Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £499.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 175 194
superb product All the things that I need for the perfect viewing night in 28 February 2013
Smart TV has got to be the way to go This is one of the best buys I have ever made; very easy to set up and I get an excellent picture even though it's working on a small indoor arial. 27 February 2013
great picture This TV is by far the best on the market today and stands head and shoulders above the rest. 26 February 2013
Its my best purchase ever. The picture quality is excellent. 26 February 2013
very good tv Reserved on line with stock at a retail park, easy parking and transfer to vehicle,. item available within 3 minutes, and very easy to install after assembly, also bought a humax freesat top box, but had to go to another store without easy access to collect, parking being the main problem, everything else same as at first collection 19 February 2013
tv This tv is great easy set up and i am 77 years old 14 February 2013
We are very happy with it so far 12 February 2013
Best value TV Great TV for the price. Dead easy to install hardest bit was fixing the stand. Really clear picture even when not in HD. The smart bit is easy to understand but will depend on your Broadband connection for download speed 29 January 2013
set the TV and internet up myself did not use a dongle used a connection from hub to the TV, I have used SKYPE on the TV fantastic, getting used to the remote control. very pleased with the TV . 29 January 2013
Fantastic TV Bought this shortly before Christmas 2012 and I love it. So easy to use, great picture and sound for the price. Smart functions too giving access to BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netflix, YouTube and more plus HD channels all for free. Definitely recommended! 25 January 2013
Gr8 quality TV. This is my first big flat screen TV. Iv been using my old JVC for the last 14 years! Decided to replace it when it developed a fault. Very impressed with the Samsung....great looks, very easy to set up, superb picture + sound + loads of features. Internet facility very good too. 24 January 2013
Good Value excellent TV would recommend and got an Argos voucher too! 18 January 2013
samsung tv hi found a good deal with argos reserved item went to store and picked item up everything was spot-on thankyou argos .r.white 17 January 2013
Samsung Smart TV. A good tv, takes a bit of understanding the functions, am still learning things about it, but I am very pleased with the product. 17 January 2013
Exellent Value Needed a decent large tv quick for Christmas Reserved n collected easy as pie Very easy to set up once got it home Picture Sound Internet connection as easy as could be to set up Very impressed how the Samsung switches automatically to the home theatre sound system from freeview ,just make sure you have all the relevent cables and you will be delighted with the whole package 10/10 17 January 2013
oline order TV great for plugging in external devices and hard drives,reads most formats for vidio and picture, only one i found it didnt read was raw files. If using a game console use HDMI lead for better picture. Online function good except scrolling and imputing text using remote slow and frustraiting. overall great for PC/other gaming and online tv. 16 January 2013
Great HD Picture Fantastic item, great price, 9 months interest free credit and a free £50 Argos voucher on purchase. Total winner! 16 January 2013
Excellent customer service purchased a TV from Argos in Ballymena not only did i get it at a very good price but the customer service was excellent 16 January 2013
Great purchase! Wanted to replace our tv with a larger screen and smart tv. Easy to install and the Smart Hub applications let's you stream movies, videos and music from the Internet and much more. E- manual available if you need help with tv features. 16 January 2013
Great TV. One of the best. Its a great TV so just get it. Do or do not, there is no try.. 16 January 2013
(115 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

1 month, 1 week ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Do you also know if this model is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) ?

I also want to connect an Apple computer to it via HDMI - to use it as a monitor (for watching video) - does this model support video mirroring from a Mac in this way?
Customer avatar
by
Dasd
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to download an app to your smart phone so you can use that as a remote to the television.
I have looked into see if this is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) and I can confirm that it is
Also, I can confirm that this television will be able to mirror your MAC via a HDMI cable
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.