Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this Apple Audio.
8904249
£51.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this Apple Audio.
iPod Classic Leather Effect Case - Black.
1081578
£9.99
 (3)
Buy or Reserve
more details on iPod Classic Leather Effect Case - Black.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 267 309
Brilliant I am a university music student and this is absolutely vital to have. Brilliant. 09 August 2013
Fantastic storage . I upgraded to the classic when my Nano ran out of space. Has a better sound to it than smaller iPods, amazing amount of storage(can store thousands of tunes etc). The silver looks nice and is really a steel grey colour. Great product would definitely buy another one and should have bought this model ages ago. 07 August 2013
Excellent product I purchased this I-Pod after realising I needed something with lots of memory for my rather large music collection. The I-Pod classic is a sure fire winner for those who just want to have lots of music in one place. It also has plenty of room to store photographs and videos too. Great sound and build quality, nice and sturdy and looks really smart to boot. I love it! 06 August 2013
Anniversary present I bought this for my husband and he thinks it is brilliant. He has been off work for a while and has had loads of time transferring a lot of his music collection. He finds it very easy to use and the sound quality is very good. We have also tried it out in the car and it is excellent. Much easier than having to change c.d.'s all the time. 04 August 2013
Good machine Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and load, plus more than enough storage for music. 30 July 2013
Brill product Bought this for hubbies birthday, what an excellent machine, was looking for something to put his large album collection on and this is the biz with 160gb of storage it puts a vast amount of music on it and some + music videos and still loads of room and it's portable and if you want you can sit it on your hifi if it has an ipod dock and it sounds brilliant, and he loves it. I would really recommend it to anyone. 23 July 2013
Well worth waiting for! I had resisted buying a large iPod for some time. As this may be the last classic & with it having 160GB of storage I decided to finally take the plunge. I love the matt black design which blends in nicely when docked in my Boombox. The 160GB just allows me to store my entire iTunes Library & I can listen to it on the go with earphones or play it through my Boombox. The Touch maybe more media friendly but for sheer storage capacity you can't beat this in my humble opinion. 18 July 2013
A great little gadget Although a little on the pricey side I can't recommend this product enough.If you are a music buff like myself then this is for you.I have had this for a few weeks and it is only half full.It is perfect to store all my songs and plays beautifully without any problems.The perfect media player for anyone looking for a large storage capacity.As far as products go you can't go far wrong with this.I am never without it these days and have discovered many things I have never heard before.Unbeatable! 16 July 2013
Ipod Great item. Purchased as old ipod was only16gb. This one is a mega 160gb. 02 July 2013
Excellent product: This iPod is excellent, the battery on the iPod is excellent . I would strongly recommend this iPod for customers thinking buying . 04 June 2013
Brilliant Bought this as gift for husband who had his stolen from luggage at heathrow airports. Has more storage than last one so he is thrilled at all movies and tunes he can get on. Won't travel without it! 21 May 2013
Excellent Excellent MP3 player, I should of purchased one sooner 21 May 2013
Excellent purchase What a great buy. The Apple ipod is the best around. Music, audio books,games etc. all on one portable system. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for, this is the third one I have had over the last few years upgrading as new ipods come out to get more room to store all I need. 14 May 2013
quality item Very nice product, but you do need to be computer savvy to convert old file music to I-tunes. 07 May 2013
iPod classic Great gadget for listening to music. If you have never had one before, these are surprisingly heavy and solidly made. Great quality and excellent sound quality 24 April 2013
You do not get the correct offer It should have come with a charger, it was out of stock. I was emailed to say it was back in stock, when I went to reorder the charger, ou wanted to charge full price plus postage, where the offer was half price and free delivery. 24 April 2013
Love it Very pleased with my purchase. My only slight reservation is something that i have seen in other reviews, namely that the volume is not quite adequate in certain situations e.g., walking in heavy traffic etc. Apart from this, it's great. 18 April 2013
Great product I brought this i-pod as i had purchased a docking station at christmas and i wanted a good quality i-pod to load all my music collection on to. I have not been dissapointed. it is very easy to use in i-tunes and for transferring all my cds onto. The sound when in my docking station and on earphones is a very high quality. 09 April 2013
Probaly! one of the best invetion We already had the ipod touch but still had more albums to import. This have a lot more storage space, wish we had brought first. If you are music fans like us I would definatley recommend the ipod classic 09 April 2013
Ipod Classic nothing compares to it unreal product, great looking stores all my music. Highly recommend it to any music lover, no other MP3/4 player comes close to it. I cant fault it at all its brilliant! 09 April 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 Next >>>
(107 Questions | 116 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

What is the model number for this item is it the latest 6th generation model?

Customer avatar
by
Dantemp
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
What is the model number for this item is it the latest 6th generation model?
Customer avatar
by
Dantemp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Dantemp,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the model reference is MC293QB/A and this is the 6th Gen version.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?

Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month ago
How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?
Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that you will have to download iTunes onto your laptop and upload your music to iTunes, then plug your iPod into your laptop via the USB cable and the music should automatically synchronize onto your iPod

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Generation

Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Are you sure this is the 7th generation? as it says it is the sixth in the product details
Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I am sorry for any confusion caused. This has been looked into and I can confirm that the Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black is the generation 6 version. Apple have advised that there is no difference between the 6th and the informally known "7th" generation.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
 
1 answer

Which generation is silver ipod classic 160gb

Customer avatar
by
saman
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
1 week, 5 days ago
The details do not say which generation this is, 6th or 7th. Other people have asked, and been given different answers. A few pasted answers from argos say the classic black is 6th generation, but the questions are about the silver one. It makes a big difference in a sale or not, and a big company like Argos need to give this information.
Please advise as I need to know before I buy. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
saman
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
I believe they are 7th gen but there is actually nothing to say 7th gen in writing.
If it helps the details on the box are:

MC293QB/A iPOD classic 160GB Silver Model A1238
Customer avatar
by
Metal Merv
Location: Portsmouth
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.