Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £395.99 £324.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £71.00
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 179 198
so easy to use and set up This tv is fabulous. So easy to set up and has the added bonus that I can view my pictures and videos from my Samsung Mobile easily. The only downside was having to buy a wi fi dongle, but the tv was on offer, so didn't really matter 18 March 2014
Excellent value Excellent TV with all the qualities you would expect from Samsung, a must buy if you are looking for a quality Smart TV at none pocket busting price 14 March 2014
Overall, a great buy! I purchased this product as it was reduced in the Argos promotion, and I'd recently bought a Samsung Google Nexus Tablet, and I knew they would be very compatiple, which they have proved to be. The TV was delivered on time and was quite easy to set up. Imediatly found my nexus and my Wife's Samsung phone and connected no problem. Very pleased overall. 12 March 2014
Excellent value for money 12 March 2014
Excellent set This replaced a 42" that I bought only 4 years ago (different make), which decided to bit the dust. It was also £100 cheaper! It is about half the weight, so much easier to install. The picture quality is great & the sound, for something so light, is very good indeed. It is every bit as good as the sound bar I bought to go with it! (ok it was a cheap one) All in all, very satisfied. 12 March 2014
40in Samsung Bought this television 2 weeks ago it as that many things on it so we are doing our best to get though them. I do have a son who helps me out with the things i find a bit harder to do. We found most of the setting up was easy. So far we like the television it is great. 12 March 2014
Ticks all the right boxes This is a fantastic TV !! it definitely ticks all the boxes . Was simple to set up in minutes have watched Netflix and facebooked no problems there are lots more things to do on it plenty of app to get too 12 March 2014
This product was good value for price paid.u 11 March 2014
good on the internet if you have fast bb good little tv for the money definately recommend 11 March 2014
Excellent value for Money At the Sale price the Samsung 40" TV is Excellent value for money. The TV looks great and has very good picture and sound quality. The only downside for some customers is that you need to buy a dongle for Wi-Fi connectivity. However as I use a Cat5 / Ethernet connection to my router this was not a problem for me. 11 March 2014
Excellent buy slim TV easy to setup, very sharp picture 11 March 2014
eh5300 good picture, great sound, easy set up. Only problem was that I could not get any wireless keyboard compatible with this tv. However usb keyboard and mouse work fine. A good tv. 11 March 2014
Samsung lead the field Great TV easy to use and value for money. Samsung win because the make the screens as well as designing the electronics, therefore they have the ability to get the best out of TV. SMART is excellent 11 March 2014
Samsung EH5300 40in smart tv This tv is great, easy to connect and superb picture. 11 March 2014
TV IS GREAT I am very happy with this purchase, one of the best TV's i have bought, lovely Size nice slim model, picture quality fantastic especially in HD. The sound is perfect, overall a very happy customer. 11 March 2014
samsung 40" tv This was excellent value due to its reduced price as it was an obsolete set. The Wi-Fi found my router straight away but it does not retain the passcode which is a slight problem. But apart from this the TV is better than my previous model (another well known make) which did not provide iPlayer 11 March 2014
Samsung eh5300 40 inch smart tv Although this is a smart tv, it is not wifi so you need a dongle. Got it in the sale but then a week later they knocked £80 off it. A bit annoying but that's the way things go. 11 January 2014
Great gaming sound Television really easy set up great sound really pleased good deal 09 January 2014
Very Solid Choice This TV is ideal for people on a budget who want a nice mid range TV for a bedroom/small living room. Sound quality is superb with a surpising amount of bass and clarity Connectivity is good however 3 HDMI inputs have different specs eg.. HDMI 1 -DVI input. I have found that trying to play full screen games through my laptops HDMI output results in an incorrect picture using any port except HDMI 1. Important to note that samsung smart view app cannot be used to watch the tv!!!! 08 January 2014
On PC input I bought this TV in with then one day I took it back it said it had PC input on it but it did not 08 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(116 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Hannah
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 1 week ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

2 months ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

2 months, 1 week ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £324.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.