Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 529/9696
was £395.99 £324.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £71.00
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 55 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 80kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806071821160

Additional Information

* Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 179 198
Best Purchase ever made This TV is the best one i have had the Samsung has a brilliant picture. easy to set up within minutes. 23 October 2012
Happy Customer Great picture (True life even without hd) Sound quality is great and overall Only thing for me personally was WiFi connection (where i believe to understand that you need a Samsung WiFi dongle to connect to internet so I've had to use an Ethernet cable and run it up through. Other than that i was totally satisfied with this product and Argos gave the best price even searching on-line Argos had the better deal and i could get it the same day (Pick up in store) :-) 23 October 2012
40" LED Smart TV I got this tv to replace my older 1st gen LCD tv which didn't have digital tuner. I have to same I do like this tv but there are issues with it. The tv on its own it brilliant, fantastic and I would buy a Samsung LED tv. The issue is with the smart element. It has an Internet browser, but browsing Internet is painful. It is far quicker and more enjoyable to power on the pc and surf there. Apps are different, they work, some are more fluid in use than others, but overall they do what they say. The playing of media, the main reason for buying this tv is more of a problem. It does play videos and pictures and music fine from the USB but if you play video content through DLNA (I'm going via NAS drive) there is a noticeable reduction in quality. Same video from USB has better quality. I have another media player and this via DLNA plays the same video perfect quality. I'm not sure that issue is, but it seems to be the software / player the tv is using. Would I recommend this tv? Yes, but with caution. Make a list of what feature are important and what are a bonus and take it from there I guess. Read other reviews as others may have better experience 05 October 2012
Pretty goooood The other reviews sum up pretty accurately what this tv is about. The only thing I can say is that the description is misleading with regards to wireless connectivity. This tv DOES need an additional dongle. Picture is good, sound isn't overly painful... Happy days :) 18 September 2012
best tv ever Easy 2 set up. Lovely picture . Not REALLY wireless though. Wired connection great Would not pay over 500 now. I think 40 inches ideal size unless u mad sportsfan i suppose! 12 September 2012
great tv Great tv ,easy to setup, with cable to your router very good picture and sound,I got it reduced price from Argos which made it even better 12 September 2012
Great buy with savings Get loads for the price, extra's are endless, set up is easy,once you study it for ages-as instructions are very basic,does 'NOT' explain much at all ! colour,backlight,lighting settings are very high as standard,& must be reduced & saved to your own settings-other than that, 'Freeview HD' IS AN EXTRA BONUS!!!!!! 06 September 2012
awesome tv Really good value. Able to stream from Netflix and lovefilms. Really shows off hd gaming the connectivity is great I can stream stuff from my laptop and my Samsung galaxy 3 to the tv in hd amazing value and a amazing product. 06 September 2012
excellent buy After much research settled on this T.V. and am delighted with choice. Easy setup, hard wired to Router so no wireless dongle reqd. You have to adjust settings to your own preference but that is true of all TV,S. Internet searching is very "clunky" using remote and not worth the effort, having said that the Iplayer works brill and so does the preloaded apps and you can add other apps just like favourites bar. Overall a very good buy for the money, and it looks the business as well with very small black surround, 9 out of 10 15 August 2012
A++++++ Great purchase! Fab tv.It sets its self up!Play about with the picture for the best viewing,i found that the "dynamic" setting was great then just dice around with the other options and you get a fantastic pic and colour,don't settle for the standard settings,as it offers so much more!.I would recommend this tv to anyone,family and friends,just buy one! 14 August 2012
Happy with Happy with the purchase. Price is good and quality is good. It is a pleasant to watch streaming videos from the internet. 14 August 2012
Best TV Ever This TV was easy to set up, fantastic p[icture has amazing features , Internet access and much more. 10 July 2012
best tv this tv is fantastic its the way forward smart tvs are the furture sleek and the best quality tv on the market 10 July 2012
Excellent Gift for Myself Picture perfect LED TV Very clever & easy to use With 2 USB it's so easy to record by just plugging in an Hard Drive. 12 June 2012
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10
(116 Questions | 126 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Hannah
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 1 week ago
i tried to use a usb microphone for karaoke apps and it doesnt even recognize it
Customer avatar
by
girliecarlover
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, I'm afraid that Samsung TV's do not currently support this function. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Spotify

2 months ago
can I use spotify on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Aldo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can get Spotify on the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you download new apps onto this TV?

2 months, 1 week ago
We like to watch foreign news programmes which we have downloaded onto our iPad, could we do the same on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
kjanjua
Location: Slough
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a full web browser to download other applications onto this TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 529/9696

Cash price £324.99 Please note item 5299696 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.