Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £499.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 175 194
Good purchase no problems Ordered on line, reserved for next day collection ,item was picked up and loaded within a few minuets 07 May 2013
tv very pleased as always with argos 01 May 2013
Brilliant Thin, light, simple and elegant. Wonderful picture quality, easy to set up and works wonderfully with the USB drive to watch files stored on that. 01 May 2013
Good value for money Very pleased with TV - excellent SMART ready model! 30 April 2013
Great tv bought for my son for his birthday,and he is very pleased with it,clear picture easy to use, 30 April 2013
It's a very good piece of work very easy to use and very clear in sound and pictures 23 April 2013
GREAT TV I was a little hesitant to buy this tv due to its brand however after reading negative feedback about branded tvs and more positive feedback about this i decided to purchase the Alba TV, i could not find out about the sound system before i purchased it, however after 2 weeks of owning i rate this tv as excellent , its a superb tv for the price, and with srs true surround sound, its a great tv in every way, the remote is a little cheap but the price reflects this, i am not watching the remote so i have to give this tv its full 5 out of 5 stars, i would not swap it for any other, its the best you will get for a superb low price. 17 April 2013
Very good item!!!!! Excellent view and sound. Easy to use. 100% recommend. 17 April 2013
A really good one. Overall a good one, but key pad typing & curser controls are really painful. Don't know whether any 3rd party wireless keyboard & mouse will support. Good sound Good pic quality Problem with Internet happen ofently. 16 April 2013
crispy clear i had to buy this TV because the other one stop working but i am very please with it,the only downside are i might a keyboard to go to internet. 16 April 2013
best buy easy to install, I have wall mounted, the slim design looks great easy wifi set up after I purchased a lan stick, which would have been better if it had come with set,,sound excellent vision and onscreen icons fantastic. already had friends saying got to get one 11 April 2013
very good product I am very happy with this tv excellent quality,size easy to install and quite light weight just for 500 pounds 09 April 2013
SAMSUNG 40" TV - SIMPLY THE BEST! Reserved the TV and picked it up with zero problems (except I forgot my hard copy of the reservation) but the ARGOS sales people were brilliant and found my reservation saving me a trip back home. The TV is well packaged and fairly light in weight., and simple to assemble the stand The TV is ULTRA easy to set up but for internet access you will need to buy a dongle. Picture is brilliant after doing micro adjustments and the menu system is totally intuitive. We now have the best picture ever! On a slight downside the on screen qwerty keyboard in the internet mode is slow to use and Samsung need to address this point as it is still much faster accessing the net using a computer. In essence buying this TV is a no brainer. 09 April 2013
Absolute best This tv is amazing ,everything at the touch of a button,catch up tv,the internet so many features.if your planning on changing tv,s i would definately recommend it,only remember to get the wireless donglei 04 April 2013
Full hd tv Had a 50" plasma that broke after 3 yrs, had repaired under the warranty but gave up in march this yr so had to get a new tv, downsized to 40" bit strange at first but now used to it, so easy to set up n picture quality is much better then the plasma, extremely happy with my purchase, although it's a smart tv u r not advised about buying the adapter for the tv so u can get Internet etc on tv, I'm very happy n really pleased with my purchase, would def recommend. 26 March 2013
Little help in getting best use of smart tv Had to find out which dongle is suitable. No info about connecting keyboard, pc, iPhone etc. 19 March 2013
Cant go wrong This smart tv was so easy to set up and the picture quality is excellant. Normally sound is poor but not with this tv once connected to the internet all the features come to life. Good quality and excellant value for money would highly recommend. 13 March 2013
Great tv Love my new tv . Easy to set up , great picture , great price. Well worth the money . Go ahead buy it you won't be disappointed 12 March 2013
Very very good 5 stars sound picture. just read all the reviews. that's why I bought it. 06 March 2013
Too early to decide Bought this tv last week. The package had been opened and re-sealed and the TV stand had a really bad scratch mark on so we returned the stand and this was replaced by Argos. We then had lots of problems setting up and after phoning Samsung was told we also needed a Dongle, so back to Argos to buy one. We then connected to the internet easily but couldn't get the Smart Hub on the TV to work. It took four lengthy phone calls to Samsung over 3 days and they said they would send an engineer out to us and phone back. They didn't .So we rang again and they apologised and said our TV was ok it was a problem at their end. The Samsung Hub had a major breakdown and they were hoping to resolve it within a few hours. Seemed a bit odd that they didn't tell us that in the first place. Anyhow, after another 24 hours , they managed to repair the fault at their end, So our TV is up and running ok. but we're still a bit nervous as to how long this will be for after our experience. On the positive side, the picture and sound are good and it's a smart looking TV. Keeping our fingers crossed. 05 March 2013
(115 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 1 day ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

1 month, 1 week ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Do you also know if this model is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) ?

I also want to connect an Apple computer to it via HDMI - to use it as a monitor (for watching video) - does this model support video mirroring from a Mac in this way?
Customer avatar
by
Dasd
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to download an app to your smart phone so you can use that as a remote to the television.
I have looked into see if this is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) and I can confirm that it is
Also, I can confirm that this television will be able to mirror your MAC via a HDMI cable
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.