Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 266 308
Apple ipod classic upgrade i bought this ipod to replace my 3 year old ipod nano. not at all disapointed. Have got all my cd collection on it with room for double that again and again. A breeze to use. 30 March 2014
Good sound Good sound easy to install music.downside is apples overhaul prices 25 March 2014
dont buy a touch, buy a classic ! quality finish , solid, robust unit, not temperamental like the touch , definite winner ! 17 March 2014
FROZE AFTER 3 WEEKS I WAS ENJOYING MY NEW IPOD, SPENT HOURS PUTTING MUSIC ON, BUT JUST 3 WEEKS OF MY PURCHASE, IT TO FROZE ON ME. I TRIED EVERYTHING TO GET IT GOING AGAIN, BUT I COULD NOT TURN IT OF, TRIED THE CHARGER, PLUGGING INTO COMPUTER, PRESSED ALL BUTTONS, IT WOULD NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING I TRIED. I LEFT IT OVERNIGHT AND TRIED AGAIN NEXT DAY, BUT NOTHING AT ALL. REALLY HAS PUT ME OF IPOD NOW. I AM LOOKING FOR SOMETHING ELSE WITH A HIGH GB. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH MY PURCHASE. ESPECIALLY AFTER ONLY 3 WEEKS. 16 March 2014
Happy daughter! Got this for my daughter who is extremely happy with it and everything about it, she's never apart from it which does make conversation difficult!! But hey at least she's happy!! 05 March 2014
the best one yet This is my first ipod and I must say I do like it pretty much.the storage capacity does fits with my music library and still more space for future use . excellent. .. 20 February 2014
Easy to use! Brilliant, very easy to use even for us! 20 February 2014
A portable iTunes library The iPod classic helped on storage capacity. I can keep my whole itunes library on one portable device without having to worry about space and storage. It's a great device for anyone who has lots of music. 19 February 2014
Second Classic My old 8o gb Classic is full so a new one was neded. As with the old the new performs very well and does everything I need it to do. 11 February 2014
Apple I pod classic 160GB black This product does exactly everything it says it does can not fault it since I've bought it 11 February 2014
King of Ipods Still has to be the one to beat both in build and sound quality. Memory is excellent.. nothing comes close as yet! 15 January 2014
Ipod Classic I am very happy with my new ipod. I use it every day, the shuffle feature is excellent. The sound quality through the car stereo is very good. I have small ears and the in-ear headphones tend to slip out easily. This is not a major issue as I tend to use the ipod when I am sat down or in bed. I have not tried them in more active situations ans will upgrade eventually 08 January 2014
All you'll ever want from an iPod .tested by time ,ultra reliable,pair it with Sennheiser earbuds and you have the ultimate mobile sound library . 19 November 2013
Do you love Music If you love music you will love this little piece of kit that has a powerful impact in the storage on offer with up to 44,000 songs and still room for photos etc. 19 November 2013
i love this pod so much!!! 22 October 2013
Excellent Music Player! Having wanted one since they first released the first generation of iPod Classic I decided to purchase what in my opinion is the pinnacle of all portable music players. Purchased from Argos I got the device home and boy I wasn't wrong! This little device will more than satisfy the music collection of the most discerning music collector. I am barely using a tenth of the music space with a catalogue of 1500 tracks, most of which exceed the 4 minute mark! In short I recommend this indeed! 25 September 2013
Small but packs a big sound Easy to operate and my collection of nearly 1000 cd's has only used half it's storage space. It sounds great on my stereo iPod connector. 20 August 2013
perfect Bought this to replace my 80gb iPod classic! Already half full, still ample space left! Great price too! 13 August 2013
Excellent product I've been eyeing up the i-Pod Classic for a while wanting to upgrade my 8GB i-Pod Touch and finally saw they were reduced in the sale so bought one - I wasn't disappointed. Have downloaded my entire CD collection onto it plus other digital music I've still got loads of room on there for hundreds more tracks. Perfect size and easy to use definitely recommend if you just want to store all your music digitally in one place. 12 August 2013
Brilliant I am a university music student and this is absolutely vital to have. Brilliant. 09 August 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
(105 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?

Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
4 days ago
How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?
Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
23 hours ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that you will have to download iTunes onto your laptop and upload your music to iTunes, then plug your iPod into your laptop via the USB cable and the music should automatically synchronize onto your iPod

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Generation

Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Are you sure this is the 7th generation? as it says it is the sixth in the product details
Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I am sorry for any confusion caused. This has been looked into and I can confirm that the Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black is the generation 6 version. Apple have advised that there is no difference between the 6th and the informally known "7th" generation.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

can the ipod classic link to the bose mini sound speaker?

Customer avatar
by
DG14
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
DG14
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Yes but only via a specified cable as the classic ipod is not Bluetooth. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Judi
Location: Leicester
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Can the EU volumne limit be turned off on this model??

Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can advise that it is not possible to remove the EU volume lock, as Apple produce EU released devices with this to conform to regulations.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Ellen @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.