Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

 519/0207
£199.00
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic (6th Gen) can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Its sleek, all-metal enclosure is available in quintessential silver or striking black. With up to 36 hours of battery life, iPod classic keeps you rocking for a long, long time.

Key features

  • 2.5 inch colour LCD screen with LED backlight.
  • Create and edit genius playlists on this device.
  • 160GB storage holds up to 40000 songs.
  • Compatible with Mac and Windows.
  • Recharge through USB port.
  • Requires iTunes to manage the device.
  • Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store.

General information

  • 36 hours battery life provides up to 36 hours music playback or up to 4 hours of video playback.
  • Includes earphones.
  • Size H10.4, W6.2, D1 cm.
  • EAN: 885909365180.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 4.8 5 262 304
ipod Bought this for my adult daughter. She is very pleased with it and the amount of music it can hold. 19 January 2010
I love it! worth every penny, highly recommended to everyone! 19 January 2010
I love it I love my ipod! I'm still learning how to download itunes, films etc. but it's great fun doing thisand listening to all he tunes I want to have on it. 19 January 2010
Great service Ordered ipod on line, went to store for product and was interested to see if I could get add ons, ie case etc, was told that I had a great choice in store or to order online, cant thank them enough 19 January 2010
Excellant purchase A superb piece of equipment, well made and easy to configure and use. Definately one of my best purchases 19 January 2010
Very good Great item, easy to use, HUGE storage. Nuff said!! 19 January 2010
160gb Very good product. Would highly recommend - 160gb version should be sufficient to cover everybodies collection of music, photos + videos! 19 January 2010
Best IPOD by far!! Fantastic product, superb sound quality, easy to use 19 January 2010
I pod classic review This product has been operating without any fault. It is easy to operate. 19 January 2010
Fantastic Never had an ipod before. But I now have my entire cd collection on it all 400 discs (7800 songs) and its not even half full. Also have a couple of tv programmes. The picture qaulity is brilliant for watching videos. I used to get bored of listen to one cd, so the shuffle on this is great when you have so many songs for it to choose from. one minute your into a really good club theme then you could be listening to a love song or a bit of r & b. It goes every where with me. 19 January 2010
The Ipod I Love The Ipod Its The best Thing I Ever Bought It Stores All My Photographs my Entire Collection Of music & I have at Least 10 Full Movies to Entertain Me On Long Journeys Plus all The Extras What more Can You ask For 19 January 2010
New Apple iPod Classic 160GB This is a excellent iPod, its got so much storage space, just what i need after having a 2GB, it does so much more. 10 November 2009
I-pod Classic This unit can not be beat. Its very simple to use and with a 160Gig there is ample space for Films, Music and e-books etc. 10 November 2009
ipod classic great item you will not believe how nuch music and music video's you can load onto this 160gb ipod. i do alot of driving which means now more CDs need to be carryed in the car. still learning about what i can do on this ipod. music / music videos/ movies/pictures. great ipod . 18 October 2009
Great iPod Great little machine I can recomend it to anyone One point tho, the instructions on how to use it must be downloaded from the Apple site at the same time you down load iTunes software which you must have to use it. It took me an hour to find this out. With all those GBs why wasn't they included on the hard drive. I say again, a great little machine which I can recomend. 13 October 2009
Ipod 160gb Who can fill a 160gb ipod must have some music. For an extra 15 pound and to get 40gb more memory is a bargin 13 October 2009
ipod great - even i found it easy to use. 60 yr old 13 October 2009
(100 Questions | 110 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

can the ipod classic link to the bose mini sound speaker?

Customer avatar
by
DG14
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
DG14
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes but only via a specified cable as the classic ipod is not Bluetooth. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Judi
Location: Leicester
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Can the EU volumne limit be turned off on this model??

Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can advise that it is not possible to remove the EU volume lock, as Apple produce EU released devices with this to conform to regulations.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Ellen @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

Is this the 2007 or 2009 version

Customer avatar
by
pc49
Location: Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pc49
Location: Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this is the 2009 version.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
 
1 answer

can I download from windows media player to this i-pod

Customer avatar
by
naughtybooa
Location: Worcestershire, UK
This question was asked on Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
naughtybooa
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can not download from Windows Media Player to an iPod.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Apple iPod Classic 160GB - Black. 519/0207

Cash price £199.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.