Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  519/0207
£189.99
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary

Home delivery only item

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this Apple Audio.
8904249
£51.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this Apple Audio.
iPod Classic Leather Effect Case - Black.
1081578
£7.99 Was £9.99 Save 20%
 (3)
Buy or Reserve
more details on iPod Classic Leather Effect Case - Black.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 267 309
new ipod grat new ipod, plenty of capacity for music etc 20 January 2010
iPod Classic Not good with technology but the iPod is very easy to set up and holds most of my audiobook library. Recommend to everyone. 20 January 2010
Great Product Great capacity, loads of functions Best MPS I have purchased Works well with Bose system 20 January 2010
A fabulous product This surprise present bought for me by my husband and which was the first he has ever bought over the Internet is really wonderful. I have downloaded over 2000 tunes and listen to them constantly. I feel as if I am in a vast theatre the sound is incredible. 20 January 2010
NEW Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. I found this an excellent buy. Not only was I able to convert my entire record and CD collection to i-tunes and listen to it without aggravating people but I have also converted language instruction tapes using a vinylconverter interface, for listening on the bus to and from work. 20 January 2010
ipod Bought this for my adult daughter. She is very pleased with it and the amount of music it can hold. 19 January 2010
I love it! worth every penny, highly recommended to everyone! 19 January 2010
I love it I love my ipod! I'm still learning how to download itunes, films etc. but it's great fun doing thisand listening to all he tunes I want to have on it. 19 January 2010
Great service Ordered ipod on line, went to store for product and was interested to see if I could get add ons, ie case etc, was told that I had a great choice in store or to order online, cant thank them enough 19 January 2010
Excellant purchase A superb piece of equipment, well made and easy to configure and use. Definately one of my best purchases 19 January 2010
Very good Great item, easy to use, HUGE storage. Nuff said!! 19 January 2010
160gb Very good product. Would highly recommend - 160gb version should be sufficient to cover everybodies collection of music, photos + videos! 19 January 2010
Best IPOD by far!! Fantastic product, superb sound quality, easy to use 19 January 2010
I pod classic review This product has been operating without any fault. It is easy to operate. 19 January 2010
Fantastic Never had an ipod before. But I now have my entire cd collection on it all 400 discs (7800 songs) and its not even half full. Also have a couple of tv programmes. The picture qaulity is brilliant for watching videos. I used to get bored of listen to one cd, so the shuffle on this is great when you have so many songs for it to choose from. one minute your into a really good club theme then you could be listening to a love song or a bit of r & b. It goes every where with me. 19 January 2010
The Ipod I Love The Ipod Its The best Thing I Ever Bought It Stores All My Photographs my Entire Collection Of music & I have at Least 10 Full Movies to Entertain Me On Long Journeys Plus all The Extras What more Can You ask For 19 January 2010
New Apple iPod Classic 160GB This is a excellent iPod, its got so much storage space, just what i need after having a 2GB, it does so much more. 10 November 2009
I-pod Classic This unit can not be beat. Its very simple to use and with a 160Gig there is ample space for Films, Music and e-books etc. 10 November 2009
ipod classic great item you will not believe how nuch music and music video's you can load onto this 160gb ipod. i do alot of driving which means now more CDs need to be carryed in the car. still learning about what i can do on this ipod. music / music videos/ movies/pictures. great ipod . 18 October 2009
Great iPod Great little machine I can recomend it to anyone One point tho, the instructions on how to use it must be downloaded from the Apple site at the same time you down load iTunes software which you must have to use it. It took me an hour to find this out. With all those GBs why wasn't they included on the hard drive. I say again, a great little machine which I can recomend. 13 October 2009
(106 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
0 answers

What is the model number for this item is it the latest 6th generation model?

Customer avatar
by
Dantemp
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 days ago
What is the model number for this item is it the latest 6th generation model?
Customer avatar
by
Dantemp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?

Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 4 days ago
How do you get music from your laptop onto the ipod?
Customer avatar
by
Mr E
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that you will have to download iTunes onto your laptop and upload your music to iTunes, then plug your iPod into your laptop via the USB cable and the music should automatically synchronize onto your iPod

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Generation

Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Are you sure this is the 7th generation? as it says it is the sixth in the product details
Customer avatar
by
Kwesi
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I am sorry for any confusion caused. This has been looked into and I can confirm that the Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black is the generation 6 version. Apple have advised that there is no difference between the 6th and the informally known "7th" generation.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

can the ipod classic link to the bose mini sound speaker?

Customer avatar
by
DG14
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
DG14
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Yes but only via a specified cable as the classic ipod is not Bluetooth. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Judi
Location: Leicester
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 519/0207

Cash price £189.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.