Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

 519/0207
£199.00
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 258 300
Second Classic My old 8o gb Classic is full so a new one was neded. As with the old the new performs very well and does everything I need it to do. 11 February 2014
Apple I pod classic 160GB black This product does exactly everything it says it does can not fault it since I've bought it 11 February 2014
King of Ipods Still has to be the one to beat both in build and sound quality. Memory is excellent.. nothing comes close as yet! 15 January 2014
Ipod Classic I am very happy with my new ipod. I use it every day, the shuffle feature is excellent. The sound quality through the car stereo is very good. I have small ears and the in-ear headphones tend to slip out easily. This is not a major issue as I tend to use the ipod when I am sat down or in bed. I have not tried them in more active situations ans will upgrade eventually 08 January 2014
All you'll ever want from an iPod .tested by time ,ultra reliable,pair it with Sennheiser earbuds and you have the ultimate mobile sound library . 19 November 2013
Do you love Music If you love music you will love this little piece of kit that has a powerful impact in the storage on offer with up to 44,000 songs and still room for photos etc. 19 November 2013
i love this pod so much!!! 22 October 2013
Excellent Music Player! Having wanted one since they first released the first generation of iPod Classic I decided to purchase what in my opinion is the pinnacle of all portable music players. Purchased from Argos I got the device home and boy I wasn't wrong! This little device will more than satisfy the music collection of the most discerning music collector. I am barely using a tenth of the music space with a catalogue of 1500 tracks, most of which exceed the 4 minute mark! In short I recommend this indeed! 25 September 2013
Small but packs a big sound Easy to operate and my collection of nearly 1000 cd's has only used half it's storage space. It sounds great on my stereo iPod connector. 20 August 2013
perfect Bought this to replace my 80gb iPod classic! Already half full, still ample space left! Great price too! 13 August 2013
Excellent product I've been eyeing up the i-Pod Classic for a while wanting to upgrade my 8GB i-Pod Touch and finally saw they were reduced in the sale so bought one - I wasn't disappointed. Have downloaded my entire CD collection onto it plus other digital music I've still got loads of room on there for hundreds more tracks. Perfect size and easy to use definitely recommend if you just want to store all your music digitally in one place. 12 August 2013
Brilliant I am a university music student and this is absolutely vital to have. Brilliant. 09 August 2013
Fantastic storage . I upgraded to the classic when my Nano ran out of space. Has a better sound to it than smaller iPods, amazing amount of storage(can store thousands of tunes etc). The silver looks nice and is really a steel grey colour. Great product would definitely buy another one and should have bought this model ages ago. 07 August 2013
Excellent product I purchased this I-Pod after realising I needed something with lots of memory for my rather large music collection. The I-Pod classic is a sure fire winner for those who just want to have lots of music in one place. It also has plenty of room to store photographs and videos too. Great sound and build quality, nice and sturdy and looks really smart to boot. I love it! 06 August 2013
Anniversary present I bought this for my husband and he thinks it is brilliant. He has been off work for a while and has had loads of time transferring a lot of his music collection. He finds it very easy to use and the sound quality is very good. We have also tried it out in the car and it is excellent. Much easier than having to change c.d.'s all the time. 04 August 2013
Good machine Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and load, plus more than enough storage for music. 30 July 2013
Brill product Bought this for hubbies birthday, what an excellent machine, was looking for something to put his large album collection on and this is the biz with 160gb of storage it puts a vast amount of music on it and some + music videos and still loads of room and it's portable and if you want you can sit it on your hifi if it has an ipod dock and it sounds brilliant, and he loves it. I would really recommend it to anyone. 23 July 2013
Well worth waiting for! I had resisted buying a large iPod for some time. As this may be the last classic & with it having 160GB of storage I decided to finally take the plunge. I love the matt black design which blends in nicely when docked in my Boombox. The 160GB just allows me to store my entire iTunes Library & I can listen to it on the go with earphones or play it through my Boombox. The Touch maybe more media friendly but for sheer storage capacity you can't beat this in my humble opinion. 18 July 2013
A great little gadget Although a little on the pricey side I can't recommend this product enough.If you are a music buff like myself then this is for you.I have had this for a few weeks and it is only half full.It is perfect to store all my songs and plays beautifully without any problems.The perfect media player for anyone looking for a large storage capacity.As far as products go you can't go far wrong with this.I am never without it these days and have discovered many things I have never heard before.Unbeatable! 16 July 2013
Ipod Great item. Purchased as old ipod was only16gb. This one is a mega 160gb. 02 July 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(99 Questions | 108 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Is this the 2007 or 2009 version

Customer avatar
by
pc49
Location: Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pc49
Location: Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this is the 2009 version.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

can I download from windows media player to this i-pod

Customer avatar
by
naughtybooa
Location: Worcestershire, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
naughtybooa
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can not download from Windows Media Player to an iPod.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Can you please confirm the firmware version of this Ipod Classic? Is it 2.05, 2.04 or another?

Customer avatar
by
ericlered
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 2 days ago
Thanks in advance
Customer avatar
by
ericlered
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
I bought one just the other day (thurs 11th sept), and it is 2.0.5 that is on it.
Customer avatar
by
carol
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Does it come with a charging cable, and what sort of cable does it use?

Customer avatar
by
Michael
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Michael
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this cable does come with a 30 pin cable.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 519/0207

Cash price £199.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.