Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

 519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 250 292
great capacity The best capacity by far. Wanted to get my whole music collection on and this was the best capacity. Easy to use except the volume control. Transferred all my music in one hit. Except for WMA files which needed converting to mp3. 03 June 2014
Just the job! I was getting fed up having to delete songs from my nano to put on the new cd's that I bought. It's a bit like choosing a favorite child - we all want different music for different moods, some old classics and some new favorites. This is just what I needed! If you, like me, want something with enough capacity to store all your cd's this is great and now I don't have to delete anything :) 27 May 2014
Very difficult to put music on. A basic MP3 player so much easier. I am new to this technology and found it hard going. 08 April 2014
Ipod classic This is only my second ipod in more than 20 years and its great how the system has moved on I dont know if I will ever use the whole 160mb but at least its there if I want it. Great price snce it came from Argos. 08 April 2014
Apple ipod classic upgrade i bought this ipod to replace my 3 year old ipod nano. not at all disapointed. Have got all my cd collection on it with room for double that again and again. A breeze to use. 30 March 2014
dont buy a touch, buy a classic ! quality finish , solid, robust unit, not temperamental like the touch , definite winner ! 17 March 2014
Happy daughter! Got this for my daughter who is extremely happy with it and everything about it, she's never apart from it which does make conversation difficult!! But hey at least she's happy!! 05 March 2014
the best one yet This is my first ipod and I must say I do like it pretty much.the storage capacity does fits with my music library and still more space for future use . excellent. .. 20 February 2014
Easy to use! Brilliant, very easy to use even for us! 20 February 2014
A portable iTunes library The iPod classic helped on storage capacity. I can keep my whole itunes library on one portable device without having to worry about space and storage. It's a great device for anyone who has lots of music. 19 February 2014
Apple I pod classic 160GB black This product does exactly everything it says it does can not fault it since I've bought it 11 February 2014
Good sound Good sound easy to install music.downside is apples overhaul prices 25 March 2014
FROZE AFTER 3 WEEKS I WAS ENJOYING MY NEW IPOD, SPENT HOURS PUTTING MUSIC ON, BUT JUST 3 WEEKS OF MY PURCHASE, IT TO FROZE ON ME. I TRIED EVERYTHING TO GET IT GOING AGAIN, BUT I COULD NOT TURN IT OF, TRIED THE CHARGER, PLUGGING INTO COMPUTER, PRESSED ALL BUTTONS, IT WOULD NOT RESPOND TO ANYTHING I TRIED. I LEFT IT OVERNIGHT AND TRIED AGAIN NEXT DAY, BUT NOTHING AT ALL. REALLY HAS PUT ME OF IPOD NOW. I AM LOOKING FOR SOMETHING ELSE WITH A HIGH GB. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH MY PURCHASE. ESPECIALLY AFTER ONLY 3 WEEKS. 16 March 2014
King of Ipods Still has to be the one to beat both in build and sound quality. Memory is excellent.. nothing comes close as yet! 15 January 2014
Second Classic My old 8o gb Classic is full so a new one was neded. As with the old the new performs very well and does everything I need it to do. 11 February 2014
Ipod Classic I am very happy with my new ipod. I use it every day, the shuffle feature is excellent. The sound quality through the car stereo is very good. I have small ears and the in-ear headphones tend to slip out easily. This is not a major issue as I tend to use the ipod when I am sat down or in bed. I have not tried them in more active situations ans will upgrade eventually 08 January 2014
All you'll ever want from an iPod .tested by time ,ultra reliable,pair it with Sennheiser earbuds and you have the ultimate mobile sound library . 19 November 2013
Do you love Music If you love music you will love this little piece of kit that has a powerful impact in the storage on offer with up to 44,000 songs and still room for photos etc. 19 November 2013
i love this pod so much!!! 22 October 2013
Excellent Music Player! Having wanted one since they first released the first generation of iPod Classic I decided to purchase what in my opinion is the pinnacle of all portable music players. Purchased from Argos I got the device home and boy I wasn't wrong! This little device will more than satisfy the music collection of the most discerning music collector. I am barely using a tenth of the music space with a catalogue of 1500 tracks, most of which exceed the 4 minute mark! In short I recommend this indeed! 25 September 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(89 Questions | 94 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
0 answers

Confused.

Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
2 days ago
I don't understand. In the description it says you can store up to 25,000 photos, so does this iPod have a camera?
Customer avatar
by
Charlotte
Location: Cornwall, U
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Shuffle

Customer avatar
by
Ferret
Location: Kippax, West Yorkshire, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month, 1 week ago
I have had Apple ipods in the past,and when I used the shuffle and turned the machine off, when I turned it back on the shuffle was stored, ie, if I last listened to number 76 of 1000, it would start at 77 of 1,000, with the new ipods such as ipod touch, when you turned off the machine and turned it back on the shuffle would go back to number 1, does this machine store the shuffle, or does it go back to number 1 of 1,000?
Customer avatar
by
Ferret
Location: Kippax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that this iPod stores the shuffle
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Is this iPod compatible with a Mac OS X 10.5.8

Customer avatar
by
JQS 1949
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
JQS 1949
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black is compatible with the Mac OS X 10.5.8.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Can you confirm what Firmware is on the Classics that you are selling. I want one with 2.0.5 as I hear it has better volume limits

Customer avatar
by
Tiz1966
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tiz1966
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer: 
I'm not really sure as it was bought for my husband, but I do know whatever one you decide to purchased now, you can download an update to the newest firmware a computer shop told me, Just go on Apple website and it should show you the latest firmware for download. Hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Ana18
Location: Fife
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.