Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £395.99 £324.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £71.00
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 179 198
Excellent picture quality & great features Delighted with this TV. Upgraded from a 32 inch TV that was six years old and the leap in picture quality is amazing. Very vivid and sharp. Works perfectly with Sony AV receiver. Great product. 26 December 2013
Samsung Smart TV Very easy to set up and connect. Also simple to adjust settings and the picture and sound quality are excellent. Would highly recommend this model. 05 November 2013
Samsung EH5300 This product has great features amazing sound quality and I would recommend this product. 29 October 2013
Great viewing Found this T.V very easy to use and set up sound and picture quality very good,nice looking and very easy to use with ad ons such as Sky . Fun to use with the Smart ap's 29 October 2013
mr lowe great tv loads of programs for the kids on i player so im happy 29 October 2013
great picture + sound Great quality, easy to setup, only have it a few weeks got it on sale, very pleased with value for money, so far so good 26 October 2013
Great television. Could do with user manual as first time users of smart television can be confused. Wi Fi dongle shold be included. 25 October 2013
top tv good tv easy to tune in and connect to the internet.picture and sound are top notch.only thing was design of the tv`s foot was rubbish,made of cheap plastic 23 October 2013
Looking at other sets with the same features this represents excellent value, this is our second Samsung set so I have confidence that we will have many happy years viewing 23 October 2013
Excellent Good price and very good quality! I can't waiting to to have one in my bedroom too! Now I can entertain me am friends with this amazing telly! 22 October 2013
Samsung Really pleased we bought this. Offer Price was great. So easy to set up. Sound splendid. Picture quality superb. 22 October 2013
Wish it would of come with the adaptor so it would be a smart tv straight away 22 October 2013
Stunning Design Loved the look of this Smart TV and always go for an LG as we have had these in the past and have been pleased with our Tv's!!! We liked the look of it for a start and wanted a Smart TV that had built in Wifi. it was easy to install for novices like ourselves and are slowly working our way through the new services it offers. Overall A Great TV! 22 October 2013
samsung tv Bargin excellent tv for the price 22 October 2013
What a tv for the money great buy 22 October 2013
Samsung EH5300 Smart LED HD 40 inch TV Lovely clear picture, especially HD. Easy set up. Connected to internet by Ethernet cable with no problems and updated quickly. Good sound. Good price. Would highly recommend. 22 October 2013
Great value Bought this whilst on offer and cant fault it in any way, superb value 22 October 2013
Excellent value for product I was very pleased with tv and agree with all the good Reviews as an excellent product and good value. 22 October 2013
Great buy and easily set up 22 October 2013
Excellent purchase Well worth buying and value for money ! 22 October 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(116 Questions | 127 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Hannah
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi.

Thank you for your question. A Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor can be used to connect to your router and make the TV wireless.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

2 months ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £324.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.