Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £499.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 175 194
Samsung smart TV This is the TV I wanted the price was good and it offered everything I was looking for the only down side was the TV dongle you had to purchase that separately 10 June 2014
Fantastic East to install, fantastic picture quality 27 May 2014
good buy Had slight problem with set top box connectivity which Samsung sorted fairly quickly 27 May 2014
fab smart tv this is a must buy there are so many apps available to download to tv makes watching a true pleasure the sound quality is also very impressive no need for a sound bar with this model you will not be disapointed by buying this tv i just wish i had more time on my hands to watch it 21 May 2014
fab tv this is a great telly with plenty of apps and games to download!only downside i cant get itv player to work which is down to them more than the tv i think! great picture and sound.great value for the money! 29 April 2014
So Easy Read all the reviews and sound quality seems to be a big issue but I am well pleased with it. Was so easy to set up 1st time connection to wi fi picture crystal clear and easy to use. 16 April 2014
Brought Hitachi initially but was not happy with that and exchanged for this samsung T V, very happy with design and everything, not yet connected with wifi yet so can't comment about that. 15 April 2014
Good value I bought this as a budget smart TV, and I must say I am not disappointed. It's an excellent TV for the money and compares with much more expensive types. I would certainly recommend this to anyone. 15 April 2014
Just get it! You do need an adapter to go into the back of the TV to connect to the internet but it's quite cheap, but I just plugged my xbox in and use that to watch movies etc. The picture quality is stunning and it is a great TV overall. Forget what other people have said, there's nothing to gripe about. 15 April 2014
Love this TV a real hit with all the family. Perfect picture & sound. Would definately recommend to a friend. 01 April 2014
Easy!! Great TV. Out of the box, plug it in and off you go. Would be better with a sound bar but it is for use in a lodge so not really necessary. Sound perfectly adequate for my use. Picture very clear. Needed a tad adjusting for my taste but thats what the choices are for!! Overall great TV 01 April 2014
It's good but it ain't all that. Had a good look at makes but settled for Samsung due to personal recommendations. You do need a dongle for wifi connectivity. Seems my connection is 'weak' so on demand,and other apps took ages to download. Search using the remote is a pain, sometimes it's alphabetical, sometimes qwerty, always slow. The user manual is very basic. There is help on hand from Argos but so far have muddled on. Very pleased with picture quality, sound a bit dodgy sometimes due to vibration. 25 March 2014
Altogether a really nice TV My eyesight and hearing is not as good as it once was so I wanted a bigger picture and better sound quality, despite my 87 years I found the TV easy to install and I have not been disappointed 18 March 2014
smart tv Pleased with this purchase, easy to set up yourself. Only problem is that HD function is not working contacted Samsung and have checked TV ports and cable nothing wrong so appears to be in one of the other connected devices, eg vision box. DVD recorder or player. If this can be sorted we will be more than pleased. Great sharp picture anyway.All other devices are working fine. Has anyone else had this problem? 18 March 2014
This is a great television, easy to set up and fantastic picture and sound. 18 March 2014
Great TV Does what it says on the box! Very good value for money. Don't forget your dongle! 18 March 2014
so easy to use and set up This tv is fabulous. So easy to set up and has the added bonus that I can view my pictures and videos from my Samsung Mobile easily. The only downside was having to buy a wi fi dongle, but the tv was on offer, so didn't really matter 18 March 2014
Excellent value Excellent TV with all the qualities you would expect from Samsung, a must buy if you are looking for a quality Smart TV at none pocket busting price 14 March 2014
Overall, a great buy! I purchased this product as it was reduced in the Argos promotion, and I'd recently bought a Samsung Google Nexus Tablet, and I knew they would be very compatiple, which they have proved to be. The TV was delivered on time and was quite easy to set up. Imediatly found my nexus and my Wife's Samsung phone and connected no problem. Very pleased overall. 12 March 2014
Excellent value for money 12 March 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(115 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 4 days ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

1 month, 2 weeks ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Do you also know if this model is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) ?

I also want to connect an Apple computer to it via HDMI - to use it as a monitor (for watching video) - does this model support video mirroring from a Mac in this way?
Customer avatar
by
Dasd
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to download an app to your smart phone so you can use that as a remote to the television.
I have looked into see if this is compatible with Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (inc. subwoofer) and I can confirm that it is
Also, I can confirm that this television will be able to mirror your MAC via a HDMI cable
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.