Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

 519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 252 294
i love this pod so much!!! 22 October 2013
Excellent Music Player! Having wanted one since they first released the first generation of iPod Classic I decided to purchase what in my opinion is the pinnacle of all portable music players. Purchased from Argos I got the device home and boy I wasn't wrong! This little device will more than satisfy the music collection of the most discerning music collector. I am barely using a tenth of the music space with a catalogue of 1500 tracks, most of which exceed the 4 minute mark! In short I recommend this indeed! 25 September 2013
Small but packs a big sound Easy to operate and my collection of nearly 1000 cd's has only used half it's storage space. It sounds great on my stereo iPod connector. 20 August 2013
perfect Bought this to replace my 80gb iPod classic! Already half full, still ample space left! Great price too! 13 August 2013
Excellent product I've been eyeing up the i-Pod Classic for a while wanting to upgrade my 8GB i-Pod Touch and finally saw they were reduced in the sale so bought one - I wasn't disappointed. Have downloaded my entire CD collection onto it plus other digital music I've still got loads of room on there for hundreds more tracks. Perfect size and easy to use definitely recommend if you just want to store all your music digitally in one place. 12 August 2013
Brilliant I am a university music student and this is absolutely vital to have. Brilliant. 09 August 2013
Fantastic storage . I upgraded to the classic when my Nano ran out of space. Has a better sound to it than smaller iPods, amazing amount of storage(can store thousands of tunes etc). The silver looks nice and is really a steel grey colour. Great product would definitely buy another one and should have bought this model ages ago. 07 August 2013
Excellent product I purchased this I-Pod after realising I needed something with lots of memory for my rather large music collection. The I-Pod classic is a sure fire winner for those who just want to have lots of music in one place. It also has plenty of room to store photographs and videos too. Great sound and build quality, nice and sturdy and looks really smart to boot. I love it! 06 August 2013
Anniversary present I bought this for my husband and he thinks it is brilliant. He has been off work for a while and has had loads of time transferring a lot of his music collection. He finds it very easy to use and the sound quality is very good. We have also tried it out in the car and it is excellent. Much easier than having to change c.d.'s all the time. 04 August 2013
Good machine Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and load, plus more than enough storage for music. 30 July 2013
Brill product Bought this for hubbies birthday, what an excellent machine, was looking for something to put his large album collection on and this is the biz with 160gb of storage it puts a vast amount of music on it and some + music videos and still loads of room and it's portable and if you want you can sit it on your hifi if it has an ipod dock and it sounds brilliant, and he loves it. I would really recommend it to anyone. 23 July 2013
Well worth waiting for! I had resisted buying a large iPod for some time. As this may be the last classic & with it having 160GB of storage I decided to finally take the plunge. I love the matt black design which blends in nicely when docked in my Boombox. The 160GB just allows me to store my entire iTunes Library & I can listen to it on the go with earphones or play it through my Boombox. The Touch maybe more media friendly but for sheer storage capacity you can't beat this in my humble opinion. 18 July 2013
A great little gadget Although a little on the pricey side I can't recommend this product enough.If you are a music buff like myself then this is for you.I have had this for a few weeks and it is only half full.It is perfect to store all my songs and plays beautifully without any problems.The perfect media player for anyone looking for a large storage capacity.As far as products go you can't go far wrong with this.I am never without it these days and have discovered many things I have never heard before.Unbeatable! 16 July 2013
Ipod Great item. Purchased as old ipod was only16gb. This one is a mega 160gb. 02 July 2013
Excellent product: This iPod is excellent, the battery on the iPod is excellent . I would strongly recommend this iPod for customers thinking buying . 04 June 2013
Brilliant Bought this as gift for husband who had his stolen from luggage at heathrow airports. Has more storage than last one so he is thrilled at all movies and tunes he can get on. Won't travel without it! 21 May 2013
Excellent Excellent MP3 player, I should of purchased one sooner 21 May 2013
Excellent purchase What a great buy. The Apple ipod is the best around. Music, audio books,games etc. all on one portable system. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for, this is the third one I have had over the last few years upgrading as new ipods come out to get more room to store all I need. 14 May 2013
quality item Very nice product, but you do need to be computer savvy to convert old file music to I-tunes. 07 May 2013
iPod classic Great gadget for listening to music. If you have never had one before, these are surprisingly heavy and solidly made. Great quality and excellent sound quality 24 April 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(89 Questions | 94 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
0 answers

Confused.

Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 days ago
I don't understand. In the description it says you can store up to 25,000 photos, so does this iPod have a camera?
Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Shuffle

Customer avatar
by
Ferret
Location: Kippax, West Yorkshire, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month, 1 week ago
I have had Apple ipods in the past,and when I used the shuffle and turned the machine off, when I turned it back on the shuffle was stored, ie, if I last listened to number 76 of 1000, it would start at 77 of 1,000, with the new ipods such as ipod touch, when you turned off the machine and turned it back on the shuffle would go back to number 1, does this machine store the shuffle, or does it go back to number 1 of 1,000?
Customer avatar
by
Ferret
Location: Kippax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this iPod stores the shuffle
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Is this iPod compatible with a Mac OS X 10.5.8

Customer avatar
by
JQS 1949
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
JQS 1949
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black is compatible with the Mac OS X 10.5.8.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Can you confirm what Firmware is on the Classics that you are selling. I want one with 2.0.5 as I hear it has better volume limits

Customer avatar
by
Tiz1966
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tiz1966
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
I'm not really sure as it was bought for my husband, but I do know whatever one you decide to purchased now, you can download an update to the newest firmware a computer shop told me, Just go on Apple website and it should show you the latest firmware for download. Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Ana18
Location: Fife
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.