Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £499.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 175 194
Excellent value for money Great picture, fantastic sound and really easy to set up. In fact it does it all for you. I am very impressed with the features for the price. 18 October 2013
Great all round Smart TV Great TV, great price, on the back of this purchase, I bought a 32" white version, which must be an updated version, as the wireless dongle required with this TV, (additional price), is not required with my white TV, as Wireless functionality is built in. Excellent Otherwise 17 October 2013
Samsung TV Overall a really nice TV. Have had some internet connection issues with Netflix streaming some of the time, and it wasn't very clear how to set up an account - had to google it. Nice remote control (not that I'll get to prize it from my husband's hand). Handy to have bbc iplayer itv player and catch up for channels 4 and 5 and plenty to amuse the children 17 October 2013
Samsung has the best Picture Quaity(in my opinion Ordered this Samsung EH5300 40 inch tv, Reserved at my local Argos. went to store, paid, waited five minutes picked up the television. got home set up as instructed plugged everything in, including my broadband. all done in about twenty minutes. everything works perfectly , super picture and sound, internet connection is good. I would recommend this to anybody.at a very good price too. 16 October 2013
Great all-round TV for a reasonable price The quality is great overall. I use it mainly for gaming and Netflix, and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. 16 October 2013
worth the money Picture quality looks good . volume is satisfactory. Price very reasonable. The only minus I would say is the wifi dongle should've been included with this package, rather making buyers to purchase seperately 16 October 2013
Excellent at the price Very pleased with this TV, easy set up and very good picture quality. 16 October 2013
Does the job just perfect for the price Argos service 1st class, thanks 16 October 2013
Really nice to use TV This TV is really nice to use, and has a pretty intuitive SMART TV interface. The only problem I've had is getting it to recognise a USB HDD or stick so that we can pause TV or record programmes. There is no documentation to describe how to get one working, and none of the ones I've tried have worked. I can see the files on the disk/stick, but apparently there should be some kind of performance check that is run to prepare it for use to record TV. 16 October 2013
Happy with purchase so far! Product ok so far. Needed our son to set up for us! Very clear signing on remote. Only disappointment;- TV does not rotate on it's base, i.e. change viewing angles.Otherwise, pleased with purchase. Found it complicated to register product on line- the manufacturers think that if you buy a 'smart TV' you are smart enough to register on line!! I'm not!! 16 October 2013
you dont need a computer with this tele very simple to set up will be buying another one when my other tele packs in 16 October 2013
Great tv looks fab and great price 15 October 2013
very good great picture, easy set up, don't forget 'Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor'!!!!!!have to buy as extra,if you need wireless smart function. Iplayer etc ok but other net features like twitter, face book are very slow to use because of typing on the tv ( no mouse or real keyboard) sound is very loud and good quality. Samsung has best smart functions available at moment. prob bit better on a dearer tv. but for the money this is a really good buy. 15 October 2013
Happy customer Researched and searched extensively and very happy with this purchase - perhaps the best value for money this year - no reservations whatsoever ! 15 October 2013
Good tv for the price Had this tv in the sale, so had a good price !good quality picture and sound, a little disappointed as it didn't come with a dongle to make the tv wireless to connect to the internet, 15 October 2013
good value tv So far so good, only had tv for one week,but impressed with the quality for the price we paid. 15 October 2013
Samsung hd TV This tv was easy to set up straight from the box. The picture quality is first rate. Excellent value. 15 October 2013
This product has fantastic features Good tv and good price the quality is great im so glad 15 October 2013
worth the money. good buy. picture and sound quality is awesome. definitely recommend, 15 October 2013
Great tele and much more Brill tele so easy to use and set up, very light please with purchase. Picture is so good and so many things you can do with smart tv. 15 October 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(115 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 3 days ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

1 month, 2 weeks ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Do you also know if this model is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) ?

I also want to connect an Apple computer to it via HDMI - to use it as a monitor (for watching video) - does this model support video mirroring from a Mac in this way?
Customer avatar
by
Dasd
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to download an app to your smart phone so you can use that as a remote to the television.
I have looked into see if this is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) and I can confirm that it is
Also, I can confirm that this television will be able to mirror your MAC via a HDMI cable
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.