading the dimensions and believing another review for this TV. I got a refund from Argos and went and bought the ES5500 for less elsewhere. 13 November 2012
best most recent purchase I love the television its sleek design and all its features I was planning on gettin a bigger one but im glad I choose this in the end fits perfect and completes my living room the kids love it to great purchase and would reccommend it for a great price aswel :) 13 November 2012
Value for money purchase Bought this tv because it was saorview approved. I am not technically minded but found it extremely easy to set up. Picture great and sound fine. Samsung WiFi dongle has to be purchased for wireless connection which is also easy to install. Webcam required for Skype. Definitely great value for money. 07 November 2012
Great Purchase Very good tv, great picture quality. Smart connectivity (although a usb dongle must be purchased to access those features wirelessly). Looks great and does exactly what i required, brilliant. 06 November 2012
Best Purchase ever made This TV is the best one i have had the Samsung has a brilliant picture. easy to set up within minutes. 23 October 2012
Happy Customer Great picture (True life even without hd) Sound quality is great and overall Only thing for me personally was WiFi connection (where i believe to understand that you need a Samsung WiFi dongle to connect to internet so I've had to use an Ethernet cable and run it up through. Other than that i was totally satisfied with this product and Argos gave the best price even searching on-line Argos had the better deal and i could get it the same day (Pick up in store) :-) 23 October 2012
40" LED Smart TV I got this tv to replace my older 1st gen LCD tv which didn't have digital tuner. I have to same I do like this tv but there are issues with it. The tv on its own it brilliant, fantastic and I would buy a Samsung LED tv. The issue is with the smart element. It has an Internet browser, but browsing Internet is painful. It is far quicker and more enjoyable to power on the pc and surf there. Apps are different, they work, some are more fluid in use than others, but overall they do what they say. The playing of media, the main reason for buying this tv is more of a problem. It does play videos and pictures and music fine from the USB but if you play video content through DLNA (I'm going via NAS drive) there is a noticeable reduction in quality. Same video from USB has better quality. I have another media player and this via DLNA plays the same video perfect quality. I'm not sure that issue is, but it seems to be the software / player the tv is using. Would I recommend this tv? Yes, but with caution. Make a list of what feature are important and what are a bonus and take it from there I guess. Read other reviews as others may have better experience 05 October 2012
Pretty goooood The other reviews sum up pretty accurately what this tv is about. The only thing I can say is that the description is misleading with regards to wireless connectivity. This tv DOES need an additional dongle. Picture is good, sound isn't overly painful... Happy days :) 18 September 2012
(115 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

1 month, 1 week ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Do you also know if this model is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) ?

I also want to connect an Apple computer to it via HDMI - to use it as a monitor (for watching video) - does this model support video mirroring from a Mac in this way?
Customer avatar
by
Dasd
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to download an app to your smart phone so you can use that as a remote to the television.
I have looked into see if this is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) and I can confirm that it is
Also, I can confirm that this television will be able to mirror your MAC via a HDMI cable
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.