Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £395.99 £324.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £71.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 179 198
Samsung hd TV This tv was easy to set up straight from the box. The picture quality is first rate. Excellent value. 15 October 2013
This product has fantastic features Good tv and good price the quality is great im so glad 15 October 2013
worth the money. good buy. picture and sound quality is awesome. definitely recommend, 15 October 2013
Great tele and much more Brill tele so easy to use and set up, very light please with purchase. Picture is so good and so many things you can do with smart tv. 15 October 2013
Smart TV smart looks I found it very easy to set up and was impressed with the picture quality and features. Still haven't explored all of the "smart" features, but being able to watch iPlayer and other catch up channels is great. Also like like the Freeview HD built in. Not sure I will ever use some of the internet features though. Quality product at a great discounted price. 15 October 2013
better than expected Last 2 TV's have been Toshiba and needed a tv for the kids' games room. read the reviews on this and decided to break the trend and go for the Samsung and i am really pleased with it! Picture quality is great, Freeview HD, sound is good and so are the smart features (purchased the seperate wi-fi dongle). Thin and light which is also a bonus for wall mounting. All in all very pleased 30 July 2013
All that it does Back to the old saying "It does what it says on the tin" Its so crisp and clear(we live in a dark area for signal strength) Its long-winded if you need to do things on a web site Trying to type with the remote control, for all that its BRILLIANT! 24 July 2013
Samsung smart TV This product is excellent the picture quality is superb and the ease of use is suprising, due to the fact that it is a smart tv, would recommend. 16 July 2013
Well worth the price Really pleased with this TV and for the price you get loads of features. 14 July 2013
Excellent TV Just amazing! Make sure you get the single with it so you can connect to the Internet via a router. 10 July 2013
WISE BUY My son broke my TV and I had no idea which to replace it with so I checked this one out and bought it(Samsung EH53OO). My only regret is not getting a larger size, the image is clear and beautiful, good quality and features. Love it!! 09 July 2013
Super buy! I am soooo pleased with this TV. The HD pictures are pure magic. Connected it to Internet via Samsung wifi dongle - works absolutely perfect. Very easy to set up. 02 July 2013
not good i have had to take it back just after one day as after two hours of watching a blue line came inthe middle of the picture. 02 July 2013
Great tv Easy to set up, nice size small frame out round, good picture, Internet slow to run and typing little annoying with controller so don't use much, great for streaming. 29 June 2013
Good Product - Got what was expected We were looking for a smart TV along with web browser. We got what we wanted. The product information on Argos was not very clear but read more on Samsung website and finally made up our mind and bought it. We dont regret the buy !! 16 June 2013
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart L Hi, I bought this TV as a replacement for a Philips set, There is no comparison, the Samsung is first class ,easy to set up ,has everything on it and is just a dawdle to get online. I thought about a 3d tv but I can`t see me watching the tv with glasses on. If the No glasses TV`s get cheaper then maybe, for now this set is excellent. 15 June 2013
Superb value This TV ticked call the boxes for me, I don't like 3d at all it gives me headaches, the picture quality is awesome apps are cool and catchup TV is great plus all the filmy stuff like Netflix are great 05 June 2013
Well pleased I have no complaints so far and I am enjoying good quality pictures I would also add that I was impressed by the delivery as the Drive phoned ahead to let me know when he would be arriving and he was early. Helpful and courteous - so thank you very much. 05 June 2013
new TV purchase we replaced our old TV with this one and found it easy to install and the funtions on it are great 04 June 2013
Smart It's a great TV Unfortunately we can't get WiFi connectected in the room we use it. Our internet connection and not the fault of the TV so we may move it just to get all the SMART functionality. 04 June 2013
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>
(116 Questions | 127 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Hannah
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi.

Thank you for your question. A Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor can be used to connect to your router and make the TV wireless.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

2 months, 1 week ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £324.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.