Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

 519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 255 297
Excellent purchase What a great buy. The Apple ipod is the best around. Music, audio books,games etc. all on one portable system. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for, this is the third one I have had over the last few years upgrading as new ipods come out to get more room to store all I need. 14 May 2013
quality item Very nice product, but you do need to be computer savvy to convert old file music to I-tunes. 07 May 2013
iPod classic Great gadget for listening to music. If you have never had one before, these are surprisingly heavy and solidly made. Great quality and excellent sound quality 24 April 2013
You do not get the correct offer It should have come with a charger, it was out of stock. I was emailed to say it was back in stock, when I went to reorder the charger, ou wanted to charge full price plus postage, where the offer was half price and free delivery. 24 April 2013
Love it Very pleased with my purchase. My only slight reservation is something that i have seen in other reviews, namely that the volume is not quite adequate in certain situations e.g., walking in heavy traffic etc. Apart from this, it's great. 18 April 2013
Great product I brought this i-pod as i had purchased a docking station at christmas and i wanted a good quality i-pod to load all my music collection on to. I have not been dissapointed. it is very easy to use in i-tunes and for transferring all my cds onto. The sound when in my docking station and on earphones is a very high quality. 09 April 2013
Probaly! one of the best invetion We already had the ipod touch but still had more albums to import. This have a lot more storage space, wish we had brought first. If you are music fans like us I would definatley recommend the ipod classic 09 April 2013
Ipod Classic nothing compares to it unreal product, great looking stores all my music. Highly recommend it to any music lover, no other MP3/4 player comes close to it. I cant fault it at all its brilliant! 09 April 2013
Apple iPod Classic 160GB Good piece of kit that does exactly what I would have expected it too do. 09 April 2013
Brilliant product Best thing I have ever brought. It may be more expensive than over iPods like the nano, but it it worth it. 05 April 2013
Great iPod Great music device with enormous capacity to hold all my CDs. Gripes are that there's no search function & the screen is quite small. 02 April 2013
iPod Good little gadget if you want to all your music on the go and have a large music collection. Well over 16000 songs stored and lots of room. Only downside some artists are not listed although music appears in other playlists ! Other than that great value. 02 April 2013
Love it ! Plenty of storage space wish I bought this sooner 02 April 2013
Good as expected Reserved iPod collected it no problem, got it home Worked brilliantly as I have come to expect having had one previously, great product and service 27 March 2013
capacity I brought the classic because I use Itunes and I needed the space for all my music. I use it in the car with an FM transmitter and the controls are easy to use. only gripes are theres no voice search function and the latest versions of itunes are not as good as they used to be but still better the whats out there. 19 March 2013
Reluctant Buyer I was looking to buy a new music player but I was not looking to buy an iPod, However due to the size I decided on this player and I was plesantly supprised. I did not want to use the normally used program to set up and access my music but without much dificulty you can download a number of free alternatives. Sound reproduction is good and there are cases and screen protectors redily available. The one point I think could be improved is the supplied earphones, spending this amount on a player they could at least supply good in ear phones instead of these hang on the ear type. 14 March 2013
Ipod Classic For years I'd fervently stuck with Sony as my first choice MP3 player but as my music collection has expanded,I wanted a player with the capacity to hold it all and the ipod classic fitted the bill. It's actually exceeded my expectations and along with my iphone the best purchase I've made gadget-wise. The sound quality is superb,its easy to navigate and operate the only slight reservation was I used the ear phones that were with my Sony as the one niggle I would have is the ones supplied with the ipod weren't the best quality.But money well sent and a good solid good looking piece of kit 12 March 2013
ipod classic 160GB most excellent-reserved-picked up- a smooth transition.thumbs up for argos. 12 March 2013
ipod classic the iPod classic is ideal for anyone who wants to have their entire music/audiobook collection in one place. it's not as small as some iPods but you can't beat it for storage capacity. quality and ease of use is what you come to expect from apple. 27 February 2013
iPod classic 160 Very happy about the iPod classic, work well and I strongly recommend this item. Thank you Argos . 19 February 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 Next >>>
(92 Questions | 97 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
0 answers

Is this compatible with Mac OS X version 10.4.11

Customer avatar
by
Moon
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Moon
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
IanP
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Old style, I wanted same for compatible products
Customer avatar
by
Em1stuk
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Confused.

Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month ago
I don't understand. In the description it says you can store up to 25,000 photos, so does this iPod have a camera?
Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black does not have a camera feature. You are able to store 25,000 photos from your computer.

I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Jazz @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
 
1 answer

shuffle playlists??

Customer avatar
by
sgbbz
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Silver.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
My (very) old current classic only shuffles the entire library, not individual playlists (unlike my small running ipod which can shuffle playlists as well as shuffle whole library)

Does this classic now have the ability to shuffle within a playlist too, or can it still only shuffle the entire library, & play the playlists(s) as built?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sgbbz
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I can confirm that you will be able to shuffle just in a playlist you have made.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.